Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)

Tour Length
5 days
From
US$510
Overview Reviews

  • EllenB
  • EllenB
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

100% Worth it!

01 Oct 2015 - 05 Oct 2015

This trip was amazing and so worth it! I looked into doing it solo but hostel prices and transportation is difficult to find and at a decent price during this time. This trip had everything sorted out for me which allowed me to really enjoy it and not worry about catching a train/bus. You should definitely do the optional trip to Dachau if you have never been to a concentration camp but the optional bike tour was not worth it. Do a free walking tour if you really want to see Munich. Overall, a great trip and I would do it again in a heartbeat! Just make sure you are in a tent before 6PM! PROST!

Review written Aug 2016

event 0.3
  • EllenB
  • EllenB
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

100% Worth it!

01 Oct 2015 - 05 Oct 2015

This trip was amazing and so worth it! I looked into doing it solo but hostel prices and transportation is difficult to find and at a decent price during this time. This trip had everything sorted out for me which allowed me to really enjoy it and not worry about catching a train/bus. You should definitely do the optional trip to Dachau if you have never been to a concentration camp but the optional bike tour was not worth it. Do a free walking tour if you really want to see Munich. Overall, a great trip and I would do it again in a heartbeat! Just make sure you are in a tent before 6PM! PROST!

Review written Aug 2016

event 0.3
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Incredible experience

23 Sep 2015 - 27 Sep 2015

Could not have asked for a better group / tour leader / week at Oktoberfest! Would highly recommend booking for anyone even considering it for next year.

Review written Oct 2015

event 0.3
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Incredible experience

23 Sep 2015 - 27 Sep 2015

Could not have asked for a better group / tour leader / week at Oktoberfest! Would highly recommend booking for anyone even considering it for next year.

Review written Oct 2015

event 0.3
  • Taylor
  • Taylor
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 8 Countries
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Solo Traveller at Oktoberfest

19 Sep 2014 - 24 Sep 2014

A great way to experience Oktoberfest as a solo traveller. This trip allows you to meet a ton of people and experience the Oktoberfest traditions along with other activities like going to see Dachau, a castle, and a bike city tour. It's like making your own trip because you get to decide what you do everyday with no itinerary. The tour managers and drivers are always giving you tips about the culture, where to go, and what else you can do in the beautiful city of Munich.

Review written Oct 2014

My Contiki was: culture, friendships, tradition

event 0.3
  • Taylor
  • Taylor
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 8 Countries
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Solo Traveller at Oktoberfest

19 Sep 2014 - 24 Sep 2014

A great way to experience Oktoberfest as a solo traveller. This trip allows you to meet a ton of people and experience the Oktoberfest traditions along with other activities like going to see Dachau, a castle, and a bike city tour. It's like making your own trip because you get to decide what you do everyday with no itinerary. The tour managers and drivers are always giving you tips about the culture, where to go, and what else you can do in the beautiful city of Munich.

Review written Oct 2014

My Contiki was: culture, friendships, tradition

event 0.3
  • Steveybaby
  • Steveybaby
  • Level 4 Traveler
  • 4 Contikis
  • 21 Countries
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great tour

29 Sep 2013 - 03 Oct 2013

Meet heaps of people great time!

Review written Oct 2014

event 0.3
  • Steveybaby
  • Steveybaby
  • Level 4 Traveler
  • 4 Contikis
  • 21 Countries
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great tour

29 Sep 2013 - 03 Oct 2013

Meet heaps of people great time!

Review written Oct 2014

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 4 nights quad-share hostel accommodation (towel required)
  • Regular free coach transfers from accommodation to festival site
  • Contiki Oktoberfest Souvenir

Team

  • Experienced & professional Contiki Oktoberfest Team & Tour Drivers
  • Day trip to the moving Dachau concentration camp memorial
  • Guided walking tour of Munich: See Marienplatz, the Glockenspiel, the Rathaus, Munich Residenz, Frauenkirche & Viktulienmarkt

Food

  • 4 breakfasts

Inclusions

  • Guided walking tour of Munich: See Marienplatz, the Glockenspiel, the Rathaus, Munich Residenz, Frauenkirche & Viktualienmarkt
  • Optional trip to the moving Dachau concentration camp memorial
See More

Me Time

  • Mike's Bikes Tour
  • Mike's Bikes Tour
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$102
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
8 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.