European Highlights

Tour Length
15 days
From
US$2019
Overview Reviews

  • Zachary
  • Zachary
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

WHY DID IT TAKE ME SO LONG TO DO THIS?!?!?!

13 Sep 2016 - 27 Sep 2016

My contiki experience was not quite what I expected....it was so much better! I would have never been able to experience 8 different european countries in 15 days by myself. For me, the best part was being able to experience all this with other people my age. I'm really glad contiki has the age range limitations. Because of it, our contiki family was super close and got along great! We all hung out, stayed out, maybe got a little too drunk, and definitely had too much fun. The trip is very fast paced, lots to see in 15 days. The accommodations were fine, not 5 star, but not shit holes either. You're rarely even at the hotels/hostels anyway.. The coach is really nice. You do spend a lot of time on the coach driving from destination to destination. You'll learn to appreciate the time you have on the coach because it means you can catch up on SLEEP! I didn't mind the coach days. Even if you can't sleep on the coach there are lots of other people on the coach with you to keep you entertained during the drive. Plenty of charging stations on the coach, and they offer a limited amount of free WiFi. You can opt to purchase additional WiFi if you want. I wouldn't recommend it though because every accommodation we stayed at offered free WiFi. The food was fine, but I'm not a foodie so I'm not the best person to comment about food. You will meet tons of cool people from all over the world (this is my favorite part). I learned heaps about Australia from some mates on the trip.. Probably headed to Australia next! I'm not sure how contiki does it but the itinerary is spot on! You get to see all the biggest tourist attractions, have just enough time to yourself, keep your belly happy, your social media updated, and then off you go to the next destination. The timing and how everything fell into place was perfect! Amazing how they make that happen. Lastly I want to mention our Trip Driver Darius and our Trip Manager Britt. Driving in Europe is so different from the USA. I really don't know how Darius switches from driving on the left side in the U.K. straight to driving on the right side once we got off the ferry in France. From the crazy lane-less roundabouts to the narrow streets in Italy somehow Darius got us safely through 8 different countries without so much of even putting a scratch on the Coach. Props to Darius! He definitely earned my trust! Our Trip Manager Britt was honestly what made my trip what it was. Not only was she also in the same age range, she was super knowledgeable. From culture questions, to transportation frustrations- Britt seemed to have all the answers. In addition she didn't just send us on our way at each destination. She actually hung out with our contiki crew the whole time. She attended all the dinners, came to the bar with us, she even drank with us! You could tell this wasn't a job to Britt: it was a passion. Would I recommend a contiki trip: ABSOLUTELY! I have #noregrets at all about booking this trip. Great Job, Contiki!

Review written Oct 2016

My Contiki was: WOW Moment!, AMSTERDAM!, I'm doing that again!!

event 0.3
  • Ben
  • Ben
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 9 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

European Highlights- 28/8/16 to 10/9/16

28 Aug 2016 - 10 Sep 2016

I just came back from this tour and only have one word to describe it AMAZING!!!!

It was the best 2 weeks spent with 46 amazing young people. The tour manager Matt and bus driver Carlos were both amazing. They both went above and beyond to give us the best experience.

The accomidation was good no bed bugs. The only downside on the accomidation was the showers in the hotel in the french riveria. I did all the optional extras and i'm glad I did, they were fantastic. The free time was great exploring at your own pace.

Be prepared for late nights, early starts, long days on the bus were you can sleep anyway. The buses are comfortable and have ample charging for your phones and our bus had wifi also. Also be prepared for alot of walking so make sure you pack a pair of good shoes for walking.

So if you want to spend 2 high energy, fast paced weeks travelling around europe definately do this trip you won't regret it. #No Regrets.

Review written Sep 2016

My Contiki was: High Energy, #Best 2 weeks of my life

event 0.3
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

#contikifrenchy #contikibalazs

03 Aug 2016 - 16 Aug 2016

This trip has been a long time coming for my brother and I and we were admittedly a little nervous about travelling so far with a bunch of people we didn't know. Everyone on our trip were amazing and we all got along so well but what made our trip so spectacular was our trip manager Anne-Elys and trip driver Balazs! I have a serious fear of dying in a motor vehicle and Balazs was the best driver ever! I felt so safe. Both were enthusiastic no matter how long the drive or how annoying we were or how late the nights. Anne-Elyse was more than knowledgable and so passionate. The trip was exciting, informative and enjoyable. I have memories of a life time and everyone who asks I have so many amazing things to talk about with where we went and what we did and saw!! The me time optional a were worth every penny! Would hands down book another trip ESPECIALLY if it's with Anne-Elyse and Balazs!!

