European Horizon

Tour Length
11 days
From
US$1292
Overview Reviews

  • Amy
  • Amy
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Horizon
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

European Horizon

20 Jun 2012 - 01 Jul 2012

European Horizon was VERY fast, but I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I met so many amazing people from all around the world, and I am already planning on visiting some in the next few months. If you only have about 2 weeks to explore Europe, definitely do the Horizon. Explore London for a day and Explore Paris for an extra day and do the Horizon. The staff was great and excursions were amazing too! Definitely- whitewater raft in Austria, Paraglide and then take a bike ride of the town! Hands down one of the best days! Ton of fun, you can sleep when you come home :)

Review written Aug 2012

My Contiki was: fast, party, europe

event 0.3
  • Kelsey
  • Kelsey
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Horizon
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

European Horizon = THE BEST

06 Aug 2012 - 17 Aug 2012

Get ready for a very FAST 10 days, but if you want to save money & time, everything is worth it!! Recommend every optional excursion (I did them all) but my favs were:

Booze cruise in Amsterdam (best way to get know everyone right from the start) Beer Hall in Munich (go out in Colt Fabric,best nightlife)
Paragliding in Austria (breathtaking)
Gondola Ride in Venice (buy some sparkling wine & sit back & enjoy the beautiful architecture)
Farewell Dinner in Paris (now have a love for escargot - snails!)

I didn't expect to meet people from all over the world! Now love Australians & Canadians, and our tour guide, Angus, was so knowledgeable/THE BEST! :)

Review written Aug 2012

My Contiki was: Unforgettable, Drinking, Awesome-Sights

event 0.3
  • Emma
  • Emma
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Horizon
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Fav

19 Jun 2012 - 28 Jun 2012

So much fun the fast pace of the tour kept everyone on their toes everyone bonded so quickly! Good way to see everything real quick!!! Loved it!!

Review written Aug 2012

My Contiki was: Insane, Dunken , New family

event 0.3
  • shaunn86
  • shaunn86
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 0 Countries
European Horizon
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Time of my life

14 Apr 2012 - 23 Apr 2012

The European Horizon trip was amazing, met some great people, had some awesome experiences, seen things with my own eyes that I have only ever dreamed of seeing.

Amsterdam was by far the craziest place of all, and the Canal Cruise is an absolute must!
Germany was just fantastic, from the sleepy little village of St Goar to the City of Munich, so much to see and I will be back to explore more of Germany in the future!
Austria was great, beaut scenery and the Paragliding was out of this world, have never experienced anything like this in my life! I wanted to do it again after landing! There are no words to describe the feeling of flying over the Austrian Snow Capped Alps.
Switzerland took my breath away that's for sure, and I was most looking forward to this part of the trip and it did not disappoint. So many awesome photo opportunities there.
Venice is insane, in a good way! The Gondola ride was fantastic and no trip to Venice is complete without this! Picture Perfect!
Paris was just AWESOME. Getting to see the Eiffel Tower with your own eyes is just hard to explain how great this was, and taking a stroll along the Champs-Élysées is definitely a must do!!

I would do it all over again, met great people and had a great taste of Europe. It is a very fast paced tour, but that is all part of the experience!

Review written Jul 2012

My Contiki was: Awesome, Life Changing, Unforgettable

event 0.3
European Horizon

European Horizon

08 Jul 2011 - 19 Jul 2011

This trip was incredible! It was a great way to see many countries in a short amount of time. We got a taste of everywhere we went, but we were constantly on the move. I experienced almost all of the optional activities and enjoyed them. Taking the canal tour through Amsterdam was probably my favorite since it was at the beginning of the trip and gave us the opportunity to really get to know our tour mates and get ready for the crazy night we had ahead of us. Taking this trip was just what I needed at this point in my life. I met some incredible people from different parts of the world and we got to experience Europe together (most of us for the very first time). What a fantastic experience!

Review written Jun 2012

My Contiki was: Unforgettable, Fabulous, Amazing

event 0.3
  • Ney.PR
  • Ney.PR
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Horizon
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great taste of Europe, Amazing Friends

12 Apr 2012 - 23 Apr 2012

European Horizon was amazing. Saw some beautiful sights, met some Incredible people, ate fantastic food! The staff was so fun and made sure we had the best time in the short period of time we had.

