Southern Adventure (Start New Orleans)

Tour Length
13 days
From
US$2015
Overview Reviews

  • alix
  • alix
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Southern Adventure (Start New Orleans)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Walking in Memphis

18 Dec 2014 - 30 Dec 2014

This was my first tour and honestly the most fun two weeks of my life. Traveling with contiki is the best way to see the USA. I DEFINITELY recommend!

There was a group of about 15 of us who were on this tour, joining the Grand Southern tour halfway through, so we immediately clicked with those people and eventually become great friends with many of the others. For this reason I would recommend starting from LA so that you begin the tour at the very start but as long as you make the effort to know everyone then it doesn't really matter. The group was primarily Aussies in their 20s. Top people!

The accommodation is all fantastic and very central, we only had to get taxis in Vegas. Our tour manager James was awesome too, extremely knowledgable, helpful and fun. You will learn so much about American history on this tour. Also, the long drives are no problem at all as you have incredible scenery, great tunes and new friends with you on the bus.

The highlight was definitely the Memphis nightlife on Beale Street, and in terms of scenery hot air ballooning on Christmas morning over Albuquerque and driving to Monument Valley. The nightlife is primarily small bars, taken over by a group of 50 contiki travellers which is alot of fun.

I want to do this tour again!

Review written Apr 2015

My Contiki was: Fun, History, Unforgettable

event 0.3
  • mzmandy
  • mzmandy
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Southern Adventure (Start New Orleans)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

most amazing adventure you will ever experience in your life

25 Aug 2014 - 06 Sep 2014

wow! where do i start! if you haven't done a contiki, DO IT!! Most amazing experience ever! Amazing tour guide (bushy) made this tour fantastic! The people on the tour will come from far and wide.. By the end of the tour you won't want to leave your contiki family....Everyone gets along very well because u have at least one thing in common, TRAVEL!

When i started this tour i had started half way through...so i started New Orleans...The tour had already been undergoing for 2 weeks so people had already gotten to know one another ....after what i thought would b hard to get to know everyone, 5 mins after arriving i knew this wasn't the case!

We explored New Orleans all together before having a costume party that evening to get to know people better! best idea ever!

.......................................................................................

i will get back to this review, as I'm to excited and had to check out the tours avail for 2015!

:)

Review written Sep 2014

My Contiki was: #noregrets, onceinalifetime, amazing

event 0.3
  • James
  • James
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Southern Adventure (Start New Orleans)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Southern Adventure(Start New Orleans)

31 Oct 2013 - 12 Nov 2013

Had the best time and made long life friends. Great driver and tour manager. Already planning my next , highly recommend

Review written May 2014

My Contiki was: Fun, Party, Friends

event 0.3
Southern Adventure (Start New Orleans)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

03 Mar 2011 - 15 Mar 2011

I had an absolutely fantastic time on my Southern Adventure... My tour manager Kelly was amazing, she went above and beyond what I would expect from a tour manager. I saw some fantastic things, like aligators, graceland, sun studios and amazing landscapes.

I would highly recommend this tour to people who like, music, culture and history, as well as having a good time... this tour really had it all.

Review written Apr 2011

My Contiki was: adventure, culture, friends

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Team

An experienced & professional Trip Manager & Driver team

Food

  • 16 meals: 9 breakfasts & 7 dinners

Inclusions

  • 1 World Heritage Site visited
  • See the French Quarter, Jackson Square & the French Market
  • See the Garden District Mansions
See More

Me Time

  • Airboat Swamp Tour
  • Rock & Soul Museum
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$155
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
4 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.