European Inspiration

Tour Length
20 days
From
US$3499
Overview Reviews

  • Kara
  • Kara
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 10 Countries
European Inspiration
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Wow!

16 Sep 2014 - 04 Oct 2014

Words cannot describe how amazing this tour is. Firstly, a HUGE THANK YOU to my tour manager (Chloe) and driver (Antonio). They put in 110% effort (plus more) and made every single one of us (there was not one empty seat on the bus) feel happy and enjoy every moment of this tour.
You have to actually do this tour to understand how fantastic it really is. The places you see, the places which are included and the optionals which are fantastic value and well worth it.
I'd honestly do this tour again and again, there's always so much to see and do. There needs to be more time in the day to include everything - Paris is impossible to see in just two days.

Accommodation was fine, if you go on Contiki expecting 5 star luxury - you're dreaming.
The food was amazing; every place you goto has something different so you're not stuck with the same food every day, there's a few walkabout meals - where you go find your own food - and they're always fun, even more fun when you get lost! It's all part of the experience!
Transport? Antonio's driving skills got us everywhere! If we wanted to go out and party, we had great advice given to us by Chloe on how to get back, best way to get back and any details (trams/trains/stops/etc).

Every moment was a best moment for me on this tour.. I'm from Australia and I spent 19 days with amazing people, met plenty of locals, and I was in Europe!!!
Every single person on our tour has made memories, all which are fun memories and we'll always remember this tour for many years to come. I encourage anybody who wants to experience the best of Europe to do this tour.

Review written Oct 2014

My Contiki was: Amazing, Memories, No Regrets

event 0.3
  • Abby
  • Abby
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 12 Countries
European Inspiration
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Trip of a lifetime!

31 Aug 2013 - 18 Sep 2013

My husband and I loved this trip, it really was the trip of a lifetime! We did all the extras on the list, saw and did so many amazing things. Made friendships with great people to last a lifetime. I would do this trip again in a heartbeat. Our tour manager Alex is the best in the business and our driver Kevin knows how to move a bus! This trip is the best way to see all the best bits of Europe in one visit.

Review written Aug 2014

My Contiki was: Life changing , Amazing, Unforgettable

event 0.3
  • laurag1
  • laurag1
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 10 Countries
European Inspiration

Don't regret a single thing! / exceeded my expectations

15 Jun 2014 - 03 Jul 2014

Met some amazing people, had a lot of fantastic experiences and saw many beautiful and interesting things.

I would HIGHLY recommend doing this tour for the excellent variety of countries and also you REALLY need the 2 days per place. If this is your first Contiki/time overseas its a great pick for you, its a huge range of personalities on the trip so you will find your place in the group VERY easily and another positive it that it is short enough tour to avoid getting homesick and long enough tour to make you feel like a genuine traveller!

Accommodation is what you expect of a 3 or 4 star hotel, most stays were in the IBIS hotel chain if that gives you a better understanding. Food everywhere is amazing because its Europe of course!

Everyone is different obviously but I highly recommend at least these three optional extras:
1. Lake Cruise in Lucerne (STUNNING!)
2. Tuscan Dinner (lots of wine included and you're fed enough to last you a week)
3. Moulin Rouge (Dinner and a show, its great fun and awesome send off for your last night together)

My tour manager Mark and bus driver Christian were fantastic, you would be lucky to have either on your trip :)
I rate my Contiki experience 10/10 - not a single complaint!
My advice to you is to make the most of all the experiences on offer, I did almost ALL of the optional extras and don't regret any of them but I genuinely appreciated the "Free Time" when I could explore with my new friends and get lost in beautiful places.

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: amazing, 10/10, first time travel

event 0.3
  • Taylor
  • Taylor
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 10 Countries
European Inspiration
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The Perfect Tour

15 Mar 2014 - 04 Apr 2014

This trip was everything I had hoped for and more. It was my first time leaving the states and I was traveling alone so needless to say, I was a little nervous. From the time we met up with our Contiki group, the good times started rolling. Ebony, our Tour Manager, was AWESOME! She was so helpful and very clear about what to expect in regards to how things were going to work with times, hotels, travel, etc. Marco, our driver, was equally awesome! I don't know how he did it but he managed to make it through the craziest driving conditions without so much as a knick on the coach. He even took a detour not included on our tour so we could visit the Disney castle in Germany on our way to Venice! They both made it extremely easy to enjoy my vacation without worrying about the little things. Ebony knew a lot about the cities we were visiting and would recommend things to see and places to eat. She was so fun yet professional and I don't think anyone could have done a better job!
I did all the Optionals except for the Eye Spy in Berlin. I was told it was a good time though! I probably wouldn't do the Fondue lunch again in Switzerland but it was always fun having meals with most of my tour mates. Mt Pilatus is a must and so is the walking tour of Berlin. Our local travel guides were very cool.
I could not have lucked out with a better group of people to travel Europe with. The people in my group were from the US, Mexico, Canada, Australia, and New Zealand.
We also lucked out weather wise. I was expecting it to be a little chillier but most days, a light jacket would suffice (except at the top of Mt Pilatus!). I had to buy t-shirts and tanks in Prague because I mainly packed long sleeve shirts. So glad I went in March/April because I didn't feel like there were too many tourists. Italy would have been jam packed if it was summer time!
Hands down it was one of the best vacations I've ever taken. Not only was it amazing to see the beautiful sites and get immersed in the history of Europe, it was great to meet people from all over that will become lifelong friends. It was worth every penny and every minute away from home. It definitely was an experience I'll never forget and will think about often.

