Mediterranean Highlights (Start Madrid)

Tour Length
13 days
From
US$2445
Overview Reviews

  • Mollay
  • Mollay
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 5 Countries
Mediterranean Highlights (Start Madrid)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

AMAZING TOUR!!!

21 Sep 2012 - 04 Oct 2012

I did this tour with two of my friends in September. It was the best time EVER!! our tour manager (Yannick) was so awesome! we got to see a lot of things, like the coliseum, st. peters square, the grand casino in Mocano and so many beautiful views! they take you to the best restaurants and the BEST CLUBS!! with bottle service and VIP! :) JUST AMAZING!! Nice, France was my absolute favorite! Our group were all really fun and outgoing too - be ready to party and have early mornings the next day.. if you're looking for a relaxing vacation this is not for you!! prepare to spend a lot, the shopping was so good! I cannot wait to plan another contiki tour very soon!! :)

Review written Nov 2012

My Contiki was: amazing, breathtaking , fun

event 0.3
  • AussieMel
  • AussieMel
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 0 Countries
Mediterranean Highlights (Start Madrid)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Mediterranean Highlights

19 May 2012 - 31 May 2012

I loved this trip. Started in Madrid finished up in Rome. Saw some fantastic sights, loved the culture (spanish in particular) ALL the food i had was delicious - some interesting but never the less great to experience different things. Everyone on tour was great and met some wonderful people. I travelled on my own which i was a little worried about but there was no need to be as everyone was really friendly and lots of solo travellers as well. I recommend doing ALL of the optionals, all the dinners were great and the tour guides we had were very knowledgeable. The history was facinating.
Overall highly recommended.!!

Review written Oct 2012

event 0.3
  • Rubia
  • Rubia
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 5 Countries
Mediterranean Highlights (Start Madrid)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

"Ok guys...Let's do it!"

03 Aug 2012 - 16 Aug 2012

I absolutely loved this trip! Even though I was worried about meeting people (I was the youngest: only 18!) I had an absolute blast! Mathieu, our guide, was hilarious and Genaro, our bus driver, was a total sweetheart even though he didn't speak any English. At first when I was booking this trip, I wasn't sure what to think or to believe all of the great reviews I seemed to be finding. But after going on this trip, I knew I made the right choice by choosing Contiki. The trip was amazing, the people I met and the friendships I made will stay with me forever.

Review written Sep 2012

My Contiki was: amazing, crazy, hilarious

event 0.3
  • Adele
  • Adele
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 0 Countries
Mediterranean Highlights (Start Madrid)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Mediterranean Highlights (Start Madrid) - August 2012

04 Aug 2012 - 16 Aug 2012

This tour was absolutely amazing - I can not recommend it enough! It is fast paced, yet not exhausting. The free days in Nice & Florence are well timed to give you a break from activities and the group (if needed). We saw so much more than I expected, simply due to the little day stops during bus trips; they may have only been an hour or so but it was enough time to browse these little local towns. I did all of the optionals, they were too good value to pass up, and made for a lot of fun. Our Tour Manager (Mathieu) was undescribable; his organisation, respect for us & his overall passion for the tour was insane, I only hope if you're reading this you will be lucky enough to select one of his trips. I know I've made some life long friends from this tour, and can only hope that if I do another Contiki it is able to live up to this one!! Enjoy : )

Review written Aug 2012

My Contiki was: Mind Blowing, Entertaining, Once In A Life Time

event 0.3
Mediterranean Highlights (Start Madrid)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

12 Aug 2011 - 25 Aug 2011

We had the time of our lives! Our tour manager was fantastic, our group was friendly and fun, the itinerary was filled to capacity. We experienced part of the world with people from other parts and loved every second of it. I would have packed slightly different but really no regrets to speak of.

Review written Aug 2011

My Contiki was: engaging, exciting, invigorating

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • SPRINGBOK
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 5 Countries
Mediterranean Highlights (Start Madrid)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

07 Aug 2010 - 19 Aug 2010

WE JUST ARRIVED BACK FROM ITALY, AND I CAN HONESTLY SAY, THAT THIS WAS THE BEST HOLIDAY I EVER HAD. WE MADE SO MANY FRIENDS AND OUR TOUR MANAGER, ANGIE AND BUS DRIVER, PINO, WAS THE BEST THERE IS.

THANK YOU AGAIN FOR MAKING THIS THE BEST HOLIDAY EVER.

AS OUR TOUR SONG GOES, "WE HAD FUN FUN FUN!"

Review written Aug 2010

My Contiki was: AWESOME, GREAT FRIENDS, EXCELLENT TOUR GUIDE

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

Backstage Pass

Our backstage pass includes all of this and more, and it's free as part of your trip.

Exclusive Accommodation

  • 12 nights twin or triple-share hotel accommodation
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach
  • Hotel tips, local taxes & service charges

Exclusive Team

  • An experienced & professional Tour Manager & Driver team
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities plus orientations in all other destinations

Exclusive Food

  • 12 continental breakfasts
  • 4 Regional Dinners: local tapas feast in Barcelona & regional feasts in our favourite local spots

Exclusive Inclusions

  • See the Gran Via, the Puerta del Sol & Plaza de Espana
  • Guided tour of Royal Palace in Madrid
See More

Me Time

  • Los Galayos
  • Guided tour of the Valley of the fallen
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$188
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Layaway
6 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.