Oktoberfest - 5 Days Camping (Start/End London)

Tour Length
5 days
From
US$485
Overview Reviews

  • Aussie Lo
  • Aussie Lo
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 0 Countries
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Camping (Start/End London)
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Oktoberfest Munich - 5 days

22 Sep 2011 - 26 Sep 2011

Was an awesome trip! Travelling on the bus from London was long & horrible (especially on the way home) lol.. make sure you take a travel pillow. Lots of Ozzies on our tour. We didn't do any of the optional extras as wanted to spend all our time at the festival. Tents were fine, though it got really cold of a night.

The beer tents fill up quickly though this is a great way to join random tables and meet new people!! Make sure you do buy costumes because you will feel left out when everyone else is dressed up! We had a wheres wally day and that was great fun!

I know people from our trip that went again this year and didn't have as much fun as we did last yr. I think its a destination that you go to once.. have the time of your life and thats it :)

Review written Oct 2012

event 0.3
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Camping (Start/End London)
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

5 Day Oktoberfest

22 Sep 2011 - 26 Sep 2011

The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The optional excursions were really wonderful. The campsite was close to the subway and bus stops. It is Germany at the end of September, so the days were warm but the nights were really, really, really, cold. Definitely bring thermals with you if you go (VERY hard to find in Florida). You pretty much get what you pay for on this trip. If you are not into camping, especially with a large group of people, then I would not go on this trip. It was really fun, and I got to meet a lot of interesting people.

Review written Oct 2011

My Contiki was: value, fun, COLD

event 0.3
  • Ezzalee1
  • Ezzalee1
  • Level 4 Traveler
  • 4 Contikis
  • 16 Countries
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Camping (Start/End London)
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Tour Review

23 Sep 2010 - 27 Sep 2010

Oktoberfest was AMAZING, the atmosphere, the people, the festivities made this an amazing place to be!!! I highly recommend anyone to do this tour!! we had a blast!!

Review written Oct 2010

My Contiki was: Amazing, Exciting, Fun Filled

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

Backstage Pass

Our backstage pass includes all of this and more, and it's free as part of your trip.

Exclusive Accommodation

  • 3 nights twin-share accommodation in large tents with comfy air mattresses (sleeping bag and towel required)
  • Contiki Oktoberfest t-shirt

Exclusive Team

  • Regular free coach transfers from accommodation to festival site
  • Guided walking tour of Munich: See Marienplatz, the Glockenspiel, the Rathaus, Munich Residenz, Frauenkirche & Viktulienmarkt
  • Day trip to the moving Dachau concentration camp memorial
  • Experienced & professional Contiki Oktoberfest Team & Tour Drivers
  • Return coach transfer from London to Munich including ferry crossings

Exclusive Food

  • 4 continental & hot breakfasts

Exclusive Inclusions

  • See the White Cliffs of Dover
  • Guided walking tour of Munich: See Marienplatz, the Glockenspiel, the Rathaus, Munich Residenz, Frauenkirche & Viktualienmarkt
See More

Me Time

  • Munich Bike Tour
  • Munich Bike Tour
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$97
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
3 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.