London to Athens plus 8 Day Greek Island Adventurer

Tour Length
30 days
From
US$3989
Overview Reviews

  • Morgie
  • Morgie
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 7 Countries
London to Athens plus 8 Day Greek Island Adventurer
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The BEST! ... Literally

01 May 2016 - 29 May 2016

This trip was amazing ! We had a nice group of about 34, and we all became a big family ! The percentage of girls was quite a bit higher than boys, but everyone got along so was good ! We all got to know each other especially on the coach and the group dinners. From my experience I would definitely try mixing and hanging out with a different group to get to know the people more.

I would definitely recommend doing all the optionals, they definitely make your trip more interesting and are really worth it. Some of the walking tours did seem to put a few people to sleep, but you would pick up the odd fun fact.

I think the time spent in each place is perfect, I would only recommended more time in Spain, so make the most of it there!

Nice and Corfu would definitely be stand out places for me, and seeing the Eiffel Tower at night was amazing.

Accommodation was good, the cabins at the campsites were surprisingly modern and the contiki chateau was really good.

Our contiki crew were the best you could ask for, their knowledge and skills were beyond incredible. They definitely play a big part on your experience, and they definitely do their best to ensure you have the best time. #contikipenguin #contikijoaog

Review written Jun 2016

My Contiki was: Memorable , Laughter , Simplythebest

event 0.3
London to Athens plus 8 Day Greek Island Adventurer
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

THE BEST!

30 Jun 2013 - 28 Jul 2013

This was the best trip ever!
It was so much better doing less countries but having more time in each, you really need the extra time especially in Spain! You get to pretty much follow other contikis around as well so you'll always be meeting knew people.

If you're a guy and looking for females you would love this trip because it was 90% females. but still so much fun. highly recommend it!

Review written Jul 2015

My Contiki was: fun, amazing

event 0.3
  • Taylor
  • Taylor
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 8 Countries
London to Athens plus 8 Day Greek Island Adventurer
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

A Taste of Every City

18 Aug 2014 - 16 Sep 2014

This tour was truly the trip of a lifetime. I couldn't have asked for better people, tour managers or drivers to be apart of my experience. Their knowledge of every spot only heightened my experience, and they went above and beyond to make it a special experience for all of us. I highly recommend this as a solo traveller as there were lot's of other solo traveller's as well as small 2-3 person groups. Go on EVERY Me Time Optional, it only enhances your experience in each city and gets you closer with your group. Lot's of food and drinks, sites, and memories. This trip gives you a taste of each city's culture, food, and sites, hitting all the most important. Most definitely an experience that I will never regret and that I highly recommend to anyone.

Review written Oct 2014

My Contiki was: adventure, enriching , culture

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 29 nights accommodation: 2 nights in Contiki’s French Château, 8 nights in Contiki Village cabins, 10 nights in hotel upgrade, 2 nights in a hostel, 6 nights quad-share guesthouse accommodation, +1 night on board a ferry
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with electrical outlets for charging
  • Ferry crossings

Team

  • An experienced & professional Trip Manager & Driver team
  • Contiki’s exclusive on-site teams at Contiki Villages & Special Stopovers
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities plus orientations in all other destinations

Food

  • 35 meals included in Food Fund:
  • 21 breakfasts
  • 1 picnic lunch
  • 13 dinners

Inclusions

  • 13 World Heritage Sites visited
  • See the White Cliffs of Dover
  • xclusive 'Paris by Night' sightseeing tour with Champagne & escargot
See More

Me Time

  • Paris Farewell Dinner
  • Nouvelle Eve cabaret show
  • Flamenco evening show
  • Gondola ride
  • Hidden Venice and Aperitivo
  • Souvenir group photo
  • Tuscan Meal
  • Space Disco
  • Vatican Tour
  • Pompeii Guided Walking Tour
  • Captains Cruise of Corfu
  • Ionian Dinner Experience
  • Water sports
  • Car Hire
  • Tour t-shirts
  • A Traditional Athens Affair
  • Paros Island Sailing Adventure
  • The Perfect Paros Platter
  • Sunset in Oia
  • Santorini Highlights & Volcano Cruise
  • Sailing Spectacular
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$132
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
3 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.