Greek Island Hopping

Tour Length
13 days
From
US$1804
Overview Reviews

  • Eric
  • Eric
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 1 Country
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Not my first Contiki, but the Best.

17 Aug 2014 - 29 Aug 2014

Although there will be place in my heart for my First Contiki. (European Highlights May '08) This hands down was the best Contiki trip I ever experienced. The food was amazing, the views were amazing and the crew was amazing. Our tour group was 70+ people and yet we managed to have a good time. We saw Lil Jon, jumped off pirate ships to a secluded beach and partied all day and night. I've done several Contiki trips but one was all around the best one. I'm not sure if my next one can even compete.

Review written Jun 2015

My Contiki was: Best, Amazing, Gyros

event 0.3
  • Sarah
  • Sarah
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Fantastic beaches, amazing sunsets, and the best crew

21 May 2015 - 02 Jun 2015

The three islands provide everything you'd want: fun all-night raves, quiet restaurants with caldera views, hiking and sailing adventures with your group, and unique experiences. The more laid-back atmosphere of the trip lets you explore the islands on your own and even have the time to take trips to other islands in your free time.

Review written Jun 2015

My Contiki was: Romantic, Beaches, Historica

event 0.3
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

#noregrets

10 May 2015 - 10 May 2015

This trip was incredible!! We had such an amazing tour manager (Nicole) who managed to take care of every little detail for us and also was such a blast to hang out and party with. This was my first time off the continent and I was travelling with two of my friends and I felt completely safe and secure. You could definitely do this trip on your own (probably true with any contiki for that matter) or with friends :). It says the Me Time excursions are optional, but I found those were really the highlights of my trip (I did all of them except for one!).

The hotels were great! Always beachfront and just a short bus ride away to go into town. The wifi could be a little spotty at times but like... there's other ways to amuse yourself and pass the time on the Greek islands (I'm sure you can find some!), and the showers are... interesting to say the least. It's pretty much impossible to shower and keep the bathroom floor relatively dry! There's laundry services at I believe one of the hotels and then there's included breakfast at each hotel.

My friends and I didn't go back to Athens with the group, we left on the last day in Ios to go to another island. If you're a big fan of partying and that's what you'd be especially excited for, I'd consider possibly staying extra time in Ios for a couple more nights out :)

This trip was so nice, I felt I had adequate time on each island to really get to know it before moving onto the next one. It's also nice because you're not stuck on a coach for hours a day like some other Contiki trips, as on this one you travel between the islands on Ferries (which are actually pretty fun!)

All in all it was an awesome time and I would recommend this tour for anyone, especially first time travellers like myself :)

Review written May 2015

My Contiki was: amazing, party, relaxation

event 0.3
  • Ashlee
  • Ashlee
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Greek Island Hopping

Best trip of my life

30 Apr 2015 - 12 May 2015

I was a first time traveller who was quite nervous about this new contiki experience, I booked my ticket and made my way to Athens where the tor started and I'm SOOO HAPPY I did!! Our tour manager Ed was so friendly and knowledgable, I instantly bonded with many people on my tour, everything was organized and any questions we had were answered confidently. I would recommend this island hop to anyone, I just got back on May 12th and believe this is the perfect time to visit the islands, all clubs and tourist attractions are open yet and it's not toooooo hot yet or busy.. We defiantly had no problem getting our shopping or tan on. Tip- do most shopping in Mykonos and Santorini as Ios has barely any-just the most amazing beach I have ever seen. The weather and be he's Contiki hooked us up with were breathtaking! Not too fast paced yet plenty of options available to keep you busy the whole tour, defiantly go on the pirate ship adventure to the private beach for lunch and ride the donkey in Santorini! AND the mud bath...I have so many new memories and friends LOVED THIS adventure and will be planning my next soon!!

Review written May 2015

My Contiki was: Experience of a lifetime, I fell in love with Greece , Missy Contiki family

event 0.3
  • Celina
  • Celina
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

BEST TIME OF MY LIFE!

