Mediterranean Trail plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise

Tour Length
13 days
From
US$2795
Overview Reviews

  • Stephy16
  • Stephy16
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 4 Countries
Mediterranean Trail plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise

Mediterranean Trail awesome… cruise not so much

04 Jun 2014 - 16 Jun 2014

I just finished this tour, started on June 4th, 2014.

I went solo, I'm a 28 year old female, it was my first time overseas.
My group was awesome! I really enjoyed the other singles in the group and some of the couples were awesome too!

I did all of the optionals and some of them were WAY overpriced. $55 euro to get driven up to Santorini and just told to walk around and take the tram back? Ummmm no.

The optional dinners were ok… I was expecting the pizza and pasta to be a lot better than what they were in Italy.

The "overnight ferry" is a complete lie. We were on 2 ferries, without sleep, and had to check into our hotel at 5am. Breakfast was at 10!

Overall I would give the Mediterranean Trail portion of the trip a 8/10. The boat ride at Capri and George's boat made the trip. Athens is an AMAZING city.

The cruise portion of the trip is a complete rip-off. The itinerary makes it seem like you spend all day at the places (i had been waiting for Santorini for 4 months, only to spend 1.5 hours there), most of the time is spent on the boring ferry.

I will do a Contiki again for sure - just made sure there are no ferry rides as an add-on.

Review written Jun 2014

My Contiki was: amazing, culture, friends

event 0.3
  • AndreaMae
  • AndreaMae
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 4 Countries
Mediterranean Trail plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Too many memories and friends made!

21 May 2014 - 02 Jun 2014

I arrived in Rome two days prior to the tour starting and must say four days in Rome is far too long. If you are going early, I suggest seeing Venice or Florence if you can (only need about a day from what I hear). Also, stay at a hostel and not the recommended hotels as you won't meet as many people and they are a bit expensive. The tours were okay, though I felt rushed through most and it was hard to understand the "local guides" as the places were packed and they have thick accents. Our group was AMAZING. Mostly Canadian and American which I thought was hilarious. I was nervous about being 26 and the "old" person, but the average age ended up around there anyway. Even the couples on the tour were a blast (or what we called the party starters!" Enzo our tour manager was great. A mix of helpful information, scheduling and comedy. The optionals are all worth it. Definitely overpriced but a great bonding experience and almost our whole group did them all in the 10 days. The Corfu village was amazing and George's Boat great (though there is no more skinny dipping because of someones mom complaining...) It was super sad to leave our group after the 10 days and I truly feel like I have 30 new friends!

The cruise was too quick. I wish I could have stayed on Santorini forever! Our tour manager was alright. By that point we were over paying for the overpriced optionals but almost were made to feel guilty that we didn't do them. We decided to find our own way around and it was much much cheaper than the optional we were offered. Get the all inclusive drink package ...totally worth it. Even if you don't drink that much, think a beer or two at dinner and two after, pays for itself! And water and soft drinks are included.

The only thing I wish I brought is cold and flu or sinus meds. Almost everyone on our trip was sick, myself the worst! I had advil and such, but bring some stronger stuff and take vitamin c before you come and sanitize those hands lots! The contiki cough is real!

Overall, an amazing trip with so many memories. And I recommend this for those who are first time travellers or those who are just lazy and don't want to plan their own trip. I personally will travel solo next to save money and see more, but these are definitely worth it if you can afford to. Don't be nervous, its a blast and you will feel like you are an expert traveller when you are done!

Review written Jun 2014

My Contiki was: Memorable, Fun, Relaxing!

event 0.3
  • kaitlin
  • kaitlin
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 4 Countries
Mediterranean Trail plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise

Med Trail

03 Jul 2013 - 15 Jul 2013

I recently did this tour by myself and loved it.
The group was great- mostly aussies, a few americans etc.
It was a great balance of sight seeing and relaxation.

I loved the 3 day cruise, the ship was great! all you eat, pool, gym, casino, nightclub etc.
I wish there was more time spent on the greek islands, once you got off the ship you only had about 4 hours before you had to be back on. So i would suggest if you want to spend longer to do a different tour or stay on longer after the tour finishes.

