European Experience

Tour Length
21 days
From
US$3005
Overview Reviews

  • Default_avatar
  • Tim
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 10 Countries
European Experience

Best time ever!

29 May 2015 - 17 Jun 2015

So glad I went on my trip, it was the best holiday I have had! Awesome group of people made for awesome times, we couldn't have done it all with out our fabulous tour manager Courtney! aka 'Coxy'. I could not recommend a Contiki more than anything, you wont regret it! They squeeze so much into the time you have it's just amazing.

Review written Jun 2015

My Contiki was: fun, awesome, party

event 0.3
  • Julie
  • Julie
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 10 Countries
European Experience
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

European Experience-AMAZING

28 May 2015 - 17 Jun 2015

This is such an amazing trip! Everything you do is awesome from the sight seeing to the optionals--and do all the optionals! I cannot recommend this enough, it's the perfect amount of time and the perfect amount of places.
A few suggestions would be that you will need nicer clothing for some of the optionals in France and you will DEFINITELY need bug spray in Venice. Also, bring a neck pillow for the bus, I didn't have one and my jacket was not comfy. Also take a large beach towel for you towel because they can double up as blankets on the bus or if you do not want to get your sleeping bag out in the accommodations.
Again, I cannot recommend this enough and if you are even slightly considering it, just do it because you won't have any regrets and you will meet so many cool people and share incredible experiences. Also do not be afraid to go alone, I did and I am so glad for it.

The food is also great everywhere but be prepared to try some newer items that may be specify to the region.

Review written Jun 2015

My Contiki was: Incredible, Memorable, Once in a lifetime

event 0.3
European Experience
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Trip of a life time!

05 Apr 2015 - 25 Apr 2015

I just got home from my trip, and I could not be more disappointed to be home. Our tour guide Carly, was absolutely fantastic; she knew historical information, where to go, where not to go, she joked around, and knew how to show us a good time. Our driver, Sandro, was equally as awesome!

Met 44 of the most incredible people, and met 7 people that will forever be family. The places we went were incredible, and even though most of the monuments we went to in Italy were under maintenance and covered in scaffolding , we were just as amazed. The parties were nothing but fun. We were unable to do the water rafting in Austria due to it being off season, but other than that I did almost every optional, and I don't regret one. the Paragliding in particular was my absolute favourite.

There were people that travelled solo, people in groups, and even couples. So if you're travelling alone, don't worry about it at all. Everyone becomes a family by day 3. I would do this trip over and over again.

It is a budget tour, so don't expect to stay at fancy hotels. That being said, we were always looked after and had accom needs met, no problem. Contiki on sites were always there to help.

My one suggestion is to bring medicine and lots of it. the #contikicough is real, and it is not fun. I had it for a few days and then got over it, then everyone got sick and i caught it again and its sticking around. So make sure you bring lots of cough syrup, cold and flu meds and lots of tissues.

If you're on the fence about doing this trip, just jump and book it. Best time of my life. Miss it already.

Review written May 2015

My Contiki was: adventure, incredible , eye-opening

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Elizabeth
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 10 Countries
European Experience
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

European Experience

19 Jul 2014 - 08 Aug 2014

Seriously loved this trip! It even inspired me to write a blog post!
Check it out! http://www.darlingpursuit.com/im-a-bird/

Review written Apr 2015

event 0.3
  • Maxwellmcm
  • Maxwellmcm
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 10 Countries
European Experience
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best Holiday Ever!

12 Sep 2014 - 01 Oct 2014

My Contiki trip to Europe well exceeded my expectations! The people and the Contiki onsites made it so welcoming and enjoyable for me. Traveling solo I did feel a little uneasy, but by the end of day 1 that feeling was long gone!

Travelling with 40 people, you do create a bond that turns into great friendships! My only regret was not picking a longer tour ! :(

That being said, I've already put down a deposit for my next Contiki ! Bring on America!!]

#gason #Fixe

Review written Oct 2014

My Contiki was: Amazing, Life changing, Incredible

event 0.3
  • Ash
  • Ash
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 10 Countries
European Experience

European experience

18 Aug 2014 - 06 Sep 2014

The most incredible experience ever! The people on my tour were amazing! Going alone was the best decision I made. Our tour manager was absolutely amazing.. He was great at showing us around and making the tour extremely exciting and fun for all of us as well as our bus driver. Everyone on the tour became family within a week of being on the tour.
The places visited were beautiful and perfect.. Never had a better holiday in my life.. Contiki has changed my life it has reawakened apart of me, a passion for life, food, friends, family and culture.

Optionals were great and gave us an opportunity to bond as a group as well as experience as much of the country we were in.

