Eastern Discovery (Start New Orleans)

Tour Length
14 days
From
US$2183
Overview Reviews

  • Melissa
  • Melissa
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 14 Countries
Eastern Discovery (Start New Orleans)
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Eastern Discovery 2013

18 Jun 2013 - 01 Jul 2013

Great way to see the East Coast of America should your travelling time be limited. Met some amazing people. The pace was varied through out - Party nights in Miami, touring Washington and arriving in New York.

Review written Feb 2014

My Contiki was: Fun, Authentic, Highlights

event 0.3
  • Jessica
  • Jessica
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 1 Country
Eastern Discovery (Start New Orleans)
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Packed A Punch

16 Oct 2012 - 29 Oct 2012

What a wonderful trip!

New Orleans was vibrant, loud and beautiful! Bourbon Street was a fantastic experience and a good ice breaker to get to know your new tour mates.
Orlando was theme park heaven with great days spent at both Disney World and Universal Studios! Disney World really did feel like "the happiest place on earth" and I couldn't wipe the smile off my face!
Miami was sun soaked, breath taking and alcohol filled! A pub/club crawl is a must.
Cocoa Beach was a personal favourite due to my love of surfing and the great man Kelly Slater. The beach was gorgeous and you have to take a walk down to the "world's biggest surf shop" - Shopping Bliss! Also the nicest hotel of the tour!
St Augustine was rich in history and beauty. The water was crystal clear and the old buildings divine!
Savannah & Raleigh were also gorgeous, history filled towns that had their own hidden treasures.
Washington was a buzz with the upcoming election and the monuments were very interesting to see.
New York is New York, what more can you say! Even with Hurricane Sandy causing havoc and closing down parts of NYC you could still appreciate the bustling, beautiful city that it is.
The only negative was that we were joining a tour that had already started and it would have been nice to know that but all in all a wonderful, life enriching experience!

Review written Jan 2013

My Contiki was: Vibrant, Fun-Filled, Enchanting

event 0.3
Eastern Discovery (Start New Orleans)
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Amazing

25 May 2010 - 07 Jun 2010

This has to be the best tour I have done so far and I have done 4 of them so far lol!! I just loved all the places we visited, Disney World, Miami, savanagh (Beautiful) and of course loads more...... I think depending on the people on the coach has a big part of the trip, This was by far one of the best groups I have been with, everyone was really nice and our tour guide Kris is really nice and not forgetting Monte. The accommadation was good, the best hotel we stayed in was in Miami although I believe they have changed this now to one more central. Most of the hotels have swimming pools and laundry.

Review written Oct 2011

My Contiki was: fun, jolly, best holiday ever!

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

Backstage Pass

Our backstage pass includes all of this and more, and it's free as part of your trip.

Exclusive Accommodation

  • 13 nights twin-share hotel accommodation
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with powerpoints for charging
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities
  • Local taxes & service charges

Exclusive Team

An experienced & professional Tour Manager & Driver team

Exclusive Food

  • 18 meals: 11 breakfasts & 7 dinners

Exclusive Inclusions

  • See the French Quarter, Jackson Square & the French Market
  • See the Garden District Mansions
See More

Me Time

  • School of Cooking
  • Airboat Swamp Tour (seasonal)
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$155
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
3 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.