06 Jul 2014 - 18 Jul 2014

I had the best time of my entire life on this Contiki Tour - I HIGHLY recommend this trip. This was my first Contiki trip, and it will not be my last.
This tour provides the best of everything: lots of time with the tour guides, who will wake up early to provide amazing information on the cities and landmarks in the wildly ancient city of Athens and islands in Greece and still come out to party with you late into the night; amazing relaxation on the beautiful beaches on the islands and gorgeous pools at the hotel; incredible excursions and ME time optionals that you must absolutely choose to do (don't miss even one!); such an exciting nightlife; and friendships that will last a LIFETIME.
The tour guides MJ and Stacey were so much fun, and so kind. They really listened to all of us, considered our interests and feelings along the way, and tried to provide the best of the best in entertainment, food, and nightlife all along the way.
Best advice that I can give: fully enjoy the party scene (especially in the islands) at night, but DO NOT miss the excursions the next day simply because you are too tired or too hungover to wake up. Some of the best excursion days were the ones that occurred the morning after an extremely long night of partying. The volcano hike and donkey riding in Santorini, for example. Don't miss it!
Enjoy every second of the trip, enjoy the long lasting friendships that you make, take advantage of the free time by relaxing by the pool or shopping in the towns, eat all the local cuisine you can, take quick catnaps whenever you can in order to make the most of the pub crawls at night, while still waking up the next day to enjoy the excursions.
The only unfortunate thing was that there are a lot of additional costs for these optional excursions. Almost every special thing we did was "optional", but if you missed them, you'd really miss a lot of the bonding time and wonderful memories of the trip. Factor all of these costs in when deciding to book this trip. You should partake in all of them, but they are an additional cost that the tour guides will ask you for on the first couple of days of your trip. Be prepared to pay for them then.
There are a few ferry rides, and most of them aren't too long or rough, and that is really the only major transportation you will use on this trip. A great thing is that you will not spend most of your time on a bus, like a lot of other tours. We really only took a coach bus to get us to and from some restaurants, or to and from the ferry and the hotels. You will walk lots (probably no need for heels, ladies!) so you'll get to experience the culture and excitement of the cities and islands firsthand, every step of the way.
All in all, you won't sleep, you'll eat way too much, you'll party LOTS, and you will actually have the most amazing time of your life. Why haven't you booked yet?!

Review written Mar 2015

My Contiki was: Inspiring, Life-changing, Perfect

event 0.3
  • Tash
  • Tash
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 6 Countries
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing Tour

31 May 2014 - 12 Jun 2014

I did Contiki Island Hopping in 2014 in May/June. I think it was the perfect time to go, the things you see are perfect and the amount of time on each island is what initially appealed to me and it was totally worth it ! Beach, Sun, Partys, Friends.. It was a ball!

Review written Feb 2015

event 0.3
  • Sandie
  • Sandie
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

UNFORGETTABLE EXPERIENCE - AMAZING PEOPLE

25 Sep 2014 - 07 Oct 2014

what a trip to just relax and soak up the sun - while experiencing both day and nights of this beautiful country and island. absolutely unforgettable day trips sight seeing through the history of Greece and memorable crazy fun nights out in the streets of the islands - where you dance till you can't feel your feet!!!
Courtney, our Tour Guide, livened up the party and atmosphere! made us feel like we had known each other for years!
Definitely recommend this EVERYONE!!!

Review written Feb 2015

My Contiki was: unforgettable, memorable, fun

event 0.3
  • taydudoz
  • taydudoz
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Greek Island Hopping

Everyone needs to do this!

