Ultimate European plus Egypt

Tour Length
46 days
From
US$7580
Overview Reviews

  • Ashleigh
  • Ashleigh
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 18 Countries
Ultimate European plus Egypt
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Trip of a lifetime

21 Jul 2013 - 03 Sep 2013

Best thing I have ever done in my life. I made friends on the first day, and have made friends for life. It was great to be able to travel around Europe with such good friends and company. The bus was fantastic, the accommodation was great, especially the contiki stop overs, the bus driver was halarious, and the Tour Manager knew all the ins and outs of all the cities we visited. All of the optional extras were worth it, and made the trip even more special. As did the free days to explore cities with your new friends. The Egypt option was a special highlight, and was a dream come true for me. 45 days went by so fast we didn't want it to end, we could have kept going forever!

Review written Jun 2014

My Contiki was: Life changing, Incredible , Fun

event 0.3
Ultimate European plus Egypt
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

You won't regret this trip.

12 May 2013 - 25 Jun 2013

There is so much to this tour that you will love. The places, the food, the people and the parties.. Oh the parties.. You will see some of the most beautiful places in the world and make memories you will never forget.
My favorite places were Egypt, Budapest and Istanbul. The Eastern Travel is definitely worth it!

Do every optional, go out with your tour manager when they suggest something because you won't remember the nights you slept in (that's what the 8 hour bus trips are for).
You get used to the food, there's usually plenty there but its the basics, toast or some normal cereal, dinners are usually decent at the hotels and pretty good when you go out on tour. Lunch time is usually when you get to go out yourself and splurge a bit so make the most of them.
One thing i wish i did was spend all of my money, i worried and i saved as much as i could and didn't make the most of some nights. The best advice i can give you is come home in debt. Make the most of your tour and if you see something you like BUY IT! When is the next time you'll come through Florence or Vienna or Cairo?

Spend your money, make great friends, take photos but most of all have an amazing time.

Review written May 2014

My Contiki was: Culture, Party, SLEEP!!

event 0.3
Ultimate European plus Egypt
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best time of my life

29 Apr 2012 - 12 Jun 2012

I just finished the Ultimate European tour with the Egypt option. Booking this trip was the best decision I have made in my life. Our driver Brian and manager Matty Lawless were probably the best on the Europe circuit and they helped make our trip. The others in the tour were fantastic and we have left as not just friends but as family :)

Great value for money, free WIFI at most places you stay, good food and great advice on what to see or do. You can't really ask for more.

The optionals were so much fun!!! Do everything even if it scares you!!! Paragliding in Austria was my favourite thing and Im terrified of heights!!

Would do this again in a heartbeat :)

Review written Jun 2012

My Contiki was: Epic, Partytime, Friends

event 0.3
  • BrittK
  • BrittK
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 17 Countries
Ultimate European plus Egypt
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

7 Weeks I'll never forget!

14 Jun 2009 - 28 Jul 2009

The whole tour was amazing, great bus driver, great tour guide & great people from all over the world to share this amazing experience with. I recommend it highly as it's so much fun & you get to see & do so much.

Review written May 2012

My Contiki was: Adventurous, Enjoyable, Cultural

event 0.3
  • BrittK
  • BrittK
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 17 Countries
Ultimate European plus Egypt
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

7 Weeks I'll never forget!

14 Jun 2009 - 28 Jul 2009

The whole tour was amazing, great bus driver, great tour guide & great people from all over the world to share this amazing experience with. I recommend it highly as it's so much fun & you get to see & do so much.

Review written May 2012

My Contiki was: Adventurous, Enjoyable, Cultural

event 0.3
  • BrittK
  • BrittK
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 17 Countries
Ultimate European plus Egypt
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

7 Weeks I'll never forget!

14 Jun 2009 - 28 Jul 2009

The whole tour was amazing, great bus driver, great tour guide & great people from all over the world to share this amazing experience with. I recommend it highly as it's so much fun & you get to see & do so much.

Review written May 2012

My Contiki was: Adventurous, Enjoyable, Cultural

event 0.3
  • BrittK
  • BrittK
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 17 Countries
Ultimate European plus Egypt
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

7 Weeks I'll never forget!

14 Jun 2009 - 28 Jul 2009

The whole tour was amazing, great bus driver, great tour guide & great people from all over the world to share this amazing experience with. I recommend it highly as it's so much fun & you get to see & do so much.

Review written May 2012

My Contiki was: Adventurous, Enjoyable, Cultural

event 0.3
  • GEM
  • GEM
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 17 Countries
Ultimate European plus Egypt
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

28 Mar 2011 - 11 May 2011

It's hard to think of a bad thing abour our UE. I got to see and do so much. We had such a good group and our TM Steve Ellison was full of knowledge and our TD Aidan Hopkins driving was awesome. The weather could not have been more perfect, Steve's playlists were great, the games were fun, we had great theme parties, the accommodation was good overall. Sometimes things didn't go to plan (like the Colosseum closing early or the trains not running in Egypt) but it always turned out ok. We all got along so well and now I miss my Contiki family! Amen for Facebook :)

Review written Aug 2011

My Contiki was: Amazing, Memorable, Family

event 0.3
Ultimate European plus Egypt
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

17 Aug 2010 - 30 Sep 2010

I did the Ultimate European last year and can honestly say it was the best thing I have ever done in my life. I saw the most incredible sights, ate the most amazing food, and had the most fun EVER. The eiffel tower, Monte Carlo Casino, the colloseum, the acropolis, blue mosque, Anzac Cove, Swiss Alps, Oktoberfest (If you go in September)....need I say more?

Not a day has passed that I do not think about Europe and Contiki. The people that you meet on tour are like minded travellers who want to have a good time and I have made amazing new friends and travel buddies from Australia and around the world.

Between your tour manager, bus driver and the reps, Contiki are a company that go out of their way to make sure your trip is one you will never forget. I loved doing a Concept tour because staying in the Contiki villages is so fun, some of the best bars!

If you want to have the best 45 days of your life I highly recommend this tour.

Review written Mar 2011

My Contiki was: Amazing, Incredible, Unbeatable

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

Backstage Pass

Our backstage pass includes all of this and more, and it's free as part of your trip.

Exclusive Accommodation

  • 45 nights accommodation: 2 nights in Contiki’s French Château, 2 nights in Contiki’s Corfu hotel, 2 nights in Contiki’s Austrian Gasthof, 2 nights in Contiki’s Swiss Chalet, 8 nights in Contiki Village cabins, 23 nights in hotel upgrade, 4 nights in hostels, +1 night on board a ferry, +1 overnight train (sleeper seat)
  • Return air transfer from Athens to Cairo
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with electrical outlets for charging
  • Ferry crossings

Exclusive Team

  • An experienced & professional Tour Manager & Driver team
  • Contiki’s exclusive on-site teams at Contiki Villages & Special Stopovers
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities plus orientations in all other destinations

Exclusive Food

  • 72 meals included in Food Fund:
  • 44 breakfasts
  • 1 picnic lunch
  • 27 dinners

Exclusive Inclusions

  • See the White Cliffs of Dover
  • Exclusive 'Paris by Night' sightseeing tour with Champagne & escargot
See More

Me Time

  • Parisian Dinner
  • Nouvelle Eve cabaret show
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$164
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
9 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.