Amsterdam to Barcelona

Tour Length
11 days
From
US$1895
Overview Reviews

  • Katrina
  • Katrina
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 6 Countries
Amsterdam to Barcelona
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

#regrets

04 Jul 2013 - 15 Jul 2013

I went on this tour with my husband in July 2013. Overall what made this trip great was the people on the your with us, not the tour itself. The food was average at best with the good food being the optionals you pay for. The hotel accommodation was great in Amsterdam and Barcelona but in Paris our hotel ceiling leaked and the Lucerne jail hotel had bed bugs. Not something you want to find at midnight! The tour guide made us feel pressured into buying optionals as if he made commission on them. All in all this tour was not at all what I excepted it to be.

Review written Aug 2013

My Contiki was: Disappointment , Great people, Regrets

event 0.3
  • chrissye
  • chrissye
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 7 Countries
Amsterdam to Barcelona
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Amazing trip!

03 May 2012 - 14 May 2012

This tour was incredible! It was a great way to see so much in so little time! I met some great people and experienced some amazing cultures. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who wants a little taste of Europe.

Review written Mar 2013

My Contiki was: Eye-Opening, Amazing, Adventurous

event 0.3
Amsterdam to Barcelona
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Amsterdam to Barcelona

10 Jun 2011 - 20 Jun 2011

Went on this contiki tour by myself not knowing what to expect.

Met some great people, defiantly friends for life. I did enjoy It as we did so much site seeing and a lot of it / the places we went I would not have known about without my tour guide.

Also the big nights out at the pubs and me personally have the worst hangovers. And if i had it my way i would of lazed around in bed all day. but thanks to the cheery contiki leaders we were up and adam.

Defiantly recommend :)

Review written Nov 2012

My Contiki was: Fun, Exciting, Happy

event 0.3
Amsterdam to Barcelona
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Great Trip!!!

26 Aug 2010 - 06 Sep 2010

5 stars overall!!! Great pace considering we visted quite a few cities and had to travel every other day - comfortable coach, well planned so we had enough breaks but also kept on schedule - got to visit so many great cities on one trip - amazing tour guide - great balance between free time and time w/ the tour group - would definitely do contiki again!

Review written Jul 2012

My Contiki was: Unforgettable, Comfortable, Awesome!

event 0.3
Amsterdam to Barcelona
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Amsterdam to Barcelona

15 Jul 2011 - 25 Jul 2011

Was GREAT FUN! Meet lots of people, but wish i had done the larger tour and visited more countries, CAN'T GET ENOUGH!!

Review written Jul 2012

My Contiki was: Amazing, Hot, Fun

event 0.3
Amsterdam to Barcelona

Amsterdam to Barcelona review

04 Aug 2011 - 15 Aug 2011

This was my first Contiki tour & i decided to travel solo. I wasn't really nervous, my only fear was rooming with a "dud". I was pleasantly surprised and would absolutely do the trip over in a heart beat. Because i traveled alone I was able to mingle freely amongst the other group members & choose to do which ever excursions I wanted. This type of freedom is exactly why i choose to travel alone & exactly why I choose contiki.

Review written Sep 2011

My Contiki was: Amazing, Inspiring, unique

event 0.3
  • katew15
  • katew15
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 7 Countries
Amsterdam to Barcelona
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Best time of my life!

14 Jul 2011 - 25 Jul 2011

I went on my trip almost 2 months ago, and I still think about how incredible it was to this day. Not only did I get to see parts of the world I'd only seen in pictures and movies, I got to meet awesome people from around the world and have the time of my life for 12 days straight. There was not one minute I did not enjoy. We had the perfect balance of planned activities and free time, which I thought was awesome. I didn't expect to do many of the excursions, but actually ended up doing them all - and I am SO glad I did. Almost the entire group did the optional excursions, and they were by far some of the highlights of the trip. Our tour guide was awesome as well. Not only was he fun and cool to hang out with, he was incredibly knowledgable about every single city we were in. He also kept us entertained with good music and entertainment on the coach. It was an experience I will never forget. I look forward to going on my next Contiki trip!

Review written Sep 2011

My Contiki was: Amazing, Incredible, FUN

event 0.3
Amsterdam to Barcelona
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Tour Review

09 Jun 2011 - 20 Jun 2011

This was the trip of a lifetime! I met the greatest people on this trip and had so much fun. The bus trips to location to location was a little long but thats something you cant help. We also had the greatest tour guide in Lucian. Overall the Contiki experience was great.

Review written Sep 2011

My Contiki was: fun, great, experience

event 0.3
Amsterdam to Barcelona
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Tour Review

21 Jul 2011 - 01 Aug 2011

This was my first contiki trip and I had an AMAZING time travelling from the Netherlands to Barcelona. Our driver and tour director were great. We had some long drives during our trip - but it was all good for me. When you go in with and open mind and absolutely no expectations i think it makes the trip that much better - you haven't limited yourself in anyway and are open and receptive to the experiences that come your way. My favorite stop on this trip I would say was Nice, simply because I took the free time to have a day to myself in this amazing city. A majority of folks headed off to the beach and i got a late start and headed out to the Contemporary Art Gallery instead, stopping at a park along the way to orient myself (which turned out to be right behind the Gallery). I then made my way toward the Promenade de Anglais in search of Le Chateaux. When i did find it, I never made my way to the very top, having done a lot of walking prior and had completely exhausted myself. Not to mention I had already gotten the photographs I was seeking before getting that point.

I would love to go back and visit. Paris and Barcelona are also on my list because I just got a little taste of these cities and would love to have more time to explore. Some of the hotels (and meals) left more to be desired, but won't knit-pick on this particular subject. Bottom line is I enjoyed myself and would do this again. Additionally met some great folks along the way.

Review written Aug 2011

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

Backstage Pass

Our backstage pass includes all of this and more, and it's free as part of your trip.

Exclusive Accommodation

  • 10 nights twin or triple-share hotel accommodation
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with electrical outlets for charging
  • Hotel tips, local taxes & service charges

Exclusive Team

  • An experienced & professional Tour Manager & Driver team
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities plus orientations in all other destinations

Exclusive Food

  • 10 continental breakfasts
  • 5 three-course dinners

Exclusive Inclusions

  • Visit a cheese farm & clog maker's house
  • See canals & a windmill on a countryside bike tour in Edam
See More

Me Time

  • Canal Cruise (1.5 hours)
  • Souvenir group photo at the Eiffel Tower
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$172
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Layaway
9 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.