London & Paris plus Paris extension

Tour Length
9 days
From
US$1515
Overview Reviews

London & Paris plus Paris extension
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Fantastic Trip

27 Sep 2014 - 05 Oct 2014

For my first time visiting Europe, this trip exceeded my expectations. It was a good introduction to both London and Paris and sites that the cities have to offer. The tour staff were very helpful and friendly. You will see things like the Tower of London, Stonehenge, The Roman Baths, the Eiffle Tower, the Louvre, and much more. There was also a good amount of "me time" to explore the cities with your new found friends, but the option to see the things you really want to see if you so choose. Transport was good and the accommodations were great and in good locations. It's hard to pick a favourite memory from this trip but it was meeting up with great people and enjoying London and Paris overall. This trip is perfect if you are a solo traveler and are looking to see the main attractions.

Review written Oct 2014

My Contiki was: Fantastic, Awesome, Lot's to see

event 0.3
London & Paris plus Paris extension
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Please update your Review

18 Oct 2013 - 27 Oct 2013

Please update your Review

Review written Feb 2014

My Contiki was: test, test, tes

event 0.3
London & Paris plus Paris extension
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Perfect mix of free time and group time

07 Jun 2013 - 16 Jun 2013

I chose the London & Paris, with the Paris extension PLUS two extra days in London. This gave me time to get acclimated, go and do the things I wanted to do without feeling pressured to get it all done in a short amount of time. This is the perfect trip for an "introduction" to London and/or Paris. Loved the Stonehenge & Bath excursion, didn't do the Perfumery, and really enjoyed Versailles. The group was great, the bus was comfortable, and while the rooms were small (ish) they were clean and had good food. Would definitely travel with Contiki again!

Review written Jul 2013

My Contiki was: Relaxed, Fantastic, Awe-inspiring

event 0.3
  • MB2
  • MB2
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 8 Countries
London & Paris plus Paris extension
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing Experience!

25 May 2012 - 03 Jun 2012

I would highly recommend this tour. It was so well done and organized, and I had such an amazing time even though I was a little apprehensive about going alone. Our tour manager was fantastic; she was really organized and friendly and answered all of our millions of questions about the area or cool places to see/eat/visit. So much was included in the trip that it was definitely well worth the money, and Contiki went out of their way to address every concern and handle every little issue or question that arose. I will definitely be booking future Contiki tours; this tour helped me to see that there's no shame or problem with going solo and I'll definitely remember that in the future.

Review written Jun 2012

My Contiki was: Incredible, Life-changing, Unique

event 0.3
  • Samantha
  • Samantha
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 0 Countries
London & Paris plus Paris extension
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing

04 May 2012 - 13 May 2012

I honestly had the time of my life. I got to see such wonderful things and have experiences that I never thought I would get. I made such awsome friends! Everyone on the tour was so great, and our tour manager Chris was just fabulous! I would recommend this tour to anyone! It is for sure worth every penny.

Review written May 2012

event 0.3
  • AmberWeber
  • AmberWeber
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 3 Countries
London & Paris plus Paris extension
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best Time of my Life!!!

28 Jan 2011 - 06 Feb 2011

Met some of the best people from all around the world! Made some amazing memories with great new friends and will never forget them. I hope to be going on another tour sometime within the next year, Hopefully by 2013!

Review written Feb 2012

My Contiki was: Amazing, Unforgettable , Life-Changing!

event 0.3
  • MarciaW
  • MarciaW
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 3 Countries
London & Paris plus Paris extension
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

30 Jul 2010 - 08 Aug 2010

Review written Aug 2010

My Contiki was: Amazing, Interesting, Great

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 8 nights twin-share hotel accommodation
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with powerpoints for charging (days 1-7)
  • Hotel tips, local taxes & service charges
  • Ferry crossing
  • Please note: The Paris extension section of this tour is unescorted

Team

  • An experienced & professional Trip Manager & Driver team (days 1-7)
  • Sightseeing tours of London & Paris

Food

  • 8 continental breakfasts
  • 2 three-course dinners

Inclusions

  • 6 World Heritage Sites visited
  • Walking tour to see Soho, Covent Garden and some of London's West End (Until April 2015)
  • Jack the Ripper Walking Tour (From April 2015)
See More

Me Time

  • Visit to Stonehenge Monument (Until April 2015)
  • Roman Baths (Until April 2015)
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$168
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay

Similar Trips

7 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.