Greek Island Hopping

Tour Length
13 days
From
US$2099
Overview Reviews

  • Andie
  • Andie
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing fun

27 Jun 2014 - 09 Jul 2014

This tour was insanely good. The perfect amount of time spent on each island, generally a good distance from the towns and if not right in it then easily accessible buses. The tour managers were incredibly fun and easy to get along with who also knew tonnes about where we were and what we were doing. The only thing I would say is watch out for the sting of optional extras. They're all worth the money but they are a bit pricey for what they are. I felt like a lot of them should have been included in the price of the tour, but they were pretty great activities. Also plenty of free time, even if doing all the optionals, to explore the townships and sleep in after big nights. Overall I adored this trip! Warning - the first optional in Mykonos which is the dinner and bar hopping, the food for the dinner was quite poor so choose a vegetarian option if you hate dry mystery meat.

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: Fun, Parties, Costs

event 0.3
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

A trip of a lifetime!

16 May 2014 - 28 May 2014

Greek Island hopping was by far the best tour I have ever been on with any group! Our tour manager Courtney Dailey was amazing! She gave us all the best info on each city we went to and made sure that we had the time of our lives! I could not have asked for anyone better :) The places I went and ESPECIALLY the people I met will never be forgotten! If you like to get lost in small towns,do a little sightseeing, go to the beach , eat amazing meals and party at night then this is definitely the trip for you!
Also, you will never see a more gorgeous sunset then in Greece! Each is more spectacular then the next!

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: UNFORGETTABLE, BREATHTAKING, WORTH EVERY PENNY

event 0.3
  • Cushlia
  • Cushlia
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 11 Countries
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The most stunning place I've ever been to

09 Jun 2014 - 21 Jun 2014

This trip was a once in a lifetime for me (although I hope maybe one day to go back again). Greece and more importantly thee Greek Islands are a sight to see. Where do I even start.... if you are looking for relaxation, swimming, shopping, partying, sun and socialising this tour has a bit of something for everyone. And the views are just from out of this world, Greece is so amazingly stunning you can't even put it into words, it's just something you have to experience for yourself. I think this has been my favourite holiday so far, this being my third Contiki, and having travelled elsewhere solo, this has to be my favourite by far! Courtney our Tour Manager did such a great job, and she always had suggestions and things we could do and explore on each Island. The Greek food is beautiful, so tasty. Mykonos was beautiful very relaxed and laid back, Santorini had the spectacular views and so much to do in town, and Ios you can get pampered at the spa or hit the town at night for its incredible night-life. Highly recommend this tour Greece is definitely a place that everyone should experience.

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: Spectacular, Relaxing, Sun-Sea-Sand

event 0.3
  • Jasmine
  • Jasmine
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Simply the Best!

18 Jun 2014 - 30 Jun 2014

Wow, what a trip! 13 days were definitely not enough, but I still had the best time of my life! From the beautiful calm crystal clear waters in Mykonos, to the breathtaking views at the highest point in Santorini, to the extreme party life in Ios. There really is something for everyone on this tour, no matter what you fancy. You can go as hard as you like and party all the time, or sit back, relax and enjoy some delicious traditional food and the stunning landscapes of the islands. Our group was absolutely amazing and our your guide, Ed was just as great! I traveled solo on this trip and I'm so glad that I did, I met so many amazing people and have made some lifelong friends. Unfortunately in our last days in Ios my bag, phone, wallet and camera were lost/stolen. My group was so good though, everyone was so helpful and I am so thankful for that. Honestly, you become like a family with these people who were once strangers! My highlights of the tour would have to be the Beach Party at Paradise Beach (its even more awesome if you go back at night, thats when the real"party" starts), a day tour we did in Santorini - visiting the winery (all you wine lovers - this one is a must!) and definitely all the club/pub crawls in Ios - head to the fun pub, you'll have a ball! Apologies for the story long review but I really cant recommend this tour enough, if your thinking about doing it, even if you aren't, just DO IT! You wont regret it, I promise! :)

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: Amazing, Drunk, Awesome

event 0.3
  • Natalie93
  • Natalie93
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

BEST TIME OF MY LIFE

18 Jun 2014 - 30 Jun 2014

This tour was absolutely amazing! It had a bit of everything - partying, relaxing, culture, great food, everything! The group I was with was amazing and i made so many great friends that i'll keep for a lifetime... Highlights of my trip were the tropicana paradise beach party in mykonos and the pool party at Farout in Ios, but every single day was a new exciting adventure and I wouldnt trade it for the world. I cant recommend it enough. The accommodation surpassed my expectations and was actually really nice and all of the optional extras were well worth the cost. Just book it. I am so sad it's over. I started my 2 month european holiday with this tour and it sucks because it's set the bar so high and now nothing compares to it :(
I travelled with a small group of friends but after seeing what the tour is like, i would have no hesitations in doing it alone because you meet so many people and make friends so quickly. Definitely worth going!

