European Highlights

Tour Length
15 days
From
US$2135
Overview Reviews

  • Jaq
  • Jaq
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

A Gnarly Two Weeks!!

13 Sep 2014 - 27 Sep 2014

I chose to go on a Contiki tour because I was already going to Europe, but had no idea what I was doing. I figured Contiki would kind of introduce me to how Europe works! I never expected the trip to turn out how it did though. I was kind of nervous because, before we all met up in London, I had already been there several days and enjoyed my free time to do with what I wanted. Although, once the tour started I didn't really worry about that much. I loved spending time with everyone and we got enough free time too.
I'm not sure if it's how Contiki is or if my group just got lucky but our Contiki family was amazing! We all got so close extremely quickly. I never worried about partying in Paris or Florence because I knew if something bad were to go down, one of the group mates would be there! We looked out for each other and had a fucking blast.
Now, onto the tour manager and driver. Rhett was our TM and Rasto was our driver.. They are bloody awesome!! Honestly, I miss them! They were super rad dudes in general and brilliant at there jobs. My friend, that came with me on this tour, got really drunk in Florence and when I ran into her I saw right away she needed to go home. Right away, a guy from our tour came over to help me and then Rhett saw me with her and helped me. He just snapped on and got shit done. Rasto and Rhett never crossed a line, they were A LOT of fun and did an amazing job as well, every day.
When we watched everyone go on the bus back to London from Amsterdam, my friends and I wanted to cry! It was so sad seeing everyone go right after we had gotten so close with everyone. I can't wait to do another Contiki let alone go to Australia this upcoming summer to visit so of my new Aussie friends! I HIGHLY recommend going on this tour, even if you're by yourself, don't be daunted. Everyone befriends each other! Two of the best weeks of my life! Miss my Contiki fam, Rhett and Rasto!! You guys rock C: XX-- Jaq

Review written Oct 2014

My Contiki was: HIGHLY RECOMMEND , Best two weeks of my life and best people I've ever met!, RAD Team

event 0.3
  • Rhianna
  • Rhianna
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The time of my life!

14 Jun 2013 - 27 Jun 2013

I chose this tour because it suited my budget as a uni student, it was my first time overseas and I was a little hesitant to do one of the longer tours and finally because it ticked of 90% of Europe's well known, must-see sights. And it was probably the best decision of my life!

This was my first trip overseas and I travelled solo, which was quite daunting and I would be lying if I said I wasn't nervous. But everyone is so friendly and all there for the same reason and there were many other solo travellers as well. I found myself making new friends the night before the tour had even begun.

Our tour manager Sophie and driver Sergio were incredibly fun, so knowledgeable and would do everything they could to ensure you had the time of your life. On the first night they even broke the rules and let us hope off the bus for a 10 minutes photo opportunity at the Eiffel Tower during our sightseeing coach tour. Everyday is something different and there is a good combination of included sights and activities, optional extras (which I suggest you do them all!) and free time to see a few things of your choice. There is quite a bit of travel time involved in this tour, but time on the coach is a good chance to relax and recharge the batteries.

I mostly enjoyed the accommodation, it is budget quality and you do stay in rooms with up to five other people but you're only there to sleep. That's another thing - sleep - don't expect to get too much of it. But if you're only in Europe for two weeks you are mad if you don't seize every opportunity to have fun and explore your surroundings, you can sleep when you get home! The included food was wholesome and usually more than you could eat.

If you're thinking about doing this tour, just do it! Every moment will become a lifelong memory and you won't be able to stay away from Europe for long after you'd had a taste.