I had heard alot about "Georges Boat" but unfortunately for us, that had been taken out of our tour, so that was dissapointing.

We had a great tour guide for the first half (Matt) and another great tour guide (Daria) for the cruise.

I did all of the optional extras, and was glad I did.

I was happy with the accomodation we had- nice clean rooms and pretty good bathrooms.

The optional dinners i thought werent value for money, but was great to spend time with the tour.

The Capri excursion, is a must!

Review written Jul 2013

My Contiki was: relaxation, food, sun

event 0.3
Mediterranean Trail plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise

TAKE ME BACK NOW !!!!

29 May 2013 - 10 Jun 2013

Absolutely loved this tour !!!!!!!!

First time solo traveler and first time on Contiki and no regrets !!!!. Best decision i ever made.

I met so many fantastic people, so to anyone who is scared about travelling alone, DON'T BE !!!!, there is about 20 others worrying about the same thing!. And when you all meet, all your worries are put to rest.

It did help having an amazing tour manager Laura !!! :), she made sure that EVERYONE was having fun.
What i loved most was the free time, if you don't feel like partying one night, or you don't want to do a certain thing that is organised for the day... you don't have to!.

Don't miss out on the Greek island cruise extension, it is a must do !!!!!.

Eat all the Gyros and Tzatziki you can in Greece, cause i can assure you day one of being back home you will crave it !!!!! :)

And try as many gelato flavours as you can in Italy !!!! :)

DON'T THINK TWICE, BOOK THIS TOUR NOW !!!!!!!! :) :) :)

Review written Jun 2013

My Contiki was: AMAZING, DON'T MISS, FOOD

event 0.3
  • Tisha
  • Tisha
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 4 Countries
Mediterranean Trail plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Best thing ever

09 Jul 2012 - 23 Jul 2012

Not sure why I didn't do this trip sooner but Laura our guide was the best ever!! We were a close group & took care of each other. We did our own facebook group & constantly keep in touch.

It was GREAT!!! The meals, tours, water & partying was the best ever. Ready for my next trip!!

Review written Apr 2013

event 0.3
Mediterranean Trail plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Amazing Trip, Amazing Friends!

05 Jul 2011 - 18 Jul 2011

It may have been circumstantial, due to the amazing group that we travelled with, but this tour was our best Contiki yet!! The sights were amazing, but so was the night life. The trip had a nice balance of "on the go" days, but also relxing days.
George's Boat in Corfu is one hella good time! Still talked about over a year later. His tatziki is like none you have ever tasted, and skinney dippy island proved to be a naked blast!
While the trip adds up, it is well worth the money. The picturesque sights you see on this experience are second to none.

Review written Nov 2012

event 0.3
  • alsrmt
  • alsrmt
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 4 Countries
Mediterranean Trail plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Best Trip!!

07 May 2012 - 21 May 2012

This tour was fantastic and our tour manager Laura was great!! The hotels were decent, basically you can't expect much in Europe (twin beds pushed together, tiny rooms sometimes you have air and sometimes you don't lol) but they were all clean and in great locations close to transit or city centers. On our free day we spent a day on a wine tour in Tuscany with darkrome tours it was fantastic and I recommended Contiki add it as an optional because it was one of our best days, as for the guided tours we had a really good guide Peitro in Rome but to be honest you may want to do what another couple did and download an app with all the history on an ipod or tablet or walk around with a guide book (Rick steves Europe is great) only because when you are on the tour you can feel as though your pushed through I felt this way in Pompeii and at the Akropolis and if your like me you may want to explore it on your own time spending longer in some areas, the great thing about Contiki is you can do as little or as much with the tour as you want so if you go on your own its no big deal other then you have to get back to the hotel on your own just let your tour guide know if you do leave so she/he isn't looking for you. I do suggest to buy a 3 day metro pass in Rome that way you can get lost and just hop on the subway to get back to the main areas. When you arrive from the airport there is a taxi tariff of $40 euro flat rate (no matter how many people are in the cab) its a good 45min drive into town and if you want a stress free arrival into your hotel I recommend this!!