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: Amazing, Fun, Breathtaking

event 0.3
  • mlega
  • mlega
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 3 Countries
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Greek island hopping 2014

10 May 2014 - 22 May 2014

What a great trip. You hit 2 of the most popular islands in all of Greece and a unknown gem that's sure to please! This is a vacation dream for any sun soaker. Mykonos, Santorini and ios are so beautiful you won't want to leave. From breath taking sunsets to Sandy beaches this trip has it all at a pace that's just right. The night life is the big draw, even in the shoulder month's you'll find yourself having a blast at any number of clubs. For the adventurer I recommend a atv rental and exploring. This was a unbelievable adventure made possible by my great guide and friend David!

Review written May 2014

My Contiki was: go, for, it

event 0.3
  • lynsey12
  • lynsey12
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

AMAZING, INCREDIBLE, LIFE-CHANGING, STARTEDFROMTHEBOTTOM

10 Jul 2013 - 22 Jul 2013

This was one of the best things I have ever done, met the most craziest group of people and travelled some of the most beautiful places in the world. ONE WORD: PARADISE BEACH. one of the best days of my life! mykonos and iOS nightlife is crazy, especially the first night in mykonos the bar crawl will leave you with a sore head the next day! tour guides were brilliant, knew so much, very informative and VERY crazy! santorini was beautiful, unfortunately i was unwell but i have been unwell in worse places to say the least!
This tour was more that was I was expecting, if you want to travel, eat amazing food, meet crazy people while partying in the most beautiful places in the world this is the tour for you!!

Review written Apr 2014

My Contiki was: beautiful, crazy, lifechanging

event 0.3
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

COURTNEY DAILEY IS THE BEST

31 May 2013 - 13 Jun 2013

Courtney is the best tour manager EVER and you seriously have to do this tour. it was the best time of my life by far!

Review written Feb 2014

My Contiki was: amazing, life changing, incredible

event 0.3
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

fell in love

25 Aug 2012 - 06 Sep 2012

I absolutely adored this, it woke up my travel bug, my tour manager was amazing, one of the best people i've ever met. I met people on this tour who are now life long friends

Review written Feb 2014

My Contiki was: amazing, life changing, adventure

event 0.3
Greek Island Hopping

Greek Island Hopping 2012

01 Jul 2012 - 14 Jul 2012

An AMAZING trip, great group of people and Matt was an awesome tour guide.

Truly a wonderful experience! Greece is my fav destination thus far across my travels!

Review written Aug 2013

event 0.3
  • alyssa!
  • alyssa!
  • Level 4 Traveler
  • 4 Contikis
  • 13 Countries
Greek Island Hopping

Greek Island Hopping

12 Aug 2012 - 25 Aug 2012

Best 2 weeks that one could ask for. Beautiful country. Amazing beaches. Delicious food. Unreal all night parties. The best "sex on a beach" drink I've ever had at paradise beach in Mykonos. Lie in the sun during the day. Lots to see and do. Made amazing friends. My third contiki and definitely not my last! Dance, drink, never sleep. - my theme for this trip!

Review written Jul 2013

My Contiki was: Beach, Booze, Boats

event 0.3
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

AMAZING

18 Jun 2013 - 01 Jul 2013

This was truly one of the best trips of my life. I met some of the most amazing people along with seeing one of the most beautiful and historic places in the world. Each island had it's own history and culture and spending 3 days in each place was perfect. If I could do this tour over the only thing i would change is bringing my own pillow but besides that each location was perfect, our tour manager Ed was beyond amazing and I highly recommend this if you are travelling solo or for your first time.

Review written Jul 2013

My Contiki was: perfect, unforgettable, incredible

event 0.3
  • Fifi85
  • Fifi85
  • Level 4 Traveler
  • 4 Contikis
  • 5 Countries
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Greek Island Hopping

23 Jul 2012 - 04 Aug 2012

Amazing place & amazing people! Did all the optionals and they were so worth it! If I could do it again the only thing I would change is I would spend a few extra days on Ios at the end :)

Review written Sep 2012

event 0.3
  • AmyMc
  • AmyMc
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Most amazing trip ever!

10 Aug 2012 - 22 Aug 2012

this trip was so unbelievably awesome, from the people on the tour, the tour manager, the weather, views, amount of time spent in each place, hotels and the nightlife and food and beaches. everything was better then i could have imagined. i would do this tour again in a heartbeat. already planning my next contiki!

Review written Sep 2012

My Contiki was: excellent, awesome, amazing

event 0.3
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Greek Island Hopping

16 Aug 2012 - 28 Aug 2012

You have to do this tour in the summer! It was unbelievable. Dont bother coming if you dont want to party and enjoy yourself because thats pretty much all that we did with some sightseeing, activities and pool-side tanning squeezed in. Do all of the optional acitivites. Our tour leader MJ was the best! He was like an older brother, fun but also looked out for everyone. Met amazing people and have the best memories. Do this tour. You won't regret it.

Review written Sep 2012

My Contiki was: partying, beaches, gyro

event 0.3
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

AMAZING!

