European Escapade

Tour Length
26 days
From
US$3131
Overview Reviews

  • Default_avatar
  • LBatstone
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 11 Countries
European Escapade
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Unreal.

09 Apr 2011 - 05 May 2011

For anyone interested in going on this tour, I definitely recommend it. The duration is great for someone who is traveling for the first time. The additional activities are all worthwhile except for the Flamenco show in Barcelona, it's a waste of money. The campsites at the budget tours were all very clean and had great reps working, making sure we had the best stay possible. More than anything, your trip will be memorable from the friends you make. I met lifelong friends on this tour; it's enough time to really get to know people and bond. As cheesy as it sound, it'll be the trip of your life.

Review written Sep 2011

My Contiki was: wagon wheel, alcohol, miriam and rasto

event 0.3
European Escapade

Tour Review

08 Jun 2011 - 04 Jul 2011

My tour was incredible! I met so many people from all over the world. We all got along amazingly well which made the tour even more great. I loved the amount of time we spent in just about every place (except for Munich was too short) and I got to see most of what I wanted to see and figure out where I want to go back to someday to spend longer. The driver and tour manager were phenomenal also. They knew what they were doing and had suggestions for us everywhere we went to. Overall, it was probably one of the best months of my life!

Review written Sep 2011

My Contiki was: Amazing, Fun

event 0.3
  • Laura
  • Laura
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 11 Countries
European Escapade
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

12 Jun 2011 - 06 Jul 2011

Review written Sep 2011

My Contiki was: Amazing, Fun, amazing freindships

event 0.3
  • NRMLKiwi
  • NRMLKiwi
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 12 Countries
European Escapade
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

17 May 2011 - 10 Jun 2011

The most insane twenty five days of my life, you drive out of london and you just don't stop. Fantastic people fantastic atmosphere, awesome campsites. take food for the bus and make sure you have a pillow of some sort cos you catch up on sleep on the bus cos wen you get off its non stop amazing exciting fun!

Review written Jun 2011

My Contiki was: Insane, action-packed, party

event 0.3
  • Deeks.za
  • Deeks.za
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 11 Countries
European Escapade
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

29 Apr 2011 - 23 May 2011

Totally awesome! Our tour manager(Jude) and bus driver(Christian) were totally the best ever! Everyday I'm shufflin'!

Review written Jun 2011

My Contiki was: Shuffilin', Friends, Adventure

event 0.3
European Escapade
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

25 Mar 2011 - 20 Apr 2011

I just got home from my contiki trip today and I dont think I can find any better words then 'best month of my life'. I met amazing new friends, had life changing experiences and got truely loved every second of this contiki tour. We had the most amazing leader, Richie and bus driver, Scotty; who could not have been a better pair to tour us around. At the beginning of the tour Richie told us this was going to be the best month of our lives and one we'd never forget, and that could not be any truer. I would recommend contiki to everyone and anyone. This was the perfect tour for my friend and myself because we got to see alittle bit of everywhere, from Paris to Amsterdam, and we had the most amazing group. Thank you contiki for the life changing experience!

Review written Apr 2011

My Contiki was: amazing, friends, life changing

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • djhager
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 11 Countries
European Escapade
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

20 Aug 2010 - 15 Sep 2010

It was fun. I learned about all the countries I went to. France was a really cool place. Italy was great. Spain was alright. After the whole trip, I got the travel bug now. The only part I did not like was Germany. I felt like Germany was really rushed. I wish the trip let me spend some more time in Germany. All the other countries I felt the time spent their was good.

Review written Jan 2011

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Gemz
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 11 Countries
European Escapade
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

17 Jul 2010 - 10 Aug 2010

This trip was amazing...I think it was the right amount of time in each city to see the thing you wanted to.
I felt there was enough free time in the cities and when you got to over night stops etc to relax and meet people from other tours etc!
The French Chateau was amazing! definitely a highlight of the trip! It is in a beautiful setting and run very well!

I loved the special stopovers with the contiki staff that was nice and they were like minded people so could relate to us. The accommodation was ok, there were a few places that were very average and unfortunately our tour manager coped it a bit as we were unhappy
Our driver and Tour manager were AMAZING! Got us from A to B in one piece and we only lost 3 people haha those were testing times for the group!!
This trip was truly amazing and something I will never forget! I met some amazing people and saw some amazing places! I am already planning my next adventure!!

Review written Nov 2010

My Contiki was: breath taking, amazing, memoriable

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Rachel E
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 11 Countries
European Escapade
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

22 Aug 2010 - 15 Sep 2010

Had the best time! Met some awesome people, saw some great sights (took heaps of photos) and ate some nice food!
Jono (tour manager) and Jimmy (driver) were great, couldn't have asked for a better time. Thanks Contiki, will def look to travel with you again :)

Review written Oct 2010

My Contiki was: photos, drinking/ dancing, these will be the best memories

event 0.3
European Escapade
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

29 Jun 2010 - 25 Jul 2010

All I can say is AMAZING!!!! Best way to see Europe in a month,made some great friend and I would say we will keep in touch. Having the best tour manager-James and the amazing talented bus ddriver-Patrice made this trip that much better. From day one the entire group click as one big party and group of friends.
I would recomand anyone to do this tour, it was great!!

Review written Aug 2010

My Contiki was: Hey Pascal!, Karaoke, Florence!

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • MoniqueW89
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 0 Countries
European Escapade
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

13 Jun 2010 - 07 Jul 2010

Review written Jul 2010

My Contiki was: Fun, Friends, CONTORGY!!!!

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

Backstage Pass

Our backstage pass includes all of this and more, and it's free as part of your trip.

Exclusive Accommodation

  • 25 nights accommodation: 2 nights in Contiki’s French Château, 2 nights in Contiki’s Austrian Gasthof, 2 nights in Contiki’s Swiss Chalet, 8 nights in Contiki Village cabins, 6 nights in hotel upgrade, 5 nights in hostels
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with electrical outlets for charging
  • Ferry crossings

Exclusive Team

  • An experienced & professional Tour Manager & Driver team
  • Contiki’s exclusive on-site teams at Contiki Villages & Special Stopovers

Exclusive Food

  • 41 meals included in Food Fund:
  • 24 breakfasts
  • 1 picnic lunch (PL)
  • 16 dinners

Exclusive Inclusions

  • See the White Cliffs of Dover
  • Exclusive 'Paris by Night' sightseeing tour with Champagne & escargot
See More

Me Time

  • Parisian Dinner
  • Nouvelle Eve cabaret show
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$120
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Layaway
31 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.