Canada & the Rockies plus Calgary Stampede

Tour Length
13 days
From
US$1975
Overview Reviews

Canada & the Rockies plus Calgary Stampede

CANADA

03 Jul 2016 - 15 Jul 2016

Our Canadian trip was absolutely amazing.
You could never imagine just how much you could possibly see in the 13 days on the tour - this trip is a must-do and a trip of a lifetime. I've seen parts of Canada before but never like I did on this tour.

We had the best group of people and a fantastic Tour Guide (Alex) and Driver (Richard), they went over and above to take/show us places and experiences that aren't necessarily included in the brochure.

I could not recommend the experience high enough.

Review written Aug 2016

My Contiki was: Picturesque, Unbelievable , Fun

event 0.3
Canada & the Rockies plus Calgary Stampede
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

INCREDIBLE!!!!

05 Jul 2015 - 17 Jul 2015

Absolutely amazing, incredible, breath taking!! Words cannot describe how much I have enjoyed this trip. Not only due to the experiences, and places that I have seen, but also the incredible people that I met and new things that I learned. Alex and Steve were magnificent and everyone else that helped organise this trip. The highlight would definitely have to be Whistler and Calgary Stampede!!!
TAKE THIS TRIP!!!! Trust me you wont regret it!!!

Review written Jul 2016

event 0.3
  • Amalou2
  • Amalou2
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 2 Countries
Canada & the Rockies plus Calgary Stampede
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

GET YOUR CAMERA READY!

27 Sep 2015 - 07 Oct 2015

This trip was absolutely incredible. I like to have fun but I'm not a party-all-night and then wake-up-early girl. This trip kept me constantly entertained while still being super chill! There were awesome laid back parties in places nearby the hotel. Went to a cool glow party in Whistler too! Most people headed back to the hotel around midnight but some people stayed out much later. It was really easy to find people that were in my same mindset.

Morning starts weren't that early and the drives were fairly short. We played games, slept, and got to know each other during that times. Like everyone else mentioned....you'll definitely want some motion sickness medicine on the drive leaving Whistler. That is one windy road. You can buy a pack for a few bucks at the store in Whistler. The drives were broken up every 2 hours or so as well. One stop was at an ice cream store in the middle of no where where the cows on the farm provide the milk for the ice cream they make. That was life-changing ice cream haha.

The hotels were actually way better than I expected. The hotel in whistler is dead center in the middle of town. The hotel in Jasper is seriously hilarious and really unique--also right in the middle of town with an awesome window view. One of my favorite bars was in that hotel. Hello, free unlimited pool!

DO ALL THE ME-TIME OPTIONALS. I was terrified to zipline in Whistler and it was probably the most fun that I've ever had. So glad that I did it! ABSOLUTELY DO THE DINNER CRUISE. Basically everyone does it and its sooooo fun. By that time, you know everyone and it's a great end to the trip--not to mention beautiful to be looking at the Vancouver city line from the water. There is a hike you do in Athabasca (Included) and it was one of the highlights of my trip. Glacier walk (also included) was pretty cool. Someone in our group proposed to his girlfriend up there so that made it even more special :)

My trip manager Mia was SO RAD! I was surprised at how fun she was--she'd come out to the bars with us. But still stayed super professional and always took care of us- even when we were sick (Contiki cough!).

Basically, you cannot take a bad picture in Canada. Everywhere you turn it's an award winning photograph. I went in September so the fall colors were amazing. Mia said the trees don't usually change that early, but they were having a colder winter, so it was really special to see. I went on this trip by myself and just about everyone did the same. It's now my preferred way of travelling. I met SO many people-most were Australian lol.

My only complaint is that I didn't do the longer versions (some people were continuing on from the grand canadian or the big west. :)

In conclusion....TAKE THIS TRIP.

Review written Feb 2016

My Contiki was: Breathtaking, Unforgetable, Friendships

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Jsantss
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 11 Countries
Canada & the Rockies plus Calgary Stampede
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

ContikiAlex

09 Aug 2015 - 19 Aug 2015

The optionals were amazing! The view from zip lining was breathtaking and absolutely incredible! All the lakes we visited and saw were beautiful and stunning. The Pyramid lake and lake Patricia were surprises for us, and in all honestly, no picture could do those lakes justice. Jaw dropping! The Rockies too! Definitely plan on returning in the winter to hit those slopes, but those mountains, gorgeous! All the accommodations we good and comfortable. The crew, tour manager Alex and bus driver Steve, were wonderful! Super fun and full of passion for their jobs. I would recommend this trip to everyone and I'd do it all over again in a heartbeat! Definitely exceeded my expectations!!