Paragliding in Austria is a MUST!!! As the boat cruise in Amsterdam...really all the optionals were great! Seeing the Eiffel Tower for the first time as you enter central Paris is breath taking, Switzerland is pure beauty, Venice amazing as you would expect. Great shopping areas in Munich. Dont Forget the chocolate, anywhere you see it buy some! Specially in Switzerland.

Highly recommend this trip. You spend a lot of time on the Bus but it helps to get to know your new friends better and have some rest after fun and very late nights!

Would do it again in a heart beat. I endend with incredible new experiences, some crazy pictures and life long friends!

Thanks Jamie & Jon!
Thanks Contiki!

Review written Jun 2012

My Contiki was: Incredible, Unforgettable, AMAZING!!!!

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Vane1026
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Horizon
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My European Adventure!!

17 May 2012 - 28 May 2012

I had such an amazing time on this tour. I couldn't have asked for a better group to share this with and our tour manager Alex and driver Nuno made it even better!! I will have memories that will last a life time!!!! A++++++

Review written May 2012

My Contiki was: amazing, unforgettable, meow meow

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Samantha
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Horizon
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Horizon

08 Aug 2011 - 19 Aug 2011

Best thing ever ! You will have such a good time, my favortie was Germany, Austria and Switzerland. Didn't expect to have those as my three places but if you want to explore Europe in such an amazing way for not that much money or time, this is the trip for you !

Review written Oct 2011

My Contiki was: Drink, Drink, Amazing

event 0.3
  • Maddison
  • Maddison
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Horizon
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Ahmazinggggggg

08 Sep 2011 - 17 Sep 2011

Had the time of my life and met some great new friends! Had so much fun and would do it again and again and again! I got to see so much in such a short period of time . Was a great taster of Europe and I now know where i'd love to visit next!!! I would definately recommend this tour!

Review written Oct 2011

My Contiki was: Words, Can't, Describe

event 0.3
European Horizon

European Horizon

15 Aug 2011 - 26 Aug 2011

The European Horizon trip was amazing. Our tour guide, Ben, and bus driver, Tom, were an awesome team. I travelled alone, but it was easy to meet people. It was great to meet new people from all over the world and learn about different cultures. We never slowed down sightseeing during the day and partying at night. I would definitely recommend Contiki to friends and family and can't wait to go on another trip soon.

Review written Sep 2011

My Contiki was: Whirlwind, Wicked, Exciting

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Al
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Horizon
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Tour Review

30 Jun 2011 - 09 Jul 2011

The only problem i found was it was over so quick, it was great fun but with only 2 2 day stops your on the bus alot.

Review written Aug 2011

My Contiki was: Fun, Quick, Taste

event 0.3
  • BeckyA
  • BeckyA
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 10 Countries
European Horizon
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

16 Apr 2011 - 25 Apr 2011

Had the most AMAZING time on Contiki European Horizons!!!! Went far ebove my expectations. Made some fantastic new friends, partied hard and took sooo many photos. Jon and Tony were so awesome. I had the time of my life and I LOVE CONTIKI!!!!
Will never forget this trip, was beyond amazing and I reccomend anyone to do it!
My favorite place was either Switzerland or Paris

Review written Apr 2011

My Contiki was: adventure, friends, memories

event 0.3
  • min
  • min
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 8 Countries
European Horizon

Tour Review

01 Jul 2010 - 10 Jul 2010

awesome tour for a taste of europe. so much packed into ten days. great people. contiki staff are awesome.

Review written Aug 2010

My Contiki was: fun, sun, party/sleep

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 10 nights accommodation: 1 night in Contiki’s Austrian Gasthof, 2 nights in Contiki’s Swiss Chalet, 1 night in a Contiki Village cabin, 5 nights in hotel upgrade & 1 night in a hostel
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with electrical outlets for charging
  • Ferry crossings

Team

  • An experienced & professional Trip Manager & Driver team
  • Contiki’s exclusive on-site teams at Contiki Villages & Special Stopovers
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities plus orientations in all other destinations

Food

  • 15 meals included in Food Fund:
  • 9 breakfasts
  • 6 dinners

Inclusions

  • 6 World Heritage Sites visited
  • See the White Cliffs of Dover
  • See Amsterdam's canals & gable houses by night
See More

Me Time

  • Canal Cruise (1.5 hours)
  • Wine tasting
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$117
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
33 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.