England & Scotland

Tour Length
10 days
From
US$1675
Overview Reviews

  • Nick
  • Nick
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 3 Countries
England & Scotland
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Recommended for sure

31 Jul 2014 - 09 Aug 2014

Such a great trip, as it was my first contiki trip ever it did not disappoint in the least and resulted in me booking another trip shortly after returning home. I had reservations for it being such a short package and feared I wouldn't get to experience enough or see all the things I wanted to. But I was very happy with it and didn't feel shorted in the least. Of course there were places I would have liked to stay longer I still wouldn't have changed a thing either. The guide and driver were awesome and helped me find some of the best off the beaten path places and we're very knowledgeable for all the areas we visited. As for the group I couldn't have asked for a better bunch of people who I'm sure have become long time friends because of it. A few of my personal highlights had to be Edinburgh in general I loved, and I had the great pleasure of spending my birthday swimming in lochness and tasting a 107 year old Scotch! As the title says I'd recommend this to everyone who wants to see these places.

Review written Nov 2014

My Contiki was: Amazing, Memorable , Friendships

event 0.3
England & Scotland
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I want to go back!

01 Sep 2013 - 11 Sep 2013

I LOVED this trip! I want to go back and think about it every once in a while. It was the perfect amount of touring and free time, with lots of people to go out with and friends for life. Advice: even if it is warm, bring a sweater during the day...the weather can change in an instant and be very cold, even during the summer!

Review written Oct 2014

event 0.3
England & Scotland
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Incredible!

17 Oct 2013 - 26 Oct 2013

I went on this trip almost a year ago now, and I still can't stop thinking about it. It was incredible. Everything lived up to my expectations and so much more!
I went by myself, at the ripe age of 18 (I was the youngest of the group but I couldn't tell). The trip opened my eyes to a completely new culture and introduced me to new people from all over the world who had similar goals and values as myself and with whom I generally just got on really well.
Like I said, it's been almost a year and I am still in contact with some of the friends I made on the trip.
The sights were beautiful, the trip was so well organized and sooooo much fun. The accomidations were really good, no complaints at all. Wifi is a little rought though.
Transportation was great, our bus driver was awesome. We spent a fair amount of time on the bus, but I found that that was where we bonded as a group a lot. We always had music going and we always switched up who we were sitting with so it was never boring. Also...just looking out the window will keep you pretty entertained.
I recently went to France by myself (not on a tour), and I found it qutie difficult. At this point in my life I much prefer a tour group and Contiki offered it all.
I find myself missing Contiki. The people, the energy, the experiences. I hope to book another trip very soon.

Review written Sep 2014

My Contiki was: friends, culture, cider!

event 0.3
  • amyyy
  • amyyy
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 9 Countries
England & Scotland
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best money I ever spent

24 Aug 2011 - 03 Sep 2011

I did this trip back in 2011, and I had always wanted to see europe, england especially. I had the most amazing time of my life, and even though I went by myself I met some amazing people, some of which i still keep in touch with today. The tour manager Michelle was AMAZING and she went above and beyond to make sure we had / and saw everything possible. She even took the time to take us out to bars and whatnot whenever we had the chance. Same goes for our Tour driver Pete! He was super funny, and again went above and beyond for all of us to ensure our experience was amazing.

The best moments were probably getting a little tipsy at a pub in the middle of the day in a small town, and crashing a wedding in a hotel we were staying in.

I always recommend contiki to my friends, and I also recommend going by yourself if you can!

Review written Jul 2013

event 0.3
  • Evan
  • Evan
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 5 Countries
England & Scotland
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

England & Scotland

26 Sep 2012 - 06 Oct 2012

This is an Excellent trip. Our tour manager Sarah was good with the history and showed us the best places for different people. Shoppers, History buffs, ect. There is a lot to see and while in Scotland look out for the Harry Cows. Also don’t be late or you may have to sing to the whole bus.

I would recommend this trip to anyone with British or Scottish heritage to go and see where your family and its history came from.

Over all, the trip is very enjoyable.

Review written Jan 2013

My Contiki was: Fun, Informative, Well Paced

event 0.3
  • Kelley
  • Kelley
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 3 Countries
England & Scotland
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

england & scotland 2012

30 May 2012 - 09 Jun 2012

This trip was, without a doubt, the experience of a lifetime. I got so many opportunities to do things I never would have done, like standing on Hadrian's Wall or getting to see the Olympic Torch in Glasgow. My favorite moment was jumping into Loch Ness, something I wouldn't have even considered if it weren't for my tour manager and fellow tour mates. Even if you don't choose this tour, go somewhere with Contiki! I guarantee that you will have the time of your life :)

Review written Jun 2012

My Contiki was: Amazing, incredible, awe-inspiring

event 0.3
England & Scotland
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

29 Sep 2010 - 09 Oct 2010

Review written Dec 2010

My Contiki was: Exciting, Fun, Experience

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 9 nights twin-share hotel accommodation
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with electrical outlets for charging
  • Hotel tips, local taxes & service charges

Team

  • An experienced & professional Trip Manager & Driver team
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities plus orientations in all other destinations

Food

  • 8 continental breakfasts
  • 1 Regional Dinner: Traditional English roast dinner in a local pub
  • 3 three-course dinners

Inclusions

  • 7 World Heritage Sites visited
  • See Buckingham Palace, the Tower of London & Westminster Abbey
  • Follow in the footsteps of The Beatles on a locally guided Magical Mystery Tour
See More

Me Time

  • Evening 'Ghost Walk'
  • Activities
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$167
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
7 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.