European Vista (Winter)

Tour Length
22 days
From
US$2937
Overview Reviews

  • jodie
  • jodie
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 11 Countries
European Vista (Winter)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

rushed rip off

08 Mar 2014 - 28 Mar 2014

Throughout the entire trip 2 of us were bullied, purely because of immature bitchiness. because we were excluded and made to feel as though we were not welcome, we chose not to show up for alot of the me time optionals that we had paid for. our tour guide refused to refund us and did nothing to support us through this situation. we also found that many of the me time optionals are grossly over priced and always under delivered. buy tickets on your own from the locals. i have a photo of the mozart prices offered .. front row in a theatre with a 3 course meal for 56 euro, we paid contiki $63 euro for a cheap and nasty meal then went to a hall that had a white sheet over the stage and some fold out chairs lined up. soooooo dodgy. to make it worse we were told to dress up in a room full of tourists wearing sneakers and visers. this tour was a joke ! and an absolute waste of money ! hotels are all so far out of town and the food provided is HORRIBLE ! you can do the same trip for half the price on your own and have a much better time ! tour guide isnt even qualified to guide and on walking tours we had to pretend it was our guides birthday, to avoid a fine we were told to break out in "happy birthday" if somebody was behind us. NEVER AGAIN. # YOU WILL REGRET ! they are lucky i do not take it further. you dont get to experience the countries. your on a bus all the time or at a hotel in the middle of nowhere or at an overpriced activity. I WANT MY MONEY BACK !

Review written Apr 2014

event 0.3
  • Nicholas
  • Nicholas
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 13 Countries
European Vista (Winter)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

European Vista

02 Jan 2012 - 22 Jan 2012

This trip was truly amazing. Even though we passed through countries quite quickly, it was just enough to see the sights and kept everything interesting. When we were in Paris, I fell in love with the city. It is truly amazing and beautiful, so much so that when we went to the top of the Eiffel Tower with the group, two people got engaged and it was amazing!

I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone that is thinking of traveling around Europe!!! Five stars!

Review written Jun 2013

My Contiki was: AMAZING, MAGICAL, PARTY!!

event 0.3
  • puchalka
  • puchalka
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 11 Countries
European Vista (Winter)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great experience

13 Dec 2012 - 04 Jan 2013

This trip was amazing.
2 days in each country gave me a time to shop, try the food and take in the feel of each city. The included excursions gave us the opportunity to do things were normally wouldn't have done.
Contiki also a did a great job of showing us what we could do in each city. There was something for everybody.
I would suggest doing some meal excursions but also skip some and explore the city and get food on your own. It is great to find a restaurant and try something new. Accommodations where good and bad and some hotels were nicer than others.
For this trip I was there Christmas and New Years. Contiki did a great job to make the most of the holidays. We did a secret santa, and celebrated new years with a pub crawl.
3 weeks with the group also allowed you to get to know everybody. This is a great trip. I would recommend 2 days in each city and not 1.

Review written Jan 2013

My Contiki was: Group, Amazing, Christmas

event 0.3
  • Carrie
  • Carrie
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 11 Countries
European Vista (Winter)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Euro Vista Winter, exceeded expectations!

21 Jan 2012 - 10 Feb 2012

This was my second contiki, and previously I had seen Europe in spring, but was excited about winter.
The tour leader and driver (Steve & Bart) were the most incredible hosts we could have imagined, and without them, the tour wouldn't have been the amazing, friendly adventure it was.
The accomodation was really great, yes budget, but most places were really comfortable, warm, and due to winter prices we were lucky to get some really good locations, close to the cities.
The included food was really basic (again, due to budget) so we spent a lot more money on food from restaurants than expected, when you include tips & transport outside of the coaches hours, it adds up.
The group were amazing people, everyone really made an effort to get along & accept each other, which I didn't experience on my last contiki.
The best moments were Florence - the Red Garter, Monaco - the Grand Casino and Prague, the most picturesque place I've ever been to.
I could have learnt a few more phrases before I left, it would have been handy, but can't wait until my 3rd contiki.
Anyone that like a decent PILLOW, forget it in europe!! Take your own, or be prepared to roll up all your clothes to have something supporting your head!

