Greek Island Hopping

Tour Length
13 days
From
US$1756
Overview Reviews

  • lynsey12
  • lynsey12
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

AMAZING, INCREDIBLE, LIFE-CHANGING

10 Jul 2013 - 22 Jul 2013

This was one of the best things I have ever done, met the most craziest group of people and travelled some of the most beautiful places in the world. ONE WORD: PARADISE BEACH. one of the best days of my life!! incredible nightlife in mykonos and iOS, and don't forget to get a gyros!!! met some people who will stay in my heart for the rest of my life, and going to meet some in december in ausralia! you will not regret doing this trip, currently just about to book my vietnam/thailand/cambodia and vietnam contiki! DO IT.

Review written Apr 2014

My Contiki was: beautiful, crazy, lifechanging

event 0.3
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

COURTNEY DAILEY IS THE BEST

31 May 2013 - 13 Jun 2013

Courtney is the best tour manager EVER and you seriously have to do this tour. it was the best time of my life by far!

Review written Feb 2014

My Contiki was: amazing, life changing, incredible

event 0.3
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

fell in love

25 Aug 2012 - 06 Sep 2012

I absolutely adored this, it woke up my travel bug, my tour manager was amazing, one of the best people i've ever met. I met people on this tour who are now life long friends

Review written Feb 2014

My Contiki was: amazing, life changing, adventure

event 0.3
Greek Island Hopping

Greek Island Hopping 2012

01 Jul 2012 - 14 Jul 2012

An AMAZING trip, great group of people and Matt was an awesome tour guide.

Truly a wonderful experience! Greece is my fav destination thus far across my travels!

Review written Aug 2013

event 0.3
  • alyssa!
  • alyssa!
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 10 Countries
Greek Island Hopping

Greek Island Hopping

12 Aug 2012 - 25 Aug 2012

Best 2 weeks that one could ask for. Beautiful country. Amazing beaches. Delicious food. Unreal all night parties. The best "sex on a beach" drink I've ever had at paradise beach in Mykonos. Lie in the sun during the day. Lots to see and do. Made amazing friends. My third contiki and definitely not my last! Dance, drink, never sleep. - my theme for this trip!

Review written Jul 2013

My Contiki was: Beach, Booze, Boats

event 0.3
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

AMAZING

18 Jun 2013 - 01 Jul 2013

This was truly one of the best trips of my life. I met some of the most amazing people along with seeing one of the most beautiful and historic places in the world. Each island had it's own history and culture and spending 3 days in each place was perfect. If I could do this tour over the only thing i would change is bringing my own pillow but besides that each location was perfect, our tour manager Ed was beyond amazing and I highly recommend this if you are travelling solo or for your first time.

Review written Jul 2013

My Contiki was: perfect, unforgettable, incredible

event 0.3
  • Fifi85
  • Fifi85
  • Level 4 Traveler
  • 4 Contikis
  • 5 Countries
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Greek Island Hopping

23 Jul 2012 - 04 Aug 2012

Amazing place & amazing people! Did all the optionals and they were so worth it! If I could do it again the only thing I would change is I would spend a few extra days on Ios at the end :)

Review written Sep 2012

event 0.3
  • AmyMc
  • AmyMc
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Most amazing trip ever!

10 Aug 2012 - 22 Aug 2012

this trip was so unbelievably awesome, from the people on the tour, the tour manager, the weather, views, amount of time spent in each place, hotels and the nightlife and food and beaches. everything was better then i could have imagined. i would do this tour again in a heartbeat. already planning my next contiki!

Review written Sep 2012

My Contiki was: excellent, awesome, amazing

event 0.3
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Greek Island Hopping

16 Aug 2012 - 28 Aug 2012

You have to do this tour in the summer! It was unbelievable. Dont bother coming if you dont want to party and enjoy yourself because thats pretty much all that we did with some sightseeing, activities and pool-side tanning squeezed in. Do all of the optional acitivites. Our tour leader MJ was the best! He was like an older brother, fun but also looked out for everyone. Met amazing people and have the best memories. Do this tour. You won't regret it.

Review written Sep 2012

My Contiki was: partying, beaches, gyro

event 0.3
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

AMAZING!

04 Aug 2012 - 16 Aug 2012

This tour was absolutely fabulous!
I had the most fun!
It was quite a large group 66 people including 2 tour managers, but was still incredible despite the size.
Athens, the first stop, a bit boring but it's good to see. The plaka dinner option is good for only one reason the dancing, food quality was not the best at all, if you're on a budget I wouldn't recommend this optional!
Next stop Mykonos. Ah Mykonos what a place!! It was incredible, all the extras are worth while here! Hotel here is amazing an if you're hungry the tavern next to the beach across from the hotel is supper supper delicious!! Get most of your shopping done in Mykonos, there is so much there and the biggest variety you will find.
Santorini is after Mykonos, Santorini is supposed to be the quiet time between party raging islands Mykonos and Ios. Haha this is not so. Santorini has just as many cool places to party. I didn't do the volcano extra, couldn't walk that day due to injury but heard the view was nice but it was a bit pointless. The Santorini day tour is pretty cool, the wine tasting is so boring but the rest of the day is good. If your not up for it you can just as easily do it yourself by hiring quads or scooters!
Perissa beach is awesome and the red beach is really funky to see.
Ios is the last island stop. The 'far out spa' is a great place to stay, ladies I totally recommend booking yourselves in for a massage, the cleopatra was amazing! Amazing views from the hotel the only bitch about it is ALL the stairs!!
Ios is party central! Definitely do the water sports and the boat tour!!
This tour was incredible, you can make it as busy or relaxed as you like which was great! The best destinations, although I would spend less time in Athens and more time on the islands, my only bad thing to say about the tour.
I would give it a 10/10 I can not reccomend it enough!

