North by North East

Tour Length
13 days
From
US$1994
Overview Reviews

North by North East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great Taste of Canada & USA

18 Jul 2014 - 30 Jul 2014

Loved the travelling and Braden (our tour director) was really informative and he knew so much history! This is a great way of travelling, and a great way to meet new people.
The accommodation was less then expected because we stayed pretty far out of town whilst in Quebec City, Boston, and Montreal. The dinners were a mixed bag. Maybe if we ate more traditional food the region then that would have been more exciting.
The biggest let down was all the forced group time. I wish there was more time to hang out with your buddies without feeling pressured into group activities like lazer tag.
In Chicago Braden went out of his way to take us on a Food Safari and it was amazing! SO MUCH FOOD!!! It was a real highlight of my whole 8 weeks in the USA and Canada.

Review written Aug 2014

My Contiki was: History, Food, Travelling

event 0.3
North by North East

Great tour

12 Sep 2008 - 23 Sep 2008

Highly recommended!

Review written Mar 2013

event 0.3
North by North East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

North by North East (Start New York City)

17 Aug 2012 - 29 Aug 2012

I loved this tour, wish i had more funds to extend it to the "Grand Northern" i didn't want to leabe. Enjoyed EVERY MINUTE of the tour!!!!!!!!

Review written Sep 2012

My Contiki was: INSANE, TOUR, LOVED-IT

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

Backstage Pass

Our backstage pass includes all of this and more, and it's free as part of your trip.

Exclusive Accommodation

  • 12 nights twin-share hotel accommodation
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with powerpoints for charging
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities
  • Local taxes & service charges

Exclusive Team

An experienced & professional Tour Manager & Driver team

Exclusive Food

  • 15 meals: 9 breakfasts & 6 dinners

Exclusive Inclusions

  • Visit Providence, the capital of Rhode Island
  • See Boston Common, Quincy Marketplace, Faneuil Hall & the original 'Cheers' Bar
See More

Me Time

  • Trolley Tour
  • Jet Boat Ride
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$153
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay

Similar Tours

3 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.