Review written Aug 2016

My Contiki was: Amazing, Memorable, Unforgettable

event 0.3
  • Kell_Costa
  • Kell_Costa
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The best trip!!

30 May 2016 - 12 Jun 2016

I would highly recommend the European highlights trip, for me 14 days was perfect considering high energy everything was. It is really a highlights trip where you see the cities quickly and then back on the bus. The extras were great for bonding with the wonderful group we had, although if I did it again I would consider spending time just wandering around places like Rome, which can be very touristy. I loved the optional dinners and bike rides. The accommodation is hostel- like and some places have shared uni-sex toilets and showers. Most places were clean. The contiki camps were the best and the most fun as well. Lindsey our tour guide was great and kept everyone together and on time, she was knowledgeable and got the group bonding well. The bus was cleaned daily by Bruno our bus driver and we got everywhere safely. Our group was amazing and we all made friends from all over the world. I would recommend this experience to everyone.

Review written Jun 2016

My Contiki was: Amazing, Cultural, Bonding

event 0.3
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

09 May 2016 - 31 May 2016

13 May 2016 - 27 May 2016

This was the first Contiki I have ever done, and it won't be my last. I couldn't have asked for a more amazing experience! Everything was great. Our tour manager, Ryan H, was amazing. He was so funny and nice. Really easy to talk to and super friendly. Super helpful with everything and really invested his time into planning a good trip for us. He and Pedro did a lot of extra stuff that I know wasn't required of them to do, like planning extra excursions for us and helping us plan our own stuff. Our driver Pedro was also awesome! Such a good driver. He can parallel park the huge coach into a tiny space with his eyes closed. He also socialized with us a lot and took his own time to help us too. Pedro and Ryan together were a great team. #pedroparksthings

The parties were always awesome! The accommodations were usually out of town so it's too much to try and go into town to party. The Contiki villages and chateau's have their own club/bar. There's usually other tours staying the same time as your tour so you meet lots of people and it's cheap drinks and sooo much fun haha. The bar in Rome has a dance pole ;) When we did stay in town Ryan always took us to really cool bars and clubs, and we got free entry and usually a free shot with it too :)

I loved the accommodations. They may not be for everyone though, all 3 places in Italy are like log cabins and mobile homes. I never had an issue with them, no bed bugs, super clean, never ran out of hot water for the showers(except in Rome, your room doesn't have hot water, you have to use the public shower if you want hot water) All the on site team members are great too!

All the me time optional's were amazing. Pretty much everyone on our tour did all of the me time optional's! I would recommend doing all the ones you can, it's worth it!

By the end of your tour you form a Contiki family and you miss them dearly when the tour is over. I can't say enough good things about the people that were on my tour. We all got along so well and we still keep in touch on the facebook group we made.

I could go on and on about all the amazing things about contiki, but my review is long enough. If you're thinking about doing a contiki; trust me, do it. You won't regret it!

Review written Jun 2016

event 0.3
  • Carolyn
  • Carolyn
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The Trip of a Lifetime!

27 Jun 2015 - 10 Jul 2015

A year later and I still reminisce of this tour. From the UK to Amsterdam each day is filled with memories and adventures you will remember for a lifetime.

It was far better than my expectations as you had a lot more free time to explore the things you wanted to see.

I would highly recommend doing all the ME TIME activities - I ticked a lot off my bucket list and also it was a great way to get to know fellow travelers.

The Netherlands, Venice, Paris and the Vatican were the main highlights for the trip for me. From the delicious food to experiencing the night life, it was a great way to explore Europe and get a taste for the places I want to go back to.

If you are thinking about doing this trip.... DO IT. Its definitely worth every cent and the tour manager, bus driver and contiki team are there to support you every step of the way.

For more detailed info on the tour check out my travel diary:

http://www.travelpod.com/travel-blog/carolyn_purdy/1/tpod.html.

