Grand Canadian

Tour Length
20 days
From
US$3879
Overview Reviews

  • Ashlea
  • Ashlea
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Grand Canadian
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The year I fell in love with Canada

09 Aug 2013 - 28 Aug 2013

This trip is the perfect blend of city and nature. It has something for everyone and definitely crosses a few things off the bucket list!!

Make sure you take your passport to Niagara Falls so that you can cross over and have a look from the US side (although the Canadian side is MUCH better)

I made some amazing friends on this trip who I continue to keep in touch with and I definitely fell in love with this amazing country! I cannot wait to go back.

Review written Dec 2014

My Contiki was: friends for life, adventure, fun filled

event 0.3
  • Simone
  • Simone
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Grand Canadian
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Fantastic!

19 Sep 2014 - 08 Oct 2014

Beautiful fun filled cities. Incredible Rocky Mountains with so many adventurous activities. Highly recommend this trip.

Review written Oct 2014

event 0.3
  • Alexander
  • Alexander
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Grand Canadian
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing

06 Jun 2014 - 25 Jun 2014

First part of the trip on the east coast (New York-Toronto) is all city slicking (walking around, history about the cities, pubs/clubs ect.). Pretty nice cities to see, by far my favourite was Québec City. Amazing architecture, lovely people and generally a nice city with lots of history to walk around with your new friends on the trip. (Also Montreal's Jet boat ride was pretty awesome, so do that!)

Unfortunately you'll have to leave most of your new friends on this trip behind to fly over to the west coast after Toronto. (We had six people who went to the west coast from our big group on the east). Where you start with a fresh tour group so its pretty nice already knowing some people before going into another group who don't know anyone yet!

This is where I personally really enjoyed the trip. Anyone who likes the outdoors, wildlife and nature will appreciate this. Lots more activities compared to the east: zip-lining, kayaking, white water rafting, mountain biking, walking, helicopter rides. All of which I recommend. Amazing scenery of the rockies, lakes and glaciers (no pictures do this justice). Lots of wildlife we seen most excitingly bears and moose. You round off all this excitement with a nice party/dinner cruise at Vancouver which is a good way to end the trip with your Contiki family.

Tour guides and coach drivers where amazing, knew there stuff.

So if you like cities the first part is definitely for you and nature second part. If you like both its the perfect trip.

Highly recommend this trip.

Review written Aug 2014

My Contiki was: Amazing, Surreal, Fantastic

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 19 nights accommodation: 7 nights in hotels & 2 nights Special Stay experience
  • 19 meals: 10 breakfasts & 9 dinners
  • An experienced & professional Tour Manager & Driver team
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with powerpoints for charging
  • Flight & transfers from Toronto to Vancouver
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities
  • Local taxes & service charges

Team

An experienced & professional Trip Manager & Driver team

Food

  • 19 meals: 10 breakfasts & 9 dinners

Inclusions

  • 3 World Heritage Sites visited
  • Visit Providence, the capital of Rhode Island
  • See Boston Common, Quincy Marketplace, Faneuil Hall & the original 'Cheers' Bar
See More

Me Time

  • Trolley Tour
  • Jet Boat Ride
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$193
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
3 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.