Austria Ski Plus (coach from London) - 1 week

Tour Length
9 days
From
US$795
Overview Reviews

Austria Ski Plus (coach from London) - 1 week

Ski Austria

07 Feb 2014 - 15 Feb 2014

This contiki tour was absolutely amazing.
The food, the skiing, the accommodation and the whole atmosphere of the trip was incredible. I experienced some crazy things like paragliding, bob sledding on an olympic track and tobogganing. The night times were so much fun, just chilling at the contiki palace or going to ambiente.

The best part of the trip for me was getting to know not only the people on the tour with me but getting to know the staff. Every single one of the team members were such great people. In particular Minni, she is one of the most lovely people i've ever met. She was wlling to help whenever we needed it. She was always having fun with us and truly went above and beyond her job description, making my trip that much more enjoyable.

This trip was an amazing experience and i definitely recommend it, you wont regret it.

Review written Mar 2014

event 0.3
  • Teodor
  • Teodor
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 4 Countries
Austria Ski Plus (coach from London) - 1 week
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

A new experience

28 Dec 2012 - 05 Jan 2013

This trip has been the best trip I have ever had. Having skied only on hills in Ontario, I was not experienced and faced a big challenge skiing on the Alps. After putting myself in an experienced ski group, I hurt my knees which affected my skiing for the next 1-2 days. But nonetheless, every single moment was an experience. I was amazed at how beautiful the Alps are and how amazing it was to ski on the Alps and how challenging it is compared to that in Ontario. The people I met on the trip, ski lessons I took as well as optional excursions were what made the trip an amazing experience which I never had before and will never forget! Learning to ski on the mountains with friends by doing ski lessons were much better than learning it alone, and overall, the long bus ride from London to Austria also helped us mingle and form our wolfpack, which is why I chose the bus from London. Excellent experience, will never forget!

Review written Sep 2013

My Contiki was: Amazing, Adventurous, Great

event 0.3
  • Lukaellen
  • Lukaellen
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 8 Countries
Austria Ski Plus (coach from London) - 1 week
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Snowboarding 101

04 Jan 2013 - 12 Jan 2013

Best trip! Travelled alone this time, was the best so far!
Must admit snowboarding for the first time was hard, the last year was defiantly my best day ! Austria is one of the most beautiful places I've seen, with it's beautiful scenic back drops and breath taking views up the mountains! I had the most peaceful hot chocolates in my life so far up there haha
Accommodation was great, in Hofgraten at the Contiki hotel , had an onsite bar which held slot of drinking and some good party nights, food was great! I found it a very male dominated tour, but that can always be a good thing if your a girl haha I made some great new friends, and had the best week it was very well organised, yet simple and defiantly worth very penny I paid :)
Highly Recommend!

Review written Mar 2013

My Contiki was: Amazing, Worth it, Alot of laughs

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Chelsea
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 16 Countries
Austria Ski Plus (coach from London) - 1 week
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Can't wait to go again!

18 Feb 2011 - 26 Feb 2011

This was my second tour with Contiki. I did this trip as a solo female traveller to get out of London and have some fun in the snow. It totally exceeded my expectations.

The Contiki reps were awesome, as always. The Gasthaus is great, this was my second stay at this site in Austria and I loved it on both occasions. Rooms are cosy with their own bathrooms. The bar is fantastic fun (you might want bring something to wear that is tight and bright). Go with half board on the meal options, everyone does and the meals are fantastic, don't worry if you haven't booked half board though, you can opt in there if you like. There is also a sauna, which is awesome after a day on the slopes, as well as a chillout room with a tv and computers.

Hopfgarten is a great ski resort and the town is lovely. The locals are very friendly if perhaps a little crazy. I recommend the instructors even if you're experienced, the guy we had, Peter, was very funny and friendly. He took us out on some fantastic, challenging runs that we wouldn't have found otherwise as well as on a exciting off piste side trip.

The bobsled trip to Innsbruck one of the evenings was good fun for anyone that likes the idea of speeding down an Olympic bobsledding track. There's a professional driver, so all you have to do is jump in and not blink, cause otherwise you'll miss it!

Eating and drinking. Not much could beat Austrian Goulash halfway up a snowy mountain for lunch. In the afternoons, when we came down off the mountain we would stop at the bar called Rundells for hot chocolate with baileys and catch up with others coming back down.

Others doing the tour were from all over the world, mostly in mid to late twenties. A lot of people travelling on their own. Couples and friends also. Some people just doing a quick one or two week holiday, some people in the middle of a bigger Euro trip.

The only thing I would change if I go back next year is that I would go for two weeks instead of one.

Review written Nov 2011

My Contiki was: Exciting, Friendly, Fantastic

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • Included overnight coach travel from London
  • 7 nights accommodation
  • Half board options available (for a small supplement)

Team

  • Experienced Contiki On-site Team
  • Contiki exclusives including: FREE ski guide, Salzburg day trip & Contiki ski slam race

Food

  • breakfast daily

Inclusions

  • Special Stopover: Contiki's Austrian Gasthof
  • Access to Contiki's exclusive Bar Schoneck & themed party nights
See More

Me Time

  • Sleigh Ride
  • Tandem Paragliding
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$88
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
4 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.