Berlin & Prague

Tour Length
7 days
From
US$1085
Overview Reviews

  • Matt
  • Matt
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 2 Countries
Berlin & Prague
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

A great trip in two great cities.

30 Aug 2014 - 05 Sep 2014

For a kick off there's heaps to do in both cities. There's something for everyone in the activities and if you're like myself and enjoy a bit of free time you'll fall on your feet here as well.

The accomodation was ideal both Hotels were in good locations especially the one in Prague you were a ten minute stroll from the main meeting point.

The people I met up with were great fun and easy to get along with. It was my first Contiki and left a great impression.

The best moments had to be the first night in each place, simple as that.

If I could change one thing it would be to extend the time in Dresden. It's a beautiful city and I would love to have seen more of it.

Review written Oct 2014

My Contiki was: Fun, Exciting, Chilled

event 0.3
  • Matt
  • Matt
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 2 Countries
Berlin & Prague
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

A great trip in two great cities.

30 Aug 2014 - 05 Sep 2014

For a kick off there's heaps to do in both cities. There's something for everyone in the activities and if you're like myself and enjoy a bit of free time you'll fall on your feet here as well.

The accomodation was ideal both Hotels were in good locations especially the one in Prague you were a ten minute stroll from the main meeting point.

The people I met up with were great fun and easy to get along with. It was my first Contiki and left a great impression.

The best moments had to be the first night in each place, simple as that.

If I could change one thing it would be to extend the time in Dresden. It's a beautiful city and I would love to have seen more of it.

Review written Oct 2014

My Contiki was: Fun, Exciting, Chilled

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Ebonyp
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 2 Countries
Berlin & Prague
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Wonderful!

12 Apr 2014 - 18 Apr 2014

This trip exceeded my expectations! I honestly was quite apprehensive in the lead up but from the first night I knew it would be great. Our tour guide Richie was fantastic - aside from being kind enough to accompany me to the hospital late one night, he was always there to offer helpful tips and information. Our bus driver Raf was also fantastic and a good laugh ;)
I did almost all of the optional extras and I would say each one was definitely worth it, with the exception of the Black Light Theatre in Prague - most bizarre experience, but unfortunately not in a good way!!
My only real complaint would be the location of the hotel in Berlin - it was quite far from the centre (very close to the airport though) which made getting home late difficult (about a £25 cab ride). Also we learnt early on that the elevators were very slow and to allow extra time to get down from breakfast! Otherwise it was clean (albeit a bit bare).
The hotel in Prague was perfect - nicer rooms, nicer breakfast, perfect location in the Old Town - so no complaints there.
Highlights include:
The Berlin bike ride - despite the horrendous weather it was a lot of fun! We stopped in at a handful of cool bars and restaurants and although I hadn't been on a bike in about 15 years it was great.
The Ghost Tour - not everyone's cup of tea but I thought it was hilarious.
The River Cruise in Prague - a beautiful way to see the city.
I also really enjoyed our free time as everyone really got out and planned fun activities - I'd say there was a good balance of planned tours and free time.
I also think the easy pace was perfect - I couldn't imagine spending any less time in one place but I do wish I had stayed on for Vienna and Budapest!
Overall the trip was great - I would definitely recommend it!

Review written Apr 2014

My Contiki was: Fun, Exciting, Well-balanced

event 0.3
  • willwks
  • willwks
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 3 Countries
Berlin & Prague
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Absolutely incredible

26 May 2012 - 01 Jun 2012

This tour was without a doubt one of the most amazing experiences I've ever had in my life. A must do if you wanna check out central Europe. My only regret is not having enough time to stay on all the way to Budapest!!

Review written Jun 2012

My Contiki was: awesome, incredible, amazing

event 0.3
  • willwks
  • willwks
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 3 Countries
Berlin & Prague
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Absolutely incredible

26 May 2012 - 01 Jun 2012

This tour was without a doubt one of the most amazing experiences I've ever had in my life. A must do if you wanna check out central Europe. My only regret is not having enough time to stay on all the way to Budapest!!

Review written Jun 2012

My Contiki was: awesome, incredible, amazing

event 0.3
  • willwks
  • willwks
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 3 Countries
Berlin & Prague
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Absolutely incredible

26 May 2012 - 01 Jun 2012

This tour was without a doubt one of the most amazing experiences I've ever had in my life. A must do if you wanna check out central Europe. My only regret is not having enough time to stay on all the way to Budapest!!

Review written Jun 2012

My Contiki was: awesome, incredible, amazing

event 0.3
Berlin & Prague
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

BEST TRIP EVER!!!

05 Aug 2011 - 12 Aug 2011

i had the best time on this tour. it was EVERYTHING i was looking for! It was the perfect balance of fun, cultural immersion and partying! It was also relatively budget friendly...i felt like the optionals did not cost me much more money and if it is was pricey, it was totally worth it. i met a lot of great people and had the best time ever! :) will definitely book another contik tour in the near future! :)

Review written Sep 2011

event 0.3
Berlin & Prague
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Tour Review

02 Jul 2011 - 08 Jul 2011

Great people, great organisation, good value. Would go again

Review written Sep 2011

My Contiki was: prague, Dreden , Berlin all great

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 6 nights twin or triple-share hotel accommodation
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with electrical outlets for charging
  • Hotel tips, local taxes & service charges

Team

  • An experienced & professional Trip Manager & Driver team
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities plus orientations in all other destinations

Food

  • 6 continental breakfasts
  • 2 Regional Dinners: a traditional German dinner in West Berlin & dine at our favourite taverna in Prague

Inclusions

  • 2 World Heritage Sites visited
  • Enjoy traditional Berlin cuisine in a local restaurant
  • Visit the moving Sachsenhausen concentration camp memorial
See More

Me Time

  • Berlin historical walking tour
  • Eye Spy Berlin
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$155
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
8 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.