London & Paris plus Amsterdam

Tour Length
9 days
From
US$1033
Overview Reviews

  • Default_avatar
  • Ali A.
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 4 Countries
London & Paris plus Amsterdam
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Great First Contiki!

21 May 2016 - 29 May 2016

Having never traveled internationally by myself, this was a great way to get some experience in travelling abroad.

The trip is technically under the "easy pace" category because of all the free time you get, but don't let that fool you! There's a lot to do in a short amount of time, so get used to walking briskly from place to place (we averaged about 7-8 miles a day!) The rooms in the hotels where I stayed were a bit smaller than expected, but when I'm on a trip like this, I don't really plan on spending much time in my room. You unfortunately lose almost a day of vacation due to travelling from London to Paris, but use that time to rest your legs. I wish I had spent more time in Amsterdam, but all of the other's who travelled to Amsterdam with me extended their stay independently after the Contiki tour was over.

Pieces of Advice:
Europe is expensive! Just be ready to fork out some money to pay for food. English is spoken commonly in Amsterdam, but it's hit or miss in Paris, so keep that in mind when travelling. Amsterdam leans more heavily on cash than other countries, so have some Euro's handy. Lastly, the Amsterdam extension is one of two extensions for this trip. In my case, I was in a larger group in London and Paris, but the group was split when some headed off to Amsterdam, Rome, or back home.

Travelling again with Contiki in November!

Review written May 2016

My Contiki was: Sightseeing, Food, Fast Pace

event 0.3
London & Paris plus Amsterdam
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Awesome First Contiki!

21 Nov 2015 - 29 Nov 2015

The London, Paris, and Amsterdam trip was my first Contiki and it was truly amazing! I went as a solo traveler and met so many awesome people from all over the world. I highly recommend traveling with Contiki as it is safe, takes care of all the logistics, and is way cheaper than booking all of these places separately. I have already booked another Contiki and will continue to travel with this company for years to come!

Review written Dec 2015

My Contiki was: Awesome

event 0.3
  • Mildres
  • Mildres
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 4 Countries
London & Paris plus Amsterdam

London & Paris plus Amsterdam

18 Oct 2014 - 26 Oct 2014

This trip was amazing i definitely recommend it, and i suggest you do the extra activities that are not included like the Stonehenge and roman baths. You get plenty of free time in Paris to go explore the museums and the great Parisian food. Amsterdam was unescorted but you make friends throughout the first two destinations. We went to the Anne Frank house, the Heineken factory, red light district. Definitely a great adventure, I will travel contiki again specially since i went as a solo traveler never felt like i was alone.

Review written Apr 2015

My Contiki was: Amazing, Awesome, Adventurous

event 0.3
London & Paris plus Amsterdam
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Great tour but London hotel was less than great

27 Sep 2014 - 05 Oct 2014

The only thing I would change is the organization of entry to the top of the tower which I believe was out of Lucy's control. The coach was clean and comfie and the hotels and Paris and Amsterdarn were nice but the hotel in London had wifi issues and was outdated.

Paris had the best food and London had the worst. Definitely take a canal tour and check out Anne Frank's house as well as the Van G Museum.

Our driver, Christian, offered us wonderful suggestions for sight seeing in Paris on a "ME" day. The pace was fast but we maximized the most of our time. My now fiance proposed at the top of the Eiffel Tower and it will always be a magical trip.

Review written Oct 2014

My Contiki was: Fast paced, Encompassing, Fun

event 0.3
  • Sbrown
  • Sbrown
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 6 Countries
London & Paris plus Amsterdam
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My First Contiki and it was loads of fun!!!

27 Sep 2013 - 06 Oct 2013

This was my very first Contiki and my first trip overseas and it was amazing!!!! I had such a great time and Bri was the best tour manager. I had a lot more free time than I thought which was great because there was so much I wanted to see and do.

Review written Jun 2014

My Contiki was: Adventuresome, Fun, Great time

event 0.3
London & Paris plus Amsterdam
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

London and Paris + Amsterdam

19 Oct 2012 - 28 Oct 2012

I had an amazing time! met some wonderful people and saw so many awesome things.The tour manager was great, very funny and knowledgeable about each location, and he took us to so many cool places both day and night. I wish we had spent a little more time in each city because I felt rushed but I didn't waste a second of my time and I'm so glad I had this experience.

Review written Oct 2012

My Contiki was: Incredible Experience, Awesome Group, Extremely Fun

event 0.3
  • Emma B
  • Emma B
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 9 Countries
London & Paris plus Amsterdam
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

14 May 2010 - 23 May 2010

Such a great time! We had an awsome group of people. I went Single and was glad that there was a few other single travellers both guys and girls different ages. We had a great tour manager he brought us out to all the local bars/resturant. The tour was unescorted in amsterdam which was ok but i wish we spent more time in amsterdam!.. Overall I met a lot of great people and i am sure i will keep in touch with most of them!

Review written Jun 2010

My Contiki was: Great group of People, Great tour manager, FUN!

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 8 nights twin-share hotel accommodation
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with powerpoints for charging (days 1-7)
  • Hotel tips, local taxes & service charges
  • Train journey to Amsterdam & transfer
  • Ferry crossing
  • Please note: You’ll travel independently by train & will be met by a Contiki Representative in Amsterdam & transferred to your hotel. Your stay in Amsterdam is unescorted.

Team

  • An experienced & professional Trip Manager & Driver team (days 1-7)
  • Sightseeing tours of London & Paris

Food

  • 8 continental breakfasts
  • 2 three-course dinners

Inclusions

  • 6 World Heritage Sites visited
  • Sightseeing tour of London
  • See Westminster Abbey, the Tower of London, the House of Parliament, Big Ben and Buckingham Palace
See More

Me Time

  • Tower of London
  • London Eye
  • Souvenir group photo at the Eiffel Tower
  • Moulin Rouge Dinner & Show
  • Parisian Dinner
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$114
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay

Similar Trips

7 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.