04 Aug 2012 - 16 Aug 2012

This tour was absolutely fabulous!
I had the most fun!
It was quite a large group 66 people including 2 tour managers, but was still incredible despite the size.
Athens, the first stop, a bit boring but it's good to see. The plaka dinner option is good for only one reason the dancing, food quality was not the best at all, if you're on a budget I wouldn't recommend this optional!
Next stop Mykonos. Ah Mykonos what a place!! It was incredible, all the extras are worth while here! Hotel here is amazing an if you're hungry the tavern next to the beach across from the hotel is supper supper delicious!! Get most of your shopping done in Mykonos, there is so much there and the biggest variety you will find.
Santorini is after Mykonos, Santorini is supposed to be the quiet time between party raging islands Mykonos and Ios. Haha this is not so. Santorini has just as many cool places to party. I didn't do the volcano extra, couldn't walk that day due to injury but heard the view was nice but it was a bit pointless. The Santorini day tour is pretty cool, the wine tasting is so boring but the rest of the day is good. If your not up for it you can just as easily do it yourself by hiring quads or scooters!
Perissa beach is awesome and the red beach is really funky to see.
Ios is the last island stop. The 'far out spa' is a great place to stay, ladies I totally recommend booking yourselves in for a massage, the cleopatra was amazing! Amazing views from the hotel the only bitch about it is ALL the stairs!!
Ios is party central! Definitely do the water sports and the boat tour!!
This tour was incredible, you can make it as busy or relaxed as you like which was great! The best destinations, although I would spend less time in Athens and more time on the islands, my only bad thing to say about the tour.
I would give it a 10/10 I can not reccomend it enough!

Review written Aug 2012

My Contiki was: Amazing , Party, Paradise

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • SuziQ
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 0 Countries
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Loved it!

01 Jul 2011 - 13 Jul 2011

This was an amazing trip!
The scenery was spectacular...the black & red beaches at Santorini were...breathtaking. All the hotels on the islands (not Athens) were really great.
The tour guides were really professional yet fun & genuinely friendly, despite a couple of dramas people had.
All the included food was really nice, but there wasn't really any alcohol included, so BYO.
The pace was also perfect...I'd happily do this same trip again.

Review written Jul 2012

My Contiki was: Scenic, Fun, Relaxing

event 0.3
  • Arianna
  • Arianna
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Greek Island Hopping 2012

18 Aug 2011 - 30 Aug 2011

Best experience of my life and I would do it again in a heart beat!
I met so many wonderful people who have become life long friends.
I went solo and realised there is nothing wrong with doing things on your own! it only makes you stronger and more independent.

The greek isalnds were one of the most beautiful and culturally blessed places I have visited. A must trip for anyone who just needs to get away and have a good time!

The group leader was so much FUN! MJ would party till dawn with us and still be able to get up early the next day and teach us about Greece.
the accomodation was beautiful especially Mykonos! you must visit the restaurant Taverna! the most beautiful scenery!
the night life was amazing! Crazy and wild!

I would recommend this trip to anyone - couples, singles and groups of friends. the tour has everything! whether you want a relaxing holiday or a crazy trip you can have both!

GREEK ISLANDS 2012! OPEN YOUR MIND!

Review written May 2012

My Contiki was: Greece, Greek Islands

event 0.3
  • Natalie18
  • Natalie18
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 12 Countries
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Ah-mazing!

21 Aug 2011 - 02 Sep 2011

I just got back from doing greek island hopping and it was seriously the best two weeks of my life. I also did a mth around europe and i prefered greece. The islands are beautiful, there is so much to do but at the same time it is mega relaxing. It wasnt too full on either, there was sleep ins, time to do what you wanted too and not heaps of travelling. I loved this trip so much i would think about doing it again. Seriously if your maybe thinking of doing this, DO IT. You wont regret it i promise!

Review written Oct 2011

My Contiki was: Fun, Amazing, Relaxing

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • SafG2011
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Greek for 2 weeks

06 Jul 2011 - 19 Jul 2011

Contiki provided a fun, well organized environment with a wonderful mixture of sun, great people and insight to Greek life. Greece is a beautiful group of islands and Contiki allowed me to see the uniqueness of each island. The will never forget the memories and friends I created there. It a great way to see a foreign place without too much worry about safety and navigation. I had a BLAST!

Review written Sep 2011

My Contiki was: fun, friends, busy

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

Backstage Pass

Our backstage pass includes all of this and more, and it's free as part of your trip.

Exclusive Accommodation

  • 12 nights twin or triple-share hotel accommodation: 3 nights in Contiki’s Feature Hotel, 9 nights in hotels
  • Ferry crossings (tourist class on all journeys) & coach transfers
  • Hotel tips, local taxes & service charges

Exclusive Team

  • An experienced & professional Tour Manager

Exclusive Food

  • 12 continental breakfasts
  • 2 Regional Dinners: Greek feasts in our favourite tavernas
  • 2 three-course dinners

Exclusive Inclusions

  • Feature Hotel: Mykonos Beach Resort
  • Feature Hotel: Mykonos Beach Resort
See More

Me Time

  • A Traditional Athens Affair
  • Hidden treasures of Mykonos
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$161
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
22 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.