Wild Western

Tour Length
14 days
From
US$2199
Overview Reviews

Wild Western

Wild Western (summer) July 2013

10 Jul 2013 - 23 Jul 2013

What an awesome trip!!! Not only was the tour with a great bunch of people, if it was not for the the Tour manager Steph and our driver Adrian, it would not have been such an awesome experience. They went out of their way in their own time to make sure we all had such an awesome experience where ever we were. Would highly recommend a tour such as this with Contiki, especially if these guys where in control again. They deserve pay rises !!!

Review written Jul 2013

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Meg
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Wild Western
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing! definitely recommend!

01 Aug 2012 - 14 Aug 2012

Went on this tour in August and had the most amazing time! It has everything from cities to towns to beaches to desert to beautiful landscapes and even more! Every place we went to was entirely different from each other and each has it's own separate memories and it was incredible!
One thing I'll mention is that this tour is actually made up of 4 smaller tours which not many people know:
the wild western (the whole tour), western highlights (leave people in vegas), california highlights (pick up in vegas), and la to the bay (leave people in san fran
some people on these tours, particularly western and california highlights either felt like they were being left behind or joining an already tight group
what i will say is everyone still had a great time and made friends for life as everyone was so friendly and willing to meet people!
Contiki also organised easy ways for us to get around, particularly helpful in san francisco - even on coach free days we got to see the whole city for free transportation
definitely recommend!

Review written Aug 2012

My Contiki was: breathtaking, variety, fastpaced

event 0.3
  • Em02
  • Em02
  • Level 6 Traveler
  • 6 Contikis
  • 3 Countries
Wild Western
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing!

10 Aug 2011 - 23 Aug 2011

A wonderful trip. Great tour guide, lots of extra activities. Fab people, a trip I will NEVER forget!!! The early mornings were worth it :)
Accommodation was fine, Vegas - amazing! San Francisco - not what I expected, absolutely brilliant. I would happily do this whole tour again!!
The name sums it up - it is definately a wild western trip!!!

Review written Jul 2012

My Contiki was: Amazing, Friendly, Wild

event 0.3
  • nikjenn
  • nikjenn
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Wild Western
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

wild western 14 day tour

02 Nov 2011 - 15 Nov 2011

Was worth every cent, great accommodation, great tours, tour guide and coach driver were excellent, id recommend to do the full 14 days if you have the time,, the views at yosemite national park were priceless, there is a fair bit of waiting on the bus, and definitely pack warm gear in may, as we were surprised with snow at the grand canyon again a price less site. Vegas was maybe a day too short to explore, but alot of fun at night.

Review written May 2012

event 0.3
Wild Western
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best trip

06 Apr 2011 - 19 Apr 2011

My tour was really good and the tour guide and driver were very nice and helpful. The sightseeing was good. See the grand cayon so close up was really cool and staying a great hotel in las Vegas was better. I say everyone should do this trip

Review written Mar 2012

My Contiki was: Fun, Good, Cool

event 0.3
Wild Western
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

06 Jul 2011 - 19 Jul 2011

This was AWESOME! Our tour manager Andy was the man and our driver Marcus was also the man!

I will definitely be doing another Contiki and even be trying my luck at becoming a Contiki tour manager in New Zealand!

Review written Jul 2011

My Contiki was: Awesome, Memories, Forever

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

Backstage Pass

Our backstage pass includes all of this and more, and it's free as part of your trip.

Exclusive Accommodation

  • 13 nights accommodation: 9 nights in twin-share hotels, 2 nights in a twin-share cabin & 2 nights Special Stay experience
  • 17 meals: 9 breakfasts & 8 dinners
  • An experienced & professional Tour Manager & Driver team
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with powerpoints for charging
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities
  • Local taxes & service charges

Exclusive Team

An experienced & professional Tour Manager & Driver team

Exclusive Inclusions

  • Drive through the O.C. & along the scenic Pacific Coast
  • See downtown San Diego, the Gaslamp Quarter, Balboa Park, Coronado Island & Old Town San Diego
See More

Me Time

  • Speedboat Adventure
  • San Diego Zoo
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$157
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Layaway
6 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.