New Year in Amsterdam

Tour Length
4 days
From
US$605
Overview Reviews

New Year in Amsterdam
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best New Years Ever!

30 Dec 2014 - 02 Jan 2015

Booked this trip last minute with my best friend and I'm so glad we did! We had a great time and met some really awesome people, it's a shame it was only a 4 day trip! Would have loved to continue travelling afterwards.

We booked the trip through another company, so we didn't know anything about Contiki until we departed. We had no idea there were going to be so many people! We definitely were not expecting to be in the minority of British people on the trip so that was really cool, making lots of new Australian/ American friends!

Contiki booked out a bar in a busy part of the city for New Years Eve which was free entry and 10 free drinks tokens (which was more than enough!). The bar itself wasn't anything special and was fairly small, but it was made fun by the people we were with.

There was plenty of time to go off exploring Amsterdam with your friends as well meeting up with the group during the evenings. The canal cruise on the last night was great, the perfect way to end the trip. Also the 'surprise trip' on the first night... definitely something not to miss!

I'm glad we decided to go with a group and not by ourselves as it meant we had solid plans for New Years Eve and weren't trying to find something to do, plus we were with a group of people we knew and liked which was really the best part.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone who's looking for something a little different to bring in the New Year!

Review written Jan 2015

My Contiki was: Amazing, Hilarious, Boozy!

event 0.3
  • Steff Bell
  • Steff Bell
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 16 Countries
New Year in Amsterdam
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

I absolutely love Amsterdam!

29 Dec 2012 - 01 Jan 2013

This tour is amazing if you want to spend a good amount of time in this beautiful city. There was plenty of free time during the day to sightsee, and then Contiki had nights out planned for us in the evenings. New Years Eve was a crazy night with all the fireworks going off right above our heads and at our feet - it was so dangerous, be really careful of that. Also, Contiki took us to a club called Rain on NYE and there wasn't much of a celebration when the countdown reached midnight. It's good being with all the other people on the tour, but possibly finding a bigger, more exciting NYE party could be an idea. This type of tour would also be good to go on with a small group of friends. Being so short it's hard to make friends on tour, and on my tour most people were already with friends so they kept to themselves. Overall, this tour really confirmed my love for Amsterdam (and Contiki) and I would come back over and over again.

Review written Jan 2013

My Contiki was: Beautiful, Love, Crazy

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Newbie
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 1 Country
New Year in Amsterdam
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amsterdam new year

30 Dec 2011 - 02 Jan 2012

For my 1st time travelling solo this tour was fantastic, the hotel was perfect and new year club night was great had enough time to do my own things IE muesems, coffee shops and shopping and be with the group was just the right balance, had such a good time i've booked another new year with contiki to see in 2013.

Review written Oct 2012

event 0.3
New Year in Amsterdam

Amsterdam Ney Year

30 Dec 2011 - 02 Jan 2012

THE BEST NEW YEARS EVER!!!!!! Amy, our tour manager, was super cool! and seeing people throw fireworks in broad daylight was awesome!

Definitely recommend it!

Review written Feb 2012

My Contiki was: awesome, surprising, new

event 0.3
  • Batch
  • Batch
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 3 Countries
New Year in Amsterdam
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

30 Dec 2010 - 02 Jan 2011

Awesome trip with awesome travel mates

Review written Jan 2011

My Contiki was: fun, sexy, memorable

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 3 nights in twin or quad-share hotel accommodation in Amsterdam
  • Inclusions & sightseeing as detailed in day-to-day itinerary

Team

  • An experienced & professional Trip Manager & Driver team

Food

  • 3 continental breakfasts
  • 1 three-course dinner

Inclusions

  • See the White Cliffs of Dover
  • See Amsterdam's canals & gable houses by night
See More

Me Time

  • Canal Cruise (1.5 hours)
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$151
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay

Similar Trips

5 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.