England & Scotland

Tour Length
10 days
From
US$1705
Overview Reviews

  • amyyy
  • amyyy
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 9 Countries
England & Scotland
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best money I ever spent

24 Aug 2011 - 03 Sep 2011

I did this trip back in 2011, and I had always wanted to see europe, england especially. I had the most amazing time of my life, and even though I went by myself I met some amazing people, some of which i still keep in touch with today. The tour manager Michelle was AMAZING and she went above and beyond to make sure we had / and saw everything possible. She even took the time to take us out to bars and whatnot whenever we had the chance. Same goes for our Tour driver Pete! He was super funny, and again went above and beyond for all of us to ensure our experience was amazing.

The best moments were probably getting a little tipsy at a pub in the middle of the day in a small town, and crashing a wedding in a hotel we were staying in.

I always recommend contiki to my friends, and I also recommend going by yourself if you can!

Review written Jul 2013

event 0.3
  • Celeste
  • Celeste
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 14 Countries
England & Scotland
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Scottish Summer?!

06 Jul 2012 - 14 Jul 2012

So much colder than expected, and I wasn't even expecting a 'real' summer! The accommodation was great, standard Contiki quality. The best part of this trip were the nights out, and hearing the awesome local accents. Liverpool and Loch Ness were probably the highlights for me.

This tour is sectional, so there will be people who start in Scotland, and people who continue onto Ireland. It can be hard leaving when everyone else is staying together!

Whilst the trip was good, there was no stand out moment for me.

Review written Jan 2013

My Contiki was: Cold, Cider, Fun

event 0.3
  • Evan
  • Evan
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 5 Countries
England & Scotland
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

England & Scotland

26 Sep 2012 - 06 Oct 2012

This is an Excellent trip. Our tour manager Sarah was good with the history and showed us the best places for different people. Shoppers, History buffs, ect. There is a lot to see and while in Scotland look out for the Harry Cows. Also don’t be late or you may have to sing to the whole bus.

I would recommend this trip to anyone with British or Scottish heritage to go and see where your family and its history came from.

Over all, the trip is very enjoyable.

Review written Jan 2013

My Contiki was: Fun, Informative, Well Paced

event 0.3
  • Kelley
  • Kelley
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 3 Countries
England & Scotland
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

england & scotland 2012

30 May 2012 - 09 Jun 2012

This trip was, without a doubt, the experience of a lifetime. I got so many opportunities to do things I never would have done, like standing on Hadrian's Wall or getting to see the Olympic Torch in Glasgow. My favorite moment was jumping into Loch Ness, something I wouldn't have even considered if it weren't for my tour manager and fellow tour mates. Even if you don't choose this tour, go somewhere with Contiki! I guarantee that you will have the time of your life :)

Review written Jun 2012

My Contiki was: Amazing, incredible, awe-inspiring

event 0.3
England & Scotland
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

29 Sep 2010 - 09 Oct 2010

Review written Dec 2010

My Contiki was: Exciting, Fun, Experience

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

Backstage Pass

Our backstage pass includes all of this and more, and it's free as part of your trip.

Exclusive Accommodation

  • 9 nights twin-share hotel accommodation
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with electrical outlets for charging
  • Hotel tips, local taxes & service charges

Exclusive Team

  • An experienced & professional Tour Manager & Driver team
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities plus orientations in all other destinations

Exclusive Food

  • 8 continental breakfasts
  • 1 Regional Dinner: Traditional English roast dinner in a local pub
  • 3 three-course dinners

Exclusive Inclusions

  • See Buckingham Palace, the Tower of London & Westminster Abbey
  • Follow in the footsteps of The Beatles on a locally guided Magical Mystery Tour
See More

Me Time

  • Evening 'Ghost Walk'
  • Activities
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$170
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Layaway
5 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.