01 Sep 2014 - 13 Sep 2014

Where to start! This contiki was 13 days and it was the best thing I have ever done! We had a group of 49 and everyone got along so well and we bonded so quickly. The ages ranged from 18 to mid 30s.
The trip was so flexible and allowed us to do what we felt like. There were a bunch of optionals you could chose from or you could do your own thing. The islands were amazing, they were beautiful and so relaxed! Food was great, you could find cheap alcohol and the activities were awesome, things such as the beach party, the boat, water sports and more.
I made life long friends on this trip and it was so sad to leave it because of the connections we made!
Last but not least our tour manager Courtney went above and beyond! She was a gem. Instead of just telling us where to go for certain things she would walk us there, she was so organized and such a cool person! The group got along really well and she if definitely the perfect person for the job! From making sure we were safe to enjoying a day at the beach, and doing water sports with us, you could tell she put everything in to her work and absolutely loved her job! Rock on girl!
The only thing I would say is that I could have definitely done 5 more days! It was so good we never wanted to leave!

Review written Sep 2014

My Contiki was: Amazing , Crazy, Eye opening

event 0.3
  • Rudi
  • Rudi
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 10 Countries
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Greek Holiday

01 May 2014 - 13 May 2014

Best way to go relax and enjoy some of the most beautiful beaches in the world and party hard by night..

Yet another unforgettable experience !! :)

This must be on your bucket list !! Been there done that ;)

Review written Aug 2014

My Contiki was: #BeachLife, #Party, #AwesomePeople

event 0.3
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Going Gorillas in Greece

28 May 2014 - 09 Jun 2014

This was my first Contiki and I loved every moment! I was traveling solo for three months and this was definitely the highlight of my trip. The islands are absolutely amazing! The food is great. The drinks are strong. The nights out are insane!
I would definitely recommend the Paradise Beach optional, the sailing trip in Ios and everybody should catch the sunset in Oia. Also, don't miss out on trying a Gyros. For 2 Euro you can't go wrong! Oh and try a Slammer Shot in Ios.

Also a shout out to Courtney, my Tour Manager. She was amazing! There was nothing she didn't know about Greece and trust me I had some obscure questions. She made great recommendations for restaurants and activities you may enjoy if you weren't partaking in the optionals. She is very accommodating, always available if you need information, she put together a great time for my birthday and surprisingly enough she even laughed at my jokes.

I had a great time on this trip! I met some amazing people, made some incredible memories and made some awesome friends!

Definitely a must!

Review written Aug 2014

My Contiki was: Unforgettable, Incredible, Transcendent

event 0.3
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thank you Courtney!!

03 Jul 2014 - 15 Jul 2014

This was my first Contiki by myself (from being on two prior to this one with a friend of mine) and I was super nervous to meet people and be on my own since I'm only 19, but I had the time of my life in a beautiful country that I have dreamed off going to my whole life. First things first I wanna give a huge thank you to my Tour Manager Ms. Courtney Dailey! The best tour manager I've ever had who made me so feel so comfortable and not home sick at all. She always gave great recommendations on what to do in each place we were at and great local food to try in the area! She always made sure that each one of us enjoyed the trip as much as we could possibly do! So Courtney is you read this! Thank you so much for allowing me to have the time of my life and hope to see you again! Greek Island Hopping gives a mix of both - the history and the party! I had so much fun in Greece with seeing all the history and enjoying the awesome night life. Honestly I would suggest this Contiki for anyone cause it allows you to see all that you need to see in Greece! No Regrets!

Review written Aug 2014

My Contiki was: Amazing , Beautiful , Fantastic!

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Natalie
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best experience of my life!

27 Jun 2014 - 09 Jul 2014

This was my first contiki and I loved every second of it! Everyone was super friendly and the tour managers knew Greece inside and out. The optional extras were worth it and you still had plenty of time to explore and relax after. The only optional I didn’t enjoy as much was the winery because I felt it was a rushed talk and then three wine tastings – although the location and view was breathtaking! I also found that the included dinners weren’t as good as the places we found on our own, but was a good way to meet talk to your tour members. All the hotels were awesome but heads up the showers are tiny and flood the bathroom. The locations were either beachfront or a short walk /bus ride from town - and despite ‘island time’ the buses actually come on time! I’d still recommend hiring a quad bike in Mykonos though so you can explore whenever in your free time. The Mykonos beach party was insane and the nightlife was even crazier! In ios clubs don’t get going until early hours in the morning so your tour guides start your night at Fun Pub – which despite the name gets boring quite quickly. They do have cool things like ‘buy 7 shots and get a free shirt’ and giant jenga– but once everyone’s done that, you want to move to the next bar. The rest of the night is sick! Just watch out for people assuming you are tipping them/giving back the wrong or no change… some places took advantage of us tourists and we didn’t realize until later on. Despite that I’d highly recommend this tour to anyone who loves partying, exploring and relaxing! Can’t wait for my next contiki :)