Review written Sep 2014

My Contiki was: Incredible, Life-changing, Memories

event 0.3
  • GDalgety
  • GDalgety
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Highlights

European Highlights 2014

08 Aug 2014 - 21 Aug 2014

When I booked my tour I was so nervous I had no idea what to expect, all I knew is I wanted to see Europe in a quick time as I couldn't take too long off work! I guess because I felt like the tour was an amazing price there would be things that were missing. Boy was I wrong, I am still shocked at how amazing this two weeks was, best of my life and way to short meaning I could've done this tour for months on end it was so good. Everything was so perfectly planned & nothing isn't thought of.. you don't have to think about a thing or worry about missing anything as the tour guides & whoever else plans these trips have it all done for you, perfect for me. Every place you visit the important things you need to see are all worked out for you :)
Breakfast is there for you every morning & most of the time dinner as well, the food is good. Almost every night has something fun planned & there is a night or two where its free time which is so good if you want to recover a bit. The accommodation I loved personally because I love the whole cabin thing, all your mates are close by there's always a pub or something on site and you can just hang and walk back to your room later, its not luxury & its usually small but its a place to sleep and that's the only time you spend in your cabin or sometimes hotel room. We did have a few nights in hotels some pretty nice actually. Laundry is available at some places along the way too. The optional extras are great and not expensive at all & sooo worth it, do them all! The bus is a lot of fun, and a good place to take a nap if you have had a hard night, some days you travel a fair bit but its a load of fun with 50 other travellers right there with you, I enjoyed it heaps, I got to know everyone really quickly! The bus driver and tour guide go out of their way to ensure you have an amazing time & I was so amazed by how awesome they were they truly make it the best experience. I cannot rave enough about contiki, two solid weeks of constant fun and laughter and just generally being on a huge high from the amazing places you visit. Id do another in a heartbeat, either solo again or with a friend.
BEST TWO WEEKS EVER!

Review written Sep 2014

My Contiki was: Fun, Happy, Eyeopening

event 0.3
  • ozandrew
  • ozandrew
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

exhausting fun time!

08 Aug 2014 - 21 Aug 2014

Had a great time and it was so sad to say goodbye. I lost sense of time so that was great to just enjoy the trip and not worry about how many days were left. We had a great group! I am now much heavier after eating so much good food!

Review written Aug 2014

My Contiki was: awesome

event 0.3
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

#NOREGRETS!

07 Jun 2014 - 20 Jun 2014

If you're reading this, it's probably to see whether or not doing a Contiki tour is the right thing for you; look no more! Trust me when I say it was the most AMAZING time of my life.

This particular tour is draining in more ways than one, you see soo much of Europe in 2 weeks. Yes, there will be early mornings and yes, there will be LONG bus rides, but I wouldn't have it any other way. It's most definitely an adventure of a life time. The bus is a second home, a place for recaps of the night before (or at least what you can remember). You will learn to love the bus.

The one question I get asked is always about the optionals. My opinion - do them! Everyone else does and it's something fun to do with the group. I skipped a few based on the short amount of period in each city and decided to prioritise my time elsewhere.

All tour inclusions (accommodation and food) were perfectly fine - no problems at all.

And finally, the people. I was a little hesitant, but I can happily say, I now have a bunch of amazing friends all over the world who made the experience 100 times better than what I imagined. Friendships form extremely quickly, and after two weeks with one another, we were more of a family.

It doesn't matter where you are from or how old you are, I guarantee you will have the time of your life.

Smile at Europe, and it will smile back at you!!!

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: Life Changing, Exhilarating , No Regrets

event 0.3
  • Riz-Lee
  • Riz-Lee
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

European highlights june 15-29 2014

15 Jun 2014 - 28 Jun 2014

this is the fastest way with all the MUST SEE places to experience so you can decide what country you like and would return to. it was a great experience. i was happy with the accommodation and food. just be warned the food on the road at service stations are mostly bread and cheese, so expect to gain at least 5 kg's, but its worth it.... all the people were great and friendly. i had at least 95% of the time to myself. thanks judith and Daruis and all my Contiki friends

Review written Jul 2014

event 0.3
  • vinniee90
  • vinniee90
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Highlight of

02 Jun 2014 - 15 Jun 2014

Review written Jun 2014

event 0.3
  • Amy
  • Amy
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Heeellllll Yeaaaahhh

28 May 2014 - 10 Jun 2014

Saw/did everything that there is possible to see/do in Europe and had the most amazing time! Our Tour Manager, Jake, and Coach Driver, Ben, were freakin' awesome and definitely made our tour extra special! Would seriously recommend this tour to anyone who wants a taste of everything in Europe (especially good if you are wanting to find out where you'd like to spend more time)... We had people from all over the world, and had the best time getting to know each other and laughing at the hilarious things we all say! All ya'll need to get on this!!

