CALL US 1-866-266-8454
Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Please let us know your email address so we can respond to you
Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

Closed right now

Monday to Thursday 06:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday 06:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> Pay in full 45 days before travel.<br> </div>


Northern Thai Highlights

COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
7
FROM
$889
In-Depth Explorer
4.7
(59 total reviews)
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
7
FROM
$889
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
The North of Thailand is fast becoming a traveller haven, and it's easy to see why. Adventure into this part of the world sees you explore cities and highlands. What lies in store traveller? More like what doesn't! Stay overnight in a jungle hotel, learn to cook like a pro, bask in the Grand Palace, take bike tours and eat your way around night markets...just a sprinkling of what we have in store. 
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

August 2018

Aug
25
  • Saturday 25th August
  • Friday 31st August
Full
Full

September 2018

Sep
1
  • Saturday 1st September
  • Friday 7th September
Definite departure Full
Full
Sep
8
  • Saturday 8th September
  • Friday 14th September
Definite departure Full
Full
Sep
15
  • Saturday 15th September
  • Friday 21st September
Definite departure Full
Full
Sep
22
  • Saturday 22nd September
  • Friday 28th September
Definite departure Full
Full
Sep
29
  • Saturday 29th September
  • Friday 5th October
Almost Full! Definite departure $889
$889

October 2018

Oct
6
  • Saturday 6th October
  • Friday 12th October
Definite departure Full
Full
Oct
13
  • Saturday 13th October
  • Friday 19th October
Definite departure Full
Full
Oct
20
  • Saturday 20th October
  • Friday 26th October
Definite departure Full
Full
Oct
27
  • Saturday 27th October
  • Friday 2nd November
Definite departure Full
Full

November 2018

Nov
3
  • Saturday 3rd November
  • Friday 9th November
Definite departure Full
Full
Nov
10
  • Saturday 10th November
  • Friday 16th November
Definite departure Full
Full
Nov
17
  • Saturday 17th November
  • Friday 23rd November
Definite departure Full
Full
Nov
20
  • Tuesday 20th November
  • Monday 26th November
Definite departure Full
Full

December 2018

Dec
1
  • Saturday 1st December
  • Friday 7th December
Definite departure Full
Full
Dec
8
  • Saturday 8th December
  • Friday 14th December
Definite departure Full
Full
Dec
15
  • Saturday 15th December
  • Friday 21st December
Definite departure Full
Full
Dec
22
  • Saturday 22nd December
  • Friday 28th December
Definite departure Full
Full
Dec
29
  • Saturday 29th December
  • Friday 4th January
Definite departure Full
Full

January 2019

Jan
1
  • Tuesday 1st January
  • Monday 7th January
Full
Full
Jan
5
  • Saturday 5th January
  • Friday 11th January
Definite departure Full
Full
Jan
8
  • Tuesday 8th January
  • Monday 14th January
Definite departure Full
Full
Jan
12
  • Saturday 12th January
  • Friday 18th January
Definite departure Full
Full
Jan
15
  • Tuesday 15th January
  • Monday 21st January
Full
Full
Jan
19
  • Saturday 19th January
  • Friday 25th January
Definite departure Full
Full
Jan
22
  • Tuesday 22nd January
  • Monday 28th January
Full
Full
Jan
26
  • Saturday 26th January
  • Friday 1st February
Almost Full! Definite departure $889
$889

February 2019

Feb
2
  • Saturday 2nd February
  • Friday 8th February
Definite departure Full
Full
Feb
9
  • Saturday 9th February
  • Friday 15th February
Almost Full! $889
$889
Feb
16
  • Saturday 16th February
  • Friday 22nd February
Full
Full
Feb
23
  • Saturday 23rd February
  • Friday 1st March
Definite departure $889
$889

