Greek Island Hopping

Tour Length
13 days
From
US$2165
Overview Reviews

  • taydudoz
  • taydudoz
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Greek Island Hopping

Everyone needs to do this!

01 Sep 2014 - 13 Sep 2014

Where to start! This contiki was 13 days and it was the best thing I have ever done! We had a group of 49 and everyone got along so well and we bonded so quickly. The ages ranged from 18 to mid 30s.
The trip was so flexible and allowed us to do what we felt like. There were a bunch of optionals you could chose from or you could do your own thing. The islands were amazing, they were beautiful and so relaxed! Food was great, you could find cheap alcohol and the activities were awesome, things such as the beach party, the boat, water sports and more.
I made life long friends on this trip and it was so sad to leave it because of the connections we made!
Last but not least our tour manager Courtney went above and beyond! She was a gem. Instead of just telling us where to go for certain things she would walk us there, she was so organized and such a cool person! The group got along really well and she if definitely the perfect person for the job! From making sure we were safe to enjoying a day at the beach, and doing water sports with us, you could tell she put everything in to her work and absolutely loved her job! Rock on girl!
The only thing I would say is that I could have definitely done 5 more days! It was so good we never wanted to leave!

Review written Sep 2014

My Contiki was: Amazing , Crazy, Eye opening

event 0.3
  • Rudi
  • Rudi
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 10 Countries
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Greek Holiday

01 May 2014 - 13 May 2014

Best way to go relax and enjoy some of the most beautiful beaches in the world and party hard by night..

Yet another unforgettable experience !! :)

This must be on your bucket list !! Been there done that ;)

Review written Aug 2014

My Contiki was: #BeachLife, #Party, #AwesomePeople

event 0.3
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Going Gorillas in Greece

28 May 2014 - 09 Jun 2014

This was my first Contiki and I loved every moment! I was traveling solo for three months and this was definitely the highlight of my trip. The islands are absolutely amazing! The food is great. The drinks are strong. The nights out are insane!
I would definitely recommend the Paradise Beach optional, the sailing trip in Ios and everybody should catch the sunset in Oia. Also, don't miss out on trying a Gyros. For 2 Euro you can't go wrong! Oh and try a Slammer Shot in Ios.

Also a shout out to Courtney, my Tour Manager. She was amazing! There was nothing she didn't know about Greece and trust me I had some obscure questions. She made great recommendations for restaurants and activities you may enjoy if you weren't partaking in the optionals. She is very accommodating, always available if you need information, she put together a great time for my birthday and surprisingly enough she even laughed at my jokes.

I had a great time on this trip! I met some amazing people, made some incredible memories and made some awesome friends!

Definitely a must!

Review written Aug 2014

My Contiki was: Unforgettable, Incredible, Transcendent

event 0.3
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thank you Courtney!!

03 Jul 2014 - 15 Jul 2014

This was my first Contiki by myself (from being on two prior to this one with a friend of mine) and I was super nervous to meet people and be on my own since I'm only 19, but I had the time of my life in a beautiful country that I have dreamed off going to my whole life. First things first I wanna give a huge thank you to my Tour Manager Ms. Courtney Dailey! The best tour manager I've ever had who made me so feel so comfortable and not home sick at all. She always gave great recommendations on what to do in each place we were at and great local food to try in the area! She always made sure that each one of us enjoyed the trip as much as we could possibly do! So Courtney is you read this! Thank you so much for allowing me to have the time of my life and hope to see you again! Greek Island Hopping gives a mix of both - the history and the party! I had so much fun in Greece with seeing all the history and enjoying the awesome night life. Honestly I would suggest this Contiki for anyone cause it allows you to see all that you need to see in Greece! No Regrets!

Review written Aug 2014

My Contiki was: Amazing , Beautiful , Fantastic!

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Natalie
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best experience of my life!

