Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

Call us 1-866-266-8454

Closed right now

Monday to Thursday 06:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday 06:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 02:00 PM
04:00 PM - 11:59 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> Pay in full 45 days before travel.<br> </div>


Island and Rainforest with Sailing (Start Cairns)

In-Depth Explorer
COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
7
FROM
$1,328
SAVE UP TO
$153
COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
7
FROM
$1,328
SAVE UP TO
$153
24 Departures between October 2017 and September 2018
Save up to $153 with Promotional Code
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
Mosey through mangrove forests, soak up sunshine on white sand beaches and spend 2-nights yachting around the  Whitsunday Islands - this is tropic life at its finest. With plenty of options for the adrenalin junkies and equal down time for the laid back cats, this week long holiday leaving from Cairns will leave you speechless. 

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Choose a date

Please, select a date to continue

Legend
Almost Full
Deals available

This trip is a definite departure.

All dates for Island and Rainforest with Sailing (Start Cairns)

October 2017

Oct
5
  • Thursday 5th October
  • Wednesday 11th October
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,328
$1,328
Oct
12
  • Thursday 12th October
  • Wednesday 18th October
Promotional Code $1,328
$1,328

November 2017

Nov
2
  • Thursday 2nd November
  • Wednesday 8th November
Promotional Code $1,382
$1,382
Nov
9
  • Thursday 9th November
  • Wednesday 15th November
Promotional Code $1,382
$1,382
Nov
30
  • Thursday 30th November
  • Wednesday 6th December
Promotional Code $1,382
$1,382

December 2017

Dec
7
  • Thursday 7th December
  • Wednesday 13th December
Promotional Code $1,382
$1,382
Dec
28
  • Thursday 28th December
  • Wednesday 3rd January
Promotional Code $1,382
$1,382

January 2018

Jan
4
  • Thursday 4th January
  • Wednesday 10th January
Promotional Code $1,382
$1,382
Jan
18
  • Thursday 18th January
  • Wednesday 24th January
Promotional Code $1,382
$1,382
Jan
25
  • Thursday 25th January
  • Wednesday 31st January
Promotional Code $1,382
$1,382

February 2018

Feb
1
  • Thursday 1st February
  • Wednesday 7th February
Promotional Code $1,382
$1,382
Feb
15
  • Thursday 15th February
  • Wednesday 21st February
Promotional Code $1,382
$1,382
Feb
22
  • Thursday 22nd February
  • Wednesday 28th February
Promotional Code $1,382
$1,382

March 2018

Mar
1
  • Thursday 1st March
  • Wednesday 7th March
Promotional Code $1,382
$1,382
Mar
22
  • Thursday 22nd March
  • Wednesday 28th March
Promotional Code $1,382
$1,382

April 2018

Apr
19
  • Thursday 19th April
  • Wednesday 25th April
Promotional Code $1,377
$1,377

May 2018

May
17
  • Thursday 17th May
  • Wednesday 23rd May
Promotional Code $1,377
$1,377

June 2018

Jun
14
  • Thursday 14th June
  • Wednesday 20th June
Promotional Code $1,377
$1,377

July 2018

Jul
12
  • Thursday 12th July
  • Wednesday 18th July
Promotional Code $1,359
$1,359
Jul
19
  • Thursday 19th July
  • Wednesday 25th July
Promotional Code Full
Full

August 2018

Aug
9
  • Thursday 9th August
  • Wednesday 15th August
Promotional Code $1,359
$1,359
Aug
16
  • Thursday 16th August
  • Wednesday 22nd August
Promotional Code Full
Full

September 2018

Sep
6
  • Thursday 6th September
  • Wednesday 12th September
Promotional Code $1,359
$1,359
Sep
13
  • Thursday 13th September
  • Wednesday 19th September
Promotional Code $1,359
$1,359

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Accomodation

Your trip summary

ISLAND AND RAINFOREST WITH SAILING (START CAIRNS)

Only $200 deposit to book.
Pay in full 45 days before travel.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Accomodation

End

From $1,328

Based on

You save $153

Get a quote Book trip

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY
YOU WILL VISIT
Australia Australia +5 MORE
SEE FULL ITINERARY
APPROX TIME SPENT
approx time spent
1
2
3
Cairns
Cape Tribulation
1 day
Cairns
3 days
Townsville
Whitsundays
2 days
1
2
3
WHAT'S INCLUDED
Accommodation
Team
Food
Inclusions
ME Time
Transport
Reviews for

Island and Rainforest with Sailing (Start Cairns)

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
1 total reviews
NEAR ME
0 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
1 total reviews
NEAR ME
0 total reviews
3
5
0
4
0
3
1
2
0
1
0

1 review

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.
  • Tash R
  • Booked from Australia
  • Traveled Jan 2016

Good except the sailing!

Guys, this is a great trip but DON'T do it. I would instead do the Island & Rainforest (Start Cairns) trip... It still has everything you want but instead of two nights on a boat you get an optional day-sail, which undoubtedly would be better... The boat (calling it a 'yacht' is technically correct but extremely misleading) is an old racing sailboat and therefore REALLY NOT MEANT to accommodate holiday-makers. The deck has nowhere to comfortably sit and is surfaced with a material similar to sandpaper. And there's very little shelter from the burning hot sun up there. The bunks are, lets say, not great if you have any inkling of claustrophobia, and it is about 45-degrees-Celsius down in the cabin so attempting to sleep was awful. You get a 1 minute shower on each of the nights. The food is good though! And, usually, on Contiki the "party people" and the "not so party people" get along really well - but they're crammed together on this boat, so the people who want to drink and chat into the next morning get annoyed because the people who want to sleep get angry at them... and the people who think midnight is a reasonable bed-time for a 5am start, get extremely peeved at the people who want to drink and make a racket at 2am. Overall, the time on the boat was extremely uncomfortable and soured the trip, so I really wouldn't recommend it. HOWEVER there were some really good things about this trip, which is why I think you should still do it, but do the Island/Rainforest (Start Cairns) instead - - the Daintree is an incredibly old rainforest and you get guided through it by a hilarious, knowledgeable Indigenous guy named Skip. He's great! - If doing the trip at NYE like I did, you get to spend the night at a huge party at the Beach House at Cape Tribulation - NYE on a beach in a rainforest?! How many people have done that?! - White Water Rafting (optional) was the best fun! It's a level 3 rapid, perfect for people who haven't done it before, and it's just the right amount of terrifying. - The Great Barrier Reef is a must-see of course, and it's a great day out on the water. - Whitehaven Beach is such a beautiful, untouched, incredible place. I would go there again in a heartbeat. Word to the wise - Summer is Stinger season in Queensland, so you can't enjoy the water as much as you otherwise would. It's also HOT and HUMID in Summer. I would recommend planning the trip for a time between March-October. SO - Please come and explore Australia!! Contiki are a great company, but just DON'T do this trip - do this one instead: https://www.contiki.com/destinations/australia/tours/466-island-and-rainforest-start-cairns-new I hope this was helpful! - Tash

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.
REVIEWS
Hear from others about Island and Rainforest with Sailing (Start Cairns)this trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
1 total reviews
NEAR ME
0 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
1 total reviews
NEAR ME
0 total reviews
SIMILAR TRIPS
Get a Quote Book trip Contact