The dinners are great and a fun way to socialize with your group but if your a couple sometimes we found it cheaper and more intimate to just go on our own to a little bistro (it was our honeymoon) but as a single traveller I highly recommend the contiki dinners but one optional dinner that was by far the best is the traditional greek meal in the taverna in Corfu everyone should go to that one and the optional in Rome was fun too!! The food is good not amazing as with any place that feeds lots of people at once plenty of pasta.

In Athens if your staying at the Arion hotel get some people together and all get takeaway food and have a buffett meal its cheaper and you can just buy wine/beer super cheap at a store theres a beautiful rooftop with the Acropolis lit up behind you overlooking Athens the hotel was very good at providing everything you needed as long as you cleaned up and you can even have music via an Ipad. Try the Calimari if you don't get grossed out by visuals (its an entire grilled squid lol) it was amazing get the cheese sauce in the middle yum!!

As for other optionals that you must do, the boat around Capri was amazing but I wouldn't bother paying to see the blue grotto theres plenty of nice grottos to see for free and I found this to be a tourist trap ripoff but some people loved it so you decide. Georges Boat is a blast and a contiki staple, Ephesus and village Akritini if you love history.

For anyone worried that Contiki is the equivalent of Jersey Shore you have no worries, yes there is a party atmosphere but I have been on 4 tours now and theres someone for everyone (just like camp lol) I have travelled as a couple and as a single traveller and have always met the most amazing people that I have staying in touch with for years and feel blessed to have met. Every night theres the option to head out to a local bar courtesy of your tour manager but nobody has to go and you can drink as much or as little as you feel comfortable the best part about being on vacation is nobody judges anyone and everyone just wants the best experience, for myself I always went out but usually was in bed by midnight so my day was never ruined with too much of a hangover lol.

All in All everyone should go on a Contiki tour its an experience of a lifetime!!

Review written Jun 2012

My Contiki was: exhilerating, hilarious, historical

event 0.3
  • alsrmt
  • alsrmt
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 4 Countries
Mediterranean Trail plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Best Trip!!

07 May 2012 - 21 May 2012

This tour was fantastic and our tour manager Laura was great!! The hotels were decent, basically you can't expect much in Europe (twin beds pushed together, tiny rooms sometimes you have air and sometimes you don't lol) but they were all clean and in great locations close to transit or city centers. On our free day we spent a day on a wine tour in Tuscany with darkrome tours it was fantastic and I recommended Contiki add it as an optional because it was one of our best days, as for the guided tours we had a really good guide Peitro in Rome but to be honest you may want to do what another couple did and download an app with all the history on an ipod or tablet or walk around with a guide book (Rick steves Europe is great) only because when you are on the tour you can feel as though your pushed through I felt this way in Pompeii and at the Akropolis and if your like me you may want to explore it on your own time spending longer in some areas, the great thing about Contiki is you can do as little or as much with the tour as you want so if you go on your own its no big deal other then you have to get back to the hotel on your own just let your tour guide know if you do leave so she/he isn't looking for you. I do suggest to buy a 3 day metro pass in Rome that way you can get lost and just hop on the subway to get back to the main areas. When you arrive from the airport there is a taxi tariff of $40 euro flat rate (no matter how many people are in the cab) its a good 45min drive into town and if you want a stress free arrival into your hotel I recommend this!!

The dinners are great and a fun way to socialize with your group but if your a couple sometimes we found it cheaper and more intimate to just go on our own to a little bistro (it was our honeymoon) but as a single traveller I highly recommend the contiki dinners but one optional dinner that was by far the best is the traditional greek meal in the taverna in Corfu everyone should go to that one and the optional in Rome was fun too!! The food is good not amazing as with any place that feeds lots of people at once plenty of pasta.

In Athens if your staying at the Arion hotel get some people together and all get takeaway food and have a buffett meal its cheaper and you can just buy wine/beer super cheap at a store theres a beautiful rooftop with the Acropolis lit up behind you overlooking Athens the hotel was very good at providing everything you needed as long as you cleaned up and you can even have music via an Ipad. Try the Calimari if you don't get grossed out by visuals (its an entire grilled squid lol) it was amazing get the cheese sauce in the middle yum!!

