Inca Panorama

Tour Length
11 days
Overview Reviews

Inca Panorama
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing Trip-- till we meet again South America

04 Apr 2015 - 14 Apr 2015

Went for Machu Picchu and fell in love with this country along the way. Amazing guide (Jonathan) that was the perfect mix of culture and fun. Would definitely recommend staying the extra few days for the Amazon part. We didn't and were super bummed. Even if you don't do the inca trail (we didn't the permits were sold out by the time we booked ) this trip is still worth it. Go!

Review written Nov 2015

My Contiki was: Breathtaking beauty , Adventure , Party

event 0.3
  • Toya
  • Toya
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 12 Countries
Inca Panorama
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Once in a lifetime experience!

12 Sep 2015 - 22 Sep 2015

This was an incredible experience that I would recommend to anyone wanting to get a taste of Peru or South America. The Inca Trail option is a must do if you are heading to Peru and is suitable for all levels of fitness! All of the optional activities are worth doing and not overly expensive. I found that everyone on our tour did basically every optional and definitely did not regret it. The food is incredible all around Peru, in the included meals, optionals and just normal street food that you find along the way. Definitely try both the Alpaca and Guinea Pig (Cuy) when you have the chance to. Peru can be quite cold at times especially on this tour when you travel through different altitudes, make sure you have an appropriate selection of clothing for all weather conditions. I cannot recommend this tour and Peru enough!

Review written Oct 2015

My Contiki was: Amazing, Life Changing, Exceptional

event 0.3
  • JaimeT
  • JaimeT
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Inca Panorama
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Had a blast!

15 Sep 2012 - 25 Sep 2012

First of all, let me just say that Mandi, our tour manager, rocks! She was so helpful, fun, and nice. Truly, she made the trip an incredible experience for us.

Additionally, our tour guides, Louisa (in Arequeipa) and Jose Abel (Cusco/Macchu Picchu), were both fantastic. I felt that I truly got insight into the culture and history of all of the places we visited.

As for the tour overall, I left feeling like I really had seen most all I could ever want to see of Peru, with the one exception being the Nazca lines. If you want to see the latter, you have to do it on your own, because Contiki doesn't offer that option. Aside from that, I feel like I would have never seen half of the things I did or have even half of the experiences I did had I done this tour on my own or through another company.

Be informed about the level of activity on this one though. We were going dawn to dusk most days, so that we could make it everywhere on the itinerary. Also, be prepared for high altitudes and the effects it can have on your body. We did a LOT of walking most of the tour as well, so bring comfortable shoes that you can climb/hike/go up stairs in and that don't have slippery soles. The streets, sites and sidewalks can be very slick and depending on the time of year, rain compounds this affect. An additional caveat to those that get motion sickness, the first part of the trip you will spend a lot of time on the bus.

Also, this tour is most suited to those that are looking to have a truly unique experience and be a participant in another culture/history. While we went out, had a couple of really big nights, and a lot of fun "on the side." This tour isn't a "party" tour.

Overall, I would chalk up this trip as one of the best I have ever been on, and I have traveled a lot of places; Europe multiple times, Australia, Japan, China, S. Korea, Malaysia, Turkey, Egypt, Costa Rica, Belize, and multiple islands. I would HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone into adventure travel.

Review written Oct 2012

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.


  • 10 nights accommodation: 9 nights twin-share hotels, 1 nights Contiki Special Stay experience
  • 1 flight & transfers
  • Transport in a private air-conditioned coach, mini-coach or van
  • Sightseeing tours of all major areas
  • Local taxes & service charges


  • An experienced & professional Trip Manager
  • English speaking local guides


  • 16 meals: 10 breakfasts, 2 lunches (or 3 for Machu Picchu Trekking option) & 4 dinners


  • 4 World Heritage Sites visited
  • See the Historic Centre, Barranco & Miraflores
  • City tour of Arequipa visiting the Santa Catalina Convent
See More

Me Time

  • Mountain biking adventure
  • Horse riding through the Sacred Valley (Full day)
  • White water rafting on the Urubamba River
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$168
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
3 Results



Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.