Waikiki Explorer (4 nights)

Tour Length
5 days
From
US$535
Overview Reviews

  • milarnia87
  • milarnia87
  • Level 4 Traveler
  • 4 Contikis
  • 1 Country
Waikiki Explorer (4 nights)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing!

06 Jan 2012 - 10 Jan 2012

I would recommend this stopover to anyone. It was relaxing, in a great location on Waikiki, and tons of fun. Such good vibes and so much to enjoy. Great food, shopping, and friendly people. Would personally recommend being 21 at least if you go so you can enjoy some tropical drinks (they are strict about this at the restaurants/bars), but I didn't do much partying and still had a blast. Actually, the best times were getting a beer/drink (make sure to conceal) and bringing it out to the beach. Everything you need at your disposal. Nice hotel, not fancy but clean and they are very attentive. Get out there boogie-boarding...but know that it can be dangerous with some reef/sharp rocks at the break.

Review written Sep 2013

My Contiki was: Fun, Beautiful, Relaxed

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Kirsty
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Waikiki Explorer (4 nights)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Hawaiian Stopover - 5 day / 4 night Waikiki

23 Apr 2011 - 27 Apr 2011

I went on this trip alone and it was my first time travelling so far by myself.The hotel, although in need of a repaint, was great and the activities co-ordinator fantastic. Thanks to them I was able to see Pearl Harbour, go to a luau, tour the whole island and go snorkelling (where I saw dolphins and swam with a turtle). Couldn't have been better and I can't wait to go back. The island feels very safe (a drunk guy made and gave me reed insect, simply because I was sitting nearby) and the people are incredibly friendly. Hawaii should be on everyone's list of places to go.

Review written Nov 2012

My Contiki was: Packed, Friendly, Exciting

event 0.3
Waikiki Explorer (4 nights)

Waikiki

15 Dec 2011 - 19 Dec 2011

I travelled with Contiki because their was a presentation at my College and it got me really excited to travel with Contiki. For Christmas, I wanted to surprise my boyfriend with a trip of a lifetime. This tour is actually a Stopover trip but I decided to create it into a vacation itself. I bought plane tickets from YYZ (Toronto) to HNL (Honolulu) which were also booked through Contiki. I extended the 4 nights into 7 nights, 8 days. Along came another couple with us. This stopover tour did not have an escort on the trip but it gave us more freedom. On our first day, we spent some time on the beach and went shopping. Everything is accessible using theBus or by trolley. This trip was amazing, and we all, would do it again if we could!

Review written Jan 2012

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Nay819
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Waikiki Explorer (4 nights)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

11 Aug 2011 - 15 Aug 2011

Amazing trip by itself. Go for the 5 days! Its well worth it. The Park Shore is across from waikiki beach and the honolulu zoo. There is a starbucks right out front and Lulus is DELICIOUS! The starbucks voucher grants you a tall hot or iced coffee (but they substituted it for tea when i asked) and a free muffin, bagel, or scone. Not bad. In our time there we watched a band play on the beach, fireworks, climbed diamond head, went to the zoo, pearl harbor tour(included), swam in a waterfall on the northside, and shopped. Wish we could have stayed longer!!!! Cheaper than any other trip to waikiki beach - seriously $315 for a hotel for 4 nights?! Insane!

Review written Aug 2011

My Contiki was: Aamazing, Georgous, Inexpensive

event 0.3
  • Andrew
  • Andrew
  • Level 6 Traveler
  • 6 Contikis
  • 16 Countries
Waikiki Explorer (4 nights)
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Hawaiian Stopover 5 days/4 nights

01 Dec 2010 - 05 Dec 2010

Good Times

Review written Dec 2010

My Contiki was: Where are the other contiki tourists, Too much outsourcing, One bagel is not breakfast at starbucks

event 0.3
  • Aleksandra
  • Aleksandra
  • Level 6 Traveler
  • 6 Contikis
  • 10 Countries
Waikiki Explorer (4 nights)
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Tour Review

03 Aug 2010 - 07 Aug 2010

My boyfriend and I loved this trip! The hotel was right on the water and we could see the ocean from our balcony. It was really amazing!!!! In the hotel lobby there is a tour rep who helped us book all of our daily activities, it was very easy. The room rates were posted in the hotel, and through Contiki we got such a great deal!!!! We didn't want to leave =)

Review written Aug 2010

My Contiki was: warm, adventurous, amazing

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 4 nights hotel accommodation
  • Daily breakfast voucher for coffee & pastry
  • Access to a sundeck & a outdoor ocean view pool
  • Pre-booked tour featuring Pearl Harbor, the USS Arizona Memorial & Punchbowl
  • Free concierge service to make your holiday hassle-free
  • Local taxes & service charges

Inclusions

  • Contiki concierge service
  • Contiki concierge service
See More

Me Time

See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$107
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
6 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.