Scotland & Ireland

Tour Length
13 days
From
US$2245
Overview Reviews

Scotland & Ireland
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing!

06 Oct 2014 - 18 Oct 2014

Great trip, get to see all the famous sights, great value for money. Do it with an open mind and a positive attitude. Your there to experience a life changing moment, seize the day,

It would be nice if contiki offered age groups of 27-30, as well as 18-30. Not sure if this has been an offer in the past?

Review written Mar 2015

event 0.3
  • Bailey
  • Bailey
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 6 Countries
Scotland & Ireland
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best. Adventure. Ever.

31 Mar 2014 - 12 Apr 2014

For the last 10 years I've wanted to go to Ireland. I had a close family member pass and I realized life's too short. So I figured I'm going. If I'm going I might as well do Scotland as well.

I met some amazing people and new life long friends. I had the best times in Scotland and the best adventures in Ireland.

My favorite moment of the entire trip (and this was hard to come to the conclusion of) was biking around the Aran Islands.

Our tour manager, Jon and our driver Chris where beyond amazing. The trip would not have been as awesome without these two.

I would do this trip again in a heart beat. I would recommend it to everyone and I will.

No regrets.

Zero.

Review written Apr 2014

My Contiki was: Life changing, Amazing, Adventure

event 0.3
Scotland & Ireland
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

A Definite MUST!

27 Mar 2011 - 09 Apr 2011

I've always wanted to go to both countries since I was a kid, this trip was a dream come true! I wanted to join a tour group to get the absolute best experience and see as much as I could...for a reasonable price. I spoke to my travel agent, she recommended Contiki. I have no regrets, Mark, my tour guide was so nice, funny and really showed he cared about all the travelers. I saw a lot of what I wanted to see in Ireland and Scotland, and will never forget what an amazing trip this was. I always loved medieval history, and seeing the castles up close for myself..being able to touch them and imagine the battles that happened on the green, was an absolute breathtaking experience.

Review written Sep 2011

My Contiki was: Castles, Memorable, Fun

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 12 nights twin-share hotel accommodation
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with powerpoints for charging
  • Hotel tips, local taxes & service charges
  • Ferry crossing

Team

  • An experienced & professional Trip Manager & Driver team
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities plus orientations in all other destinations

Food

  • 12 continental breakfasts
  • 6 three-course dinners

Inclusions

  • 2 World Heritage Sites visited
  • Visit St. Andrews, the home of golf
  • Scenic drives including the Whisky Trail and Royal Deeside
See More

Me Time

  • Scottish Evening
  • Giant's Causeway
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$172
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
3 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.