Great Britain & Ireland

Tour Length
17 days
From
US$2635
Overview Reviews

Great Britain & Ireland
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

fun trip

23 Sep 2011 - 08 Oct 2011

My partner and I did this trip on Sept 23 - it was cooler than the rest of Europe. Be prepared for some rain and wind but its not necessarily cold. Take more than 1 jumper to wear or buy a cheap one in a Primark store (like I did) we also bought a pair of gloves each for 1 pound! There is no where to do washing until about day 10. New people join the tour in Ireland and some people leave after Scotland so the dynamics of the tour changes. We had a lot of young immature girls on our tour who were selfish and disrespectful (they ralked during important announcements from the tour manager, then asked wat time we were meeting later that was mentioned in his talk, and they were often in everyones way oblivious to the needs of others) but you can ignore them and still enjoy the highlights of the tour. Our coach was not a contiki brand so the TM couldnt hook up his music etc to the system for us (therefore no theme songs) and you couldnt charge anything on the coach - just do it overnight in your hotel - be prepared for the next day. Our driver had her bag stolen from a hotel lobby when she left it unattended - just dont leave bags unattended anytime and you'll be right. Help take bags on and off the coach it really helps everyone - (we did but the selfish young girls didnt). The food is great everywhere - full breaky every morning, great accomodation. Fun TM too. Big things to see Stonehenge, Giants Causeway, Edinburgh - its all good - go the the aran islands and hire bikes, go to jamie olivers restaurant in edinburgh (cheap and good quality and service). met some nice people on tour and have great memories . . .
(by Samantha Regan)

Review written Oct 2011

My Contiki was: exciting, fun, green

event 0.3
Great Britain & Ireland
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

England, Scotland and Ireland

24 Jun 2011 - 09 Jul 2011

I had a blast, my first contiki, totally worth it :) Love'd the whole lot of it! Made amazing new friends!! Got some amazing photo's! And also some terribly drunk photo's of everyone!! Cant wait to go on another Contiki!!!

Review written Sep 2011

My Contiki was: Amazing, Fun, An experience

event 0.3
Great Britain & Ireland
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

AMAZING!!! <3

10 Aug 2011 - 27 Aug 2011

This summer I went on a contiki tour to Great Britain and Ireland because I always wanted to go to Ireland, but I didn't want to go only for a week. So, my sister and I decited to go all out and do England and Scotland as well, and I'm very glad that we did. I had never went with contiki before, and so I was a little bit nervous, and I never expected the amazing experience that I had. I met so many wonderful new friends from all over the world, and saw incredible architecture, culture, and scenery. I kind of wish that we had more time in a lot of the places however, because I think we all felt a little bit too rushed. In the flyer it was supposed to be "in-depth," but it wasn't really. It was more of a "go-go-go from place to place," and although it was still great, if you are looking at something with more time, this might not be exactly what you want. If you aren't...then it's awesome! I would definitely recoment this tour to anybody, especially if they love old architecture. The food was also amazing pretty much everywhere that we went, the locals were friendly, and the live pub music was like nothing else. All in all, it was a tour of a lifetime!

Review written Sep 2011

My Contiki was: Great Britain & Ireland, Friends, Amazing

event 0.3
  • stacey13
  • stacey13
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 5 Countries
Great Britain & Ireland
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

05 May 2010 - 22 May 2010

Going on this tour was the best decision I've ever made! Having never gone anywhere or done anything on my own before, this was absolutely perfect! From the start off in London, it was just an incredible time. We got to see amazing sights, eat amazing food, and just have a fantastic time overall. Bridget & Pete were WONDERFUL as our TM and Driver. I came back home with the most amazing collection of pictures, memories and new friendships! Would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see the highlights of the UK, and just looking to have a fantastic time :)

Review written Sep 2011

My Contiki was: Amazing, Memories, Wonderful

event 0.3
Great Britain & Ireland
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

17 Jun 2011 - 02 Jul 2011

Thankyou for everyone especially our tour manager and Bus driver. Met some awesome people from all over the world but go the AUSSIES!!!

Review written Jul 2011

My Contiki was: Easy, Fun, Life changing

event 0.3
  • DropKick.
  • DropKick.
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 11 Countries
Great Britain & Ireland
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

10 Jun 2011 - 25 Jun 2011

Such an amazing time! Had the best tour manager (Patrick Davis) and Driver (Dan Talbot) who made the trip that little bit more fantastic. Made some friends I will have for life. Saw some wonderful historic sites and stayed in some lovely remote locations.

Review written Jul 2011

My Contiki was: Fun, New Friends , The best!!

event 0.3
  • AmyBlake(:
  • AmyBlake(:
  • Level 5 Traveler
  • 5 Contikis
  • 12 Countries
Great Britain & Ireland
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

English, Scottish, Irish.

27 Aug 2010 - 11 Sep 2010

Great Britain & Ireland was an amazing tour through England, Scotland and Ireland! Saw so many sights I've heard about for years and really got to experience the local culture. Would do it all over again in a heartbeat. Will continue to catch up with the new friends I've made for life (:

Review written Nov 2010

My Contiki was: Party, Sightseeing, Friends

event 0.3
Great Britain & Ireland

Tour Review

03 Sep 2010 - 18 Sep 2010

this trip was incredible.....loved it!!! Thanks to bridge and the crew :)

Review written Sep 2010

My Contiki was: drink, drink, magic

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 16 nights twin-share hotel accommodation
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with electrical for charging
  • Hotel tips, local taxes & service charges
  • Ferry crossings

Team

  • An experienced & professional Trip Manager & Driver team
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities plus orientations in all other destinations

Food

  • 15 hot breakfasts
  • 1 Regional Dinner: traditional English roast in a local pub
  • 7 three-course dinners

Inclusions

  • 5 World Heritage Sites visited
  • See Buckingham Palace, the Tower of London & Westminster Abbey
  • Follow in the footsteps of The Beatles on a locally guided Magical Mystery Tour
See More

Me Time

  • Evening 'Ghost Walk'
  • Activities
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$155
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
28 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.