Las Vegas New Year

Tour Length
4 days
From
US$665
Overview Reviews

  • Danishizm
  • Danishizm
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 1 Country
Las Vegas New Year

Great NYE!

30 Dec 2010 - 02 Jan 2011

I arrived late (stupid American Airlines) but I still had a great time on the rest of the tour. The people I met were awesome, the guide was good fun and gave lots of hints and with Contiki we were able to get the VIP experience (skip the line and some free drinks) to some cool clubs, which you would not get if you were doing Vegas by yourself.
I strongly recommend the Helicopter flight to see the Grand Canyon and the optional Variety show was an excellent show too. Not many better ways to spend NYE than on Contiki in Vegas. A few friends and I are thinking of doing it again...

Review written Jan 2012

event 0.3
Las Vegas New Year
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Tour Review

30 Dec 2010 - 02 Jan 2011

This was the first and last Contiki tour my boyfriend and I did. We'd always been reluctant to do an organised tour but thought it'd be fun to be with a group of people over New Years and had heard good things about Contiki despite a bad wrap from some travelers.

When we arrived, our guide gave us a lot of information, some was helpful, some not so helpful and seemed like information that could of been given to us in our pre departure information instead of reading out reams of information.

We were informed of the evenings activities which had changed from the original itinerary and involved a certain dress code. Most of the males on the tour did not come prepared (they had planned to shop for NYE the following day at their leisure) and we were forced to rush out and buy more or less entire outfits, or we would not be allowed into the venue. This had to be done in more or less the space of 45 minutes because we were also delayed by having to fill in emergency contact details (there was only one sheet for the entire group and this surely could've been done before the tour started).

When we were finally given our room keys, we were not told that there were two different towers in the hotel, and spent 15 minutes walking around trying to find out room in what is a typical large Las Vegas hotel. Subsequently, a number of us missed the bus to the first venue that night and had to get cabs.

The venue for NYE was a good one, except that we weren't told that our all inclusive drinks till midnight were for only one tiny bar where it was near impossible to get near it (being so small) and it was extremely difficult to get served. Our guide got incredibly drunk and when one of the girls on the tour was also drunk and needed help he ignored us.

The guide that we had seemed more interested in enjoying himself rather than being helpful, was generally disorganised and rude.

Having traveled extensively, I would not recommend this tour or Contiki - organise it yourself, you'll have more fun and less hassle.

Review written Sep 2011

My Contiki was: Convenient , Deceptive, Busy

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • SD27
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 1 Country
Las Vegas New Year
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Tour Review

30 Dec 2010 - 02 Jan 2011

This is a really great tour! It was my first one with Contiki and I met so many amazing people and had the most enjoyable time in Las Vegas. The tour manager was also a good laugh and knew all the best things to see and night spots to hit. Las Vegas is certainly one of the cities that never sleeps. I would recommend this tour to anyone who was thinking about going away at New Year, you make so many friends. It was a shame so many of us got flu on the way home but everyone was in high spirits! My only advice is try not to plan to see everything in the short time you are there, something does and will come up! Oh and if you like to shop bring lots of money as there are more designer stores on the strip than I have ever seen!

Review written Jan 2011

My Contiki was: Amazing!, Wow!, Mental!

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

Backstage Pass

Our backstage pass includes all of this and more, and it's free as part of your trip.

Exclusive Accommodation

  • 3 nights twin-share hotel accommodation
  • 3 meals: 2 breakfasts & 1 dinner
  • An experienced & professional Tour Manager
  • Inclusions & sightseeing as detailed
  • New Years Eve party with open bar

Exclusive Team

Tour Manager

Exclusive Inclusions

  • Evening tour of the famous Vegas 'Strip'
  • Experience some of the world's largest hotels & casinos
See More

Me Time

  • Helicopter Flight - Grand Celebration
  • V Theater
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$166
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
3 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.