Best of USA (Start Los Angeles)

Tour Length
14 days
From
US$3419
Overview Reviews

  • JemmaPitt
  • JemmaPitt
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Best of USA (Start Los Angeles)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best 2 weeks of my life!

01 Sep 2014 - 14 Sep 2014

This trip is a great way to see all the best bits in America in a short space of time! The accommodation was nice and it was great to fly to each city as it meant you can spend more time exploring! The extras were a great way to do what you like and meet everyone in the group and the way the trip was organised meant you had free time as well as spending time with everyone else! Best 2 weeks ever and I really want to go back...

Review written Sep 2014

My Contiki was: Amazing, Beautiful, Fun

event 0.3
  • Fazielah
  • Fazielah
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 3 Countries
Best of USA (Start Los Angeles)

My #BestofUSA experience of a lifetime

21 Jul 2014 - 03 Aug 2014

I've been back home for a week and I can still taste the spicy tacos of San Francisco; hear the slot machines in Vegas; feel the sunshine of LA on my skin and see the vivid colours of Times Square, New York every time I shut my eyes...

There are no words to express how amazing my Best of USA trip was... from the incredible sights, including the gorgeous views of Santa Monica to the unbelievable experiences ( champagne breakfast in the Grand Caynon, anyone?!) to the many, beautiful new Contiki tourmates who now truly are my family, it was, without a doubt, two of the best weeks of my life.

Last, but certainly, not least, a BIG thug shout out to our tour manager Jon Rammelkamp - THANK YOU for trusting us with your best, undiscovered experiences in each city - seeing the States through an American Boy's eyes was my favourite part of this trip!

Review written Aug 2014

My Contiki was: Magical, Phenonemal , Must-do!

event 0.3
  • Zoe
  • Zoe
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Best of USA (Start Los Angeles)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It was Awesome

21 Jul 2014 - 03 Aug 2014

Every part of this trip was great, from the organised events to the nightlife. We had a great tour guide (Jon) who was always looking out for us and making sure we enjoyed it - he also had great local tips. Vegas will blow your mind, San Francisco is beautiful, LA is crazy cool and New York will make you feel sophisticated (with great food). Definitely worth it.

Review written Aug 2014

My Contiki was: Exhilirating, Wholesome, Intriguing

event 0.3
  • Lefty
  • Lefty
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Best of USA (Start Los Angeles)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It really was the best

02 Sep 2013 - 15 Sep 2013

So this was my first time on contiki, travelling solo. our group was just awesome made heaps of new friends I still can't believe I saw the LA, rode over the Golden Gate Bridge on a bike.its well worth the pain the view is spectacular, partied up in true Vegas style and experienced the city that never sleeps it really is huge.

If you do this trip I highly recommend in San Fran the optionals of the golden gate bike ride and the food tour
If you have the spare time also I definitely recommend going to Alcatraz ( but you need to organise this yourself
I did before leaving home).
In Vegas I definitely recommend the Grand Canyon helicopter ride not only do you fly over but having lunch in the canyon itself is stunning and for those of you worried about flying in a helicopter really plane vs helicopter what's the diff apart from the obvious, amazing photo opportunities.
New York do the helicopter tour not as cool as the canyon heli tour but it's great cos it gives you a sense of just how big it actually is and the food cart tour will definitely get your mouth watering.
Oh L.A universal, Disney ect ect

Huge shout out to Brianna our guide who was awesome she even organised for us to see the baseball in S.F, and was alway ready to help out with any questions we had.

I can't wait to do another contiki tour soon I hope.

#NOREGRETS

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: Awesome , Mind blowing , #NOREGRETS

event 0.3
  • Michyy
  • Michyy
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Best of USA (Start Los Angeles)
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Good, but not great

14 Apr 2014 - 27 Apr 2014

The tour itself was excellent. The places you go and things you do are great. My tour guide was amazing and went above and beyond to organise extra activites for us to do, from organising a Clippers basketball game in LA to the seeing the baseball in New York. Hotels were reasonable and very central location, with excellent buffet breakfasts included most days. The ONLY things I didn't find that appealing on this tour (and that's only if i'm being picky), were i think the group was a bit too big (54 people) and with all our transportation being via internal flights (whilst also a good thing), it was hard to get to know everybody as it was very rare that the entire group spent time together. Also, whilst Contiki gives you fantastic options to chose from, in order to have free time for your own exploring, you almost had to sacrifice one of the optionals.

All in all, a fantastic experience. Will definately do a Contiki again. Jam packed with loads of fun things to do. Excellent for solo travellers like myself too :)

Review written May 2014

My Contiki was: jam packed, fun, worth it

event 0.3
Best of USA (Start Los Angeles)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Time of my life - BEST of USA 2013

15 Jul 2013 - 28 Jul 2013

My first time overseas (a part from travelling to Bali) I had the most amazing time of my life! I met soo many fun-loving, energetic, down to earth people on this tour who soon after a few days pretty much became family (contiki family)

I had travelled alone to LA and took on the Best of USA tour without knowing anyone (a part from meeting all the people on the tour on our tour facebook page) to this day I stay in touch with everyone on tour, even a few catch ups when anyone is in town or if I fly to other parts of Australia.

