Spotlight on Greece

Tour Length
4 days
From
US$835
Overview Reviews

  • mad_seeks
  • mad_seeks
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Spotlight on Greece
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Yamas! Spotlight on Greece 2014

26 May 2014 - 29 May 2014

This was my first Contiki and my friend and I had a great time on this trip! A good, short way to see the more historic parts of Greece.

Athens was interesting to see the Acropolis and Agamemnon’s Palace (when you're driving to Olympia). Our tour guide made it really interesting!

Olympia was neat to see and very historic. Our tour guide surprised us with a trip to the beach and we all had a great time there!

Delphi was absolutely beautiful. The hotel has amazing views and a nice pool. Great dinner here. We all went our for our last night together and had a blast!

Our tour guide Paola was THE BEST! So sweet and went out of her way to be awesome! Our Driver Bobby was great too!

Our group was hilarious and amazing. Was so sad to leave them. After only 4 days, felt like I made lasting friendships. We plan to hopefully do another tour together!

Would definitely recommend this tour for anyone who wants to see more historic Greece. Great one to add onto your Island tours so you see both sides. Wouldn't suggest it just by its self though, unless you are really into history. The islands are just prettier and you have more fun in general.

Disclaimer: I had never heard of Contiki/Topdeck until I started doing research for this trip. We decided to try out both so did this with Contiki and then the Island Hopper with Topdeck. With my experience with Topdeck and the group/guide I had...CONTIKI ALL THE WAY!!! Topdeck was an older crowd (we had 5 older, married couples on a 23 person tour). My friend and I were so upset to leave our Contiki group, especially since almost all of them were going on to do different tour versions of the islands with Contiki.

We even ditched our Topdeck group on 3 or 4 occasions to go meet up with some former Contiki friends when our tours would overlap.

So if this was your first time and you're having trouble deciding between Contiki or Topdeck, definitely do Contiki!!

Review written Aug 2014

My Contiki was: Informative, Fun, Beautiful

event 0.3
  • Samiah
  • Samiah
  • Level 4 Traveler
  • 4 Contikis
  • 5 Countries
Spotlight on Greece
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Spotlight on Greece

04 Aug 2013 - 08 Aug 2013

This was a great way to see Greece by land. If you're into seeing the old culture and seeing the little towns of Greece, this is the way to do it. Keep in mind you stop in small towns, so there isn't much of a night life. But the tour was great and I loved going to the old Olympic stadiums from Ancient Greece!

Review written Aug 2013

My Contiki was: Culture, Quaint, Experienced

event 0.3
Spotlight on Greece
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing Time!

08 Jul 2013 - 11 Jul 2013

Hello fellow Contiki friends!
I just finnished the Spotlight on Greece tour, it was my first tour with this company. It was absolutely amazing couldn't of asked for a better time!

Thanks so much!

Review written Jul 2013

event 0.3
Spotlight on Greece

Tour Review

16 May 2011 - 19 May 2011

The tour was the most amazing experience, it was fun and educational and cultural. The tour really opened by eyes to Greece and all it had to offer. While it was a short tour is did jam pack the essentials of seeing Greece. However the only real gripe i am have about the tour was being asked to tip the tour guide and driver, I am not all comfortable with being asked this and did not appreciate it at all.

Review written Sep 2011

My Contiki was: experience, exciting, beautiful

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 3 nights twin or triple-share hotel accommodation
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach
  • Hotel tips, local taxes & service charges
  • “Welcome to Greece” information pack

Team

  • An experienced & professional local guide
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities plus orientations in all other destinations

Food

  • 3 continental breakfasts
  • 2 three-course dinners

Inclusions

  • 4 World Heritage Sites visited
  • Learn about the birthplace of modern society on a guided tour of Athens & the Acropolis
  • See the Corinth Canal
See More

Me Time

  • A Traditional Athens Affair
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$208
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
4 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.