Review written Feb 2016

My Contiki was: Unforgettable, Incredible, Bucket list

event 0.3
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The best thing I've ever done

09 May 2012 - 22 May 2012

This trip was amazing! Not too long, not too short, the perfect timing. Our guide Kate and driver Jimmy were outstanding. I would do this again in a heatbeat.

The sites we saw were great and the whole experience was awesome. If you're a firdt time Europe traveller, I'd do this exact trip!

Review written Feb 2016

event 0.3
  • Sofi
  • Sofi
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 9 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Sooooo Goodd #noragrets

08 Jul 2015 - 21 Jul 2015

This was literally the best trip I have ever done, like ever!
This was my first time traveling completely solo and I was really nervous, but those nerves were soon put to rest. Everyone on the tour was so nice, the bus was comfortable and our driver was a legend.
The hostels weren't great and either was the food but half the time you weren't in your bed and you soon forgot about the food, I mean you're in EUROPE!
I have made some fantastic friends from all over the world and have some fantastic memories.
The nightlife was great, one of the funniest memories being when our group played a drinking game underneath the Eiffel (when do you ever do that, it was so unreal)
I have already booked my next Contiki and couldn't recommend this trip enough.
One piece of advice: try everything, step outside of your comfort zone because the memories that come from doing that are AMAZING.

Review written Dec 2015

My Contiki was: Amazing, Unforgettable , Life Changing

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Sarah
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

European Highlights Summer 2015

05 May 2015 - 19 May 2015

This trip was AMAZING. I highly recommend.

Transportation: Travel pace was very fast, and you should expect to spend a lot of time on a coach bus. However, I did not mind this bus time because our tour manager and bus driver kept it fun by playing music, movies, and running games. It also is significantly better if you choose to socialize and get to know the people on your trip while you ride.

Contiki Inclusions: The included activities were fun at times, and other times they were a bit lame, but they never were too long and you almost always have the option to skip them. If you are really particular about what you spend each minute doing, it may be kind of difficult to work around the contiki schedule, but for the most part, it was fun and staying with the group was a better option from a social standpoint.

Food: the included meals are typically cooked at the contiki-owned properties on the "special stopovers". Food was always good, but don't expect a five star chef. The contiki staff is a better cook than I am personally, so i had no issues with this. You also get plenty of opportunities to go out on your own for lunch/ dinner. Also, be aware that sometimes you will be asked to pick up your dishes and bring to the dish room (crazy, i know). Some people had a problem with this, but it was maybe 5 seconds of effort?

Accommodations: The accommodations were a 2-4 person hotel at best, and a cabin in a campsite at worst. I am not particular or fussy about where i stay, but if you are, this is something to keep in mind. You have a sleeping bag with you (included depending on what country you are from) and typically are given a fitted sheet to cover the bed with. Our tour manager would pass around a clip board each day for us to sign up in groups of 2-3 for housing, so it was very flexible. You could stick with the same people or switch it up as you please. i found that switching it up was nice because it gave me opportunities to get to know others that I hadn't really talked to yet. The contiki special stopovers are typically a ways outside of the city, so you will need to pay for a cab if you want to go out in the city at night. I don't recall spending a ridiculous amount of money for any cab rides, but I was always splitting with a couple others. At the contiki accommodations, however, they always have a bar that serves pretty cheap drinks, and often they throw themed parties. Your contiki will be one of 2-4 groups staying at that accommodation on any given night, so the parties that contiki hosts are really fun! I particularly loved the Beaujolais Wine Region Chateau that had a dark basement with black lights and loud music plus bottles of local wine for maybe 8 euro.

Me Time Optionals: Some of these were great, some were very overpriced. Most people chose to do every single activity, so if you want to stick with the group, be prepared for about 350 euro extra for that. We were able to make decisions on which activities we wanted to do up to 48 hours in advance, so I didn't sign up for any initially, but made my decisions once i met the group.

Pace: The pace of this trip is extremely fast. If you want to see as much as possible in as little time, this trip is for you. If you have already been to many of the places on the list, you might not like getting the introductory overview that this trip is intended for. Most cities you arrive mid afternoon and leave early in the morning. There was only a couple cities that you got two nights and a full day in. Be prepared for a lot of time spent hung over on a bus exhausted. I thought the exhaustion made it more fun, but just know this trip is NOT relaxing. The people on your trip will be loud and really drunk, and will likely disturb your sleep if you are trying to get to bed earlier. The trip is most fun if you just embrace the craziness and go as hard as you can for every minute of it.