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: incredible, worth every penny, party!

event 0.3
  • Andie
  • Andie
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing fun

27 Jun 2014 - 09 Jul 2014

This tour was insanely good. The perfect amount of time spent on each island, generally a good distance from the towns and if not right in it then easily accessible buses. The tour managers were incredibly fun and easy to get along with who also knew tonnes about where we were and what we were doing. The only thing I would say is watch out for the sting of optional extras. They're all worth the money but they are a bit pricey for what they are. I felt like a lot of them should have been included in the price of the tour, but they were pretty great activities. Also plenty of free time, even if doing all the optionals, to explore the townships and sleep in after big nights. Overall I adored this trip! Warning - the first optional in Mykonos which is the dinner and bar hopping, the food for the dinner was quite poor so choose a vegetarian option if you hate dry mystery meat.

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: Fun, Parties, Costs

event 0.3
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

A trip of a lifetime!

16 May 2014 - 28 May 2014

Greek Island hopping was by far the best tour I have ever been on with any group! Our tour manager Courtney Dailey was amazing! She gave us all the best info on each city we went to and made sure that we had the time of our lives! I could not have asked for anyone better :) The places I went and ESPECIALLY the people I met will never be forgotten! If you like to get lost in small towns,do a little sightseeing, go to the beach , eat amazing meals and party at night then this is definitely the trip for you!
Also, you will never see a more gorgeous sunset then in Greece! Each is more spectacular then the next!

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: UNFORGETTABLE, BREATHTAKING, WORTH EVERY PENNY

event 0.3
  • Cushlia
  • Cushlia
  • Level 6 Traveler
  • 6 Contikis
  • 13 Countries
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The most stunning place I've ever been to

09 Jun 2014 - 21 Jun 2014

This trip was a once in a lifetime for me (although I hope maybe one day to go back again). Greece and more importantly thee Greek Islands are a sight to see. Where do I even start.... if you are looking for relaxation, swimming, shopping, partying, sun and socialising this tour has a bit of something for everyone. And the views are just from out of this world, Greece is so amazingly stunning you can't even put it into words, it's just something you have to experience for yourself. I think this has been my favourite holiday so far, this being my third Contiki, and having travelled elsewhere solo, this has to be my favourite by far! Courtney our Tour Manager did such a great job, and she always had suggestions and things we could do and explore on each Island. The Greek food is beautiful, so tasty. Mykonos was beautiful very relaxed and laid back, Santorini had the spectacular views and so much to do in town, and Ios you can get pampered at the spa or hit the town at night for its incredible night-life. Highly recommend this tour Greece is definitely a place that everyone should experience.

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: Spectacular, Relaxing, Sun-Sea-Sand

event 0.3
  • Jasmine
  • Jasmine
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Simply the Best!

18 Jun 2014 - 30 Jun 2014

Wow, what a trip! 13 days were definitely not enough, but I still had the best time of my life! From the beautiful calm crystal clear waters in Mykonos, to the breathtaking views at the highest point in Santorini, to the extreme party life in Ios. There really is something for everyone on this tour, no matter what you fancy. You can go as hard as you like and party all the time, or sit back, relax and enjoy some delicious traditional food and the stunning landscapes of the islands. Our group was absolutely amazing and our your guide, Ed was just as great! I traveled solo on this trip and I'm so glad that I did, I met so many amazing people and have made some lifelong friends. Unfortunately in our last days in Ios my bag, phone, wallet and camera were lost/stolen. My group was so good though, everyone was so helpful and I am so thankful for that. Honestly, you become like a family with these people who were once strangers! My highlights of the tour would have to be the Beach Party at Paradise Beach (its even more awesome if you go back at night, thats when the real"party" starts), a day tour we did in Santorini - visiting the winery (all you wine lovers - this one is a must!) and definitely all the club/pub crawls in Ios - head to the fun pub, you'll have a ball! Apologies for the story long review but I really cant recommend this tour enough, if your thinking about doing it, even if you aren't, just DO IT! You wont regret it, I promise! :)

