London & Paris plus Paris extension

Tour Length
9 days
From
US$1545
Overview Reviews

  • Marija
  • Marija
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 3 Countries
London & Paris plus Paris extension
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The best trip of my life!

09 Jan 2016 - 17 Jan 2016

This trip has been the best idea i've ever had and the best choice I've ever taken. I have met wonderful people on the way and made friends for life! The atmosphere is special and unique, I was travelling alone and did't went into details about the destinations prior to my departure. The tour leader gave us hints of the best places to see in town and was ready to answer any question we had in mind. The time you get for your self and the time spent with the group is balanced perfectly, it gives you the chance to meet other fellow travellers and share experience and also gives you all the time on earth for you to room around. I have wonderful memories, pictures and friends I've taken back home with me. Although it was a total of 9 days I had the time to see whatever I could imagine, I have walked almost all over London and the same was in Paris but being wider the transportation was useful. The best part of this journey is that every time i think of it I just can't stop smiling :) Contiki has created such a great way to travel!

Review written Mar 2016

My Contiki was: experience, memorable, journey

event 0.3
  • medeir86
  • medeir86
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 3 Countries
London & Paris plus Paris extension
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The most amazing trip of my life! 10/10 would do all over again!!!

27 Dec 2015 - 04 Jan 2016

I have to say this tour wouldn't have been half as good if it wasn't for our amazing tour guide Ellie and our amazing driver Matt. They were extremely informative, knew everything about every site we visited, and were incredibly funny, nice and overall great people to spend 10 days with. Our group was a fun bunch, and the pace of the trip was perfect. Every activity we did was fantastic. The only problem with the trip was literally having to leave. If I could leave for the same tour tomorrow, I wouldn't skip a beat in booking. Overall, the most amazing experience with some of the most amazing people!!!!

Review written Jan 2016

My Contiki was: life-changing, breath-taking, educational

event 0.3
  • J_Maslyar
  • J_Maslyar
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 4 Countries
London & Paris plus Paris extension
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Time of my life!

06 Sep 2014 - 14 Sep 2014

This tour was AMAZING! Our tour guide, Bree, was down to earth and extremely knowledgeable. And our driver, Ricky, was awesome with getting us around London and Paris safely (ninja driving skills with that bus!) I went on this tour by myself and had just as much fun, I reckon, if not more fun than if I went with someone I knew. I made friends right away and we all became like a small family for these 9 days. (EX: The pic from Stonehenge was the first of many group pics on day 1). I still talk to most of the people from my tour on a regular basis and we're even trying to plan another Contiki trip together! Friends from around the world = happiness.
I went on every excursion/Me-Time option they offered (why not?) and STILL had plenty of time to go see things that I wanted. It's hard to pick just one favorite memory... and 9 days seems to go by in the blink of an eye! This tour definitely gives you a good taste of London and Paris, so if you ever wanted to go back, you can re-visit some goodies and explore a little more! The hotels were nice. They weren't 5-star resorts, but honestly, you're not in the rooms that often. Sleeping, showering. That's about it. But they were still nice, clean, and functional. And the hotel staff at both places were extremely helpful when we had questions.
I went on this tour from Sept 6th - 14th, 2014 and the weather was GORGEOUS! I think we happen to hit a "warm spell" in both locations, but never the less, September was an amazing time to go because the weather was still nice but most of the summer tourists had come and gone (AKA not as crowded as it could be).
Honestly, book this tour. You won't regret it.

Review written Feb 2015

My Contiki was: Good taste of London & Paris, Friends that become family, Lifelong memories

event 0.3
London & Paris plus Paris extension
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Fantastic Trip

27 Sep 2014 - 05 Oct 2014

For my first time visiting Europe, this trip exceeded my expectations. It was a good introduction to both London and Paris and sites that the cities have to offer. The tour staff were very helpful and friendly. You will see things like the Tower of London, Stonehenge, The Roman Baths, the Eiffle Tower, the Louvre, and much more. There was also a good amount of "me time" to explore the cities with your new found friends, but the option to see the things you really want to see if you so choose. Transport was good and the accommodations were great and in good locations. It's hard to pick a favourite memory from this trip but it was meeting up with great people and enjoying London and Paris overall. This trip is perfect if you are a solo traveler and are looking to see the main attractions.