As for other optionals that you must do, the boat around Capri was amazing but I wouldn't bother paying to see the blue grotto theres plenty of nice grottos to see for free and I found this to be a tourist trap ripoff but some people loved it so you decide. Georges Boat is a blast and a contiki staple, Ephesus and village Akritini if you love history.

For anyone worried that Contiki is the equivalent of Jersey Shore you have no worries, yes there is a party atmosphere but I have been on 4 tours now and theres someone for everyone (just like camp lol) I have travelled as a couple and as a single traveller and have always met the most amazing people that I have staying in touch with for years and feel blessed to have met. Every night theres the option to head out to a local bar courtesy of your tour manager but nobody has to go and you can drink as much or as little as you feel comfortable the best part about being on vacation is nobody judges anyone and everyone just wants the best experience, for myself I always went out but usually was in bed by midnight so my day was never ruined with too much of a hangover lol.

All in All everyone should go on a Contiki tour its an experience of a lifetime!!

Review written Jun 2012

My Contiki was: exhilerating, hilarious, historical

event 0.3
  • lou_85
  • lou_85
  • Level 4 Traveler
  • 4 Contikis
  • 11 Countries
Mediterranean Trail plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise

Fun in the Sun! (and rain!)

08 May 2012 - 21 May 2012

I have just finished this tour a couple of days ago and I had the best time. It started in Rome - most people were there a few days early so we didn't really need the free day other than to nurse our hangovers - it would of been great to have an extra day in Sorrento or Corfu. Everything in Rome was fabulous, how could you not like the history, culture and especially the food!. From Rome we headed south to Sorrento via Pompeii - its a must see! It was amazing - take a hat and water though, it was bloody hot!. Then we were in Sorrento - absolutely gorgeous and then the Isle of Capri was fantastic but one thing I wasn't overly stoked about was the optional of the Blue Grotto, it was about 12.50 euros and it was not worth it - you see similar blue water in different areas, don't waste your money. Then off to Corfu and the Contiki village and George's Boat! Its a must do optional - George is hilarious and its a great day - I don't want to give any info away but I wish I could go again, the day I was there it was cold and raining but we still had so much fun. After Corfu was Athens - the Acropolis made the trip, we were also lucky enough to be there to see the Olympic flame too. From Athens most of the tour group went on the 3 day cruise (some didn't and some went on the 7 day option) to Mykonos, Kusadasi (Turkey), Patmos and Santorini. I would of liked more time in Mykonos, Kusadasi (shopping heaven) and just not stopped at Patmos at all (it had a lot of religious aspects and I'm not religious) but Santorini was my favourite - we spent the whole day there and I rid a donkey up the hill, it was hilarious, if you're not sure whether you should do it just go for it, it takes about 15 minutes, depending if you have a stubborn donkey or not but I loved it.
In regards to tour mates I went on my own and had a great roomie - that really made the trip, the rest of the tour were great too and our tour manages were awesome - one for the land portion and one for the 3 day cruise.
My overall highlights were The Vatican, Sorrento, Pompeii, George's Boat, The Acropolis and Santorini. Also the food and drinks on the cruise are awesome - its all you can eat and with drinks it was just under 70 euros for all you could drink for the 3 days (alcoholic, non-alcoholic, tea, coffee, juice, water etc) and also try a Gyros - or 10 in Greece - yum!.

Review written May 2012

My Contiki was: Great Food, History, Party

event 0.3
  • Ryan
  • Ryan
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 4 Countries
Mediterranean Trail plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Party Rock!

