European Experience

Tour Length
21 days
From
US$3029
Overview Reviews

European Experience
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

An amazing experience

18 Aug 2011 - 06 Sep 2011

This is the best thing I've ever done in my life, and I'm not kidding!
Made lifelong friends who I'll never forget and WILL be making more than an effort see again.
Our driver and manager were our friends, they were great company. The trip was a perfect mixture of fun, drinking and seeing amazing sights.
I'm recommending contiki to all my friends, it's changed my life. The hardest thing was saying goodbye to everyone!

Review written Oct 2011

My Contiki was: amazing, friends, spastic

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Nicole
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 10 Countries
European Experience
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing experience

13 Jun 2011 - 04 Jul 2011

The whole experience was above and beyond what I had expected. Both our tour manager and driver (Sanjay and muffin) were more than helpful and made our trip even more enjoyable! We couldn't have been more happy with our trip and the services provided at each location. Thank you very much!

Review written Sep 2011

My Contiki was: Memorable , Exciting , Fun

event 0.3
European Experience
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

European Experience Aug 2011

13 Aug 2011 - 03 Sep 2011

This trip was amazing! It was very organized and we got to see a little bit of everything. It would be nice to spend more time at certain tourist attractions, but in the event of time we had to leave. It was difficult to roll the suitcases on gravel to get to certain cabins and up hills. The food was manageable for the most part, I would recommend eating light at the service stops since they are expensive and not very good. The bus driver was very accommodating and would drop us off at central locations. The tour manager always told us where to go and how to get back to the hotel/stopover via taxi/train, this allowed us to stay later if the bus left. What made the trip was the people; our tour group was very inclusive. We laughed, fought and cried together, but in the end we all loved each other!

Review written Sep 2011

My Contiki was: Great Friendships, Memories, Lots of Laughs

event 0.3
  • Joe
  • Joe
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 10 Countries
European Experience
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The European Experience.. of a LIFE time!

15 Aug 2011 - 03 Sep 2011

Ok so I am from South-Africa.. And I wanted to to a tour into Europe.. And then I decided to do Contiki. A decision I will never regret! I met so many people that were so friendly ( a lot of Ausies) lol! And im sure we all will stay good friends in the years to come, we already planning a Contiki reunion haha! We had the most awesome coolest tour manager ever! He was so much fun and he made the trip so much more better! A crazy Polish coach driver was also involved and got us everywhere safely and partied with us when he could, man that guy could drink! We had a really tight group of people and we always partied together till 3 in the morning and waking up at 7 for the next day haha! I miss all my crazy friends already! We are calling it the ''Contiki withdrawal'' haha!

I would recommend this tour to any and everyone! Words and Photo's can not describe how much fun it is until you do it yourself! Yes the Contiki cough does exist and yes some of you will get sicker than others, but its called a Pharmacy and take pills with. I even got sick, but I still had the time of my life and I will do it again and again and again! I am already planning my next trip as well I loved it so much!

The best thing about Contiki is their is something for everyone, whether you are an Art lover or there for the Parties, or like me and wanted the best of both Worlds.. Contiki provides to all!

Your day off means you do as you please, the will give you maps and tell you what is around to do. Just make sure you see what you planned on seeing.

The transport in Europe is very good and easy to use, as long as you have a address to point at when you want to go home you pretty much sorted lol! But that's the fun part.. Going out into town, getting lost and ''trying'' to make your way back. And trust me you do get lost, especially in places like Venice lol!

The food is amazing, try and eat as much local as possible! Not only is it way cheaper than the restaurants, but that's why you are there.. to do things the Local way. Eat local food and drink local drinks.

And it also helps a bit if you know some of the local words (but the tour manager will help you out with that one), and that can get pretty funny!

Keep the money aside for the optional extras you want to do (you can pay everything upfront) and then work out a daily budget depending on how much of a spender you are.. But I can guarantee most of you will go over budget, so have some spare cash somewhere.

I did every possible optional extra, partied every night and saw everything I wanted to see. I slept round 4 to 5 hours everyday and maby in the bus if I was lucky haha! I had a hangover on most days (but nothing water could not fix) Drink lots of water! I made 43 new friends and my Contiki plus many more when we met the other groups and I went way over budget and I did it all by myself... But i will do it again and I'm gong to as well! I travel a lot, but this is probably the Best and most fun way to see the world!

Trust me on this one, When it comes to a Contiki tour.. Don't even think about it just do it! I promise you will not regret it!

If any of you have some questions feel free to email me : joe@baltwholesale.co.za

Review written Sep 2011

My Contiki was: Rapunzel, Buffalo, jaggermeister

event 0.3
European Experience
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

14 Jul 2010 - 04 Aug 2010

im planing a new trip but i just found out i never filled this out from my last trip. honestly my last trip was a bit of a reck i loved then i was with my little group and we were left alone, but as a group.... it was very different. there was a grupe of 5 guys that yea there fun but when your getting drunk and breaking hotel bed and windows and havingto go to the hospital cause you cut your back open and cut your foot open cause ur an idiot then it hinders the rest of use, cause we have to all Waite. this may have been a year ago but i still remember how bad our guide was, i wouldn't be surprised if he ever got arrested for rape or sexual harassment. BUT he was fired and im sure i was part of that which i am very glad action was taken ageist him. i feel like i could have my sister now go on the tip and i would feel a bit safer knowing that hes gone and that people like him arnt tolerated. HOW EVER every thing else was amazing the buss driver, the other works... contiki IS A GREAT program, you should have more commercials in America, i know alot of ppl that i have gotten to go , and have gone but we only knew of the tip cause we have friends out side of the USA.

Review written Aug 2011

My Contiki was: amzinng , annoying , funstrating

event 0.3
  • Stuart
  • Stuart
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 10 Countries
European Experience
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

13 Jun 2011 - 02 Jul 2011

Experience of a lifetime! I would do it over and over again! Recommended for anyone and everyone! There is not a day that goes by without you saying WOW! Dont think about it! Just do it!

Review written Jul 2011

My Contiki was: Hambush!, Barry White, Absinthe

event 0.3
  • Rhiiii66
  • Rhiiii66
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 10 Countries
European Experience
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

28 Mar 2011 - 18 Apr 2011

Great time. Best decision that I made was to do Contiki.
Made 37 new friends and have truck loads of awesome memories!

Review written May 2011

My Contiki was: Yeah we did, Awesome, Family

event 0.3
European Experience
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

24 Jun 2010 - 13 Jul 2010

Lots of fun ejoyed the trip. will do it all again in a instant

Review written Jul 2010

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

Backstage Pass

Our backstage pass includes all of this and more, and it's free as part of your trip.

Exclusive Accommodation

  • 20 nights accommodation: 2 nights in Contiki’s French Château, 2 nights in Contiki’s Austrian Gasthof, 2 nights in Contiki’s Swiss Chalet, 7 nights in Contiki Village cabins, 6 nights hotel upgrade, 1 night in a hostel
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with electrical outlets for charging
  • Ferry crossings

Exclusive Team

  • An experienced & professional Tour Manager & Driver team
  • Contiki’s exclusive on-site teams at Contiki Villages & Special Stopovers
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities plus orientations in all other destinations

Exclusive Food

  • 33 meals included in Food Fund:
  • 19 breakfasts
  • 1 picnic lunch
  • 13 dinners

Exclusive Inclusions

  • See the White Cliffs of Dover
  • Exclusive 'Paris by Night' sightseeing tour with Champagne & escargot
See More

Me Time

  • Parisian Dinner
  • Nouvelle Eve cabaret show
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$144
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Layaway
28 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.