27 Jun 2014 - 09 Jul 2014

This was my first contiki and I loved every second of it! Everyone was super friendly and the tour managers knew Greece inside and out. The optional extras were worth it and you still had plenty of time to explore and relax after. The only optional I didn’t enjoy as much was the winery because I felt it was a rushed talk and then three wine tastings – although the location and view was breathtaking! I also found that the included dinners weren’t as good as the places we found on our own, but was a good way to meet talk to your tour members. All the hotels were awesome but heads up the showers are tiny and flood the bathroom. The locations were either beachfront or a short walk /bus ride from town - and despite ‘island time’ the buses actually come on time! I’d still recommend hiring a quad bike in Mykonos though so you can explore whenever in your free time. The Mykonos beach party was insane and the nightlife was even crazier! In ios clubs don’t get going until early hours in the morning so your tour guides start your night at Fun Pub – which despite the name gets boring quite quickly. They do have cool things like ‘buy 7 shots and get a free shirt’ and giant jenga– but once everyone’s done that, you want to move to the next bar. The rest of the night is sick! Just watch out for people assuming you are tipping them/giving back the wrong or no change… some places took advantage of us tourists and we didn’t realize until later on. Despite that I’d highly recommend this tour to anyone who loves partying, exploring and relaxing! Can’t wait for my next contiki :)

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: incredible, worth every penny, party!

event 0.3
  • Andie
  • Andie
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing fun

27 Jun 2014 - 09 Jul 2014

This tour was insanely good. The perfect amount of time spent on each island, generally a good distance from the towns and if not right in it then easily accessible buses. The tour managers were incredibly fun and easy to get along with who also knew tonnes about where we were and what we were doing. The only thing I would say is watch out for the sting of optional extras. They're all worth the money but they are a bit pricey for what they are. I felt like a lot of them should have been included in the price of the tour, but they were pretty great activities. Also plenty of free time, even if doing all the optionals, to explore the townships and sleep in after big nights. Overall I adored this trip! Warning - the first optional in Mykonos which is the dinner and bar hopping, the food for the dinner was quite poor so choose a vegetarian option if you hate dry mystery meat.

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: Fun, Parties, Costs

event 0.3
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

A trip of a lifetime!

16 May 2014 - 28 May 2014

Greek Island hopping was by far the best tour I have ever been on with any group! Our tour manager Courtney Dailey was amazing! She gave us all the best info on each city we went to and made sure that we had the time of our lives! I could not have asked for anyone better :) The places I went and ESPECIALLY the people I met will never be forgotten! If you like to get lost in small towns,do a little sightseeing, go to the beach , eat amazing meals and party at night then this is definitely the trip for you!
Also, you will never see a more gorgeous sunset then in Greece! Each is more spectacular then the next!

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: UNFORGETTABLE, BREATHTAKING, WORTH EVERY PENNY

event 0.3
  • Cushlia
  • Cushlia
  • Level 4 Traveler
  • 4 Contikis
  • 11 Countries
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The most stunning place I've ever been to

09 Jun 2014 - 21 Jun 2014

This trip was a once in a lifetime for me (although I hope maybe one day to go back again). Greece and more importantly thee Greek Islands are a sight to see. Where do I even start.... if you are looking for relaxation, swimming, shopping, partying, sun and socialising this tour has a bit of something for everyone. And the views are just from out of this world, Greece is so amazingly stunning you can't even put it into words, it's just something you have to experience for yourself. I think this has been my favourite holiday so far, this being my third Contiki, and having travelled elsewhere solo, this has to be my favourite by far! Courtney our Tour Manager did such a great job, and she always had suggestions and things we could do and explore on each Island. The Greek food is beautiful, so tasty. Mykonos was beautiful very relaxed and laid back, Santorini had the spectacular views and so much to do in town, and Ios you can get pampered at the spa or hit the town at night for its incredible night-life. Highly recommend this tour Greece is definitely a place that everyone should experience.

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: Spectacular, Relaxing, Sun-Sea-Sand

event 0.3
  • Jasmine
  • Jasmine
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Simply the Best!