Review written Dec 2015

event 0.3
  • Michael
  • Michael
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

An amazing experience wish It had been longer

02 Jul 2015 - 15 Jul 2015

As it was the first time I had been to Europe I was nervous about if contiki would be for me. I had a 5 week period to travel and I decided to spend 2 of those weeks on contiki doing European Highlights. It was an awesome decision but in reality I wish I had picked a three week option. (Regretted not going to Swiss Alps and Austria people I spoke to said it was their highlight).
Contiki is amazing if you go in with the right attitude be realistic and make the best of every situation your in. Also remember this tour is "high energy" they mean it, you will see the "highlights" of Europe, but you will not have much time to relax and take them in. Think of it as a bucket list tour, you can tick of so many items and decide if you want to go back.

There where people on our group that expected 5 star accommodation that is not what your going to get. The accommodation is fine but basic I went during the height of Summer and it was very hot and there where not fans in any of the accommodation and air conditioning was a rarity that you normally had to pay for. Contiki will tell you that you need a sleeping bag, if you go in Summer don't bring a sleeping bag bring, bring a silk sleeping bag liner you will be a lot more comfortable, they also have bed bug repellant on them if you buy the right brand. (Mum gave me this advise from when she did her contiki when she was my age).

My highlight was Munich make sure you have a night out at "Cult Fabric" it's a red light district with an almost theme park layout. Entry was 10 Euro's my tour manager Zac recommended it, but other tours went to Pacha don't do this go to "Cult Fabric" you will not regret it. The "Mikes Bike" option was also heaps of fun.

Another thing to note is make an effort to speak to your bus driver. My tours bus driver Pedro was a great guy who had seen it all. He helped out people when they where sick and went the extra mile to make sure that everyone had a great time.

All things considered you will have an amazing time if you decide to go on this tour, you will meet lots of amazing people, you will see so much in such a short space of time and you will make memories that will last a life time. Just go in with the right attitude and remember in the words of my tour manager Zac "it's not weird, it's different".

Review written Dec 2015

event 0.3
  • Hannah
  • Hannah
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 9 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

GO on this TRIP!!!!

28 Jun 2015 - 11 Jul 2015

This is the best way to see some places of Europe!! This trip takes you to some amazing places and on many different activities. Make sure you do all the Optionals, they are well and truly worth the money. Our trip Manager (Aaron) was also the best person, he gave us so much extra information & showed us some great places to go.

You meet so many amazingly different people from all over the world & will have lifelong friends and memories!!!

Euro Highlights 2015 #noregrets

Review written Nov 2015

My Contiki was: AMAZING, ACTION-PACKED, FUN

event 0.3
  • ChloeC9169
  • ChloeC9169
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best decision I've ever made.

16 May 2015 - 29 May 2015

At first, I was apprehensive about travelling solo but as the title of my review suggests, I had no reason to be.

The days are jam-packed with things to do. It's not a trip for the faint-hearted or someone that likes early nights. The coach is for sleeping because you'll realise that you need to make the most of every second you have with the people that start off as acquaintances who turn into friends and eventually your international family. We had travelers from 8 different countries across the globe. Just think that these friends now mean only having to pay for flights when you go abroad in the future or you get to host someone and show them all the best bits of your country.

I made some of the best friends of my entire life and I know our friendship will endure because we bonded over some of the most important things in life: food and wine.I say that because you have to be open-minded when it comes to trying new things. There's no point in going on a trip that encompasses so many different countries and cultures without being willing to venture out of the box and try a bit of everything. From escargot in France to pizza a million times better than you've ever tasted before in Italy to pretzels and currywurst in Munich and finally in Amsterdam... Waffles of course! And the wine... Don't get me started on the wine.

There are so many amazing things to be seen in Europe and Contiki is the gateway to discovery: finding new places that you adore and falling in love all over again with places you've already been, as was the case with me and Paris. One of the most important things for me was that Nice took my breath away and it made me realise where I wanted to go to university in England because they offer a year abroad studying in Nice. So it's not only fun but can also be incredibly eye-opening.