24 May 2011 - 06 Jun 2011

OK, too much too tell in a small review, but I'll highlight a few take things. My trip was a huge party. I think I took off one or two nights and that was it. Also there are a lot of EARLY mornings. Be prepared not to sleep much. Going to bed at 2 or 3am and waking up at 7am was not unusual. In fact 7am would be a good day. I doubt I got more than 5 hours a night, I was pretty tired at the end. Vacation from vacation and all that. Accommodations varied, some where very nice, and some were (pardon) shit holes. I would say on the whole most were nice though. Europe is smaller everything however. I did most of the optional (some are mutually exclusive) excursions, which means two things, less free time, and more early mornings. Most were well worth it however, I would say do as many as you can. Think about it before hand, as they basically spring your decision (and payment) on the first day! Quickly discuss it with group to try and maximize involvement. Crew was awesome (thx Malen!), she tried to keep everything running smoothly, get everyone involved, and generally make sure everyone has a good time (and most importantly she didn't leave me in Italy when I overslept in Sorrento). Transport was good, though we did have a bus break down, though as mentioned, those early wake up calls for early bus transport was killer. A ferry is a ferry is a ferry, nothing special there. Cruise ship was great, and though the rooms were small, you won't mind a bit since you get real plumbing after going through Greece. Everyone on the trip was great, though everyone sort of split into little groups after awhile. Not all groups are the same I've been told, but ours was pretty young 21-23 and female. About the only regret I had was not doing this about 10 years ago, as I am a 34 year old male, so every now and again I weirded myself out a bit but you get over it. I can't express how good everyone was, from my room mate Sam who I got along with great, to all the crazy Auzzie guys, and of course all the girls (Our group was mostly Canada/USA/Auzzie with a pinch of Japan and South Africa). Too many best moments to list, but I would recommend renting cars/vans on Corfu and getting fucking lost, as that was a lot of fun (seriously). I would definitely recommend it as a tour particularly if your are in your early twenties and a guy. I ate a lot of gyros and drank a lot of mythos in Greece. I packed too much stuff, bring more basic stuff. I booked a day at the beginning and one at the end extra for myself which worked well with traveling, though I probably didn't need the extra day at the end. Jet lag kicked my ass at the start, might even be worth it to arrive two days early to try and beat that before the start. I also won (with Marlen our guides help) the potato dance.... I really dug Sorrento and Capri. I bought a personal sized Turkish rug and had it framed when I got home as a keepsake. I found most of the shops were pretty full of tourist crap (go figure I guess). I'm not sure the customs guy believed that all I cam back with was that and the shirt on my back... I spent most of my money (and it was a lot) on booze, food, optional excursions, and entertainment.

To summarize, lots of party, with a younger group, and be prepared to not sleep much. Totally a fun time.

Also as a word of advice... book a couple extra days off work for when you get back... to sleep!

Review written Nov 2011

My Contiki was: Party, Young, Sleepless

event 0.3
Mediterranean Trail plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

A Perfect Trip

14 Jun 2011 - 27 Jun 2011

This trip was a perfect balance of sightseeing, things to do, and relaxation. You get to see all the historic places in Rome and Athens that you've read about, i.e. the Colosseum, Pantheon, Roman Forum, St. Peters, Vatican City, and everything on the acropolis. The trip is also filled with fun things that you could choose to do, from renting mopeds on various island stops, swimming off the coast of Capri or Corfu, bungee jumping into a canal, para-sailing or water skiing. There was also some relaxation which helps keep you stay fresh, like stopping at various beaches, nice group dinners, and sightseeing in places like Sorrento, Capri, Corfu, Santorini or Patmos. And I shouldn't leave out the nightlife fun because every night the group had the option to hang out somewhere, getting to know each other and get as crazy as the night allowed. If you're thinking about doing this trip ... do it!

Review written Sep 2011

My Contiki was: history, nightlife, islands

event 0.3
Mediterranean Trail plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Tour Review

10 May 2011 - 23 May 2011

Not taking tours anymore. I didn't spend loads of cash to go all the way to Rome, only to be rushed through the Vatican Museum by a man who wouldn't stop talking on his cell phone. I literally had to JOG and was out of range of his mic radio device for most of the "tour". I was again rushed in Pompeii and various other amazing sites that I'll just have to go back to again on my own time. The night tour of Rome was neat with the lights on the fountains but I couldn't believe I saw the Pantheon for all of 8 mins, at night after it was too dark for pictures, AND it was closed. The tour pays for many sites around Athens then proceeds to only go to the Acropolis. They then leave you to do what you like around Athens (a terrible city) and neglected to tell you that Greeks like to close at 3pm (sometimes noon). This includes the national museum which was one of the tickets you paid for but never use and a host of other ruins around the city such as Hadrian's Library. The guard was nice enough to let us in after hours for Hadrian's Library. One of the best parts of the tour was when a ferry screwed over our schedule and I ended up renting a car and just driving around Corfu. Totally unplanned and totally awesome. Turns out Greeks aren't bad drivers after all.

