Grand Canadian

Tour Length
19 days
From
US$3495
Overview Reviews

Grand Canadian
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Incredible trip #noregrets

05 Jun 2015 - 24 Jun 2015

The Grand Canadian is a fantastic mix of cities, nightlife and outdoor adventure. We saw the east coast of Canada plus New York and Boston then over to the Rockies and Vancouver. Our trip managers Phil and Alex were fantastic and went above and beyond expectations, they included great insights and knowledge of all places visited. Me time options were excellent my favourites, Jet boating, ziplining and the Banff horse back ride and steak fry!

Highlights were seeing a Boston Red Sox game had the best atmosphere, so happy we had this experience, also beautiful Quebec city, Whistler, Jasper and Banff, could have spent so long in these places. No photos can do the backdrops in the Rockies justice!

The very sad part was saying goodbyes to our Contiki family!

Review written Jul 2015

My Contiki was: Amazing, Adventure, Friends

event 0.3
  • Ally Meddy
  • Ally Meddy
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 2 Countries
Grand Canadian
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

#NOREGRETS

05 Jun 2015 - 24 Jun 2015

We saw the east and west of Canada including Boston (which was one of a highlights) our tour manager organised us to see a red sox game which was one of my favourite experiences! Highlights in Canada was Quebec, Montreal (especially the nightlife) and Banff, Jasper and Whistler were all so beautiful! The me time options were amazing! Overall would recommend Contiki to anyone! Would also recommend contiki phil, he organised so much for us that exceeded expectations and he made sure everyone on the tour bus got to know each other and it really felt like family at the end! The worst part was saying our goodbyes :(

Review written Jul 2015

My Contiki was: Amazing, Incredible, Unforgettable

event 0.3
  • Ashlea
  • Ashlea
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 1 Country
Grand Canadian
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The year I fell in love with Canada

09 Aug 2013 - 28 Aug 2013

Review written Dec 2014

My Contiki was: friends for life, adventure, fun filled

event 0.3
  • Simone
  • Simone
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Grand Canadian
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Fantastic!

19 Sep 2014 - 08 Oct 2014

Beautiful fun filled cities. Incredible Rocky Mountains with so many adventurous activities. Highly recommend this trip.

Review written Oct 2014

event 0.3
  • Alexander
  • Alexander
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Grand Canadian
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing

06 Jun 2014 - 25 Jun 2014

First part of the trip on the east coast (New York-Toronto) is all city slicking (walking around, history about the cities, pubs/clubs ect.). Pretty nice cities to see, by far my favourite was Québec City. Amazing architecture, lovely people and generally a nice city with lots of history to walk around with your new friends on the trip. (Also Montreal's Jet boat ride was pretty awesome, so do that!)

Unfortunately you'll have to leave most of your new friends on this trip behind to fly over to the west coast after Toronto. (We had six people who went to the west coast from our big group on the east). Where you start with a fresh tour group so its pretty nice already knowing some people before going into another group who don't know anyone yet!

This is where I personally really enjoyed the trip. Anyone who likes the outdoors, wildlife and nature will appreciate this. Lots more activities compared to the east: zip-lining, kayaking, white water rafting, mountain biking, walking, helicopter rides. All of which I recommend. Amazing scenery of the rockies, lakes and glaciers (no pictures do this justice). Lots of wildlife we seen most excitingly bears and moose. You round off all this excitement with a nice party/dinner cruise at Vancouver which is a good way to end the trip with your Contiki family.

Tour guides and coach drivers where amazing, knew there stuff.

So if you like cities the first part is definitely for you and nature second part. If you like both its the perfect trip.

Highly recommend this trip.

Review written Aug 2014

My Contiki was: Amazing, Surreal, Fantastic

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Team

An experienced & professional Trip Manager & Driver team

Food

  • 19 meals: 10 breakfasts & 9 dinners

Inclusions

  • 3 World Heritage Sites visited
See More

Me Time

See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$183
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
5 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.