What I will say is be prepared for people to mock every stereotype about your country. Being English, I was a minority on our tour, in fact, I was the only European other than our bus driver, Barry, but don't let that stop you if you're a Brit. I was bombarded with people asking about tea, crumpets, the fact that we lost a revolution and pretty much every other preconception you could possibly imagine.

My trip wouldn't have been complete without the wonderful Contiki Team of #ContikiTony and #ContikiBarry, or Baz as he was lovingly known. Tony partied as hard as all of us and you can tell it's not just a job for him, it's a vocation and he loves bringing so much joy and excitement to so many people. It was the same with Barry. When he wasn't driving us from country to country the following day, he enjoyed a cheeky bevvy or two and made everyone feel so welcome, not just 'another number' but a friend.

Overall, I had the best experience I could have wished for and so so much more. It changed my life in so many ways. Contiki helped me to make the most of the time that we have, it gave me the chance to make friends from all over the world, it built my confidence and my alcohol tolerance. What more could you want?

It'll give you so many stories to tell your kids about. So my advice... Take the leap and live while you're young. Make the most of this life.

Review written Oct 2015

My Contiki was: Exhilarating, Awe-inspiring, Perfect

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Samantha
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Solo Trip turned Family Vacay!

01 Jun 2015 - 14 Jun 2015

2014 wasn't a walk in the park. I needed a change, a new experience, a new adventure, a new me. Enter, Contiki!
June 1st 2015, I joined my Contiki Group in Paris. I had never travelled alone before and I had no idea what to expect. One reason that I chose Contiki to host my Europe Trip was the ease of everything. They took me to the places I wanted to go, they fed me, they found the best places to chill, eat, sleep and relax.
European Highlights is a fast paced and extremely amazing tour. I literally got to tick off almost everything from my 'Bucket List'. From selfies by the Eiffel tower, wandering the streets of Florence before a Tuscan Meal and enjoying the nightlife in Amsterdam, everything exceeded my expectations.
If this is your first time to Europe, this is the tour for you. You'll immerse yourself in the history and culture of every country you visit and never want to leave.
You meet the best people, your Tour Manager will take care of your every need and you'll get to stay in places you never imagined you could stay in. You'll make life long friends, you'll probably have more fun than you have ever had and you'll come back completely satisfied with your choice.
You definitely will not regret this tour. #noregrets

Review written Sep 2015

My Contiki was: culture, fun, amazing

event 0.3
  • Nick
  • Nick
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Hectic, But Amazing

20 Jun 2015 - 03 Jul 2015

This trip was simply amazing. But be warned, this is not for the people after a "relaxing holiday", this trip is "Traveling" , is extremely fast paced and you're always on the go. You get too a place, have an awesome night out, have a look around and your back on the go. expect very late nights and early mornings. You will get very accustomed to the bus and sleeping on the bus is something everyone does. But the best part about the long bus trips is talking to all the different people and you get to know everyone really well. Yes you could do this trip by yourself and yes it could probably be cheaper, but this is SO worth it. The people we went with truly made this trip. It was worth the money just for the people. They truly made the WHOLE trip worth it. It is a bucket list trip. You see and do a whole lot in a short 2 weeks but the friends and memories are worth it in itself. It isn't perfect, some people want to spend more time in places but it was just the most amazing experience of my life. The last day was the hardest, even though it was only 2 weeks, I made some of the best memories of my life and made them with some of the best people i've met in my life from all over the globe. Jade our manager and Dave our driver we found at the end it was their first trip, and it was great to share that with them. If you're thinking about it, just book it. Dont think. You won't EVER regret it.
Hint: Do all the optional activities. Cost another approx $600AUD depending on the conversion rate but most people do them all and it s so worth it to get the best out of the trip. #NoRegrets.
1 tip is come home broke. Memories are worth more than money.

