Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

Call us 1-866-266-8454

Closed right now

Monday to Thursday 06:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday 06:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 02:00 PM
04:00 PM - 11:59 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> Pay in full 45 days before travel.<br> </div>


Island and Rainforest (Start Whitsundays)

In-Depth Explorer
COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
10
FROM
$1,148
SAVE UP TO
$133
COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
10
FROM
$1,148
SAVE UP TO
$133
34 Departures between March 2017 and September 2018
Save up to $133 with Promotional Code
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
Mosey through mangrove forests, soak up sunshine on white sand beaches and learn about the Daintree Rainforest from a local Aboriginal guide - this is tropic life at its finest. With plenty of options for the adrenalin junkies and equal down time for the laid back cats,  this week long holiday leaving from the Whitsundays will leave you speechless. 

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Choose a date

Please, select a date to continue

Legend
Almost Full
Deals available

This trip is a definite departure.

All dates for Island and Rainforest (Start Whitsundays)

March 2017

Mar
21
  • Tuesday 21st March
  • Monday 27th March
Definite departure Full
Full

April 2017

Apr
18
  • Tuesday 18th April
  • Monday 24th April
Definite departure $1,189
$1,189

May 2017

May
16
  • Tuesday 16th May
  • Monday 22nd May
Definite departure Full
Full

June 2017

Jun
13
  • Tuesday 13th June
  • Monday 19th June
Definite departure $1,189
$1,189

July 2017

Jul
11
  • Tuesday 11th July
  • Monday 17th July
Definite departure $1,175
$1,175
Jul
18
  • Tuesday 18th July
  • Monday 24th July
Full
Full

August 2017

Aug
8
  • Tuesday 8th August
  • Monday 14th August
Definite departure $1,175
$1,175
Aug
15
  • Tuesday 15th August
  • Monday 21st August
Full
Full

September 2017

Sep
5
  • Tuesday 5th September
  • Monday 11th September
Definite departure $1,175
$1,175
Sep
12
  • Tuesday 12th September
  • Monday 18th September
Definite departure $1,175
$1,175

October 2017

Oct
3
  • Tuesday 3rd October
  • Monday 9th October
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,148
$1,148
Oct
10
  • Tuesday 10th October
  • Monday 16th October
Promotional Code $1,148
$1,148
Oct
31
  • Tuesday 31st October
  • Monday 6th November
Promotional Code $1,148
$1,148

November 2017

Nov
7
  • Tuesday 7th November
  • Monday 13th November
Promotional Code $1,202
$1,202
Nov
28
  • Tuesday 28th November
  • Monday 4th December
Promotional Code $1,202
$1,202

December 2017

Dec
5
  • Tuesday 5th December
  • Monday 11th December
Promotional Code $1,202
$1,202
Dec
26
  • Tuesday 26th December
  • Monday 1st January
Promotional Code $1,202
$1,202

January 2018

Jan
2
  • Tuesday 2nd January
  • Monday 8th January
Promotional Code $1,202
$1,202
Jan
16
  • Tuesday 16th January
  • Monday 22nd January
Promotional Code $1,202
$1,202
Jan
23
  • Tuesday 23rd January
  • Monday 29th January
Promotional Code $1,202
$1,202
Jan
30
  • Tuesday 30th January
  • Monday 5th February
Promotional Code $1,202
$1,202

February 2018

Feb
13
  • Tuesday 13th February
  • Monday 19th February
Promotional Code $1,202
$1,202
Feb
20
  • Tuesday 20th February
  • Monday 26th February
Promotional Code $1,202
$1,202
Feb
27
  • Tuesday 27th February
  • Monday 5th March
Promotional Code $1,202
$1,202

March 2018

Mar
20
  • Tuesday 20th March
  • Monday 26th March
Promotional Code $1,202
$1,202

April 2018

Apr
17
  • Tuesday 17th April
  • Monday 23rd April
Promotional Code $1,197
$1,197

May 2018

May
15
  • Tuesday 15th May
  • Monday 21st May
Promotional Code $1,197
$1,197

June 2018

Jun
12
  • Tuesday 12th June
  • Monday 18th June
Promotional Code $1,197
$1,197

July 2018

Jul
10
  • Tuesday 10th July
  • Monday 16th July
Promotional Code $1,179
$1,179
Jul
17
  • Tuesday 17th July
  • Monday 23rd July
Promotional Code Full
Full

August 2018

Aug
7
  • Tuesday 7th August
  • Monday 13th August
Promotional Code $1,179
$1,179
Aug
14
  • Tuesday 14th August
  • Monday 20th August
Promotional Code Full
Full

September 2018

Sep
4
  • Tuesday 4th September
  • Monday 10th September
Promotional Code $1,179
$1,179
Sep
11
  • Tuesday 11th September
  • Monday 17th September
Promotional Code $1,179
$1,179

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Accomodation

Your trip summary

ISLAND AND RAINFOREST (START WHITSUNDAYS)

Only $200 deposit to book.
Pay in full 45 days before travel.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Accomodation

End

From $1,148

Based on

You save $133

Get a quote Book trip

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY
YOU WILL VISIT
Australia Australia +5 MORE
SEE FULL ITINERARY
APPROX TIME SPENT
approx time spent
1
2
3
4
Whitsundays
4 days
Townsville
Cairns
3 days
Cape Tribulation
1 day
Cairns
1 day
1
2
3
4
WHAT'S INCLUDED
Accommodation
Team
Food
Inclusions
ME Time
Transport
Reviews for

Island and Rainforest (Start Whitsundays)

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
1 total reviews
NEAR ME
0 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
1 total reviews
NEAR ME
0 total reviews
4
5
0
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0

1 review

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.
  • Melita
  • Booked from Australia
  • Traveled Oct 2015

Jam packed 7 days!

I went with my 2 best childhood friends and we jumped on the contiki tour towards the end of the trip because they had already started 10 days before us in Sydney. It was a bit tough at first having to meet everyone in only a short amount of time but everyone was so lovely and they were already a family and so welcoming. Other than that issue, the actual trip itself was amazing! 7 days, each day was jam packed. I went up in October and the weather was perfect, 28 everyday hot and always warm. If it ever dribbled rain, it was never a bother! Bring lots of spare swim wear! Because we didn't have any time to wash any so luckily I took up 3. The accommodation is great, especially the daydream island, its so beautiful and you have the unique experience of a open aquarium around your hotel. I recommend doing the jet skis and the fish feed talk with contiki and use the free spas and saunas! The hotel in Cairns is also a bonus! Its only a 5-10 minute walk into the main town and has awesome breakfast! I recommend doing the one day sailing! I got to see a sea turtle! Definitely swim in the white haven beach, its that clear and you can open your eyes under the water and it hardly stung! I did most of the contiki activities such as one day sailing, white water rafting, minjin swing, bungee & kayaking in cape tribulation and when ever I had spare time I even would just call up activities nearby by to fill up spare space in my day. Like example in Cairns, I did the bumper boats and parasailing when I had mee time and that was so much fun! Lastly bring lots of sunscreen, you will peel if you don't slip slop slap, and bring lots of insect repellant for cape tribulation and sunglasses! I also recommend starting in Sydney the 16 day tour if your going solo so you can start at the actual beginning

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.
REVIEWS
Hear from others about Island and Rainforest (Start Whitsundays)this trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
1 total reviews
NEAR ME
0 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
1 total reviews
NEAR ME
0 total reviews
SIMILAR TRIPS
Get a Quote Book trip Contact