Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles)

Tour Length
26 days
From
US$3844
Overview Reviews

  • Default_avatar
  • Julia
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles)

A-MAZING!!!!

03 Nov 2011 - 28 Nov 2011

Had the best time of my life. managed to fit so much in to such a short time. stayed in really nice places, saw everything from drag shows to gators (alligators) did everything from helicoptering over the grand canyon to karaoke to air boating to ghost hunting. would totally recommend this to anyone who want to see america. we meet some awesome locals, some crazy locals. Our tour manager and bus driver were awesome. fun, interesting and just down right cool!! made some amazing friends who i will be friends with forever! thank you contiki!!

Review written Dec 2011

My Contiki was: jam packed, fun , the best

event 0.3
  • Courts
  • Courts
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Trip of a lifetime

18 Aug 2011 - 12 Sep 2011

This trip was amazing, I met so many amazing people and we saw heaps of awesome places. You literally see every different facade of American culture. The optionals were all super fun and the crew we super helpful and tonnes of fun to be around. They went above and beyond to make our trip enjoyable.

I would recommend this trip to everyone. If you have ever wanted to see America do it. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and knew everything about everywhere we went. You learn alot about the culture but you also have loads of fun while doing it.

Review written Oct 2011

My Contiki was: Amazing, Awesome people, Tonnes of fun

event 0.3
  • katie
  • katie
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 13 Countries
Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

02 Jun 2011 - 27 Jun 2011

Review written Jul 2011

My Contiki was: amazing, fun, breathtaking

event 0.3
Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

23 Sep 2010 - 18 Oct 2010

Review written Oct 2010

My Contiki was: jagerbombs, gratuity, taxi!

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Jelly_Bean
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 11 Countries
Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

22 Jul 2010 - 16 Aug 2010

The most fun I have ever had. Justin Camarda was an excellent tour manager, so relaxed. The best way to see so much in so little time!

Review written Oct 2010

event 0.3
Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

22 Jul 2010 - 16 Aug 2010

A-MAZING!
I would recommend this tour, and Contiki in general to anyone thinking of doing it. Even the things I was a little apprehensive or unsure about turned out to be a fantastic time; most enjoyable!

Review written Aug 2010

My Contiki was: Thrilling, Amazing, Worth doing

event 0.3
  • Lotte
  • Lotte
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 1 Country
Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

27 May 2010 - 21 Jun 2010

I had the time of my life!!!! Met new people and tried new things! If i could do it all again i would no question about it!

Review written Aug 2010

My Contiki was: Fun, Unforgettable

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 25 nights twin-share accommodation: 23 nights in hotels & 2 nights in a cabin
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with powerpoints for charging
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities
  • Local taxes & service charges

Team

An experienced & professional Trip Manager & Driver team

Food

  • 34 meals: 20 breakfasts & 14 dinners

Inclusions

  • See the famous Joshua Trees
  • Visit Fremont Street & see the light-and-laser show
See More

Me Time

  • Dinner & Cirque du Soliel *December departures onwards
  • Grand Canyon Biking (seasonal)
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$147
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
27 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.