Review written Sep 2015

My Contiki was: Awesome, Hectic, Amazing

event 0.3
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great Time

08 Aug 2015 - 22 Aug 2015

Traveled with my husband and in laws. I've done the Hotels only trips before with Contiki so I wasn't totally sure what to expect with the contiki stop overs and cabins. I can say that everything was adequate for the price. The cabins were fine for sleeping in and getting ready even if some of the showers were questionable. Some of the camp grounds were pretty rustic but all had a fun bar area with cheap drinks. All of the optional parties at the camp grounds and stop overs are so fun, just go with it and get into the spirit. There was no air conditioning at the cabins or stop over Chateau so the only thing I would recommend is to go during the months that are not as hot as August because it was super warm. Other than that everything was fine. The hotels and hostels were adequate as well and my guide always made sure to put me with my chosen bunk mates. Make sure you pack bed bug spray and regular bug spray for you body just to be safe. This can be an issue with any accomodation in Europe...especially budget ones. We sprayed all our mattresses and our cabins and didn't really have an issue. Do your research and be prepared! Sometimes things change so be flexible as well...this isn't a tour for rigid people who can't go with the flow. They do adhere to the weight limit for your bags so be aware of that. If you are looking for a relaxing trip this isn't the one for you. This trip is designed to give you a taste of each place so you won't be able to explore until your heart's content. You have to adhere to times of when to leave and such. We saw SO much in a short amount of time but be aware this comes with late nights and early mornings. You WILL have some long days on the coach but you'll likely spend them sleeping so I didn't have a problem with it. You will definitely have a lack of sleep on this trip but it is all worth it. All of the optionals were worth it in my opinion, especially the group dinners. If you want to skip one I'd say you can not do the bike ride or water bikes in Amsterdam but it was okay. Breakfasts are okay (typical European breakfasts) and I thought most the dinners were good. Our Tour Guide and Driver, Marine and Luce were absolutely awesome and really made the trip enjoyable for us all. Knowledgeable and fun, we couldn't have done it without them. I miss them actually! Overall, this was a great trip for what we saw for the price and we met a lot of new friends. I wish I was back on this trip now. If you can handle the fast pace and want to see alot, DO IT. Travel now while you can and make it happen.

Review written Aug 2015

My Contiki was: Fast Paced, Fun, All-Encompassing

event 0.3
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Incredible

05 Jul 2015 - 18 Jul 2015

I didn't think within the timespan we had in each city we would have enough time to experience a lot, but with our tour manager Treasa and our bus driver Majick they had managed to let us see the sights as much as possible. I did most of the metime options and I recommend to do every single one of them because everyone does them anyway and it's a good time to interact with everyone and experience everything all at the same time. The accommodation wasn't very fancy but it seems like a small con out of the whole trip. Just keep in mind to bring a power board or some type of adapter with a lot of USB ports because there aren't very much power outlets. I met so many people on my trip that were around the same area I lived in and it was amazing how sad it was to leave everyone even though we knew each other for only 14 days. But i've managed to keep in touch with a lot of people i've met on tour even though they're from another state or country. They weren't kidding when they said you first travel with strangers and leave as a family.

Review written Jul 2015

My Contiki was: Amazing , Spectacular , Lively

event 0.3
  • Kara
  • Kara
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing intro to Europe!

27 May 2015 - 09 Jun 2015

The European highlights tour was amazing. It is a perfect way to see all the major attractions you always dream about. The road crew make the massive cities like Paris and Rome instantly familiar and are super happy to help and point places out. Our tour manager Magdi was particularly amazing, having lived all over Europe, she truly had local knowledge and experience. The accomodation wasn't luxury hotels, but your days are so massive and awesome that why would you want to spend time in a hotel room? I signed up for every métime optional and I definitely recommend it, it helped me make the most of everywhere we went and all the tours were really informitive. Best of all the energy of the crew I travelled with was awesome! You become a large family who all look out for each other. Never been so sad during goodbyes for people I've only known for two weeks before! The best moment was the night in Paris. Everyone stayed out late to climb the Eiffel tower. The group barely knew each other but we were all looking out for each other and excited. It's the most beautiful view from the top at night. Glad I shared it with a bunch of awesome people.

Review written Jun 2015

My Contiki was: Breathtaking, Unforgettable, Awesome

event 0.3
  • npacini
  • npacini
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best time of my life!

26 May 2015 - 09 Jun 2015

I was traveling alone and pretty nervous (I had never done anything like that before) but it turned out better than I ever could've expected! I truly made friends for life during those 2 short weeks and was able to see and do so much!!! If you are still debating, stop! and book it now! any trip it doesn't matter!