Review written Mar 2012

My Contiki was: liberating, surprising, inspirational

event 0.3
  • Tori
  • Tori
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 11 Countries
European Vista (Winter)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

European Vista 2012

02 Jan 2012 - 22 Jan 2012

It was the most AMAZING time ever, so much to do and see and you really do get to do and see everything. Our tour manager was amazing and I really could not have enjoyed myself anymore for my first oversea's trip. If I had to do it again I would have not changed a thing. Definatly worth doing and I would reccommend it to anyone who wants to travel europe. It is also an ideal time for uni students for it's during the school break in Australia. You make the best friends on Contiki and you will never forget them - most people are very like minded for they are there to do exactly the same thing as you! Going out was never a problem and you could always find someone to help you out! The sites were exceptional and the accommodation was pretty good standard for what you pay. You could not get better value for your money if you tried. Being transported by bus was not a problem, you got to chill with the friends you made and catch up on your much needed rest. Our bus driver was fantastic and you never felt unsafe. The days are so full on but you make the most out of every moment! Excellent way to experience the best of Europe. And we were lucky for our tour manager arranged surprises which created memories nobody could ever forget... can anyone say Ferrari? Absolutly fantastic!

Review written Feb 2012

My Contiki was: Fantastic, Amazing , Worth it

event 0.3
European Vista (Winter)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best Holiday of My LIFE!

12 Dec 2011 - 01 Jan 2012

To anyone worried about which tour to do, do this one! You get two nights everywhere rather than one. Which means a more fuller experience so you can do both nightlife activities and still have plenty of time to explore the city during the days. The two things I was most looking forward too were The Vatican and Dachau however, while both of these were breathtaking, moving and awesome...places like Lucerne and concerts like the one in Vienna on Xmas night were unexpected highlights. I would recommend you do it all, every optional activity do it as you never know if you can do it again. Everyone always finds a group of people that they click with the most but you interact with everyone so your never alone. So don't worry if you've signed up as a single! Your tour guide will always ensure you enjoy yourself and your never ever lost or afraid. I always felt safe and the transport on the coach is great. Our crew of Petula and Enzo ensured we had the most fulfilling experience regardless of what we were there for. Don't worry if your 18 and theres a 35 year old on the coach because EVERYONE is catered for. Whether your a boozer or a non drinker it doesn't matter. I'm a vegetarian and NEVER suffered. The food and wine everywhere is divine. I say get in there, eat it all, (buy bigger pants before you go), dance at the clubs, meet all the people and GET LOST in the cities...OH and make sure you have extra memory cards for your camera, like an 8GB because you really will want to capture EVERY moment. Thank you Contiki for the most amazing 3 weeks of my life. I grew, I learnt, I felt, my most fulfilling holiday yet. I will recommend this to everyone I ever meet that is looking for a holiday!

Review written Jan 2012

My Contiki was: Draw Dropping, Eye Opening, FUN

event 0.3
European Vista (Winter)

Best. Holiday. EVER.

26 Nov 2011 - 16 Dec 2011

I went on the European Vista during November/December. It was an amazing trip! I made so many great friends, we had the best group, and the best tour manager and driver: Blair and Marcin.
I recommend Contiki and this tour especially to anyone! It was also a perfect time of the year to do the tour - not too cold (early winter) and no lines anywhere! I think any later in December we would have seen a lot more tourists!
Contiki is definitely the best way to travel!!!!!

Review written Dec 2011

My Contiki was: Life changing, Amazing, Crazy

event 0.3
  • Aaron
  • Aaron
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 11 Countries
European Vista (Winter)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best thing ever!

29 Jan 2011 - 18 Feb 2011

Had the best time, and made some really good friends whom i see regularly. Im thinking of going on my second trip next year, and probably again to Europe.

One of the best times of my life

Review written Oct 2011

My Contiki was: Fun, Informative, EPIC

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Rachiejane
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 12 Countries
European Vista (Winter)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

A great tour

26 Feb 2011 - 18 Mar 2011

This tour was amazing. I had the best time and I would recommend Contiki to anyone. I met the most amazing people on this tour.

Review written Sep 2011

My Contiki was: Amazing, Unforgettable , Fun

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

Backstage Pass

Our backstage pass includes all of this and more, and it's free as part of your trip.

Exclusive Team

  • An experienced & professional Tour Manager & Driver team
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities plus orientations in all other destinations

Exclusive Food

  • 20 continental breakfasts
  • 11 three-course dinners

Exclusive Inclusions

  • See the White Cliffs of Dover
  • Exclusive 'Paris by Night' sightseeing tour
See More

Me Time

  • Moulin Rouge
  • Mt. Pilatus
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$133
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
9 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.