Review written Oct 2014

My Contiki was: Fantastic, Awesome, Lot's to see

event 0.3
London & Paris plus Paris extension
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Please update your Review

18 Oct 2013 - 27 Oct 2013

Please update your Review

Review written Feb 2014

My Contiki was: test, test, tes

event 0.3
London & Paris plus Paris extension
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Perfect mix of free time and group time

07 Jun 2013 - 16 Jun 2013

I chose the London & Paris, with the Paris extension PLUS two extra days in London. This gave me time to get acclimated, go and do the things I wanted to do without feeling pressured to get it all done in a short amount of time. This is the perfect trip for an "introduction" to London and/or Paris. Loved the Stonehenge & Bath excursion, didn't do the Perfumery, and really enjoyed Versailles. The group was great, the bus was comfortable, and while the rooms were small (ish) they were clean and had good food. Would definitely travel with Contiki again!

Review written Jul 2013

My Contiki was: Relaxed, Fantastic, Awe-inspiring

event 0.3
  • MB2
  • MB2
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 8 Countries
London & Paris plus Paris extension
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing Experience!

25 May 2012 - 03 Jun 2012

I would highly recommend this tour. It was so well done and organized, and I had such an amazing time even though I was a little apprehensive about going alone. Our tour manager was fantastic; she was really organized and friendly and answered all of our millions of questions about the area or cool places to see/eat/visit. So much was included in the trip that it was definitely well worth the money, and Contiki went out of their way to address every concern and handle every little issue or question that arose. I will definitely be booking future Contiki tours; this tour helped me to see that there's no shame or problem with going solo and I'll definitely remember that in the future.

Review written Jun 2012

My Contiki was: Incredible, Life-changing, Unique

event 0.3
  • Samantha
  • Samantha
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 3 Countries
London & Paris plus Paris extension
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing

04 May 2012 - 13 May 2012

I honestly had the time of my life. I got to see such wonderful things and have experiences that I never thought I would get. I made such awsome friends! Everyone on the tour was so great, and our tour manager Chris was just fabulous! I would recommend this tour to anyone! It is for sure worth every penny.

Review written May 2012

event 0.3
  • AmberWeber
  • AmberWeber
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 3 Countries
London & Paris plus Paris extension
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best Time of my Life!!!

28 Jan 2011 - 06 Feb 2011

Met some of the best people from all around the world! Made some amazing memories with great new friends and will never forget them. I hope to be going on another tour sometime within the next year, Hopefully by 2013!

Review written Feb 2012

My Contiki was: Amazing, Unforgettable , Life-Changing!

event 0.3
  • MarciaW
  • MarciaW
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 3 Countries
London & Paris plus Paris extension
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

30 Jul 2010 - 08 Aug 2010

Review written Aug 2010

My Contiki was: Amazing, Interesting, Great

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 8 nights twin-share hotel accommodation
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with powerpoints for charging (days 1-7)
  • Hotel tips, local taxes & service charges
  • Ferry crossing
  • Please note: The Paris extension section of this tour is unescorted

Team

  • An experienced & professional Trip Manager & Driver team (days 1-7)
  • Sightseeing tours of London & Paris

Food

  • 8 continental breakfasts
  • 2 three-course dinners

Inclusions

  • 6 World Heritage Sites visited
  • Sightseeing tour of London
  • See Westminster Abbey, the Tower of London, the House of Parliament, Big Ben and Buckingham Palace
See More

Me Time

  • Tower of London
  • London Eye
  • Souvenir group photo at the Eiffel Tower
  • Moulin Rouge Dinner & Show
  • Parisian Dinner
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$171
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay

Similar Trips

10 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.