Review written Jun 2015

My Contiki was: Fun, Fast, Exhilirating

event 0.3
  • Noelle
  • Noelle
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 11 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Packed two weeks!! #noregrets

15 May 2015 - 29 May 2015

It was a blast! I met people from like 7 other countries that were on the trip. I made lifelong friends! If you want fun packed days and high energy.. This is your trip for sure! If you don't like staying in cabins,bringing a towel, and sleeping bags then this isn't for you. But why not get out of your comfort zone? I went Solo and had an amazing time. Seeing each country and what it had to offer was awesome. Enjoy the food in each country! So good!from escargo to Italian pizza, German beer and pretzels I had an awesome time trying new food out. Also if you like wine European's love their wine. If you love beer its in Germany!;) I did all the optionals because why not? Gondola ride was insane but so glad I did it. Sometimes we had to be on the bus, but catch up on some naps on bus days! Movies and music Tony made us very comfortable. We had a great group it was hard to get to know 52 people but i made some of the amazing friends. We almost got stuck on the Effiel Tower lol we missed the bus and got a taxi but it got us to try out our French that Tony helped us with for each country. What a blast! I'll do it again! #contiki

Review written Jun 2015

My Contiki was: Awesome, Fun-packed, Unlimited

event 0.3
  • Jaq
  • Jaq
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

A Gnarly Two Weeks!!

13 Sep 2014 - 27 Sep 2014

I chose to go on a Contiki tour because I was already going to Europe, but had no idea what I was doing. I figured Contiki would kind of introduce me to how Europe works! I never expected the trip to turn out how it did though. I was kind of nervous because, before we all met up in London, I had already been there several days and enjoyed my free time to do with what I wanted. Although, once the tour started I didn't really worry about that much. I loved spending time with everyone and we got enough free time too.
I'm not sure if it's how Contiki is or if my group just got lucky but our Contiki family was amazing! We all got so close extremely quickly. I never worried about partying in Paris or Florence because I knew if something bad were to go down, one of the group mates would be there! We looked out for each other and had a fucking blast.
Now, onto the tour manager and driver. Rhett was our TM and Rasto was our driver.. They are bloody awesome!! Honestly, I miss them! They were super rad dudes in general and brilliant at there jobs. My friend, that came with me on this tour, got really drunk in Florence and when I ran into her I saw right away she needed to go home. Right away, a guy from our tour came over to help me and then Rhett saw me with her and helped me. He just snapped on and got shit done. Rasto and Rhett never crossed a line, they were A LOT of fun and did an amazing job as well, every day.
When we watched everyone go on the bus back to London from Amsterdam, my friends and I wanted to cry! It was so sad seeing everyone go right after we had gotten so close with everyone. I can't wait to do another Contiki let alone go to Australia this upcoming summer to visit so of my new Aussie friends! I HIGHLY recommend going on this tour, even if you're by yourself, don't be daunted. Everyone befriends each other! Two of the best weeks of my life! Miss my Contiki fam, Rhett and Rasto!! You guys rock C: XX-- Jaq

Review written Oct 2014

My Contiki was: HIGHLY RECOMMEND , Best two weeks of my life and best people I've ever met!, RAD Team

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 14 nights accommodation: 1 night in Contiki’s French Château, 6 nights in Contiki Village cabins, 6 nights in hotel upgrade, 1 night in a hostel
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with electrical outlets for charging
  • Ferry crossings

Team

  • An experienced & professional Trip Manager & Driver team
  • Contiki’s exclusive on-site teams at Contiki Villages & Special Stopovers
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities plus orientations in all other destinations

Food

  • 20 meals included in Food Fund:
  • 13 breakfasts
  • 7 dinners

Inclusions

  • 11 World Heritage Sites visited
  • See the White Cliffs of Dover
  • Exclusive 'Paris by Night' sightseeing tour with Champagne & escargot
See More

Me Time

  • Parisian Dinner
  • Nouvelle Eve cabaret show
  • Tuscan Dinner
  • Souvenir group photo
  • Vatican Tour
  • Rome of the Emperors and Gladiators including the Colosseum
  • Secrets of Venice Walking Tour
  • Gondola ride
  • Trip t-shirts
  • Mike's Bikes Tour
  • Wine tasting
  • Canal bike tour
  • Canal cruise (1 hour)
  • Sea Palace Dinner
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$134
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
54 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.