'Sweet as' South

Tour Length
11 days
From
US$1775
Overview Reviews

  • Benny
  • Benny
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
'Sweet as' South
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best time I've ever had!!

18 Jul 2014 - 26 Jul 2014

It was the best scenery I've ever seen in a while and actually enjoyed it. Even had fun having a tour around the Speights brewery and doing the shot over jet. The accommodation is pretty good and the people on the trip were very good and I would recommend this trip!!

Review written Aug 2014

My Contiki was: Amazing, Excellent

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Rachelle
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
'Sweet as' South

Beautiful scenery everywhere!

02 Jul 2014 - 10 Jul 2014

The landscape of the south island of New Zealand is unbelievably breathtaking, and if scenery isn't your thing there is Queenstown! A town in which you can sky dive, bungy jump, jet ski, horseback ride and much, much more. The tour guide and bus driver were great, all the tours for any 'me time' options were great, and all the locals were as friendly as can be. Would recommend for anyone thinking of an adventure holiday, or seeing a beautiful country that is still mostly untouched. Coming from Australia I found that most of the food and activities were on par with pricing here.

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: scenery, adventure, reasonably priced

event 0.3
  • ldodsy
  • ldodsy
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
'Sweet as' South
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Highly recommend!

04 Jan 2013 - 12 Jan 2013

I did this tour in Jan of this year and we had the best time! the included dinners were great along with the two optional dinner we could chose to do, I highly recommend both optional dinners just make sure you are hungry!
We unfortunately at the start of our tour did not have an 'official' contiki bus as they had all buses already on the road and it was peak season, but we did nab ourselves one in Queenstown.
Our TM Sarah was amazing, she went out of her way to help you and answer any silly questions we might of come up with, between her and Adam (our bus driver) they made the times on the bus between where we were going to great fun, whether it was Adam getting Sarah to play a song that he wanted to listen to or the first time we were introduced to our day song Everything's gonna be alright! The included Jetboat in Queenstown was great fun! I did the white water rafting on the shotover and also did Milford sound day trip while in Queenstown. We didn't make it to Franz Joseph on the day we were meant to given the bad weather and the road had been closed - it was the middle of summer and the weather took a turn to the south including we woke up one morning to snow on the remarkables in Queenstown.
We got to Franz and Fox glaciers the next day and the weather had improved enough that those who had booked the helicopter trips and hikes could go up onto the top of the Glaciers nothing like throwing a snowball on top of a glacier we did not get ot see franz as their was cloud cover in the valley but we still got ot see fox and land on top of it one of the highlights of my tour.
I really do not think I can praise our TM and driver high enough especially given I had been injured on the Monday in Queenstown, by the friday after already seeing a doctor who told me everything would be fine I gave my TM and driver a scare when my body went into shock, Sarah stayed with me while Adam waited for the Ambulance to arrive dressed in a coconut bra and grass skirt! Then Sarah came with me to the local medical centre while they got me all sorted out and dosed me up on painkillers along with giving me crutches (thankfully the trip was ending the following afternoon).
This trip can be as adventured packed or as alid back as you want it to be, our first night on tour left us speechless given our location we were in a ski lodge over looking lake Ohau.

Review written Jul 2013

My Contiki was: Adventure, Fun, everythingsgonnabealright

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 10 nights multi-share accommodation: 7 nights in hotels, 3 nights in lodges
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with powerpoints for charging
  • Hotel tips, local taxes & service charges

Team

  • Experienced & Professional Trip Manager & Driver team
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities

Food

  • 13 meals:
  • 10 breakfasts
  • 3 dinners

Inclusions

  • Pick up a treat at NZ's famous Cookie Time factory
  • See the historic Church of the Good Shephard
See More

Me Time

  • Air Safaris
  • Speight's Ale House Dinner
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$161
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
3 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.