Greek Island Adventurer

Tour Length
9 days
From
US$1499
Overview Reviews

  • Alex
  • Alex
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Greek Island Adventurer
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Perfect way to see Greece

28 Jun 2014 - 06 Jul 2014

9 day greek island adventurer tour.

10/10 for nearly every aspect of this trip.

If you like to party Greece is definitely the place to do it and this trip takes you to all the best places to have a drink or three... beautiful sunset bars, sailing around the islands, local clubs (with cheap prices for contiki) and don't let me forget Club Tropicana; the worlds best beach party - it literally blew my head off!

This is obviously different for each contiki but I couldn't have asked for a better group then the one I travelled with. Made some great friendships!

The only slight criticism I have are the descriptions of the optionals at the beginning of the contiki i don't think they gave you a true idea of what you were doing. That being said I did all but two of the optionals and was only slightly disappointed with one of the optionals I did. And no skin off my tour managers nose, he was awesome! Maybe just better descriptions on paper beforehand?

And lastly, did I mention that the Greek islands have some of the most beautiful places I've ever seen? Crystal clear water, mountanous rocky backdrop, not a cloud in sight and gorgeous women everywhere... lock me in for round 2!

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: Wild , Mind-blowing, Scenic

event 0.3
  • Dom
  • Dom
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Greek Island Adventurer
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Eleftheria ~ Freedom in Greece

16 Jun 2014 - 24 Jun 2014

As a 31yo professional I was hesitant to go on a Contiki Tour, thinking I would be "too old" and wouldn't enjoy myself in the group scene. I was SO wrong! I had a blast and cannot imagine ever having another holiday that will be as good as this one. I met some amazing people that felt like family within a day and I have missed them ever since we parted. I saw some of the most magical views and sunsets in the world; I ate delicious seafood; I drank countless free pour G&T's; I got a Greek tattoo; I swam in the clearest and bluest waters; I went on ALL of the optionals and didn't regret a single thing; I danced every night with the crew and pushed through the tired because it was always worth it; I slept in quad-share rooms with no personal space and swamp-like bathrooms but laughed because it was all part of the experience; I carried my heavy suitcase up and down hundreds of stairs because Greece is just full of stairs and hills; I rode a donkey; I rode a cable car; I jumped from a yacht; I rode a quad bike; I partied at Paradise Beach; and I ate SO MANY GYROS! Our TM (Kev) was knowledgeable, young and fun - he catered to our every need and nothing ever seemed too much for him.

I could go on, but you need to experience this awesome tour for yourself. The only thing I didn't love was how short it was... I'd go back in a moment without hesitation.

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: Magical, Freedom, Beachside

event 0.3
  • Adriana
  • Adriana
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 3 Countries
Greek Island Adventurer
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Elephant Man

29 Jun 2013 - 07 Jul 2013

It's been almost a year and I still talk about this trip as it was a week ago.
The weather was perfect, the food is amazing and Paradise Beach Mykonos is out of this world. Get a photo with elephant man... You won't be disappointed! I love five minutes away from the girl I was roommates with. It's amazing when we tell people that we became friends in Greece. Where do I begin to describe how much fun I had in Mykonos? Table dancing, Long Island iced teas. Beach. Sun. Bikinis. Margaritas with breakfast. Paros was nice and relaxing.. A few days to recover after Mykonos. Then on to santorini. The photo opportunities are endless - charge your camera, take your phone. Take 1000s of pictures on each. Night time is just as beautiful as when the sun hits the white houses scattered on the cliff. The donkey ride is awesome. Take some coins because people take your photo while you are riding your donkey up the mountain. Once you finish it's printed waiting for you. That's an awesome keepsake. Everytime I hear our contiki song it reminds me of dancing on bar tops and cocktail buckets.

Review written Jun 2014

My Contiki was: Beach, Bikinis , Booze

event 0.3
  • Raechel
  • Raechel
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 12 Countries
Greek Island Adventurer
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Short and Sweet

15 Sep 2012 - 23 Sep 2012

I'm pretty sure the only reason it was so short was because it was such a blast! I met some really beautiful friends, we had some crazy parties with some locals, the bars were pumping (even though it was almost the end of summer) ; and the beach parties were just as fun.
The sightseeing was spectacular. Greece has such a rich history and culture (take a camera, yet even that wont capture the beauty).
One tip: eat your veggies before you head into this one, Contiki Cough was not as awesome.

Review written Feb 2013

My Contiki was: Hot, Lively, Beautiful

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 8 nights accommodation: 6 nights quad-share guesthouse accommodation, 2 nights in hotel upgrade
  • Guesthouse & hotel tips, local taxes & service charges

Team

  • An experienced & professional Trip Manager
  • Ferry crossings (tourist class on all journeys) & coach transfers

Food

  • 1 continental breakfast

Inclusions

  • 1 World Heritage Site visited
  • Evening trip to charming & charismatic Naoussa
  • Visit Ios town
See More

Me Time

  • A traditional Athens affair
  • Paros Island Sailing Adventure
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$166
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
4 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.