California Highlights

Tour Length
8 days
From
US$1365
Overview Reviews

  • Elli
  • Elli
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
California Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

True Love :-)

10 Sep 2013 - 17 Sep 2013

It was the best trip and experience of my life till now. I cant say it in words how much this tour impressed and gave me. I enjoyed every single minute of it. I cant put this trip in a category. We`ve done so much: Nightlife in Las Vegas and San Francisco, hiking in Yosemite National Parc and biking in San Francisco over the Golden Gate Bridge, shopping in SF and relaxing at the beach in Santa Barbara and Santa Monica. Also I met so many friendliy and open people from all over the world. Guys I love you! It was funny to sit in a bus with 53 people who have all a hangover :-). We travelled a lot but it never feels like. The stops were perfect timed. After that tour i spent some days in a hostel. it was boring there. but i told him about contiki. how awesome this is and that they have to do it. and yes...they had immediately a look at the site and will book a trip.
I think i will write a book about this life experience...maybe in german..its easier for me :-)
I wanna thank Eileen, our Tour manager, for giving me the best time of my life. You did a perfect job. Showing us so many different things, telling us facts about different citys and showed us how to dance :-). hope we keep in touch and i can do another tour with you. Also thanks markus our driver. funny man :-). he showed me the best drink ever called AMF :-). And of course i wanna thank all people who shared the funny time with me. BIG HUGS from Berlin

Review written Sep 2013

My Contiki was: Fun, Experience, Friends

event 0.3
  • Leanne
  • Leanne
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 1 Country
California Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Great Fun!!!

11 Jun 2013 - 18 Jun 2013

This tour was amazing, made so many friends and had so much fun along the way. My only issue was we didn't get enough time in certain places. I would definitely recommend this tour to others. So much is included and you see some spectacular views at Yosemite, as well as passing through many towns.

Review written Jul 2013

My Contiki was: amazing, spectacular, fun

event 0.3
  • Stuart
  • Stuart
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 1 Country
California Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great tour, would definitely recommend!

22 May 2012 - 29 May 2012

This was my first Contiki trip, I didn't know they were such a big company, having never seen or heard of them before.
I met some amazing people on this tour, and I plan to see some again in the near future if the price is right!
The tour guides were great, Jack and Adrian.
There knowledge was great, telling backgrounds of places, where to go and what to see, all really interesting information, and they were really easy to get along with!
I can honestly say I didn't have a dull moment whilst on tour with the group I was with.
The accommodation was good too, absolutely no complaints there, beds were comfy and the hotels and cabins we stayed in were clean.
The highlight of my trip had to be visiting Yosemite national park, I thought the views were absolutely stunning, especially at the time of year that I went (May).
The only thing I didn't like were the early get ups, as I am not really a morning person, especially with a hangover.

Review written Mar 2013

My Contiki was: Amazing, Interesting, Experience

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

Backstage Pass

Our backstage pass includes all of this and more, and it's free as part of your trip.

Exclusive Accommodation

  • 7 nights accommodation: 5 nights in twin-share hotels & 2 nights Special Stay experience
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with powerpoints for charging
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities
  • Local taxes & service charges

Exclusive Team

An experienced & professional Tour Manager & Driver team

Exclusive Food

9 meals: 4 breakfasts & 5 dinners

Exclusive Inclusions

  • Experience some of the world's largest hotels & casinos
  • Non-stop nightlife
See More

Me Time

  • Limo Ride
  • California Academy of Sciences
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$170
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
3 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.