Highlights of the trip were partying in LA, San Fran, Vegas and NYC.
The food, tours, adventures, accommodation, shopping, pool parties in Vegas, restaurants, ME time (definately worth taking up all the optional activites), cruises, bike rides, limos and nightlife was fantastic. Be prepared for lots of sleepless nights if you love to PARTY! Our tour guide Brianna McCarthy was great, she went out of her way to organise extra activities and dinners for us all and was well informed of each place and what it has to offer.

I highly reccommend this tour to anyone wanted to see the BEST of USA :)

Review written Oct 2013

My Contiki was: Party, Long-Lasting Friendships, Adventureous

event 0.3
  • jaimee
  • jaimee
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Best of USA (Start Los Angeles)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

loved it!

12 Aug 2013 - 25 Aug 2013

absolutely loved it, the sights were amazing, statue of liberty, boat cruise/limo rides down the vegas strip, golden gate bridge, brooklyn bridge, 9/11 memorial, Venice beach, Beverley hills, Hollywood, were just a few of the great places we got to see/do! our guide was knowledgeable, its so comforting knowing you don't have to plan anything just be at places at certain times, defiantly made it more relaxing! the optionals were good, though i didn't do a lot of them they just didn't suit me! the food was generally pretty good some places we didn't have a huge choice of though there was something for everyone :) the hotels were out of the central places but were nice quality and they generally provided transport for us anyway, 14days was not enough to mingle and get to know everyone but the ones i did i loved and am so great ful to have experienced the trip with! next time ill be choosing a longer tour cause 14 days is just not enough (though i did think that would happen) but it was a great start and has encouraged me to do it again! cant wait for more contiki adventures!
my favourite place out of this tour was VEGAS, most magically beautiful place ever, if your a girl you will love this, free drinks, free club entry's, just amazing!! the best thing contiki did for us i think was either the boat cruise under the golden gate bridge with a few free drinks or the limo rides in vegas with champers, everything i did i loved and highly recommend doing it!! you wont regret it and as our contiki tour guide said "ITS NOT BAD ITS JUST DIFFERENT" adventurous

Review written Sep 2013

My Contiki was: amazing, fun, adventurous

event 0.3
  • sbaildon
  • sbaildon
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Best of USA (Start Los Angeles)

Best of USA - Awesome

18 Oct 2012 - 31 Oct 2012

I had an absolute ball on this tour, met some wonderful people, had some great times that bring a huge smile to my face, saw so much and more. This tour gives you the opportunity to sightsee with the tour members with the optional extras as well as to venture off on your own for the day and see exactly what you wanted to see. I loved the SF bike tour, well worth it, just dont look at how long it is, and def go see Alcatraz!! Even though we got stuck in Hurricane Sandy in NYC, i still had a great time, and the tour guides were great!! Thanks again Contiki, i had a great time and will def be using you guys again!!

Review written Dec 2012

My Contiki was: Fantastic, Exciting, Full On Fun

event 0.3
  • Greg
  • Greg
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Best of USA (Start Los Angeles)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best of USA tour

19 Apr 2012 - 02 May 2012

Well what can i say...best 3 weeks of my life, had a awesome time!!.....travelled solo, (which was a good option). I made soo many new freinds. Have some Awesome Memories!! ...Hotels were great, Places were great, Optional were great and the tour was Amazing

A MUST DO! on the tour is a chopper ride in Las Vegas ( Grand Canyon) its Absolutely breathtaking. It takes u right into the canyon, Champagne lunch, goes for about 1 and a half hours. If you can do the bike tour through San fran, it goes for about 2-3 hrs lol, but great way to see San Fransisco =D

This was my first trip solo and as much as i was nervous, the 2nd day on contiki i was and ready to go!! No need to worry, everyday is organized, all you have to is choose what you wanna do...Recommend this for anyone!!!.....this trip has given me the travel bug...Next stop Europe Contiki =D

Review written May 2012

My Contiki was: Awesome, Amazing, Good times !

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 13 nights twin-share hotel accommodation
  • Flights & transfers to San Francisco, Las Vegas & New York
  • 3 day Muni pass in San Francisco
  • 7 day Metro Pass in New York
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities
  • Local taxes

Team

  • An experienced & professional Trip Manager & Driver team

Food

  • 11 meals: 6 breakfasts & 5 dinners

Inclusions

  • Keep your eyes peeled for film shoots on a guided walking tour of downtown L.A.
  • See the famous Hollywood sign, Mann's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood's Walk of Fame
See More

Me Time

  • Hollywood Club Crawl
  • Tour Stars Homes
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$244
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay

Similar Tours

9 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.