London Explorer (4 nights)

Tour Length
5 days
From
US$635
Overview Reviews

  • nkicroft
  • nkicroft
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 8 Countries
London Explorer (4 nights)
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Super helpful

11 Jun 2013 - 15 Jun 2013

We did the European magic tour but wanted to spend some time in london beforehand. Adding on the london explorer tour was clutch!

It was so helpful and convenient. They provided us with the hotel extension, tickets for a hop on hop off bus for a day, two days tube pass, a west end musical (we saw spamalot) and a tour for Windsor castle, bath and Stonehenge. It was a perfect way for us to see what we wanted but give us some sort of structure and home base for our visit. They also provided our tube tickets for getting in from and back to the airport. Score!

Review written Jun 2013

My Contiki was: Helpful , Convenient, Freedom

event 0.3
  • Andrew
  • Andrew
  • Level 6 Traveler
  • 6 Contikis
  • 16 Countries
London Explorer (4 nights)
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Awesome!

14 Apr 2013 - 18 Apr 2013

London was great! M&M World was the best!
The trip to Stonehenge, Windsor and Bath ruled.
Had a Great Time.

Review written May 2013

My Contiki was: Exciting, Fun, Sights

event 0.3
  • patman9726
  • patman9726
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 12 Countries
London Explorer (4 nights)
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

You sound like you're from London

19 Jul 2012 - 23 Jul 2012

Gives you a decent location to set yourself up for all that London offers. If you love The Beatles then take the short tube ride out to Abbey Road and get yourself a photo on the crossing! The included day tour to Windsor Castle, Bath and Stonehenge is a must do. Go and have a pint of Carlsberg (my beer of choice) in The London Pub and meet up with travellers from all around the world! Very handy that the Contiki Basement is also located in the hotel complex. The tube pass is very convenient- take advantage of it. London is an amazing city and this tour does it's best to compress it all into 5 days for you!

Review written Apr 2013

My Contiki was: Convenient, Amazing, Fun

event 0.3
London Explorer (4 nights)
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Independent London Travel

11 May 2011 - 15 May 2011

This is a great trip for those looking for a little taste of London and who aren't afraid to go it alone. While Contiki will provide a hotel and vouchers to some attractions, this is a SOLO trip. No group, no leader. Just you.

Review written Mar 2013

My Contiki was: solo, cultural, fun

event 0.3
  • SteveK
  • SteveK
  • Level 7 Traveler
  • 7 Contikis
  • 16 Countries
London Explorer (4 nights)

Great package

03 Jul 2012 - 07 Jul 2012

The London Explorer is a great package to make the most of pre-tour time in London. Contiki Basement staff were friendly and helped me book optional activities at discounted prices.

Review written Jan 2013

My Contiki was: Great package

event 0.3
  • Earthy
  • Earthy
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 8 Countries
London Explorer (4 nights)
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

London Explorer

16 Sep 2011 - 20 Sep 2011

I was a bit concerned as this was my first solo trip and anxious what my roommate would be like. But my roommate was a gem and I had so much fun in London. I visited all the "touristy" places ie. Windsor Castle, Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey and Tower of London etc. The Contiki team was very helpful and the guided tours were entertaining. I was very lucky because the weather was great and it was so easy getting around walking or riding the tube.

I would recommend layered clothing and comfortable shoes are a must! Enjoy!

Review written Oct 2011

event 0.3
  • Valene
  • Valene
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 9 Countries
London Explorer (4 nights)
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Tour Review

29 Dec 2010 - 02 Jan 2011

This trip was short, sweet, and to the point. I met a lot of great people traveling with Contiki and also some really interesting locals. Great bang for your buck. NYE was an awesome time to travel. Loads of fun! Would definitely travel with Contiki again!

Review written Jan 2011

My Contiki was: Fun, Amazing, Cost Efficient

event 0.3
  • sherrie
  • sherrie
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
London Explorer (4 nights)
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Tour Review

Review written Jul 2010

My Contiki was: Incredible, Amazing, Cultural

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

Backstage Pass

Our backstage pass includes all of this and more, and it's free as part of your trip.

Exclusive Accommodation

  • 4 nights accommodation at the hotel of your choice (Royal National or Imperial Hotel)
  • Return Heathrow airport transfer on the London Underground
  • Open top bus tour
  • London theatre show tickets (stalls or dress circle)
  • “Welcome to London” info booklet
  • 2 day London Underground & bus pass
  • Day trip & entry fee to Stonehenge
  • Audio guided tour of the Roman Baths, Bath

Exclusive Team

  • Contiki Representatives at the Contiki Basement

Exclusive Food

  • Continental breakfast daily

Exclusive Inclusions

  • See Westminster Abbey, the Tower of London, the House of Parliament, Big Ben and Buckingham Palace
  • Ticket to a West End musical
See More

Me Time

See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$127
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
8 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.