Review written Apr 2014

My Contiki was: Amazing, Unforgettable, NoRegrets!

event 0.3
  • Emily91
  • Emily91
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 10 Countries
European Inspiration
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

European Inspiration

03 Aug 2013 - 21 Aug 2013

Best tour to do for a first time, and for a lone traveller. Fantastic contiki team, even better fellow travellers. Perfect to have 2 nights in each city - gives you more time to explore.
Will definitely do another contiki!

Review written Aug 2013

My Contiki was: Fabulous, Superb, Best time ever

event 0.3
  • Bubbles
  • Bubbles
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 10 Countries
European Inspiration

#NoRegrets

22 Jun 2013 - 10 Jul 2013

Had the most amazing time ever! Would like to thanks our Tour Manager Chris and bus driver Miki made our trip the trip of a lifetime.

Review written Jul 2013

My Contiki was: Amazing, Fun, Beautiful

event 0.3
European Inspiration
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

European Inspiration April 21st 2012

21 Apr 2012 - 09 May 2012

Was amazing. Good mixture of age. Garai (TM) and OJ( Coach driver) were the best. Well paced. About 2 days in each city.

Review written Jan 2013

My Contiki was: amazing, well paced, excellent

event 0.3
  • Lauren
  • Lauren
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 10 Countries
European Inspiration

European Inspiration

15 Sep 2012 - 03 Oct 2012

This is the most amazing tour. Having two nights in each city is really great and gives you more time to see the city. Lee was our tour manager and Kev our tour driver, both were the best anyone could ask for. I am a coeliac and had no problems with finding gluten free food on this tour. There is absolutely nothing I would change about this tour, I had the time of my life. No regrets.

Review written Oct 2012

My Contiki was: Best, Time, Ever

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Jason
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 10 Countries
European Inspiration

Best trip ever!!!

09 Jun 2012 - 27 Jun 2012

Thank you to the best tour manager and coach driver Garai and Mark for making this experience so memorable. We loved ever moment of the tour and we gained so much knowledge from Mark and Garai. I will recommend you two to anyone who asks!!! Thank you.

Review written Jul 2012

My Contiki was: Fantastic, memorable

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • brradjack
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 0 Countries
European Inspiration
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

best things I've ever done in my life

19 May 2012 - 06 Jun 2012

i can't talk this tour up enough! it was the BEST thing I've ever done in my life. i got home 2 days ago and I'm having major withdrawals! our tour manager bri was AMAZING! she was so fun and knew everything! the people on the tour we're amazing. SO fun, so nice! the sights were incredible and we saw a lot!! i HIGHLY recommend this tour! on the first day, bri said that all the other tour mangers were jealous of her because she gets to do the best tour. it was seriously incredible! it changed my life and i love it SO much! hope this helped!

Review written Jun 2012

My Contiki was: life changing, funnest thing I've ever done, so many AMAZING places we visited!

event 0.3
  • Paige101
  • Paige101
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 11 Countries
European Inspiration
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Euro Inspired!

11 Jun 2011 - 29 Jun 2011

This tour was one of the best thing I could have done as a first time traveler. The inclusions were amazing and so well organised, I saw the Effiel Tower at night, went white water rafting in the Austrian Tyrol, walked up a mountain in Switzerland and saw the most amazing fireworks from one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at in Lucerne. For the most part we stayed in above standard accommodation all of which seemed quite happy to have Contiki stay with them. I would say to anyone considering doing this tour, do it! My group was amazing, there was such diverse range of people from all over the world.

I

Review written Mar 2012

My Contiki was: Amazing, Eye opening

event 0.3
  • lauren8786
  • lauren8786
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 15 Countries
European Inspiration
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

09 Jun 2011 - 29 Jun 2011

This was the perfect trip to see all of the well-known sites of Europe. It was very exhausting with only two nights per city but I would recommend this trip to anyone who is eager to see all of Europe. I met some of the greatest people on my trip and truly had the time of my life! Can't wait to book another Contiki!

Review written Jul 2011

My Contiki was: amazing, fabulous, life-changing

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Amandab
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 10 Countries
European Inspiration
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

28 Sep 2009 - 16 Oct 2009

Awesome trip! I had the best time of my life & met such cool pple. I also gad the best tour manager ever Paul Wormbacher!!!!!!!

Review written Nov 2010

My Contiki was: Awesome, Exciting , Unforgetable!

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 18 nights twin or triple-share hotel accommodation: 2 nights in Contiki’s Feature Hotel, 17 nights in hotels
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with electrical outlets for charging
  • Hotel tips, local taxes & service charges
  • Ferry crossings

Team

  • An experienced & professional Trip Manager & Driver team
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities plus orientations in all other destinations

Food

  • 18 continental breakfasts
  • 9 three-course dinners

Inclusions

  • 10 World Heritage Sites visited
  • See the White Cliffs of Dover
  • See Amsterdam's canals & gable houses by night
See More

Me Time

  • Volendam Restaurant
  • Canal Cruise (1.5 hours)
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$174
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
13 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.