London & Paris

Tour Length
7 days
From
US$1124
Overview Reviews

London & Paris
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

London &Paris Review

25 Jan 2013 - 01 Feb 2013

First stop was London England. I had no idea how in love with this city I would fall. As an American it was so fascinating to see where our ancestors came from. That first night we all met in the hotel lobby, had dinner and took a walking tour of the local pubs. It was cold and raining. Everything you think of when you think of London weather. The tour consisted of 50 of us. 90% Australians, a few Canadians, South Africans and Americans. The group bonded right away over warm beer at the local pub. My roommate was a 21 year old Australian college student whom wound up being way more responsible than I. These types of tours have something for everyone. Yes those other reviews are true saying there is a lot of drinking and hook ups. But not everyone was into that scene and you are free to choose. My old age caught up with me so I did a little of both. While in London we went to the Roman Bath Houses, Stonehenge, Buckingham Palace, rode the London Eye and even saw a show. Before we knew it we were on a ferry to Paris France. My fondest memory was riding in the coach with Candle in the Wind playing through the tunnel Princess Diana died. The end of the tunnel was our first glimpse of the Eiffel Tower. I was so happy and overwhelmed I cried. Next stop was right to the top of the Eiffel tower of course. For 10 euro a few of us got a glass of champagne at the top and just took in the view while sipping the champagne. In the following days we saw Moulin Rogue, Caste of Versailles, Saw the Mona Lisa in the Louvre, got lost on the subway and went on a wild cab ride to the wrong hotel. On the free day the girls chose to go shopping and eat macrons while the boys went to the Catacombs. This tour was a 10 out of 10. It surpassed everything I could have ever imagined. My only complaint is that it was to short. The tour offers a Paris or Rome extension. I recommend doing the Paris extension and leaving Rome to another trip. A year later I am still in contact daily with many people I met on this tour. For more travel reviews, pictures and advice go to my blog Foxyfontana.com

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: epic, romantic, awesome

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Pedro
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 5 Countries
London & Paris
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Awesome experience

14 Jun 2013 - 21 Jun 2013

Best trip ever! I've met lots of new people and was an awesome experience! Worth the money and pace!!! I highly recommend this trip :)

Review written Mar 2014

My Contiki was: wonderful, friends, experience

event 0.3
  • Dan
  • Dan
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 8 Countries
London & Paris
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

London And Paris with a suprise visit to Amsterdam

26 Dec 2013 - 02 Jan 2014

London and paris was amazing, I absolutely loved the people I was with and my tour manager and bus driver were amazing people and they both helped all of us greatly. I decided to follow the tour to Amsterdam so I could stay in Europe longer and that was the best decision I ever made. Amsterdam was simply incredible. I highly recommend this trip.

Review written Feb 2014

My Contiki was: amazing, party, new friends

event 0.3
  • Aussie Mad
  • Aussie Mad
  • Level 4 Traveler
  • 4 Contikis
  • 6 Countries
London & Paris
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

So much fun!

29 Oct 2011 - 04 Nov 2011

A short but amazing tour! Met some of the greatest people who I am still in touch with. I would recommend getting to London 3 or so days early to see everything and catch up on sleep, so you avoid falling asleep during the musical as I did! It is such an amazing city and so easy to get around, but there is so many things to see and Contiki really does not show you that much.
The trip to Bath and Stonehenge was amazing, such gorgeous parts of England. Highlight was when one of the American's spotted sheep in a nearby paddock and said "Oh my god, wild sheep!". The trip between London and Paris was not the best so I wouldn't recommend a big night before this. Paris was gorgeous, but the hotel is really far out of town and the metro is not as easy to use as the tube in London, so travel in groups.
Contiki really covered most of the things to do in Paris and the Eiffel tower at night was amazing! The Moulin Rouge is a MUST DO, even if you have to sell your body for the money to do it! It is still remembered as the greatest night of my life to date. Many many predrinks at the Aussie pub beforehand and when we returned after the show, our tour manager bought Jagerbombs for everyone! Then the bartenders lit the bar on fire! Absolutely amazing, but for us this wasn't the last night of our tour.
There was still a trip to Versailles which was great but we were all so hung over it was a struggle. There were no activities for our final night together so our tour manager, JB, organised an dinner for us in the hills of Montemarte. Most tours don't do this but would definitely suggest going up here and checking out the Sacre Coeur. The restaurant was gorgeous and they played music, some people ate snails and we toasted the amazing time we had.
Would highly recommend this tour as part of your trip to Europe, a great introduction to these beautiful cities.

Review written Feb 2013

My Contiki was: Amazing, Surreal, Beautiful

event 0.3
  • dessusc
  • dessusc
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 3 Countries
London & Paris
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

London & Paris

29 Dec 2012 - 05 Jan 2013

Great trip. Excellent tour guide and a lot of fun time. Pass New Year 2013 in London with exclusive location and party coordinate by our Tour Manager, Gleen.
Excellent group and friends. Great Hotels and nearby attractions.
I will be doing another contiki in Europe I hope the tour guide will be the same.
Recommended to all. Have fun and enjoy the culture and surrounding. I did and will never forget it.

