Best of USA (Start Los Angeles)

Tour Length
14 days
From
US$3539
Overview Reviews

Best of USA (Start Los Angeles)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Time of my life - BEST of USA 2013

15 Jul 2013 - 28 Jul 2013

My first time overseas (a part from travelling to Bali) I had the most amazing time of my life! I met soo many fun-loving, energetic, down to earth people on this tour who soon after a few days pretty much became family (contiki family)

I had travelled alone to LA and took on the Best of USA tour without knowing anyone (a part from meeting all the people on the tour on our tour facebook page) to this day I stay in touch with everyone on tour, even a few catch ups when anyone is in town or if I fly to other parts of Australia.

Highlights of the trip were partying in LA, San Fran, Vegas and NYC.
The food, tours, adventures, accommodation, shopping, pool parties in Vegas, restaurants, ME time (definately worth taking up all the optional activites), cruises, bike rides, limos and nightlife was fantastic. Be prepared for lots of sleepless nights if you love to PARTY! Our tour guide Brianna McCarthy was great, she went out of her way to organise extra activities and dinners for us all and was well informed of each place and what it has to offer.

I highly reccommend this tour to anyone wanted to see the BEST of USA :)

Review written Oct 2013

My Contiki was: Party, Long-Lasting Friendships, Adventureous

event 0.3
  • jaimee
  • jaimee
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Best of USA (Start Los Angeles)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

loved it!

12 Aug 2013 - 25 Aug 2013

absolutely loved it, the sights were amazing, statue of liberty, boat cruise/limo rides down the vegas strip, golden gate bridge, brooklyn bridge, 9/11 memorial, Venice beach, Beverley hills, Hollywood, were just a few of the great places we got to see/do! our guide was knowledgeable, its so comforting knowing you don't have to plan anything just be at places at certain times, defiantly made it more relaxing! the optionals were good, though i didn't do a lot of them they just didn't suit me! the food was generally pretty good some places we didn't have a huge choice of though there was something for everyone :) the hotels were out of the central places but were nice quality and they generally provided transport for us anyway, 14days was not enough to mingle and get to know everyone but the ones i did i loved and am so great ful to have experienced the trip with! next time ill be choosing a longer tour cause 14 days is just not enough (though i did think that would happen) but it was a great start and has encouraged me to do it again! cant wait for more contiki adventures!
my favourite place out of this tour was VEGAS, most magically beautiful place ever, if your a girl you will love this, free drinks, free club entry's, just amazing!! the best thing contiki did for us i think was either the boat cruise under the golden gate bridge with a few free drinks or the limo rides in vegas with champers, everything i did i loved and highly recommend doing it!! you wont regret it and as our contiki tour guide said "ITS NOT BAD ITS JUST DIFFERENT" adventurous

Review written Sep 2013

My Contiki was: amazing, fun, adventurous

event 0.3
  • Georgia
  • Georgia
  • Level 4 Traveler
  • 4 Contikis
  • 17 Countries
Best of USA (Start Los Angeles)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Not the best

20 Sep 2012 - 03 Oct 2012

I found this tour to be a lot different from my others. One of the reasons is you fly (not necessarily a bad thing) But I didn't get to know the people I was traveling with as well due to not spending enough time as a group. There was a lot of free time but you tend to hang around the same people a lot. The tour manager didn't really do much except explain what we could do in each location and for the most part we didn't really see her on a day-to-day basis.

Review written Dec 2012

event 0.3
  • sbaildon
  • sbaildon
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Best of USA (Start Los Angeles)

Best of USA - Awesome

18 Oct 2012 - 31 Oct 2012

I had an absolute ball on this tour, met some wonderful people, had some great times that bring a huge smile to my face, saw so much and more. This tour gives you the opportunity to sightsee with the tour members with the optional extras as well as to venture off on your own for the day and see exactly what you wanted to see. I loved the SF bike tour, well worth it, just dont look at how long it is, and def go see Alcatraz!! Even though we got stuck in Hurricane Sandy in NYC, i still had a great time, and the tour guides were great!! Thanks again Contiki, i had a great time and will def be using you guys again!!

Review written Dec 2012

My Contiki was: Fantastic, Exciting, Full On Fun

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • KTJ4NE
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Best of USA (Start Los Angeles)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

...

18 Oct 2012 - 31 Oct 2012

Loved going on a contiki and meeting so many new people. Some which ill be keeping in contact with. Trip was good for someone with a short amount of time. Have had recommendations to try the grand southern, great reviews.

Review written Nov 2012

event 0.3
  • Steveybaby
  • Steveybaby
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 1 Country
Best of USA (Start Los Angeles)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour

14 Jun 2012 - 27 Jun 2012

I liked most of the tour, but the places where our tour guide took us for parting where quiet and mostly only the tour group. Bit to fast pace for me but ill def try another tour thats a bit slower, better luck next time i supose ><

Review written Aug 2012

event 0.3
  • Greg
  • Greg
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 1 Country
Best of USA (Start Los Angeles)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best of USA tour

19 Apr 2012 - 02 May 2012

Well what can i say...best 3 weeks of my life, had a awesome time!!.....travelled solo, (which was a good option). I made soo many new freinds. Have some Awesome Memories!! ...Hotels were great, Places were great, Optional were great and the tour was Amazing

A MUST DO! on the tour is a chopper ride in Las Vegas ( Grand Canyon) its Absolutely breathtaking. It takes u right into the canyon, Champagne lunch, goes for about 1 and a half hours. If you can do the bike tour through San fran, it goes for about 2-3 hrs lol, but great way to see San Fransisco =D

This was my first trip solo and as much as i was nervous, the 2nd day on contiki i was and ready to go!! No need to worry, everyday is organized, all you have to is choose what you wanna do...Recommend this for anyone!!!.....this trip has given me the travel bug...Next stop Europe Contiki =D

Review written May 2012

My Contiki was: Awesome, Amazing, Good times !

event 0.3
Best of USA (Start Los Angeles)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

05 Aug 2011 - 18 Aug 2011

This tour was fantastic. Flying between locations meant more time at each city...even if it also meant early early starts. The best way to see the highlights and major attractions of each city.
I wish I had spent more time exploring LA with the two additional days I had arriving before the tour started as the first day of the tour was spent on the bus sightseeing and day 2 at Universal Studios and day 3 at Disneyland.
Very fast paced and not for someone who likes a lot of leisurely time to do what that like. If you like your own space I definitely recommend having a room on your own (if traveling alone) as spending all day with the tour group can be quite exhausting and it's nice to have time to yourself.
The tour guide was fantastic and willing to go that extra Mille to help you find what you're looking for.
Highly recommend this tour!

Review written Sep 2011

My Contiki was: fun, fast paced, main attractions

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

Backstage Pass

Our backstage pass includes all of this and more, and it's free as part of your trip.

Exclusive Accommodation

  • 13 nights twin-share hotel accommodation
  • 11 meals: 6 breakfasts & 5 dinners
  • An experienced & professional Tour Manager & Driver team
  • Flights & transfers to San Francisco, Las Vegas & New York
  • 3 day Muni pass in San Francisco
  • 7 day Metro Pass in New York
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities
  • Local taxes

Exclusive Team

An experienced & professional Tour Manager & Driver team

Exclusive Inclusions

  • Keep your eyes peeled for film shoots on a guided walking tour of downtown L.A.
  • See the famous Hollywood sign, Mann's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood's Walk of Fame
See More

Me Time

  • Hollywood Club Crawl
  • Tour Stars Homes
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$252
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Layaway

Similar Tours

8 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.