18 Jun 2014 - 30 Jun 2014

Wow, what a trip! 13 days were definitely not enough, but I still had the best time of my life! From the beautiful calm crystal clear waters in Mykonos, to the breathtaking views at the highest point in Santorini, to the extreme party life in Ios. There really is something for everyone on this tour, no matter what you fancy. You can go as hard as you like and party all the time, or sit back, relax and enjoy some delicious traditional food and the stunning landscapes of the islands. Our group was absolutely amazing and our your guide, Ed was just as great! I traveled solo on this trip and I'm so glad that I did, I met so many amazing people and have made some lifelong friends. Unfortunately in our last days in Ios my bag, phone, wallet and camera were lost/stolen. My group was so good though, everyone was so helpful and I am so thankful for that. Honestly, you become like a family with these people who were once strangers! My highlights of the tour would have to be the Beach Party at Paradise Beach (its even more awesome if you go back at night, thats when the real"party" starts), a day tour we did in Santorini - visiting the winery (all you wine lovers - this one is a must!) and definitely all the club/pub crawls in Ios - head to the fun pub, you'll have a ball! Apologies for the story long review but I really cant recommend this tour enough, if your thinking about doing it, even if you aren't, just DO IT! You wont regret it, I promise! :)

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: Amazing, Drunk, Awesome

event 0.3
  • Natalie93
  • Natalie93
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

BEST TIME OF MY LIFE

18 Jun 2014 - 30 Jun 2014

This tour was absolutely amazing! It had a bit of everything - partying, relaxing, culture, great food, everything! The group I was with was amazing and i made so many great friends that i'll keep for a lifetime... Highlights of my trip were the tropicana paradise beach party in mykonos and the pool party at Farout in Ios, but every single day was a new exciting adventure and I wouldnt trade it for the world. I cant recommend it enough. The accommodation surpassed my expectations and was actually really nice and all of the optional extras were well worth the cost. Just book it. I am so sad it's over. I started my 2 month european holiday with this tour and it sucks because it's set the bar so high and now nothing compares to it :(
I travelled with a small group of friends but after seeing what the tour is like, i would have no hesitations in doing it alone because you meet so many people and make friends so quickly. Definitely worth going!

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: Amazing, Fun, Breathtaking

event 0.3
  • mlega
  • mlega
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 3 Countries
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Greek island hopping 2014

10 May 2014 - 22 May 2014

What a great trip. You hit 2 of the most popular islands in all of Greece and a unknown gem that's sure to please! This is a vacation dream for any sun soaker. Mykonos, Santorini and ios are so beautiful you won't want to leave. From breath taking sunsets to Sandy beaches this trip has it all at a pace that's just right. The night life is the big draw, even in the shoulder month's you'll find yourself having a blast at any number of clubs. For the adventurer I recommend a atv rental and exploring. This was a unbelievable adventure made possible by my great guide and friend David!

Review written May 2014

My Contiki was: go, for, it

event 0.3
  • lynsey12
  • lynsey12
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

AMAZING, INCREDIBLE, LIFE-CHANGING, STARTEDFROMTHEBOTTOM

10 Jul 2013 - 22 Jul 2013

This was one of the best things I have ever done, met the most craziest group of people and travelled some of the most beautiful places in the world. ONE WORD: PARADISE BEACH. one of the best days of my life! mykonos and iOS nightlife is crazy, especially the first night in mykonos the bar crawl will leave you with a sore head the next day! tour guides were brilliant, knew so much, very informative and VERY crazy! santorini was beautiful, unfortunately i was unwell but i have been unwell in worse places to say the least!
This tour was more that was I was expecting, if you want to travel, eat amazing food, meet crazy people while partying in the most beautiful places in the world this is the tour for you!!

Review written Apr 2014

My Contiki was: beautiful, crazy, lifechanging

event 0.3
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

COURTNEY DAILEY IS THE BEST

31 May 2013 - 13 Jun 2013

Courtney is the best tour manager EVER and you seriously have to do this tour. it was the best time of my life by far!