Review written Jan 2013

My Contiki was: Best, Time, Ever

event 0.3
  • Emma
  • Emma
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 5 Countries
London & Paris
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

If you don't do it you'll regret it

20 Dec 2012 - 26 Dec 2012

This trip was one of the best things I could have done for myself, I made so many amazing friends, had unforgettable experiences in London and especially Paris! I went on this trip alone, honestly you have so much more fun coming alone! If you want to go out and party every night or take a leisurely stroll along the Seine river in the evening you can, you can do whatever you like.

The accommodation in London and Paris was great, no complaints there and sharing a room with someone is a lot better than having your own room, only because you have an instant best friend and it keeps you in the loop about whats happening.

Our tour guide Garai was a lad, there was never anything he couldn't do and we were always kept entertained. He took out out and partied with us every night as well. Our group wanted to go to Versailles and the Louvre as this wasn't included in the tour and Garai went out of his way to make it happen!

There is so much to do in London and in Paris, so make sure you stay in both places before or after the tour! The real adventure begins after the tour when you trek around Europe with your new friends that you made on Contiki!

Review written Jan 2013

My Contiki was: Exciting, Crazy, Beautiful

event 0.3
  • E
  • E
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 7 Countries
London & Paris
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Great time

28 Oct 2011 - 04 Nov 2011

Met a ton a fun people. made a few friends. definitely recommend.

Review written Dec 2012

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Gabriel
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 3 Countries
London & Paris
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Can't wait for the next Contiki trip!

24 Aug 2012 - 31 Aug 2012

This was the first time my wife and I have ever done a tour with Contiki, and we were actually very pleased. We thought we'd be the only couple on the trip, but were surprised to find atleast 4 or 5 other married couples on this trip!

Our tour guide pretty much showed us around all the highlights of London & Paris that we wanted to see, and explained how to get around. We had plenty of free time for ourselves to see what we wanted to see. Public transportation was a bit difficult, but we figured it out once we took it a few times. We were exhausted from walking so much but it was worth it!

I recommend all of the optional tours and activities which were very exciting, EXCEPT for one optional activity in Paris, which was the Moulin Rouge! Worst show EVER and nowhere near worth the 140 Euro p/ person. Other than that, I'm already planning on the next trip for next year with Contiki!

Review written Sep 2012

My Contiki was: Awesome, Fun, Crazy

event 0.3
London & Paris
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My every First Contiki

27 Dec 2011 - 02 Jan 2012

Is was fun!!! fun!! fun!!

Immediately after i finished my tour a nd i touch down to my home town, i booked the Italian Espresso with Contiki to travel in Aug 2012!! Less then 8 months i start travel again!

The Paris hotel was a bit run down. There is only 1 hair dryer for the entire hotel. I have super long hair and i was there during Christmas. The cold weather doesn't help my hair to dry easily. So, that sucks and also the iron. I have to walk to the next door hotel just to borrow an iron. It looks funny on me, that i have to carry an iron walking down the stresst ... :-)

London hotel was good! Good location, good hotel. Bit old, but it was good one, near to Contiki basement and it was an easy access place to anywhere!

So what are you waiting for?? Book a tour with Contiki today before you are 35yrs :-) you won't regret it going with them, you will regret if you never make one!!!

Lisa K.
Penang, Malaysia

Review written Jul 2012

event 0.3
  • Jen
  • Jen
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 5 Countries
London & Paris
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

26 Dec 2010 - 02 Jan 2011

Amazing experience. Met great people from around the world! We had the most amazing tour manager and coach driver. If you book with contiki you will not regret it. We spent NYE here and it was the most amazing experience ever. Best bang for your buck, won't find another tour company that will compare :)

Review written Feb 2011

My Contiki was: friends, lifetime, experience

event 0.3
London & Paris
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

30 Oct 2010 - 05 Nov 2010

Awesome awesome awesome! Both hotel locations were great, in London we were all given Seperate rooms. Tour Manager provided lots and lots of information for each free day in Paris and London. Each day was jam packed with stuff to do, either it be inclusions or extras. Great value for money and had tonnes of fun. Thanks for an awesome week, contiki x

Review written Nov 2010

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Blommie
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 3 Countries
London & Paris

Tour Review

25 Sep 2010 - 01 Oct 2010

I really enjoyed visiting the two cities and all the sights, although I had to visit most of them myself - I expected a guided tour with included activities but ended up overspending because the brochure is misleading. I am disappointed in the way I was treated on the tour. The tour manager was really rude and I have never been so offended in my life. It will therefore take careful consideration before I join a Contiki tour again.

Review written Oct 2010

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 6 nights twin-share hotel accommodation
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with powerpoints for charging
  • Hotel tips, local taxes & service charges
  • Ferry crossing

Team

  • An experienced & professional Trip Manager & Driver team
  • Sightseeing tours of London & Paris

Food

  • 6 continental breakfasts
  • 2 three-course dinners

Inclusions

  • 6 World Heritage Sites visited
  • Walking tour to see Soho, Covent Garden and some of London's West End
  • Sightseeing tour of London
See More

Me Time

  • Visit to Stonehenge Monument
  • Roman Baths
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$160
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
12 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.