Canada & the Rockies

Tour Length
11 days
From
US$1908
Overview Reviews

  • Default_avatar
  • Thomas
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 0 Countries
Canada & the Rockies
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best adventure ever!!

25 Aug 2013 - 04 Sep 2013

I came into this expecting so much, but some how i was still blown away with just how awesome the people and the adventure was. It was almost all down to the awesome team contiki provided, we had the best driver and the best tour tour leader on earth. They made every day magical even if we didn't feel well.

I seriously recommend doing all the optionals available, believe me you wont regret it.

And when its all over, you will want to hop back on the bus and do it all over again.

Review written Sep 2013

My Contiki was: beautiful, eye opening, excellent

event 0.3
  • Joanne
  • Joanne
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 0 Countries
Canada & the Rockies
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing Trip

12 May 2013 - 22 May 2013

I would definitely recommend this trip! A great opportunity to visit such a beautiful country. Our tour was in May, so the mountains were still covered in snow & some of the lakes still partly frozen, so it was beautiful and suprisingly warm when out of the mountains. Highlights include white-water rafting & a brillant bunch of people. We also amazingly got to see some bears in the wild!

Review written Sep 2013

event 0.3
  • BeckiT
  • BeckiT
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 2 Countries
Canada & the Rockies
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing trip!

11 Aug 2013 - 21 Aug 2013

Just returned from the best holiday ever! Had a great time with our Contiki group of 36 people. We had a great mix of activities and a great tour manager and driver (Jen and Daz).
Had so much fun canoeing, white water rafting, hiking, horse riding and there were plenty of good nights out to suit everyone too. The accommodation and included meals were even better than I expected - even for a vegetarian! - and we didn't spend too much time on the coach (except the Banff to Vernon day which is to be expected).
My advice would be to just go - try new things and make new friends. I'm so glad I went, would definitely book with Contiki in future, great way to travel.

Review written Aug 2013

My Contiki was: Amazing, Exhilarating, # no regrets

event 0.3
  • rollo_100
  • rollo_100
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Canada & the Rockies
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Jen & Dazzas wild Contiki adventure!!!!

16 Jun 2013 - 26 Jun 2013

What can I say? I really cannot describe how amazing and breathtaking this tour is! You will see some of the most amazing picturesque sites of your life.

Firstly let me start out and say this tour is nothing like the Contiki tours where the focus is the drinking and partying, you literally don't want to spend any part of your coach drives hungover and asleep, especially the drive from Whistler to Kamloops which is one of the windiest roads in the world!

Moving onto the tour guide and driver. Our driver was Darren who drove us in our brand new coach fitted with individual power sockets and multiple monitors which displayed the drivers view of the road from a dashcam. Darren was courteous and a superstar at his role. He always partied with us where he could and is generally an all round great guy!

Our guide was Jen, who is just an absolute star at what she does and goes above and beyond anyone's expectations of a tour guide! Our tour proved particularly tough for both Darren and Jen who faced a massive setback in our tour due to flooding and mudslides around Banff which prevented the tour from stopping there. Jen worked so hard to organise alternative plans for our group and worked her butt off for our group! I cannot describe how much her drive and motivation really turned a terrible situation into something unique and spectacular.

Jen and Darren work extremely well together, so if you are lucky to complete your tour with these two then I can assure you that you will be taken care of and you'll be in for a great time.

Moving onto the optional extras. I highly recommend that everyone completes the zip lining adventure... I am someone who is absolutely of terrified of heights but this experience is like no other. You will not regret it! Secondly you have to do the boat cruise on the final night of Contiki! Not only should this be on your not negotiable list but you shouldn't even need to think twice! You HAVE to do it! Unfortunately we were unable to complete the helicopter tour due to the flooding, however, if you can afford this, then you have to do it too.

Onto accommodation. Firstly, it's Contiki so don't expect the Hilton or Sheraton because you ain't gonna get it! But overall most hotels rate highly based purely on location and service! Whistler and Jasper top my list as one of my favourite hotels on the tour. They are both so different but are so unique so I'm sure you'll love them too! Jasper is a very homely hotel with a gaming room (slot machines) and an attached bar (where you'll experience the Contiki shot, known as a beaver liquor). Luckily all hotels included wifi free of charge, however don't expect anything remotely fast as it can be painfully slow!

Finally this tour has a diverse range of ages, unlike my previous Contiki which was 90% under 25, this Contiki has a vast range of age groups which can be challenging as it creates a separation in the group. I also understand that my tour had some guests aged over 35, so I'd hope that in future they'd be a little more thorough in their acceptance of guests to prevent group divides. However, this group was full of party animals and everyone seemed to mix and get along fine!

Overall I strongly recommend this tour to anyone looking to experience some of the most amazing sites that this planet has to offer, if you're looking for a booze cruise, then this tour is not for you!

Review written Jul 2013

My Contiki was: Breathtaking, Picturesque

event 0.3
  • PatriciaTX
  • PatriciaTX
  • Level 4 Traveler
  • 4 Contikis
  • 4 Countries
Canada & the Rockies
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best Trip!

03 Jun 2012 - 13 Jun 2012

This was the my 4th trip with conitki and I have to say one of the best! I was with such a great group of people to start! I really loved to loactions and the the optionals on this trip, they were more physical and fun...and the sights...wow the moutains and snow! Great food in Vancouer...JAPADOG yummy! The trip was "So Day 6!"

Review written Dec 2012

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

Backstage Pass

Our backstage pass includes all of this and more, and it's free as part of your trip.

Exclusive Accommodation

  • 10 nights accommodation: 8 nights in hotels & 2 nights Special Stay experience
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with powerpoints for charging
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities
  • Local taxes & service charges

Exclusive Team

  • An experienced & professional Tour Manager & Driver team

Exclusive Food

  • 10 meals: 5 breakfasts & 5 dinners

Exclusive Inclusions

  • Drive the scenic Sea to Sky Highway
  • See Whistler & Blackcomb Mountains
See More

Me Time

  • Zip Line
  • Canoe Excursion
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$173
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
5 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.