Review written Aug 2015

My Contiki was: incredible, breathtaking, memorable

event 0.3
  • Kate.19
  • Kate.19
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 2 Countries
Canada & the Rockies plus Calgary Stampede

Canada and the Rockies plus STAMPEDE

06 Jul 2014 - 18 Jul 2014

This tour was AMAZING!!! Had an AWESOME group and met some great people. Our tour manger Kiran was great and our bus driver Charlotte was amazing. The food and accommodation was great!!!!!!
The Stampede part of the tour was Amazing and a different experience. Although the hotel in Calgary was way out of town so make sure your prepared to find your own way home. Everyone on our tour loved the Stampede even if you weren't a county person. TIP: Make sure you have Band-Aids boots give you blisters!!!!
The scenery on the tour was Amazing have your camera ready at all times. Keep watch for BEARS as you have to be fast to see them.
The Optional's on the tour were GREAT Do them ALL and the Weather was Fantastic. You will meet LOTS of great people many of the locals being Aussies. But you will meet some nice Canadians mainly in Vancouver.
The tour is really what you make of it so be OUT THERE and ENJOY EVERY SECOND YOU HAVE!!!!!!!!
Make sure you stay in the Same Hotel the night before you meet most of your group early and get a head start on making friends.
Stay longer in Vancouver after the tour you will love it that much you will regret if you leave early. I DID!!!!!!!!

Review written Aug 2014

My Contiki was: AMAZING, BEST TIME EVER, LIFE TIME EXPERIENCE

event 0.3
  • Romer
  • Romer
  • Level 7 Traveler
  • 7 Contikis
  • 7 Countries
Canada & the Rockies plus Calgary Stampede
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Giddy up!

09 Jul 2011 - 21 Jul 2011

Had a great time. Adam is a phenomenal tour manager and Canada is a beautiful country. Took so many photos. Exciting optionals, good food, good accommodation, good nights out and the Stampede was fantastic fun. I have done a few Contiki's and this would rank near the top. I was a solo traveller but made friends with everyone easily and had a great time.

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: Mountains, Bears, Rocky Mountain Chocolate

event 0.3
  • Troy
  • Troy
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Canada & the Rockies plus Calgary Stampede
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Canada and the Rockies

09 Jul 2011 - 21 Jul 2011

Had an excellent tour once again and cant wait to be on another yet again and a different continent.....
Had a great group and tour guide/bus driver, was absolutley brilliant scenery and weather, travelled alone again and met so many people and kept in contact since returning home and even went to Far north Queensland to visit them for new years and had another holiday in itself :)
The stampede part of the tour was great and a different experiance to what im used to, even the city slickers that were on me tour luved it.

Cheers and i recomend you do this tour, Canada is great and the people are better... and stay in canada for longer then the tour cos u will luv it that much and regret it if u leave early.... Make sure you stay in the same motel the night before your tour cos u meet people earlier then the rest of the people and hav a head start on your group

Good Short Bus Rides
The tour is wat you make it so BE OUT THERE

Review written Feb 2012

My Contiki was: AWESOME, PARTY, PARTY

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 10 nights accommodation: 2 nights in a Rocky Mountain chalet & 8 nights in twin-share hotels
  • An experienced & professional Trip Manager & Driver team
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with powerpoints for charging

Team

  • An experienced & professional Trip Manager & Driver team

Food

  • 10 meals: 5 breakfasts & 5 dinners

Inclusions

  • 1 World Heritage Site visited
  • Drive the scenic Sea to Sky Highway
  • See Whistler & Blackcomb Mountains
See More

Me Time

  • Zip Line
  • Canoe Excursion
  • Peak 2 Peak Gondola
  • Mountain Biking
  • Rafting
  • Maligne Lake Cruise
  • Glacier Skywalk
  • Horseback Ride & Steak Fry
  • Helicopter Flight
  • Wagon Ride & Steak Fry
  • Calgary Stampede
  • Dinner Cruise
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge Park
  • Fly over Canada
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$151
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
7 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.