Spotlight on Greece

Tour Length
4 days
Overview Reviews

  • Jess Byrne
  • Jess Byrne
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 4 Countries
Spotlight on Greece
★ ★ ★ ★ ★


31 Aug 2015 - 03 Sep 2015

This trip was such a incredible experience! You get to see and experience so much within a very small timeframe. 4 days (well technically 3) I got to go and visit some incredible historical sights that have been on my bucket list for years.

Athens was amazing one of favourite places from my entire trip (5 weeks) the Acropolis and the Parthenon are spectacular and incredible and the views from the Acropolis are breathtaking you get a 360 view of Athens. I highly recommend if you have time in Athens before or after this tour to visit the Acropolis museum a lot of the artefacts are in the museum and there is a really interesting movie about the Acropolis.
The Contiki extra dinner for 43 euro in my opinion was not worth it. The entertainment was great i loved the greek dancers and the singer was amazing but the food was at best average and defiantly not worth what we paid, however the greek dancing and joining in is defiantly something you should try.

Olympia was defiantly my favourite part of this tour and it was the part I was most excited about. The Olympia museum was incredible i loved seeing all the statues and artefacts. The Original Olympic Stadium was incredible to see. Even though most of it is just rubble and ruins you still get a image and idea of how it would have looked thousands of years ago. The Stadium itself is just a dirt track but it was fun to race on with the group and take some photos.

Delphi was okay I wasn't really interested in the beehive tomb we went to as it literally a empty tomb. The hotel was stayed at was incredible the views from our room were stunning. This was the first time the group all went out together at the only club in town. As this was the last night we all went hard and had a lot of fun.

Every hotel we stayed at was amazing very clean and comfortable and all had pools which was a bonus.

But what made this tour amazing was the people I meet. Even though we had only spent 4 days together we all became very close and i have defiantly made some lifelong friends.

Also shoutout to Contiki Tom or as i called him Tomas! Best Contiki tour manager i have ever had super funny and know a lot about greek history and mythology. He was always up for a chat and a laugh.

If you don't have much time in Greece but want to do and see a lot this is defiantly this trip for you.

Review written Oct 2015

My Contiki was: Fun, Incredible

event 0.3
  • mad_seeks
  • mad_seeks
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Spotlight on Greece
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Yamas! Spotlight on Greece 2014

26 May 2014 - 29 May 2014

This was my first Contiki and my friend and I had a great time on this trip! A good, short way to see the more historic parts of Greece.

Athens was interesting to see the Acropolis and Agamemnon’s Palace (when you're driving to Olympia). Our tour guide made it really interesting!

Olympia was neat to see and very historic. Our tour guide surprised us with a trip to the beach and we all had a great time there!

Delphi was absolutely beautiful. The hotel has amazing views and a nice pool. Great dinner here. We all went our for our last night together and had a blast!

Our tour guide Paola was THE BEST! So sweet and went out of her way to be awesome! Our Driver Bobby was great too!

Our group was hilarious and amazing. Was so sad to leave them. After only 4 days, felt like I made lasting friendships. We plan to hopefully do another tour together!

Would definitely recommend this tour for anyone who wants to see more historic Greece. Great one to add onto your Island tours so you see both sides. Wouldn't suggest it just by its self though, unless you are really into history. The islands are just prettier and you have more fun in general.

Disclaimer: I had never heard of Contiki/Topdeck until I started doing research for this trip. We decided to try out both so did this with Contiki and then the Island Hopper with Topdeck. With my experience with Topdeck and the group/guide I had...CONTIKI ALL THE WAY!!! Topdeck was an older crowd (we had 5 older, married couples on a 23 person tour). My friend and I were so upset to leave our Contiki group, especially since almost all of them were going on to do different tour versions of the islands with Contiki.

We even ditched our Topdeck group on 3 or 4 occasions to go meet up with some former Contiki friends when our tours would overlap.

So if this was your first time and you're having trouble deciding between Contiki or Topdeck, definitely do Contiki!!

Review written Aug 2014

My Contiki was: Informative, Fun, Beautiful

event 0.3
  • Samiah
  • Samiah
  • Level 4 Traveler
  • 4 Contikis
  • 5 Countries
Spotlight on Greece
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Spotlight on Greece

04 Aug 2013 - 08 Aug 2013

This was a great way to see Greece by land. If you're into seeing the old culture and seeing the little towns of Greece, this is the way to do it. Keep in mind you stop in small towns, so there isn't much of a night life. But the tour was great and I loved going to the old Olympic stadiums from Ancient Greece!

Review written Aug 2013

My Contiki was: Culture, Quaint, Experienced

event 0.3
Spotlight on Greece
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing Time!

08 Jul 2013 - 11 Jul 2013

Hello fellow Contiki friends!
I just finnished the Spotlight on Greece tour, it was my first tour with this company. It was absolutely amazing couldn't of asked for a better time!

Thanks so much!

Review written Jul 2013

event 0.3
Spotlight on Greece

Tour Review

16 May 2011 - 19 May 2011

The tour was the most amazing experience, it was fun and educational and cultural. The tour really opened by eyes to Greece and all it had to offer. While it was a short tour is did jam pack the essentials of seeing Greece. However the only real gripe i am have about the tour was being asked to tip the tour guide and driver, I am not all comfortable with being asked this and did not appreciate it at all.

Review written Sep 2011

My Contiki was: experience, exciting, beautiful

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.


  • 3 nights twin or triple-share hotel accommodation
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach
  • Hotel tips, local taxes & service charges
  • “Welcome to Greece” information pack


  • An experienced & professional local guide
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities plus orientations in all other destinations


  • 3 continental breakfasts
  • 2 three-course dinners


  • 4 World Heritage Sites visited
  • Visit the famous Plaka area
  • Learn about the birthplace of modern society on a guided tour of Athens & the Acropolis
See More

Me Time

  • A Traditional Athens Affair
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$208
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
5 Results



Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.