Wow just wow! I want more saving up for the next one :P

Review written Sep 2014

My Contiki was: Amazing experience

event 0.3
  • Todd
  • Todd
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 11 Countries
European Experience
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best 20 days of my life !

16 Jun 2014 - 05 Jul 2014

Being a frequent traveller, this was the first Contiki I've decided to do and I have absolutely #NOREGRETS.
This was honestly the best trip I've ever had! The sights covered in the tour are just amazing, the contiki villages & on site crew were so much fun. But the true highlight of the trip was all the amazing new friends I met and the ridiculous amount of memories we all now share. I honestly could of stayed on that bus and continued travelling the rest of the year with these guys.
But a massive thanks to our coach driver David & Steve our tour manger who was so much fun but also did a great job by giving us a lot of information on the cities & sights and making the trip run so smoothly & to top it of it was his first tour! Awesome job buddy & many thanks.
Definitely would recommend.

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: Amazing, Awesome , Breathtaking

event 0.3
European Experience
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

One of the best tours I have ever done

31 Mar 2013 - 19 Apr 2013

20 days 10 countries sounds like a lot and it is but it is but I highly recommend it if you want to see things but don't have that much time. I had my doubts of being about to do this tour and still be alive at the end. There was 50 people on my tour and we all got along great, some of us became best of mates, we kept an eye on each other whilst out. Cindy our tour manager and Carhil our driver were fantastic, two very funny and caring people.

Review written May 2014

event 0.3
  • Hannah
  • Hannah
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 10 Countries
European Experience
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The trip of a lifetime, SENSATIONAL!

29 Jul 2013 - 17 Aug 2013

Nothing will ever prepare you for the go go go of contiki! This was the best 20 days of my life that I got to spend with 45 amazing other travellers and our fantastic tour manager, Mark Davies and awesome coach driver, Cathal Woods. We saw everything amazing that Europe had to offer and you get so much more out of your contiki experience than you'll ever expect. Yes, we partied a lot and yes we hardly slept and yes! We were always on the move but I wouldn't change my experience for the world. The food was always good and so was the accommodation, and don't skimp on the optionals! It's the best way to get to know your fellow contikians. I would do this tour again in heartbeat, my advice would just be to know that you'll never be prepared for what's about to hit you but get ready for the time of your life!

Review written Aug 2013

My Contiki was: SENSATIONAL!

event 0.3
  • Sydney
  • Sydney
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 10 Countries
European Experience
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The Greatest Experience!

01 Jul 2013 - 22 Jul 2013

I recently did the European Experience tour this summer and had the time of my life! I loved how everything was already organized so I could spend my time making amazing memories, and friendships that will last a life time! My tour manager Chloe was absolutely amazing, going out of her way to make this the best trip ever, and our bus driver Scotty was so great as well! I would recommend Contiki to anyone and hope to do another tour sometime in the future! Sydney x

Review written Aug 2013

My Contiki was: amazing, funloving, exciting

event 0.3
European Experience
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

European Experience

13 Aug 2012 - 01 Sep 2012

Awesome tour cannot wait to go back!!

Review written Aug 2013

My Contiki was: Europe, Best time

event 0.3
  • Katy
  • Katy
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 0 Countries
European Experience
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best Experience of my Life

08 Jul 2013 - 27 Jul 2013

I had the time of my life and will never forget it! I saw great sites, met great people, and learnt so much about myself in the process.

It was great having two nights in most places because it meant you had a whole day to explore the city/town. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Review written Aug 2013

My Contiki was: Amazing, Unforgettable, Fun

event 0.3
  • Dani_J
  • Dani_J
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 10 Countries
European Experience
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

WOW!! Memories to treasure for the rest of my life!!

23 May 2013 - 11 Jun 2013

This was the most amazing trip of my life................ I really got the best tour manager and driver Anna and Atur!! (The A Team) and of course my contiki family!!

We have created many memories that I will treasure for the rest of my life :) travelling around Europe has always been a dream of mine and I am so glad I got to experience it with my contiki family!!

Don't forget to WORK HARD, PLAY HARD!!!!

xxxx

Review written Jul 2013

My Contiki was: Amazing, WOW!!, Unforgettable

event 0.3
  • Kara
  • Kara
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 10 Countries
European Experience
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

European Experience June 2013

12 Jun 2013 - 03 Jul 2013

Best trip I've ever taken and met some of the best people who are like family now. Totally worth the money spent and would do it again in a heartbeat.

