Ultimate NZ Ski

Tour Length
7 days
From
US$1425
Overview Reviews

Ultimate NZ Ski
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Winter Wonderland!!

06 Jul 2014 - 12 Jul 2014

Before I head into it take this into account before booking this tour: if you have never skied or boarded before, this tour probably isn't great. You more than likely wont enjoy it as much, but still you can have a lot of fun. Lessons arn't organised for you though, but gear is if you haven't got you own.

BUT this tour was pretty bloody good!! I was lucky when I was there, the people on my tour were awesome and we all got along really well. Being a pretty good skier I loved it and the weather was perfect. Blue sky's and heaps of powder, what more can you ask for!! 4 days skiing and with day in the middle to jump off cliffs, bridges, boat rides and all that good stuff was awesome and went out for dinner and drinks every night, and you don't have to head out for a late one if you don't want to. But the nightlife does go off!

Also there is some time to explore which I loved, you do get a bit of freedom. And the scenery is unreal, I got some awesome photos of mountains and the lake at Queenstown. Absolutely stunning trust me. So if you can ski or board at all, I recommend it. I'd go again for sure!!

Review written Sep 2014

My Contiki was: Awesome skiing, Stunning scenery, Loads of fun!!

event 0.3
  • Sophi
  • Sophi
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 3 Countries
Ultimate NZ Ski

Ski Trip 2013

28 Jul 2013 - 03 Aug 2013

Was a good trip, got to see the different ski mountains.

Review written May 2014

My Contiki was: Amazing, Beautiful, Great Experence

event 0.3
  • Carmen
  • Carmen
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 1 Country
Ultimate NZ Ski
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

100% worth it for a solo traveller

25 Aug 2013 - 31 Aug 2013

If you are a solo traveller and don't want to organise everything yourself - this trip is perfect for you! All your buses up to the mountain are included, your ski passes, breakfast every morning and your accommodation which makes this a whole lot easier.

Review written Apr 2014

event 0.3
  • Matt
  • Matt
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 1 Country
Ultimate NZ Ski
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

best week of my life

18 Aug 2013 - 24 Aug 2013

by far one of the best trips i have ever been on. great bunch of people on the trip, plenty of time boarding, and enough time to get drinking... the day off in the middle of the week was good, did white water rafting and the nevis bungee/swing combo (highly recommended), but should've stayed an extra day or two after the tour ended to do all the other things i wanted to do...

Review written Sep 2013

My Contiki was: fast, adrenaline, party

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 6 nights twin-share hotel accommodation
  • Our expert Contiki Ski Rep
  • 4 day ski lift passes & transfers
  • Hotel tips, local taxes & service charges

Team

Expert Contiki Ski Rep

Food

  • 8 meals:
  • 6 breakfasts
  • 2 dinners

Inclusions

  • Three awesome skifields to choose from - Coronet Peak, Cardrona & The Remarkables
  • 4 day ski lift passes & transfers to the slopes
See More

Me Time

  • AJ Hackett Bungy - The Ledge
  • NZone Skydiving
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$203
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
4 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.