Canada & the Rockies plus Calgary Stampede

Tour Length
13 days
From
US$2364
Overview Reviews

  • Kate.19
  • Kate.19
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 2 Countries
Canada & the Rockies plus Calgary Stampede

Canada and the Rockies plus STAMPEDE

06 Jul 2014 - 18 Jul 2014

This tour was AMAZING!!! Had an AWESOME group and met some great people. Our tour manger Kiran was great and our bus driver Charlotte was amazing. The food and accommodation was great!!!!!!
The Stampede part of the tour was Amazing and a different experience. Although the hotel in Calgary was way out of town so make sure your prepared to find your own way home. Everyone on our tour loved the Stampede even if you weren't a county person. TIP: Make sure you have Band-Aids boots give you blisters!!!!
The scenery on the tour was Amazing have your camera ready at all times. Keep watch for BEARS as you have to be fast to see them.
The Optional's on the tour were GREAT Do them ALL and the Weather was Fantastic. You will meet LOTS of great people many of the locals being Aussies. But you will meet some nice Canadians mainly in Vancouver.
The tour is really what you make of it so be OUT THERE and ENJOY EVERY SECOND YOU HAVE!!!!!!!!
Make sure you stay in the Same Hotel the night before you meet most of your group early and get a head start on making friends.
Stay longer in Vancouver after the tour you will love it that much you will regret if you leave early. I DID!!!!!!!!

Review written Aug 2014

My Contiki was: AMAZING, BEST TIME EVER, LIFE TIME EXPERIENCE

event 0.3
  • Romer
  • Romer
  • Level 6 Traveler
  • 6 Contikis
  • 4 Countries
Canada & the Rockies plus Calgary Stampede
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Giddy up!

09 Jul 2011 - 21 Jul 2011

Had a great time. Adam is a phenomenal tour manager and Canada is a beautiful country. Took so many photos. Exciting optionals, good food, good accommodation, good nights out and the Stampede was fantastic fun. I have done a few Contiki's and this would rank near the top. I was a solo traveller but made friends with everyone easily and had a great time.

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: Mountains, Bears, Rocky Mountain Chocolate

event 0.3
  • Troy
  • Troy
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Canada & the Rockies plus Calgary Stampede
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Canada and the Rockies

09 Jul 2011 - 21 Jul 2011

Had an excellent tour once again and cant wait to be on another yet again and a different continent.....
Had a great group and tour guide/bus driver, was absolutley brilliant scenery and weather, travelled alone again and met so many people and kept in contact since returning home and even went to Far north Queensland to visit them for new years and had another holiday in itself :)
The stampede part of the tour was great and a different experiance to what im used to, even the city slickers that were on me tour luved it.

Cheers and i recomend you do this tour, Canada is great and the people are better... and stay in canada for longer then the tour cos u will luv it that much and regret it if u leave early.... Make sure you stay in the same motel the night before your tour cos u meet people earlier then the rest of the people and hav a head start on your group

Good Short Bus Rides
The tour is wat you make it so BE OUT THERE

Review written Feb 2012

My Contiki was: AWESOME, PARTY, PARTY

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 12 nights accommodation: 10 nights in hotels & 2 nights Special Stay experience
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with powerpoints for charging
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities
  • Local taxes & service charges

Team

  • An experienced & professional Trip Manager & Driver team

Food

  • 10 meals: 5 breakfasts & 5 dinners

Inclusions

  • Drive the scenic Sea to Sky Highway
  • See Whistler & Blackcomb Mountains
See More

Me Time

  • Zip Line
  • Canoe Excursion
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$181
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
3 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.