Spotlight on Greece plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise

Tour Length
8 days
From
US$1665
Overview Reviews

  • ztag
  • ztag
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 13 Countries
Spotlight on Greece plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Greece was Fantastic

04 Aug 2014 - 11 Aug 2014

Seen some great historical sites rich with history in Athens, Olympia and Delphi on this trip. Had a awesome social group on this trip but the only trouble was only half our group continued to the 3 day island hopper cruise.
The 3 day cruise was fantastic drinking by the roof top deck pool everyday til we landed at our next destination, then off to explore the island for about 4 hours at a time before we had to be back on the ship. Santorini was amazing I would do it again and the Donkey ride up the hill was fun but probably wouldn't do that again.
The cruise ship was great to party with our group every night at different bars on the ship and had a awesome Toga party night as well.

Review written Nov 2014

My Contiki was: Great Fun

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Luke
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 2 Countries
Spotlight on Greece plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Great way to (quickly) see Greece!

23 Jun 2014 - 30 Jun 2014

Working full time I needed a way to see the highlights of Greece and this contiki tour delivered. The land component of the tour was great with high quality hotels, knowledgeable local guides and a clean, safe and air-conditioned bus to get you around. Alex was Greek and put up with our silly questions and looked out for us as we explored athens and local towns. After four days the group split for those doing the 3-day or 7-day cruise. I chose the three day and thought I would get a lot out of it, 5 towns in 3 days. Unfortuntely you are left wanting more as you feel rushed through Mykonos and Santorini especially. There are no over night stays in any of the ports. The cruise ship was old but had everything you needed to enjoy the adventure. I would recommend spending a bit more for twin share as triple share on the ship was overkill. The only negative was the first night optional meal that everyone felt obligated to attend was way overpriced, low quality and boring. Thank fully everything improved from there. We had a great group of tour mates and everyone made an effort. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone who is time poor and wants to see the sites but have fun along the way.

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: organised, fun, too quick

event 0.3
  • michie2795
  • michie2795
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 2 Countries
Spotlight on Greece plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Greece is Gorgeous!

26 May 2014 - 02 Jun 2014

The tour starts off with four days in Athens, Dephi and Olympia which I felt was sufficient to see the land portion of Greece and the historical things you want to see. The hotels provide oh-my-god amazing views, especially in Delphi. The tour takes you to all the tiny mom and pop restaurants which is nice and you get a real taste of Greece. Nightlife is amazing and the tour manager was able to point us in the right direction each time.
The reason I put four stars instead of five was that I felt I didn't get enough time to see the islands. I could give up Patmos and Kusadasi for more time in Santorini and Mykonos. If you're looking at this tour may I suggest the longer cruise or the island hopper that leaves you more time in the islands, you WILL NOT regret it. If you can get the time off work DO IT!!! That is my only complaint which is not really Contiki but the cruise and tour itself.
This was my first over seas trip and it opened my eyes to traveling and it truly was a life changing experience.

Review written Jun 2014

My Contiki was: life changing , blissful, breath taking

event 0.3
  • Brittany
  • Brittany
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 2 Countries
Spotlight on Greece plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Greece

15 May 2011 - 23 May 2011

Absolutely everything to do with the trip was amazing. I never expected the trip to be as awesome as it was. Everything was very organized which made the stay very enjoyable and relaxing! Couldn't have asked for better.

Review written Oct 2011

My Contiki was: Outstanding, Amazing, Breathtaking

event 0.3
Spotlight on Greece plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Tour Review

15 May 2011 - 23 May 2011

Had a great time. Hotels were clean. Would have appreciated if contiki advised on visa and gave a little more free time.

Review written Sep 2011

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 7 nights twin or triple-share accommodation: 4 nights in hotels, 3 nights on board a cruise ship
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach
  • Hotel tips, local taxes & service charges
  • Fun-filled entertainment on every night of the cruise
  • “Welcome to Greece” information pack

Team

  • An experienced & professional Trip Manager & Driver team
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities plus orientations in all other destinations
  • An experienced & professional local guide & on-board cruise representative

Food

  • 7 continental breakfasts
  • 3 lunches
  • 5 three-course dinners

Inclusions

  • 5 World Heritage Sites visited
  • Learn about the birthplace of modern society on a guided tour of Athens & the Acropolis
  • See the Corinth Canal
See More

Me Time

  • A Traditional Athens Affair
  • Ancient Ephesus through the ages – Hellenistic and Roman
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$208
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
5 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.