European Impressions

Tour Length
19 days
From
US$3439
Overview Reviews

  • Rebecca
  • Rebecca
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 12 Countries
European Impressions
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

AMAZING!

01 Aug 2013 - 18 Aug 2013

This trip was by far the best holiday i have ever had. We had a great bunch of people who all got along and made the experience all that more interesting.

Our tour manager Alex and our driver Geordie were fantastic and made the tour so much more worthwhile. "Alex's Adventures" were a highlight as he always made sure they were informative and fun. Geordie also made sure the late night bus trips home were a hilarious experience.....especially when great songs were played and everyone was dancing while the lights went into nightclub mode. haha. The effort they both put into this tour is very much appreciated!

The optional extras were ALL amazing. I particularly enjoyed the Cabaret show, the mountain in the Swiss Alps, Space Disco in Florence and the Gondola ride in Venice. But all of the others were equally as good.

Accommodation was as good as you could get for what you paid for. I was happy with all of the places we stayed. You have to remember Contiki is a budget holiday so you are not going to get 5 star hotels. For me as long as the hotel room was clean i was happy. Just don't set extremely high expectations for the accommodation you will be fine.

I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone even if it's your first Contiki. I enjoyed every single day and would definitely go on another tour in the future.

Review written Aug 2013

My Contiki was: amazing, interesting, fun

event 0.3
  • Dipesh
  • Dipesh
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 13 Countries
European Impressions
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Europe - awesome experience

05 Apr 2012 - 22 Apr 2012

I did this tour in April 2012 and was truly an experience of a lifetime. The countries, people, and cultures that i seen and experienced was really awesome. And not forgetting our tour guide Dan :)

Fantastic experience!

Review written Jul 2012

event 0.3
European Impressions
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My Contiki European Impressions Expereince

23 Aug 2011 - 11 Sep 2011

I had never been to Europe before and this was the perfect trip. What I really liked about it was that it was like a sampler platter of Europe. We got try a little bit of everything. Going from the UK, France, Germany, Italy and more – there was a little bit of each local flavour - foods, wines, histories, languages, cultures, the landscapes and weather were all so different, yet so cool. I don’t think I could have seen how different everything was if I hadn’t gone by coach. We could feel the altitude change going into the mountains of Italy and Switzerland, and we got to see how the cities changed as we drove, from large stretches of country with nothing but convenience stop, making our way into large cities (imagine seeing Paris at rush hour!).
As we headed south we could see everything change from weather (gray skies became sunny), colours (flowers grew brighter from Brussels to Italy) food and weather (all the ingredients and spices and wines changed by regions.) It was awesome to see so much of Europe in just 3 weeks. I packed more into my holiday than my mates who opted for just a few countries or a beach holiday. Most people would spend years and thousands of dollars more for what I saw on this trip!
I definitely had the best photos to take home.
The best part was the people. We were all strangers, even with the few couples – but by the end we were all best mates. That’s what happens when you spend hours a day traveling with people who want to see the world the same way you do, everyone becomes friends. I now have new mates all over the world to visit and reasons to keep traveling!
I learned a lot about places I never knew I wanted to visit. Lucerne in Switzerland was jaw dropping – glass reflective lakes and snow peaks in the middle of summer that you can bike up to, IF you want. Or stay several hundred meters below and enjoy the gorgeous landscape with some Austrian hiking. I wanted to try everything on this trip, I didn’t feel pushed, and I am not usually an outdoorsy person.
I was really concerned that there wouldn’t be enough flexibility – I didn’t just want to do tourist sites on my trip out – but I didn’t feel constrained. Because I was in a group and staying at hotels, I met more people and had more nights out than I could have possibly done on my own or even with a few friends. It was a good mix as our days were loosely structure, and our nights were open to do as little or as much socializing as you want :)
If you’ve never been to Europe before and want to see new places, Impressions is definitely the trip to take!

Review written May 2012

My Contiki was: Unforgetable , Culture, Amazing

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

Backstage Pass

Our backstage pass includes all of this and more, and it's free as part of your trip.

Exclusive Accommodation

  • 18 nights twin or triple-share hotel accommodation: 2 nights in Contiki’s Feature Hotel, 16 nights in hotels
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with electrical outlets for charging
  • Hotel tips, local taxes & service charges
  • Ferry crossings

Exclusive Team

  • An experienced & professional Tour Manager & Driver team
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities plus orientations in all other destinations

Exclusive Food

  • 17 continental breakfasts
  • 9 three-course dinners

Exclusive Inclusions

  • See the White Cliffs of Dover
  • See the statue of the Manneken Pis, the Grand Place & the Palace of Justice
See More

Me Time

  • Volendam Restaurant
  • Canal Cruise (1.5 hours)
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$181
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
3 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.