Review written Jun 2014

My Contiki was: hell yeah, awesome, amazing

event 0.3
  • edeibert
  • edeibert
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Time of my life

02 May 2014 - 16 May 2014

This trip is a whirlwind tour to be sure but not only do you get to see some of the most amazing historical sites in just under two weeks, but you get to do it with some of the most amazing people you'll ever meet. Our tour manager John was absolutely fantastic and our driver Wojtek was a wizard if I've ever met one. I would definitely advise taking this tour as it fits most schedules and you get to experience Europe and figure out where you want to go back to. Worth every penny and every second.

Review written May 2014

My Contiki was: Amazing, Exciting, Energetic

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • lisadiec
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

AMAZING

06 May 2014 - 20 May 2014

This trip was the best thing I have ever done. I had the best time of my life and I would recommend it to everyone. I did opt for 9/10 optionals and they were all worth it. The value you get and the meal inclusions were phenomenal!! Honestly this trip was really fast paced but we were able to see so much in just a short amount. This trip allowed me to see so many countries and to go back and visit the places I enjoyed most!!! DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT!

Review written May 2014

My Contiki was: NO REGRETS, FROTHY LIFE , LIFE CHANGING

event 0.3
  • nmassaroni
  • nmassaroni
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 9 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Absolutely Amazing

07 Aug 2013 - 22 Aug 2013

Going on this tour was seriously the best decision I've ever made. From the places we visited to the new and amazing friends I made, it was honestly perfect. You get to experience so much in what seems like a short amount of time, but trust me when I say it's just enough! The cities that you'll visit are must sees and you'll go home with tons of amazing pictures that will last you a life time. Our tour manager (Jaimie) and our coach driver (Jim) were incredibly fun, friendly and were very good at their jobs. Overall, this is definitely a tour that would be perfect for anyone and I'm so glad that I was able to go on it. Can't wait to plan my next tour!

Review written Sep 2013

My Contiki was: Perfect, Incredible

event 0.3
  • Rudi
  • Rudi
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 9 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

First Europe Expierence

11 Aug 2013 - 24 Aug 2013

By far the best way to experience Europe for the first time and make friends from all over the world!!

Had fun times and memories that will last forever, can't wait for my next contiki :)

Review written Sep 2013

My Contiki was: Memories, Experience, No Regrets

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Ashley
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Europe 2012

21 Sep 2012 - 04 Oct 2012

First time ever overseas! It was the most amazing trip ever, cannot wait to go back and spend more time at all of these wonderful places! Contiki is such a great way to do it, felt safe and made many new friends! Looking forward on planning a new zealand contiki for next year and a 6 week contiki through euroupe in 2015 love it love it love it!

Review written Aug 2013

event 0.3
  • Elaine
  • Elaine
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 8 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The most amazing trip I will never forget!

20 Aug 2012 - 04 Sep 2012

It was my first trip with Contiki and I went with two friends on the European Highlights tour. Considering it was my first time to Europe, I thought going this way would minimize the amount of "guess work" in terms of getting around, knowing where to go and what to do, etc. What I got was 100x more than that! This trip paved the way to having loads of new friends which I still keep in touch with a year later. We saw the most amazing cities, landmarks and sites with our awesome tour manager Amy who gave us the low down on just about everything. There was always something to do, parties to be had and it was hands down the best two weeks of my life. Be warned though, this trip is going to test your endurance like crazy! It was just go, go, go! But it was worth the lack of sleep, tired mornings and long days. It's only 2 weeks guys, don't waste it on sleep!!! Thanks Contiki for the awesome memories! I'll be doing a Thailand Contiki tour next, can't wait!

Review written Jul 2013

event 0.3
  • Megs
  • Megs
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best Two Weeks Ever!