March 2019

Mar
2
  • Saturday 2nd March
  • Friday 8th March
$889
$889
Mar
9
  • Saturday 9th March
  • Friday 15th March
$889
$889
Mar
16
  • Saturday 16th March
  • Friday 22nd March
$889
$889
Mar
23
  • Saturday 23rd March
  • Friday 29th March
Almost Full! $889
$889
Mar
30
  • Saturday 30th March
  • Friday 5th April
Definite departure Full
Full

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

NORTHERN THAI HIGHLIGHTS

Only $200 deposit to book.
Pay in full 45 days before travel.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

From $889

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY

Time spent in each place (in days)
YOU WILL VISIT
Thailand Thailand , and 5 more
SEE FULL ITINERARY
Via
Via
1
2
3
Time spent in each place (in days)
approx time spent
Via
1
2
3
Bangkok
1 day
Kanchanaburi
2 days
Ayutthaya
Chiang Mai
3 days
Via
1
2
3

WHAT'S INCLUDED

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
35 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
35 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

Northern Thai Highlights

AVERAGE RATING FOR
Northern Thai Highlights
4.7

59 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
48
4
7
3
1
2
2
1
1
Rhys Taylor
The tour had me wanting more! when I finished my 7 days of Thailand and knew so many of the others were continuing on to other countries all I wanted to do was go with them and not go back to the reality of work and university. Everywhere we stayed was different and had its perks, the care for animals, people and the environment Contiki encourages is also amazing!
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Benjamin Broide
would go for longer next time
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Loved the tour, my guide, and the friends I made on my adventure!!
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Contiki Talia was a queen!
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
It was worth every minute. It was the best highlights experience I've ever embarked on. Ebony was so friendly and wonderful, and the tour guide's contagious quirkyness made the tour even better. Highly recommended.
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Cristina Mercedes
I loved the northern side of Thailand. I definitely recommend this trip.
Booked from Miami, Florida
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Once again, Lana was an absolutely terrible tour guide. Obnoxious, desperate and pathetic. *Profanities removed by Feefo*
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Was a fast paced adventurous trip full of exciting discoveries. The deep friendships made in such a short time will last a lifetime.
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Gregory Gaskin
I had a great time, met some really cool people. I would go again.
Booked from DETROIT
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Melissa Whitford
It was a good mix of planned excursions and free time. The elephant sanctuary, the lady boy show, and the overnight raft stay were definite highlights. We went to a lot of temples which began to run together a bit. And for a while, I was seriously missing a real bed and shower.
Booked from Saginaw, MI
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Fantastic tour - I can’t wait to travel with contiki again
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Jamie Makin
Would appreciate in the trip details that they give you a heads up regarding certain expenditures you may have on your own, such as taxis and tuk tuks that you might not think of.
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I would highly recommend this travel tour/group, especially for solo travelers! awesome way to meet new people and make new friends. Also very convenient if you are an inexperienced traveler, everything is planned for oyu, hassle free! loved it!!
Traveled May 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Considering all of the included meals and activities that this tour offers the price is definitely great. I barely had to visit the atm the entire week. I didn't even use 1/2 of the money I'd budgeted for the trip.
Traveled May 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I received superb value for the money I spent.
Traveled May 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Kathleen Garland
Hit the high points of Thailand. Don't feel as if I missed out on anything. Loved it.
Traveled May 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Sometimes I felt there was too much travelling and not enough time at the activities that we spent so long travelling to. In saying this, I appreciate that we’re trying to squeeze as much as we can in a short space of time so I’m not really complaining!
Traveled Apr 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I didn´t have any problem.
Traveled Mar 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
So much fun, loved the country and would do it through Contiki again. Great trip!!
Traveled Feb 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
everything on the trip was great the hotels, food, and special stays. the trip was amazing and i had a great 21st birthday with my mates
Traveled Feb 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.

REVIEWS

Read what other travellers are saying about Northern Thai Highlightsthis trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
35 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
35 total reviews

OTHER TRIPS YOU MIGHT LIKE

See All Asia Trips
Contact Get a Quote Book trip