Eastern Discovery (Start New York City)

Tour Length
14 days
From
US$2425
Overview Reviews

Eastern Discovery (Start New York City)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Trip of a lifetime!!!

06 Jan 2012 - 19 Jan 2012

I had the most amazing time ever on this trip. Out of the 3 North America tours i did (also did New York New Year and California Highlights) this was def the most exciting of all. Made fantastic friends, ate fantastic foods in New Orleans, saw amazing sites including visits to the beautiful Charleston and Savannah. Drew, our TM and Ray, our driver were both incredible and made our trip the best it possibly could be. They went above and beyond- in Cocoa Beach they organised an amazing poolside cookout (BBQ) for us!
The optionals were usually pretty awesome (my favourites: the swamp boat in Louisiana and the New Orleans School of Cooking) but next time i probably would pass on the Miami Party Cruise and Riverboat in New Orleans.
My biggest advice if you go on the tour is to not go too hard at nighttime all the time because the East Coast of the USA (even small towns that you may think might have nothing to over you) has such rich history and beautiful sites.
The hotels we stayed in were of a good standard, great when you consider the overall cost of the tour.
Overall this is a fantastic value for money tour!

Review written May 2012

My Contiki was: unforgettable , amazing, unreal

event 0.3
Eastern Discovery (Start New York City)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Trip of a lifetime!!!

06 Jan 2012 - 19 Jan 2012

I had the most amazing time ever on this trip. Out of the 3 North America tours i did (also did New York New Year and California Highlights) this was def the most exciting of all. Made fantastic friends, ate fantastic foods in New Orleans, saw amazing sites including visits to the beautiful Charleston and Savannah. Drew, our TM and Ray, our driver were both incredible and made our trip the best it possibly could be. They went above and beyond- in Cocoa Beach they organised an amazing poolside cookout (BBQ) for us!
The optionals were usually pretty awesome (my favourites: the swamp boat in Louisiana and the New Orleans School of Cooking) but next time i probably would pass on the Miami Party Cruise and Riverboat in New Orleans.
My biggest advice if you go on the tour is to not go too hard at nighttime all the time because the East Coast of the USA (even small towns that you may think might have nothing to over you) has such rich history and beautiful sites.
The hotels we stayed in were of a good standard, great when you consider the overall cost of the tour.
Overall this is a fantastic value for money tour!

Review written May 2012

My Contiki was: unforgettable , amazing, unreal

event 0.3
  • beckyB00
  • beckyB00
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Eastern Discovery (Start New York City)

Tour Review

18 Feb 2011 - 03 Mar 2011

I had the time of my life on this tour! My tour guide Kelly was so much fun, she was extremely approachable and knowledgeable. The accommodation was awesome and the sights were unforgettable. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to have fun, make great friends and have an easy, no stress holiday :)

Review written May 2011

My Contiki was: Exciting, Fun, Easy

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 13 nights twin-share hotel accommodation
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with powerpoints for charging
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities
  • Local taxes & service charges

Team

An experienced & professional Trip Manager & Driver team

Food

  • 18 meals: 11 breakfasts & 7 dinners

Inclusions

  • 1 World Heritage Site visited
  • Evening Illuminations Tour
  • See the Lincoln, Jefferson, Vietnam, FDR & Korean Memorials
See More

Me Time

  • Visit the Newseum
  • Trolley Tour
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$173
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
3 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.