29 Jun 2013 - 12 Jul 2013

European Highlights was honestly the best, most amazing two weeks of my life so far. It is crazy fast-paced, and you will see more in these two weeks than you ever thought possible. My group, TM (Clare) and driver (Mark) were incredible and definitely made the trip what it was. I wouldn't change a thing. Contiki really knows whats good in all the places you visit.

I have a full breakdown and review on my blog http://meganstraveladventure.wordpress.com/ and if you have any questions please ask!

You will not regret doing this tour at all, and it will be one of the best decisions you will ever make!

Review written Jul 2013

My Contiki was: incredible, amazing, crazy

event 0.3
  • Haley
  • Haley
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Highlights

European Highlights Review

17 Jun 2013 - 02 Jul 2013

I'm a 20-year-old college student who was looking for an extended budget trip that covered a lot of territory...this was definitely it. Every morning I was in awe of the sights surrounding me, whether it was a drive in the coach or a free day in the city. I didn't know what to expect, traveling with 51 strangers, but it was the best experience I could have asked for. I truly gained lifelong friends that appreciated culture and new experiences just as much as me. It also wouldn't have been the same without our tour guides, Chloe and Alex. They were incredibly knowledgable on each place we visited and truly strived to accomodate each travelers' experience. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to get a quick feel for each culture, making the most out of hours you have at each destination. Without hesitation I can say my Contiki tour was the best 16 days of my life!

Review written Jul 2013

event 0.3
  • Mitchell
  • Mitchell
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Most amazing time of my life

25 May 2013 - 07 Jun 2013

I wish the trip went longer. Made some best mates and had the time of my life. Could not ask for a better driver (Marco) and tour manager (Bec). Really helps when the contiki crew want to make the most out of our trip. And all 49 people were ever so greatful

Review written Jun 2013

My Contiki was: Life changing , Mind blowing, Amazing

event 0.3
  • Kirsty
  • Kirsty
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 10 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing from start to finish!!

05 Sep 2012 - 18 Sep 2012

I'm from the UK and this was the perfect way to see all the best sites of Europe...and make some awesome friends. I always tell my friends to do Contikis just because its easier and a lot less scary than going by yourself! Accomodation was pretty good for 'basic' accommodation, not that we spent long in our rooms, we were either sightseeing or partying and we saved sleep for the bus! I'd recommend this tour to anybody, I've travelled to Europe loads of times before and I've never ever had the opportunities to do the things I did on my tour.

Review written Feb 2013

My Contiki was: surreal, fast, crazy

event 0.3
  • wvp
  • wvp
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Europe

27 Jul 2012 - 11 Aug 2012

I met some wonderful people and visited beautiful places. Got to swim in Nice, partied in Paris, and so much more! I will never forget this experience!

Review written Jan 2013

event 0.3
  • Brian!
  • Brian!
  • Level 4 Traveler
  • 4 Contikis
  • 13 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

A highlight of Europe

13 Jul 2012 - 26 Jul 2012

This is a great tour packed full of all the main attractions around Europe. 14 days is the perfect amount of time to see and experience what Contiki is all about. The added extras are definitely worth doing and your sure to have an experience of a life time. My tour leader was awesome and gave the whole bus a great understanding of what to do and see in each country we went to. Made some great friends from all around the world. Definitely a must!

Review written Nov 2012

My Contiki was: Europe , Lifetime, Party

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 14 nights accommodation: 1 night in Contiki’s French Château, 6 nights in Contiki Village cabins, 6 nights in hotel upgrade, 1 night in a hostel
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with electrical outlets for charging
  • Ferry crossings

Team

  • An experienced & professional Trip Manager & Driver team
  • Contiki’s exclusive on-site teams at Contiki Villages & Special Stopovers
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities plus orientations in all other destinations

Food

  • 20 meals included in Food Fund:
  • 13 breakfasts
  • 7 dinners

Inclusions

  • 11 World Heritage Sites visited
  • See the White Cliffs of Dover
  • Exclusive 'Paris by Night' sightseeing tour with Champagne & escargot
See More

Me Time

  • Parisian Dinner
  • Nouvelle Eve cabaret show
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$142
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
35 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.