SKIP THE CRUISE! It's utter garbage (actually you should skip the whole thing and plan your own trip). The ship is a sardine tin of fat apathetic walking wallets and that's how you're treated. The food was awful, it might as well not have a pool unless you like being crammed between the rolls of 300 pound men and women, and the excursions were VERY expensive and many were useless. The introduction to the cruise was a Contiki tour guide telling us that every single excursion we were excited for wasn't really what was described in the literature and would only result in disappointment. Seriously. She told us the only worthwhile excursion was an $80 Greek dinner - our bottom choice.

Don't go to the Palace of Knossos. Just go to the wikipedia article and you've had a better experience than actually going there. It's all a concrete reconstruction, all the real pieces are in the National Museum in Athens (the one you paid for but never visit). Sailing around Santorini was also crapped on by our guide but we went anyways and it was a the highlight of the trip. It's a motorized tall ship and the volcano isn't nearly as active as the brochure suggests but it's beautiful. Don't be an idiot - bring socks and covered shoes for the hike (it's really just a walk but flip flops are not appropriate (ever)). The hot springs are just kind of luke warm but it was really cool as was riding a donkey down to the ferry.

To top it off, the Contiki rep we called to ensure we were booking flights for the right days was fooled by their own trick! THIS IS NOT A 14 DAY TOUR. It assigns 2 whole days for just flying to and arriving in Rome. It's underhanded to consider arriving as a part of the tour but TWO DAYS!? It tricked the rep too and we ended up booking flights a day late on the way back. I ended up finding a hotel in Athens much cheaper and better than Contiki's and in a MUCH less sketchy part of town (seriously, you won't want to be around there at night). Then we went to the National Museum we paid for and never got to!

If you're a frat boy or sorority "woo girl" that wants to blow a stack of cash going on a "wicked sick" Europe trip, you might actually like this. If you're remotely grown up and want to go to Europe to enjoy Europe instead of get shitfaced then please, save your money and frustration and book your own trip. Europe isn't like Africa - you can safely research and find places to do and see without the aid of a tour group or travel agent. I learned that the hard way.

Review written Sep 2011

My Contiki was: expensive and didn't deliver, not as good as egypt, hardly worthwhile

event 0.3
Mediterranean Trail plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Tour Review

19 Aug 2009 - 31 Aug 2009

I did this tour by myself and ultimately made so new friends who I still speak to reguarly and see. These 13 days were honetsly the best days of my europe getaway and my life. On this tour highlights were defiantly Capri and Georges Boat. If you do this tour you must do th option of Georges Boat it is an amazing day trip and you'll never forget it. The three day Greek Island Cruising showed so many visually amazing sites but I found it went so fast! So if you want to spend alot of time within Island maybe do them yourself or after tour. Ephesus in Kudasai doesn't compare to anything you will see so much better than Pompei! Enjoy!

Review written Jun 2010

My Contiki was: GeorgesBoat, Amazing, Highlights

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

Backstage Pass

Our backstage pass includes all of this and more, and it's free as part of your trip.

Exclusive Accommodation

  • 11 nights twin or triple-share accommodation: 8 nights in hotels, +1 night on board a ferry, 3 nights on board a cruise ship
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach
  • Hotel tips, local taxes & service charges
  • Ferry crossing
  • Fun-filled entertainment on every night of the cruise
  • “Welcome to Greece” information pack

Exclusive Team

  • An experienced & professional Tour Manager & Driver team
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities plus orientations in all other destinations
  • An experienced & professional local guide & on-board cruise representative

Exclusive Food

  • 12 continental breakfasts
  • 3 lunches
  • 4 three-course dinners
  • * 3 Regional Dinners: pizza making experience & local trattoria dining
  • 3 suppers

Exclusive Inclusions

  • Locally guided tour of the Sistine Chapel, St. Peter's Basilica & the art of the Vatican Museums
  • See St. Peter's Basilica in the Vatican City
See More

Me Time

  • Rome of the Emperors and Gladiators including the Colosseum
  • Italian Cooking Class
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$215
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
13 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.