CALL US 1-866-266-8454
Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

Closed right now

Monday to Friday 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Friday 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> Pay in full 45 days before travel.<br> </div>


Island and Rainforest

(Start Cairns)

COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
7
FROM
$1,175
SAVE UP TO
$136
In-Depth Explorer
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
7
FROM
$1,175
SAVE UP TO
$136
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
Mosey through mangrove forests, soak up sunshine on white sand beaches and learn about the Daintree Rainforest from a local Aboriginal guide - this is tropic life at its finest. With plenty of options for the adrenalin junkies and equal down time for the laid back cats, this week long holiday leaving from Cairns will leave you speechless. 
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Want to explore New Zealand, too? If you add a New Zealand trip you may qualify for a 5% discount. Please call us for more information.

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

January 2018

Jan
25
  • Thursday 25th January
  • Wednesday 31st January
Definite departure Full
Full

February 2018

Feb
15
  • Thursday 15th February
  • Wednesday 21st February
Definite departure $1,335
$1,335
Feb
22
  • Thursday 22nd February
  • Wednesday 28th February
Definite departure Full
Full

March 2018

Mar
22
  • Thursday 22nd March
  • Wednesday 28th March
Definite departure Full
Full

April 2018

Apr
19
  • Thursday 19th April
  • Wednesday 25th April
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,202
$1,202

June 2018

Jun
14
  • Thursday 14th June
  • Wednesday 20th June
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,202
$1,202

July 2018

Jul
12
  • Thursday 12th July
  • Wednesday 18th July
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,175
$1,175

September 2018

Sep
6
  • Thursday 6th September
  • Wednesday 12th September
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,175
$1,175
Sep
13
  • Thursday 13th September
  • Wednesday 19th September
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,175
$1,175

October 2018

Oct
4
  • Thursday 4th October
  • Wednesday 10th October
Almost Full! Promotional Code $1,175
$1,175
Oct
11
  • Thursday 11th October
  • Wednesday 17th October
Promotional Code $1,175
$1,175

November 2018

Nov
1
  • Thursday 1st November
  • Wednesday 7th November
Promotional Code $1,229
$1,229
Nov
8
  • Thursday 8th November
  • Wednesday 14th November
Promotional Code $1,229
$1,229
Nov
29
  • Thursday 29th November
  • Wednesday 5th December
Promotional Code $1,229
$1,229

December 2018

Dec
6
  • Thursday 6th December
  • Wednesday 12th December
Promotional Code $1,229
$1,229
Dec
27
  • Thursday 27th December
  • Wednesday 2nd January
Promotional Code $1,229
$1,229

January 2019

Jan
3
  • Thursday 3rd January
  • Wednesday 9th January
Promotional Code $1,229
$1,229
Jan
17
  • Thursday 17th January
  • Wednesday 23rd January
Promotional Code $1,229
$1,229
Jan
24
  • Thursday 24th January
  • Wednesday 30th January
Promotional Code $1,229
$1,229
Jan
31
  • Thursday 31st January
  • Wednesday 6th February
Promotional Code $1,229
$1,229

February 2019

Feb
14
  • Thursday 14th February
  • Wednesday 20th February
Promotional Code $1,229
$1,229
Feb
21
  • Thursday 21st February
  • Wednesday 27th February
Promotional Code $1,229
$1,229
Feb
28
  • Thursday 28th February
  • Wednesday 6th March
Promotional Code $1,229
$1,229

March 2019

Mar
21
  • Thursday 21st March
  • Wednesday 27th March
Promotional Code $1,229
$1,229

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

ISLAND AND RAINFOREST (START CAIRNS)

Only $200 deposit to book.
Pay in full 45 days before travel.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

Was

Save $136

From $1,175

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY
YOU WILL VISIT
Australia Australia +5 MORE
SEE FULL ITINERARY
APPROX TIME SPENT
approx time spent
1
2
3
Cairns
Cape Tribulation
1 day
Cairns
3 days
Townsville
Whitsundays
2 days
1
2
3
WHAT'S INCLUDED
How Does Contiki Work?
Accommodation
Team
Food
No Regrets Inclusions
Free Time Add-Ons
Transport

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
1 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
1 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP
Island and Rainforest (Start Cairns)
AVERAGE RATING FOR
Island and Rainforest (Start Cairns)
4.8

5 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
4
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
Anonymous
A great way to see the Whitsundays!
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Purchase was easy and convenient.
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Amelia Satoor
Everything included was great, accommodation, food, travel guides etc.
Traveled Jun 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
All the experiences on this trip we're truely amazing. I wouldn't change a thing about how it was organised because it was just the best time of my life
Traveled Mar 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
It's awesome! Thanks contiki! I will book again!
Traveled Jan 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.
REVIEWS
Hear from others about Island and Rainforest (Start Cairns)this trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
1 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
1 total reviews
SIMILAR TRIPS
Get a Quote Book trip Contact