Review written Feb 2014

My Contiki was: amazing, life changing, incredible

event 0.3
  • Chloe.Beth
  • Chloe.Beth
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 13 Countries
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

fell in love

25 Aug 2012 - 06 Sep 2012

I absolutely adored this, it woke up my travel bug, my tour manager was amazing, one of the best people i've ever met. I met people on this tour who are now life long friends

Review written Feb 2014

My Contiki was: amazing, life changing, adventure

event 0.3
Greek Island Hopping

Greek Island Hopping 2012

01 Jul 2012 - 14 Jul 2012

An AMAZING trip, great group of people and Matt was an awesome tour guide.

Truly a wonderful experience! Greece is my fav destination thus far across my travels!

Review written Aug 2013

event 0.3
  • alyssa!
  • alyssa!
  • Level 4 Traveler
  • 4 Contikis
  • 13 Countries
Greek Island Hopping

Greek Island Hopping

12 Aug 2012 - 25 Aug 2012

Best 2 weeks that one could ask for. Beautiful country. Amazing beaches. Delicious food. Unreal all night parties. The best "sex on a beach" drink I've ever had at paradise beach in Mykonos. Lie in the sun during the day. Lots to see and do. Made amazing friends. My third contiki and definitely not my last! Dance, drink, never sleep. - my theme for this trip!

Review written Jul 2013

My Contiki was: Beach, Booze, Boats

event 0.3
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

AMAZING

18 Jun 2013 - 01 Jul 2013

This was truly one of the best trips of my life. I met some of the most amazing people along with seeing one of the most beautiful and historic places in the world. Each island had it's own history and culture and spending 3 days in each place was perfect. If I could do this tour over the only thing i would change is bringing my own pillow but besides that each location was perfect, our tour manager Ed was beyond amazing and I highly recommend this if you are travelling solo or for your first time.

Review written Jul 2013

My Contiki was: perfect, unforgettable, incredible

event 0.3
  • Fifi85
  • Fifi85
  • Level 4 Traveler
  • 4 Contikis
  • 5 Countries
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Greek Island Hopping

23 Jul 2012 - 04 Aug 2012

Amazing place & amazing people! Did all the optionals and they were so worth it! If I could do it again the only thing I would change is I would spend a few extra days on Ios at the end :)

Review written Sep 2012

event 0.3
  • AmyMc
  • AmyMc
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Most amazing trip ever!

10 Aug 2012 - 22 Aug 2012

this trip was so unbelievably awesome, from the people on the tour, the tour manager, the weather, views, amount of time spent in each place, hotels and the nightlife and food and beaches. everything was better then i could have imagined. i would do this tour again in a heartbeat. already planning my next contiki!

Review written Sep 2012

My Contiki was: excellent, awesome, amazing

event 0.3
Greek Island Hopping
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Greek Island Hopping

16 Aug 2012 - 28 Aug 2012

You have to do this tour in the summer! It was unbelievable. Dont bother coming if you dont want to party and enjoy yourself because thats pretty much all that we did with some sightseeing, activities and pool-side tanning squeezed in. Do all of the optional acitivites. Our tour leader MJ was the best! He was like an older brother, fun but also looked out for everyone. Met amazing people and have the best memories. Do this tour. You won't regret it.

Review written Sep 2012

My Contiki was: partying, beaches, gyro

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 12 nights twin or triple-share hotel accommodation: 12 nights in hotels
  • Ferry crossings (tourist class on all journeys) & coach transfers
  • Hotel tips, local taxes & service charges

Team

  • An experienced & professional Trip Manager

Food

  • 12 continental breakfasts
  • 2 Regional Dinners: Greek feasts in our favourite tavernas
  • 2 three-course dinners

Inclusions

  • Visit Mykonos town & see the traditional Cycladic-style houses
  • See the famous windmills
See More

Me Time

  • A Traditional Athens Affair
  • Hidden treasures of Mykonos
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$166
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
26 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.