CALL US 1-866-266-8454
Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

Closed right now

Monday to Friday 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Friday 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> Pay in full 45 days before travel.<br> </div>


Island and Rainforest

(Start Whitsundays)

COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
7
FROM
$1,175
SAVE UP TO
$136
In-Depth Explorer
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
7
FROM
$1,175
SAVE UP TO
$136
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
Mosey through mangrove forests, soak up sunshine on white sand beaches and learn about the Daintree Rainforest from a local Aboriginal guide - this is tropic life at its finest. With plenty of options for the adrenalin junkies and equal down time for the laid back cats,  this week long holiday leaving from the Whitsundays will leave you speechless. 
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

February 2018

Feb
13
  • Tuesday 13th February
  • Monday 19th February
Definite departure $1,335
$1,335
Feb
20
  • Tuesday 20th February
  • Monday 26th February
Definite departure $1,335
$1,335

March 2018

Mar
20
  • Tuesday 20th March
  • Monday 26th March
Definite departure Full
Full

April 2018

Apr
17
  • Tuesday 17th April
  • Monday 23rd April
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,202
$1,202

June 2018

Jun
12
  • Tuesday 12th June
  • Monday 18th June
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,202
$1,202

July 2018

Jul
10
  • Tuesday 10th July
  • Monday 16th July
Definite departure Promotional Code Full
Full

August 2018

Aug
7
  • Tuesday 7th August
  • Monday 13th August
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,175
$1,175

September 2018

Sep
4
  • Tuesday 4th September
  • Monday 10th September
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,175
$1,175
Sep
11
  • Tuesday 11th September
  • Monday 17th September
Promotional Code $1,175
$1,175

October 2018

Oct
2
  • Tuesday 2nd October
  • Monday 8th October
Promotional Code $1,175
$1,175
Oct
9
  • Tuesday 9th October
  • Monday 15th October
Promotional Code $1,175
$1,175
Oct
30
  • Tuesday 30th October
  • Monday 5th November
Promotional Code $1,175
$1,175

November 2018

Nov
6
  • Tuesday 6th November
  • Monday 12th November
Promotional Code $1,229
$1,229
Nov
27
  • Tuesday 27th November
  • Monday 3rd December
Promotional Code $1,229
$1,229

December 2018

Dec
4
  • Tuesday 4th December
  • Monday 10th December
Promotional Code $1,229
$1,229
Dec
25
  • Tuesday 25th December
  • Monday 31st December
Promotional Code $1,229
$1,229

January 2019

Jan
1
  • Tuesday 1st January
  • Monday 7th January
Promotional Code $1,229
$1,229
Jan
15
  • Tuesday 15th January
  • Monday 21st January
Promotional Code $1,229
$1,229
Jan
22
  • Tuesday 22nd January
  • Monday 28th January
Promotional Code $1,229
$1,229
Jan
29
  • Tuesday 29th January
  • Monday 4th February
Promotional Code $1,229
$1,229

February 2019

Feb
12
  • Tuesday 12th February
  • Monday 18th February
Promotional Code $1,229
$1,229
Feb
19
  • Tuesday 19th February
  • Monday 25th February
Promotional Code $1,229
$1,229
Feb
26
  • Tuesday 26th February
  • Monday 4th March
Promotional Code $1,229
$1,229

March 2019

Mar
19
  • Tuesday 19th March
  • Monday 25th March
Promotional Code $1,229
$1,229

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

ISLAND AND RAINFOREST (START WHITSUNDAYS)

Only $200 deposit to book.
Pay in full 45 days before travel.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

Was

Save $136

From $1,175

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY
YOU WILL VISIT
Australia Australia +5 MORE
SEE FULL ITINERARY
APPROX TIME SPENT
approx time spent
1
2
3
Whitsundays
2 days
Townsville
Cairns
3 days
Cape Tribulation
1 day
Cairns
1
2
3
WHAT'S INCLUDED
How Does Contiki Work?
Accommodation
Team
Food
No Regrets Inclusions
Free Time Add-Ons
Transport

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
1 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
1 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP
Island and Rainforest (Start Whitsundays)
AVERAGE RATING FOR
Island and Rainforest (Start Whitsundays)
4.8

5 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
4
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
Anonymous
A great way to see the Whitsundays!
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Purchase was easy and convenient.
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Amelia Satoor
Everything included was great, accommodation, food, travel guides etc.
Traveled Jun 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
All the experiences on this trip we're truely amazing. I wouldn't change a thing about how it was organised because it was just the best time of my life
Traveled Mar 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
It's awesome! Thanks contiki! I will book again!
Traveled Jan 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.
REVIEWS
Hear from others about Island and Rainforest (Start Whitsundays)this trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
1 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
1 total reviews
SIMILAR TRIPS
Get a Quote Book trip Contact