England & Scotland (Winter)

Tour Length
9 days
From
US$1395
Overview Reviews

  • Nikki
  • Nikki
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 3 Countries
England & Scotland (Winter)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Super Fantastic

31 Jan 2013 - 09 Feb 2013

the England and Scotland trip was fantastic. I don't think that there was a single day where I didn't have at least two drinks. everywhere we visited was lovely the night life in Bristol, Edinburgh and Liverpool was amazing. Bath was beautiful and I had lovely High Tea at the Jane Austen Museum Tea Room, it was lovely. The scenery is lovely all along the way, especially in the highlands. also a group of us went swimming at Loch Ness, and that was quite the thrilling experience. our Tour guide Mike was epic, and organized a ton of extras for us, I loved that. we also tried some pretty crazy food including wild Boar burger, chicken liver parfait, and haggis which was surprisingly good, however one of the hotels had haggis with breakfast, and it wasn`t very good at all. the tour was fantastic and it`s not just the sights that made it, the people were fantastic too. i would recommend this trip to anyone, and I plan on returning to many places that we visited sometime in the future.

Review written Feb 2013

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • melanie
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 3 Countries
England & Scotland (Winter)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

So much fun!

10 Dec 2011 - 17 Dec 2011

This tour was heaps of fun, it's a great way to spend a week in the British Isles! Our tour manager, Hugh, was awesome and so knowledgeable. Saw so many amazing and unexpected things, and met awesome people. I would recommend this tour to everyone, and I can't wait to go on another Contiki soon! :)

Review written May 2012

My Contiki was: Fun, Friends, Food

event 0.3
  • Thavy
  • Thavy
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 3 Countries
England & Scotland (Winter)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

amazing

16 Oct 2010 - 23 Oct 2010

loved every moment. It was so much fun meeting new people and seeing the UK. Def. will be doing another tour.

Review written Mar 2012

My Contiki was: awesome

event 0.3
England & Scotland (Winter)

England & Scotland

04 Feb 2012 - 11 Feb 2012

Best Trip I've been on. Rachel our tour manager was great as and has made the trip really fun. Very hectic but so worth it when your touring. You get to see alot in a very short space of time

Review written Feb 2012

event 0.3
England & Scotland (Winter)

England & Scotland

04 Feb 2012 - 11 Feb 2012

Best Trip I've been on. Rachel our tour manager was great as and has made the trip really fun. Very hectic but so worth it when your touring. You get to see alot in a very short space of time

Review written Feb 2012

event 0.3
England & Scotland (Winter)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

AMAZING

07 Jan 2012 - 14 Jan 2012

This tour of England and Scotland was just brilliant!!

The tour manager and bus driver were great, the tour manager really knew her way around the place we were going, and it was fantastic to have mini-history lessons about the places we were visiting!!

The tour had a great mix of people and really had something for everyone - whether it was culture, shopping or partying!! The optional tours were great - definitely recommend doing them ALL, and make sure you get out and about as much as you can!

Cannot reccommend it highly enough!!

Review written Feb 2012

event 0.3
England & Scotland (Winter)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

HOGMANAY!!!!!!!

28 Dec 2011 - 04 Jan 2012

New years eve was a blast..i love all of you!!!!!!!!!! I def ahve contiki depression right now...so sad!!! Had a great time, michelle and rocket you guys are amazzzzinnngggg!!!!!!!!!

Review written Jan 2012

My Contiki was: fun, drunk, hogmanay!!!!

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • La Cour
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 3 Countries
England & Scotland (Winter)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing time!

06 Jan 2011 - 15 Jan 2011

Awesome! Lots of free time(which is the most important thing to me). It was winter so it was REALLY cold--make sure you come prepared! The food was different but delicious...definitely worth the cheap price.

Review written Sep 2011

My Contiki was: cold, fun, exciting

event 0.3
England & Scotland (Winter)

Tour Review

05 Feb 2011 - 12 Feb 2011

A GREAT first time trip. Met great people, had an awesome time and learnt some awesome things! I wish it could've been a little bit longer but it was still good none the less. Sometimes it felt a little over whelming to be cramming so much into only a short amount of time but it would've been boring other wise.

I wish I could do it all over again!

Review written Sep 2011

My Contiki was: Fun!, Invigorating, World win adventure

event 0.3
England & Scotland (Winter)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

I had so much fun on my trip. Though England and Scotland was slightly cold during this time of year, I had an absolute blast!!! I would do itt all over again in a heart beat!!!! I recommend this trip to all my friends and to anyone who will listen. I met some amazing people and have new friends for a lifetime.
Cheers!

Review written Oct 2010

My Contiki was: Awesome, Fun, exciting

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

Backstage Pass

Our backstage pass includes all of this and more, and it's free as part of your trip.

Exclusive Accommodation

  • 8 nights twin-share hotel accommodation
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with powerpoints for charging
  • Hotel tips, local taxes & service charges

Exclusive Team

  • An experienced & professional Tour Manager & Driver team
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities plus orientations in all other destinations

Exclusive Food

  • 7 continental breakfasts
  • 4 three-course dinners

Exclusive Inclusions

  • See Buckingham Palace, the Tower of London & Westminster Abbey
  • Follow in the footsteps of The Beatles on a locally guided Magical Mystery Tour
See More

Me Time

  • Evening 'Ghost Walk'
  • Hadrian's Wall
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$155
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Layaway
10 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.