Review written Aug 2012

My Contiki was: Amazing , Party, Paradise

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • SuziQ
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 0 Countries
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Loved it!

01 Jul 2011 - 13 Jul 2011

This was an amazing trip!
The scenery was spectacular...the black & red beaches at Santorini were...breathtaking. All the hotels on the islands (not Athens) were really great.
The tour guides were really professional yet fun & genuinely friendly, despite a couple of dramas people had.
All the included food was really nice, but there wasn't really any alcohol included, so BYO.
The pace was also perfect...I'd happily do this same trip again.

Review written Jul 2012

My Contiki was: Scenic, Fun, Relaxing

event 0.3
  • Arianna
  • Arianna
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Greek Island Hopping 2012

18 Aug 2011 - 30 Aug 2011

Best experience of my life and I would do it again in a heart beat!
I met so many wonderful people who have become life long friends.
I went solo and realised there is nothing wrong with doing things on your own! it only makes you stronger and more independent.

The greek isalnds were one of the most beautiful and culturally blessed places I have visited. A must trip for anyone who just needs to get away and have a good time!

The group leader was so much FUN! MJ would party till dawn with us and still be able to get up early the next day and teach us about Greece.
the accomodation was beautiful especially Mykonos! you must visit the restaurant Taverna! the most beautiful scenery!
the night life was amazing! Crazy and wild!

I would recommend this trip to anyone - couples, singles and groups of friends. the tour has everything! whether you want a relaxing holiday or a crazy trip you can have both!

GREEK ISLANDS 2012! OPEN YOUR MIND!

Review written May 2012

My Contiki was: Greece, Greek Islands

event 0.3
  • Natalie18
  • Natalie18
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 12 Countries
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Ah-mazing!

21 Aug 2011 - 02 Sep 2011

I just got back from doing greek island hopping and it was seriously the best two weeks of my life. I also did a mth around europe and i prefered greece. The islands are beautiful, there is so much to do but at the same time it is mega relaxing. It wasnt too full on either, there was sleep ins, time to do what you wanted too and not heaps of travelling. I loved this trip so much i would think about doing it again. Seriously if your maybe thinking of doing this, DO IT. You wont regret it i promise!

Review written Oct 2011

My Contiki was: Fun, Amazing, Relaxing

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • SafG2011
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Greek for 2 weeks

06 Jul 2011 - 19 Jul 2011

Contiki provided a fun, well organized environment with a wonderful mixture of sun, great people and insight to Greek life. Greece is a beautiful group of islands and Contiki allowed me to see the uniqueness of each island. The will never forget the memories and friends I created there. It a great way to see a foreign place without too much worry about safety and navigation. I had a BLAST!

Review written Sep 2011

My Contiki was: fun, friends, busy

event 0.3
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Adventure in the Greek Islands

08 Aug 2011 - 21 Aug 2011

I had a great time at the Three Islands and Athens of course. Everyone including the tour guide friendly and social.

Review written Sep 2011

event 0.3
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

01 Aug 2010 - 13 Aug 2010

I can say with all honestly that this was the best 2 weeks of my life!!. We had an amazing tour guide (Bayden) who was fun to be around, got along great with all the group and just made the entire trip all that more ejoyable.
The beaches were great, the scenary is fantastic and the nightclubs, bars and beach clubs were buzzing with music and fun. Everyone is just happy to be there and having a ball.

Each island has its own special appeal from the scenery, to the history of each island or their beaches.

The optional extras are also defnitely worth doing out especially the pirate ship cruise and volcano trip.

Review written Jun 2011

My Contiki was: Fun, Excitement, Amazing

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

Backstage Pass

Our backstage pass includes all of this and more, and it's free as part of your trip.

Exclusive Accommodation

  • 12 nights twin or triple-share hotel accommodation: 3 nights in Contiki’s Feature Hotel, 9 nights in hotels
  • Ferry crossings (tourist class on all journeys) & coach transfers
  • Hotel tips, local taxes & service charges

Exclusive Team

  • An experienced & professional Tour Manager

Exclusive Food

  • 12 continental breakfasts
  • 2 Regional Dinners: Greek feasts in our favourite tavernas
  • 2 three-course dinners

Exclusive Inclusions

  • Feature Hotel: Mykonos Beach Resort
  • Feature Hotel: Mykonos Beach Resort
See More

Me Time

  • A Traditional Athens Affair
  • Hidden treasures of Mykonos
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$135
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Layaway
16 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.