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: Amazing, Drunk, Awesome

event 0.3
  • Natalie93
  • Natalie93
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

BEST TIME OF MY LIFE

18 Jun 2014 - 30 Jun 2014

This tour was absolutely amazing! It had a bit of everything - partying, relaxing, culture, great food, everything! The group I was with was amazing and i made so many great friends that i'll keep for a lifetime... Highlights of my trip were the tropicana paradise beach party in mykonos and the pool party at Farout in Ios, but every single day was a new exciting adventure and I wouldnt trade it for the world. I cant recommend it enough. The accommodation surpassed my expectations and was actually really nice and all of the optional extras were well worth the cost. Just book it. I am so sad it's over. I started my 2 month european holiday with this tour and it sucks because it's set the bar so high and now nothing compares to it :(
I travelled with a small group of friends but after seeing what the tour is like, i would have no hesitations in doing it alone because you meet so many people and make friends so quickly. Definitely worth going!

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: Amazing, Fun, Breathtaking

event 0.3
  • mlega
  • mlega
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 3 Countries
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Greek island hopping 2014

10 May 2014 - 22 May 2014

What a great trip. You hit 2 of the most popular islands in all of Greece and a unknown gem that's sure to please! This is a vacation dream for any sun soaker. Mykonos, Santorini and ios are so beautiful you won't want to leave. From breath taking sunsets to Sandy beaches this trip has it all at a pace that's just right. The night life is the big draw, even in the shoulder month's you'll find yourself having a blast at any number of clubs. For the adventurer I recommend a atv rental and exploring. This was a unbelievable adventure made possible by my great guide and friend David!

Review written May 2014

My Contiki was: go, for, it

event 0.3
  • lynsey12
  • lynsey12
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

AMAZING, INCREDIBLE, LIFE-CHANGING, STARTEDFROMTHEBOTTOM

10 Jul 2013 - 22 Jul 2013

This was one of the best things I have ever done, met the most craziest group of people and travelled some of the most beautiful places in the world. ONE WORD: PARADISE BEACH. one of the best days of my life! mykonos and iOS nightlife is crazy, especially the first night in mykonos the bar crawl will leave you with a sore head the next day! tour guides were brilliant, knew so much, very informative and VERY crazy! santorini was beautiful, unfortunately i was unwell but i have been unwell in worse places to say the least!
This tour was more that was I was expecting, if you want to travel, eat amazing food, meet crazy people while partying in the most beautiful places in the world this is the tour for you!!

Review written Apr 2014

My Contiki was: beautiful, crazy, lifechanging

event 0.3
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

COURTNEY DAILEY IS THE BEST

31 May 2013 - 13 Jun 2013

Courtney is the best tour manager EVER and you seriously have to do this tour. it was the best time of my life by far!

Review written Feb 2014

My Contiki was: amazing, life changing, incredible

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 12 nights twin or triple-share hotel accommodation: 12 nights in hotels
  • Ferry crossings (tourist class on all journeys) & coach transfers
  • Hotel tips, local taxes & service charges

Team

  • An experienced & professional Trip Manager

Food

  • 12 continental breakfasts
  • 2 Regional Dinners: Greek feasts in our favourite tavernas
  • 2 three-course dinners

Inclusions

  • Visit the famous Plaka area
  • Visit Mykonos town & see the traditional Cycladic-style houses
See More

Me Time

  • Exploring Athens’ Past & Present
  • A Traditional Athens Affair
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$138
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
33 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.