Review written Jul 2013

My Contiki was: epic, party, family

event 0.3
  • Carna
  • Carna
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 10 Countries
European Experience

The BEST time of my life

06 Jun 2013 - 25 Jun 2013

This tour was probably the most fun I have had in years, I saw the most fantastic places and did the most wonderful things. It was also the most fast paced thing I've done, if you are looking to relax and chill all the time this is not the tour for you.
Be ready to walk and be amazed by Europe.
We had the best group by far and also the BEST tour manager and driver.

Thanx for an unforgettable experience!!

Review written Jul 2013

event 0.3
  • Stephanie
  • Stephanie
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 10 Countries
European Experience
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

AMAZING!!!

29 May 2013 - 19 Jun 2013

If you're trying to decide between this trip and a shorter trip choose this one!! After going on this trip and talking to other people who did a similar but shorter trip I was so happy I picked the European Experience! On the shorter trips most of your time is spent travelling but on this trip you get free days in the amazing cities and countries you visit. This trip was the trip of a lifetime!!!

Review written Jun 2013

My Contiki was: Party, Amazing, Fun

event 0.3
European Experience
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best time of my life

20 May 2013 - 08 Jun 2013

This European experience contiki tour was the best time of my life. Saw the breathtaking beauty of Europe and am now apart of an amazing, multinational family of fellow contiki travellers. Loved it I want to do it all over again!!!!!!!

Review written Jun 2013

My Contiki was: Amazing, Breathtaking, Party

event 0.3
  • Chelsea
  • Chelsea
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 11 Countries
European Experience
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Awesome! Highly recommended :)

11 Jul 2011 - 30 Jul 2011

This trip was one of the best times of my life!

You get to see the main attractions of the bigger European cities, however I did leave some saying that there wasn’t enough time. But it encourages me to go back, which isn’t a terrible thing :) There is also a mix of historical and scenery towns and some nice down chill time so that you're not always going full ball. An awesome mix.

Some of the optional activities are things I'd never seek out myself but I am so happy I did them! Worth the extra money. Don't pass up the opportunities!
The tour manager was a great guy who could point us in the right directions during our free time for food etc., and teach you the language’s pleasantries, and our bus driver was such a character.

Accommodation was actually better than expected. Staff at the cites were awesome too.
The nights are quite focused around going out, or parties, drinking, and having a good time which I certainly enjoyed. Time to bond even more with your new life-long friends. I went alone and it is nothing to be intimated about! I would actually totally recommend it, it makes you come out of your shell quicker, and even more, and you will form even better relationships with the others.
I think this tour was just about the perfect length. Take some vitamins before you go though, everyone but 1 person on my bus ended up getting 'contiki cough' throughout the trip.

Went on this in July 2011 and enjoyed it so much am currently planning out my second Contiki :)

Review written Feb 2013

My Contiki was: Adventure, Unforgettable , Party

event 0.3
European Experience
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

WOW

23 Apr 2012 - 12 May 2012

I had the time of my life!!! Met super amazing people and got to see evan more amazing places!!!

Accommadation was good - think 99% of us got most of our sleep on the coach (bus) ride to our next destination..... :D

We had the best coash driver and tour guid - made a great team and that made the trip just that much more awesome.

In France and Italy we had a lot of Pizza and Pasta, and then when we got to Germany we got around to the food that I as a South African love. In Germany there was a lot of beer drinking.

All the Contiki stop overs had a bar - and wow what a PARTY!!!

I recommend this trip to anyone that wants to see Europe and have fun!!!

Review written Dec 2012

My Contiki was: Wow, Amazing, Fun

event 0.3
  • Claudz
  • Claudz
  • Level 5 Traveler
  • 5 Contikis
  • 12 Countries
European Experience

i did not do this tour

19 Sep 2011 - 08 Oct 2011

Review written Oct 2012

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 20 nights accommodation: 2 nights in Contiki’s French Château, 2 nights in Contiki’s Austrian Gasthof, 2 nights in Contiki’s Swiss Chalet, 7 nights in Contiki Village cabins, 6 nights hotel upgrade, 1 night in a hostel
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with electrical outlets for charging
  • Ferry crossings

Team

  • An experienced & professional Trip Manager & Driver team
  • Contiki’s exclusive on-site teams at Contiki Villages & Special Stopovers
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities plus orientations in all other destinations

Food

  • 33 meals included in Food Fund:
  • 19 breakfasts
  • 1 picnic lunch
  • 13 dinners

Inclusions

  • 11 World Heritage Sites visited
  • See the White Cliffs of Dover
  • Exclusive 'Paris by Night' sightseeing tour with Champagne & escargot
See More

Me Time

  • Parisian Dinner
  • Nouvelle Eve cabaret show
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$143
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
34 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.